Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great Product
1/31/2016

Customer review by spooky

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by spooky
by spooky

I found one of this of a different site and was fixing to order for $7.99 when I stumbled upon this at walmart, and two for the price of one and free store pick up? figured I couldn't go wrong, so I purchased one for home and one for my camper. They are awesome......... Instruction not to clear for me to figure out how to turn on and off but once I did and tried it out, I'm super......... pleased, it does do just what it says to do, now no more stale chips for me, crackers and everything else that is plastic I can seal up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spooky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for sealing snack bags
4/19/2014

Customer review by cw410

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by cw410
by cw410
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one of these years ago and missed it so much. We always had many open bags of chips and rubber bands or clips do not really keep them fresh. The product is wonderful but be sure to read the instructoins. Also, don't press too hard or you will cut the bag.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cw410
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/2/2016

Customer review by Review

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Review
by Review

Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Review
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay...
10/23/2011

Customer review by MyOpinion112

3.0 stars 10/23/2011 by MyOpinion112
by MyOpinion112

I purchased these sealers to seal plastic bags, like ziplock baggie consistency. However, they don't perform well on that type of material. It just kind of melts the edges but doesn't close them. All is not lost though, they work great on aluminum bags like Cheetos bags. They seal them airtight. The product comes as a set of 2 and they are about 4 inches in length and 2 inches wide. They are also magnets, which keeps them in handy reach.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyOpinion112
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
not very good
5/23/2009

Customer review by Stevo78613

2.0 stars 5/23/2009 by Stevo78613
by Stevo78613

if you're sealing sandwiches it is probably ok. if you are using it to package anything remotely heavy the seam will burst. it is not designed to keep anything sealed that weighs more than a few ounces. also it leaves a fairly uneven seam and the melted plastic has a tendency to bunch up on the heating coil and leave a very jagged seam. overall you are better off buying something more expensive that will actually work better. this is not intended for anything other than heat sealing a sandwich or something.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevo78613
Cedar Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product!! No more chip bag clips
2/6/2014

Customer review by Johnny1180

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Johnny1180
by Johnny1180
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good so you can seal the bags back up to keep them from going stale or bugs getting in them while camping

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny1180
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
helpful
12/23/2009

Customer review by Dina641

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Dina641
by Dina641

very helpful ,easy to use and serves the purpose

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dina641
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saves on food purchases
12/28/2008

Customer review by internetnani

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by internetnani
by internetnani

no more throwing out chips when they get stall. no more throwing out bagged salad that wilts...still looking for more bags to seal. love this product and recommend to all wanting to stop the waste of food.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
internetnani
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for leftovers
8/4/2014

Customer review by Fredders

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by Fredders
by Fredders
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this product before and it is great for resealing frozen veggies, etc in their original pkg.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fredders
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2013

Customer review by Dbronx

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by Dbronx
by Dbronx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been interested in this product for some time , and finally tracked it down, and purchased it. It more than meets my expectations. The magnet on the devive keeps it convenient to use, and is easy to operate. Glad I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dbronx
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2011

Customer review by Greendragon

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by Greendragon
by Greendragon

This product was a replacement of the "old" plug-in sealer that I lost long time ago. I am glad that I found this product that uses "AA" batteries at Walmart. It is beig used every day of the week. I rate this a 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greendragon
West Wendover, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love, Love, Love!!!
11/11/2014

Customer review by 321a

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by 321a
by 321a

This is the most handy little item I've gotten in years! The magnet allows me to keep it on the refrigerator door for easy, convenient access. I love and use mine so much, I am ordering more as Christmas Gifts. This will be one gift I know my friends and loved ones can and will actually use, enjoy and appreciate for years to come!!! And, with it coming in a two-pack, each is in a separate box, so you have two gifts and no hunting for boxes to wrap them in. Just read and follow the easy directions for use and you will love it!!! It does seal the bags; all kinds (just practice on a few in the beginning); eliminates most things that need wrapping; the uses for this handy little item are numerous!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
321a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat freak's dream
8/2/2014

Customer review by ENAmom

4.0 stars 8/2/2014 by ENAmom
by ENAmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for resealing open bags. Sold as a 2pk & is magnetic so it's very easy to keep one around when & where needed. Works best on never before sealed items. I used it to seal stand up pouches for my tea blend and it worked like a dream!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENAmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Handy!
3/25/2010

Customer review by RealThriftyShopper

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by RealThriftyShopper
by RealThriftyShopper

The bag sealer works quickly and easily to reseal chip bags. I've only used it a few times, so don't know about long term durability, but it seems quite sturdy. I love it, and am glad the package has 2 so I could take one to work to re-seal my snacks there too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealThriftyShopper
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worthless
5/6/2009

Customer review by NotGettingPaidForThis

1.0 stars 5/6/2009 by NotGettingPaidForThis
by NotGettingPaidForThis

This item does melt the plastic, but it does not hold together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotGettingPaidForThis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kitchen helper
3/19/2011

Customer review by redeem

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by redeem
by redeem

This is a great helper for me with a good seal on my plastic bags. I can get a good seal thus protecting my food much better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redeem
washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
no turn on/off button
12/27/2010

Customer review by mj3FirstTimeMom

3.0 stars 12/27/2010 by mj3FirstTimeMom
by mj3FirstTimeMom

I thought this would be great until everytime I used it I had to put in/take out the batteries to turn it off and on. Seems to work good, but sometimes takes awhile and I have to reseal again cause I'm not sure if it worked through the whole bag. I will still use it, just on stuff that I will put away for a little while.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mj3FirstTimeMom
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good price for two units
11/30/2011

Customer review by Pastabreath

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Pastabreath
by Pastabreath

Fast heat, and quality seal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pastabreath
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/3/2012

Customer review by Grrroovey

2.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Grrroovey
by Grrroovey

I thought this item included 2 of the the bag sealers but only 1 came with the order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grrroovey
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Convenient
2/13/2015

Customer review by Mining1977

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Mining1977
by Mining1977

Didn't take long to get the hang of this handy tool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mining1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews