Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
100
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
Excellant
10/11/2008

Customer review by butterT

5.0 stars by butterT

This is a fine product and we have enjoyed using this because it does a great job. I highly recommend iot to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
butterT
Allison Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations
6/25/2013

Customer review by FineTwine

5.0 stars by FineTwine

I bought these grinders to replace an Avon pepper grinder that constantly popped opened and spilled the peppercorns all over the place even though I was positive the grinder was securely closed. I have had this grinder a couple weeks. Some reviews mention that it is underpowered; I did not find that to be the case at least for my usage which is generally to add salt or pepper on top of a dish at the dinner table. That as opposed to using it to cook. A couple review state the light is useless; the light does help a little. I also ran into the problem of forgetting to take the bottom off. I'll overcome that issue eventually. However, having the bottom helps. When I do use it for cooking and would like to measure the amount of salt or pepper. Keeping the bottom on while grinding allows it to accumulate into the bottom as a pile so that accurately measuring out a teaspoon is possible. The grind is ok, but not perfectly even.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FineTwine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This grinder is the best yet
8/12/2013

Customer review by AriesMama

5.0 stars by AriesMama

No more twisting your wrist off for fresh pepper. This not only grinds at the touch of a button, but an led light clearly illuminates the food! And yes, you can adjust the grind. This product is even better than I had hoped. I highly recommend it to you.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AriesMama
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
attractive and handy
5/28/2014

Customer review by CoyoteRuns

4.0 stars by CoyoteRuns

Love baked potatoes and yams slathered in butter and covered with fresh ground pepper and sea salt. These grinders are handy, easy to use and saves on "carpal tunnel" from hand grinders. LOL Hopefully they will last a long time

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CoyoteRuns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Salt and Pepper Mill
4/16/2014

Customer review by Molly099

3.0 stars by Molly099

I like this product because it holds a fair amount of pepper and salt. It lights up as you are seasoning your foods. The batteries don't need to be changed very often.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Molly099
Seagoville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real Value
11/27/2010

Customer review by PAR25

5.0 stars by PAR25

Excellent value. Works great, like the light that comes on during use!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PAR25
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/1/2013

Customer review by Solarnut

5.0 stars by Solarnut

Work as advertised. More attractive than those in the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Solarnut
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THEM!!
4/16/2010

Customer review by AriesGal

5.0 stars by AriesGal

My husband and I purchased a black and white set of automatic grinders similar to this set at our local Walmart a couple years back. When having guests over and the opportunity to use them has come up we have had lots of comments and everyone has wanted to know where we purchased them. We thought they would make great gifts, but were unable to find them at our local Walmart again. I had decided to look online to see if by chance Walmart online carried them and was elated to see that not only do they carry them, but they are in the stainless steel to match my kitchen. I LOVE them even more than my black and white set, for a few reasons, they aren't plastic, they seem to work a bit better, and they have caps on the bottom. My other grinders do not have the caps and the salt especially gets all over the place. Definately a great investment and I can only hope we get many years of use out of them!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AriesGal
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had quite a delay in receiving the set
6/23/2014

Customer review by WaterfrontLover

5.0 stars by WaterfrontLover

However, the grinders are rather fun to use and they do a fine job of grinding at the size grind you prefer. Besides that, they look fine on the kitchen counter. I may end up purchasing some as gifts. Be sure to have four alkaline AA batteries for each of the grinders though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WaterfrontLover
Chesapeake Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2011

Customer review by 01biggun

5.0 stars by 01biggun

sure beats twisting or cranking. just got these and so far they perform well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
01biggun
Annville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great grinder!
7/8/2014

Customer review by Scooter19

5.0 stars by Scooter19

I really like this grinder - easy to use & to fill or change batteries. I had a different one for the last 6 years, but you turned it upside down to use - which was also how you filled it or changed batteries, so you wasted pepper every time you did that. This one is much easier, and changing the grind size actually works! The light is bright & helps a lot in dim light. You get 2 for the price of 1 of most others, so it's a great value - IF it lasts! I've only used it a few times (rec'd less than a week ago) so only time will tell if it's the bargain it seems to be. One arrived broken, but I called the factory and they are just going to mail me a new one - I don't have to go through the "rigamarole" of a store return, which really works for me (I'm a shut-in & do most everything on line.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scooter19
El Paso, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
As good as the $80 sets!
8/13/2013

Customer review by kam620

5.0 stars by kam620

This product was far better than expected for the price and as good as the more expensive sets I have been pricing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kam620
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaply made
3/24/2014

Customer review by gingertea

1.0 stars by gingertea

Has been nothing but a hassle from the moment I walked into Walmart to pick it up. Once you open it to put the batteries, and the pepper in it, it's very hard to get back together and then doesn't work. I will be returning it on my next trip to Walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gingertea
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and Functional
5/2/2013

Customer review by rjmama

5.0 stars by rjmama

These grinders are sleek looking, easy to operate and one knows with just a glance when the grinders need refilling---no over-seasoning either! We love them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rjmama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love It and has a light too.
8/12/2013

Customer review by Cupcaketoo

5.0 stars by Cupcaketoo

I rated Durability at 4, since I have had the unit only a week. So far it's a dandy, and well priced, compared to other automatic shakers. I love the idea of the button on top, and the slender feel of the shakers, that makes it easy to hold onto while pressing the button. My wife has arthritis, and finds these very easy to work with. I'm disappointed, that Walmart doesn't provide a starter kit, for the pepper and salt. I'm having trouble finding the salt nuggets. The color is great too, and fits in with any decor. I hope things work out with these shakers, but, have to wait and see.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cupcaketoo
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poorly made
12/9/2008

Customer review by Patoz

1.0 stars by Patoz

I was so excited to have found this; but when I opened the package, both units had the plastic rim broken on them, and thus one of them wouldn't lock closed. The price was right, but the product was very poorly made. This item is going back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Patoz
Putnam County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
pepper grinder broke shortly after purchase.
10/14/2014

Customer review by Operknockany

1.0 stars by Operknockany

A piece of plastic broke off and was inside grinder with the pepper pellets. I might have gotten some plastic with the pepper I was grinding. Also there is not enough room for much pepper or salt. The motor and batteries take up too much space and leave little space for pepper or salt.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Operknockany
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
itouchless salt/pepper mill
4/29/2011

Customer review by whatman

2.0 stars by whatman

For the 6 months the mill lasted it was very nice. The mill has a metal case, and the ginder is supposed to be ceramic. However, the problem I have with it is that the gear that turns the grinder is PLASTIC. And what do PLASTIC gears like to do?...........strip out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whatman
wisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great price
5/9/2014

Customer review by Tommiejoe

5.0 stars by Tommiejoe

Works as advertised

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tommiejoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME
8/31/2014

Customer review by jlmarsh

5.0 stars by jlmarsh

Great product. Works awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jlmarsh
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews