Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 49 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Love it,BUT!
10/20/2009

Customer review by Inikki

3.0 stars 10/20/2009 by Inikki
by Inikki

WE love this at first. Then 6 mths down the road it stop. The lid doesn't lift unless we do it by hand. The size of the can is great but it just stopped working. Now I can't return it for another because it's past the 3 mth return policy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inikki
Goose Creek,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best trash canever
6/30/2009

Customer review by Tawnlm

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Tawnlm
by Tawnlm

I love this trash can. I looked for months for a large stainless steel trash can for the kitchen and this is it. It works great,looks greast and keeps the smell inside the can. Does go off sometimes if you walk to close to it but not a problem for me. Plus my kids love throwing things away now. Great trash can for the home especiallyif you have a large family.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tawnlm
Puyallup,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pac Man Trash Can
1/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a pretty cool trash can. Just wave your hand over the top and it automatically opens and closes. Very sanitary, too. Only set back...runs on batteries or can be plugged into the wall but DOES NOT come with the wall plug. You must buy this item seperately.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice large can
2/2/2010

Customer review by Tbaby1975

4.0 stars 2/2/2010 by Tbaby1975
by Tbaby1975

I like this can, and it holds a lot but I don't like that it is not sealed around the bottom. I tryed to rinse it out because it had an odor and I had water all over the floor but overall is good can and very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbaby1975
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large and convenient...but expensive
1/25/2011

Customer review by TexasExplorer

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by TexasExplorer
by TexasExplorer

I have shopped for a large automatic trash can, and this one was the best deal I could find (and I looked for 3 years). This trash can does everything it claims, and looks great. The price was more than I wanted to pay, but I figured after wanting it for 3 years, and not finding a better deal anywhere else, I should just break down and get it. Finally, I don't have to change my trash twice a day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasExplorer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great trash can
11/14/2009

Customer review by missmelzie

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by missmelzie
by missmelzie

I love this trash can! Very roomy inside & keeps smells hidden. Very nice looking trash can & has gotten lots of comments from visitors. Everyone that sees it says they want one! lol. The only problem is the price, though it is *much* cheaper from walmart.com than other sites! Overall, it is pricey but worth it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missmelzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/23/2009

Customer review by jolieten

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by jolieten
by jolieten

I love this garbage can. It has eliminated the mess that used to get all over the tops of all the other garbage cans we had before. It also has accomplished the amazing task of getting my kids to actually throw things away!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jolieten
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A beautiful trash can
4/6/2009

Customer review by krivera418

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by krivera418
by krivera418

I've had this product for a few weeks. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a stainless steel can. The only negative is that it does not come with the AC adapter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krivera418
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have only had this trash can for a few weeks and had to replace the batteries. Like an ongoing expense for a Trash can is rediculous. The adapter is not included in the purchase you can find it on the (touchless trash can) web site for an additional19.99 + shipping = waste of your money :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Well Worth the Money
8/11/2009

Customer review by Hottamale59

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Hottamale59
by Hottamale59

We all love this trash can. We have had it for almost 2 months and are still on the same batteries. Sometimes it seems slow to open but most of the time it is great. All of our guests like it too and asked where we purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hottamale59
Richmond, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best trash can
1/7/2009

Customer review by bushwoman66

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by bushwoman66
by bushwoman66

I have been through a lot of trash cans with a large family. This one is by far the best. Change bags with ease and never touch the top!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bushwoman66
Bay Shore, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2012

Customer review by floridashopper999

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by floridashopper999
by floridashopper999

love the fact that it's hands free. it's wonderful to only have to empty the trash once every three or four days BC it's so big. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridashopper999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Trash Can 23 gal
10/21/2008

Customer review by Scrimp

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by Scrimp
by Scrimp

The Itouchless automatic 23 gallon is well constructed and a great size...it doesn't get full with just a couple of things. At $160 it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
2/22/2013

Customer review by shoperrrrr

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by shoperrrrr
by shoperrrrr

I have owned this trash can for 4 years and it's been awesome. I opted out of the plug in adapter and when battery and even that has lasted with no issues. I've replaced the batteries 4 times so that's a change of battery per year. When cleaning it just make sure you dont get the top portion where the sensor is too wet if so let it dry out and it will perform as usual. I did that once and learned not to get it too wet. Be prepared for the household to forget not everything opens up automatically.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoperrrrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by pup2bill

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by pup2bill
by pup2bill

Ifound this garbage can to be a very good size for the kitchn and working very good. I like it because it fits the larger plastic bags perfect and holds more garbage better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pup2bill
Latham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product that functions as advertised
9/13/2014

Customer review by Bobbbbbbbbb

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Bobbbbbbbbb
by Bobbbbbbbbb

The product is well packaged and looks great. There was an issue with one of the wheel mounting holes being too tight, but a little oil and more pressure resolved that. The can looks good and moves easily. The sensor is predictable and the lid opens quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbbbbbbbb
Oaklyn, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/18/2011

Customer review by Maxine51334

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Maxine51334
by Maxine51334

Tthis ia a great product. It isn't as heavy as I thought it would be. Looks great. Large capacity. Works great when you have your hands full

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxine51334
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/17/2012

Customer review by Dani101

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Dani101
by Dani101

Well worth the money. Easy to use, kids love it. So far it's been a month and using the same batteries, so I hope they continue to last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dani101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
R2D2
3/15/2011

Customer review by Slayer57

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Slayer57
by Slayer57

This trash can is pretty cool. You don't need to have both hands available to open the lid. For the Star Wars lovers, it looks a bit like R2D2. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slayer57
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly as Advertised
3/16/2009

Customer review by momoftheAteam

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by momoftheAteam
by momoftheAteam

The trash can is tall enough that my 16 month old cannot reach into it and drag out the trash. It holds a 30 gallon trash bag and pretty much fills it up. Odors are contained in the can. The $150 price was the only downside...but in the end worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftheAteam
Cleburne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews