Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
Quality?
2/3/2010

Customer review by NoSlaves

1.0 stars by NoSlaves

I have to say to anyone considering this product - don't. When it was received, the automatic lid did not work - it only partly opened. This was obviously a familar problem, because the lid contained a printed notice that said if the lid didn't work - don't take it back to the store, but send the lid back to the factory (and pay shipping), and send a check to cover return shipping, and we'll get it back to you in 4-6 weeks. Walmart store was great though - they did take the product back, and issued a full refund, including shipping costs. Kudis t Walmart - shame on the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NoSlaves
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great product overall, but door is too slow.
8/24/2012

Customer review by EnigmaV8

4.0 stars by EnigmaV8

I also have the 13gal iTouchless stainless trash can with the flip up lid. This new one (IT14SC) is noticeably more volume that was greatly needed. This was obtained by basically making it a bit more square and taller but still maintaining it's great space-saving profile. The top opening is larger and much more useful due to the slat style door instead of flip-up. The installation of a trash bag is also much improved since 1. it can utilize larger trash bags and 2. the top retaining ring is thinner and sits on top instead of inside, making installation using a larger bag wrapped over-top much more convenient. The only negative at all for this new unit is that the door is entirely too slow opening and close and a bit loud. The opening speed at least should be about 2x what it is. It can be rather annoying to have to stand there and wait a few seconds just to toss something in quick. But the nice opening size, larger, efficient capacity and quality build and looks distract from this shortcoming.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EnigmaV8
Chantilly, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product-but features could be improved
10/5/2009

Customer review by HideTheTrash

3.0 stars by HideTheTrash

I love the look of this product and that it keeps the trash concealed. However, I am not happy that it is so hard to get full trash sacks out because there is an inner lip that catches the bags. Also, the motor to open and close the lid is pretty loud.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HideTheTrash
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great enhanced product
8/17/2009

Customer review by DMSNYC

4.0 stars by DMSNYC

I had version 1.0 of the touchless trash can and it lasted quite a while. This newer version has really nice enhancements and I shopped around for the best price and found that, hands down, at Walmart.com. Delivery was exceptionally fast and I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DMSNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad bin design
11/28/2008

Customer review by TomInParker

2.0 stars by TomInParker

The trash bin is designed so that you can’t pull the trash bag out without ripping it. The original design, with the flip up lid, is better. It’s a cool concept, but the novelty wears off within a month or so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TomInParker
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reccomend
1/6/2009

Customer review by ShopSearcher

5.0 stars by ShopSearcher

It can tear the bag if you dont take it out carefully but other than that its really not a pain. It looks awesome in my kitchen and my one year old uses it very easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopSearcher
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!
3/12/2009

Customer review by Aeryn89

5.0 stars by Aeryn89

The only bad thing i can say about this product is that it does not come with a power cord (you have to order one through the company). Which is fine cause in the manual it says that the 'D' batteries should last at least a year. This thing is amazing! It traps odors from ... well anything. I have a baby and I am almost temped to buy another one just for his diapers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aeryn89
bangor washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
3/18/2009

Customer review by Central2

5.0 stars by Central2

Looks good and works great. A little sensitive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Central2
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Modern
3/24/2009

Customer review by LaJazzit

5.0 stars by LaJazzit

In shopping for a stainless steel garbage can, this can is comparable in price to a step can but the automatic opener is convenient and works great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LaJazzit
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good idea, but a bit of a pain
11/19/2008

Customer review by Sing4UMom

4.0 stars by Sing4UMom

The product arrived very quickly, and we were happy with it's sleek design and taller and slimmer shape. The top opens like it is supposed to, and you can flip the power switch to keep it open if you need to. My one complaint is that it is incredibly hard to get the bags out when you have to change the trash. I use durable bags, and it still rips it in several places when you try to pull it out. There is a lip inside the can which holds the ring for the bag to go around at the top. When you take out the bag, it gets caught on that lip several times in the process, so you have to be careful not to fill your bags too full. Other than that, everyone has been VERY impressed with our top of the line trash can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sing4UMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the price
10/2/2014

Customer review by luvkiddos12

2.0 stars by luvkiddos12

I was so excited to receive my new trash can. I know it's sad to get excited about a trash can, but I loved the trash can on line and thought this would be perfect for my kitchen. It arrived quickly, but did not work. We tried two sets of batteries, and work for a very long time trying everything but to no avail. I finally noticed the lid slates were defective. Also after looking it over I decided not to order a new one as I didn't think it was worth the cost of the can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvkiddos12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dig It
11/25/2008

Customer review by TravelJunky1

5.0 stars by TravelJunky1

Love the new can, only doen side is hard to pull out trash when very full.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TravelJunky1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Cool Item
8/31/2012

Customer review by LazzyLizzy

5.0 stars by LazzyLizzy

I just had new countertops installed in my kitchen. I designed the island top to be 10 inches wider than the cabinets. Because I wanted to place the trash can under the overhang, I was looking for a trash can that did not open by flipping upwards. This trash can fits PERFECTLY under the right side of the countertop and because the lid rolls, there is plenty of room for my hand to put items in the top. It is super fun to use! (I can't wait for my 3 year granddaughter to see it!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LazzyLizzy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great design. Works well.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Rdblock

5.0 stars by Rdblock

Great idea. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rdblock
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my first auto-open trash can.
11/30/2013

Customer review by POPIinFL

5.0 stars by POPIinFL

Great product, could not give durability a rating because I just installed it in my kitchen. It sure seems to be built very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
POPIinFL
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great touchless trashcan
12/31/2012

Customer review by Dragnfire

4.0 stars by Dragnfire

Fun Fun, but the door opens a bit slowly. Tho I do catch myself walking by just to see it open :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dragnfire
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good idea!
11/19/2008

Customer review by Ronaldchan1

3.0 stars by Ronaldchan1

Upon unpacking the item I put batteries into the item and the sliding door would not close or open. After examining the unit I noticed that 1 section of the sliding door was stuck and locked in the open position. The sliding door has 4 sections the interlock in a type of lock and groove. I struggled with it for at least 45 minutes and was able to get the separated section free and attached to the door. I was able to do this without taking anything apart and it worked perfectly. Once I got it to work I was pleased with the item. I haven't had the unit long enough to give a decent review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ronaldchan1
East Saint Louis, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Thumbs Down, Stick to the traditional cans!!!
1/8/2009

Customer review by ShoppingFamilyMember

2.0 stars by ShoppingFamilyMember

When I opened this product it looked ok but it did not work. The red and green lights would come on and off when someone walked up to it but the door would not open or shut. I bought quality batterys it still did not work. I bought the power adaptor and that didn't work either. I returned this item to the store for a refund. This trash can is very thin and could get crushed easy. Not worth $85.00 after taxes!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShoppingFamilyMember
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Poor Design
1/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

It was a replacement for our old can when the foot lever broke. I should have purchased another old style then but instead I went techno and now we haveshut off the power because its always opening and shutting on its own, we manually operate the can now. The bag rips ever time if its full. So we replace the bag twice as often than the old can. I am going to run this over with my Jeep as soon as I purchase another foot lever style. Smile its only life!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Horicon Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i don't know yet
10/3/2013

Customer review by floridawildflower727

1.0 stars by floridawildflower727

Came in the mail smashed almost to pieces. Hope the new one is good. Walmart returned no problems though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
floridawildflower727
Clearwater,fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews