Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/5/2009

Customer review by musician53

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by musician53
by musician53

Great product overall. Each canister seals well and is easy to open and close. It would be nice to have the 2 smaller ones closer in size to the two larger ones. When washing the tops, do not submerge them into the water as the water gets into the lid and takes a long time to dry out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musician53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for organizing the pantry!
3/14/2009

Customer review by BJM0125

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by BJM0125
by BJM0125

I got two sets of these and can't complain. Once I got them, they felt a little cheap quality-wise, but that's really the only thing I can say negative about them and not enough to keep me from buying them again. They are very useful for organizing the pantry, I use them for things like tortilla chips, flour, rice, dried fruit or nuts, cereal, dry beans. The largest size is pretty big, and then second largest is probably the most useful size (wish there were more). The smallest size isn't super useful (I put walnuts in one and dried cranberries in the other but for example, one of those relatively small bags of craisins can't quite fit in all the way). I feel like they keep things like chips and cereal fresher which is nice and it's great to see and find food items more easily. One little thing is I almost wish they were square or rectangular, b/c the large round shape isn't very efficient when trying to fit a lot of them in a small pantry....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJM0125
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love these canisters
7/13/2009

Customer review by onenickname

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by onenickname
by onenickname

These canisters are great, they are very light weighted and close tightly, yet they are very easy to open once you figure out how to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onenickname
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EasyView
12/11/2008

Customer review by WestminsterDave

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by WestminsterDave
by WestminsterDave

These canisters have a great sealing system & because they're clear you always know how much is left in them. I wouldn't wash them in a dishwasher unless you use the light wash setting. But They're dishwasher safe I think, it didn't say in/on the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestminsterDave
Westminster, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love these canisters
2/19/2009

Customer review by BunniBuyer

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by BunniBuyer
by BunniBuyer

These are great. They are so easy to open yet air tight for sugers, oatmeal, nuts, dried fruit, etc. I am odering 3 more sets!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunniBuyer
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice canisters!!!
1/11/2009

Customer review by MomTo4Girls

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by MomTo4Girls
by MomTo4Girls

I used a gift card we got for an anniversary gift to buy these...something we needed...just didn't ever get around to doing. The site to store delivery option was going to be a nearly 3 week wait for delivery (WAY too long in my opinion!!!) and so I opted to pay the $6+ shipping fee... The canisters are GREAT!!! I LOVE that the large one holds over 5 lbs of flour ( I bake a lot) and the next size down holds almost 5 lbs of sugar. The other 2 are quite small but I use them for tea bags and the smallest one as a sugar bowl for the table. My sugar has not hardened at all and I am VERY impressed with the canister set... will be buying another set to keep brown sugar, rice etc in!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo4Girls
NY state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Money
12/17/2008

Customer review by dragonfly71682

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by dragonfly71682
by dragonfly71682

This set is great, durable and met my expectations for appearance too! I thought the size of the smaller canisters would be a little bit bigger but they worked out just fine. You will be happy with this set, especially with the air tight seal around the lids to keep your items fresh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly71682
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice set for price
3/11/2009

Customer review by BoomersMommy

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by BoomersMommy
by BoomersMommy

Nice set of canisters... largest will hold a regular bag of flour... easy to open & close plus they seem to seal tight... going to order another set when they come back in stock!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoomersMommy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2009

Customer review by meadowbrook

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by meadowbrook
by meadowbrook

These are great looking and they work great. Lids are easy to remove & replace using just one hand and they seal perfectly. I've not yet found a use for the smallest container but I'm still very impressed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meadowbrook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Money saving set
12/1/2008

Customer review by Lovesvalues

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Lovesvalues
by Lovesvalues

I have purchased canisters w/snap top lids before seperately. But, buying them as a set is certainly a money saver. The only reason I could not give it 5 stars is because the smallest one is very small and probably not very useful to me. Although I am sure there are many uses for it. Product well made, good seal and heavy plastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovesvalues
Erie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/24/2008

Customer review by shopaholic5827

3.0 stars 11/24/2008 by shopaholic5827
by shopaholic5827

these are okay. my mom has the ceramic ones and i would've rather spent the extra money to get a more sturdy product. these are airtight and definitely help with storage, however, they SEEM as if i dropped one with sugar or whatever in it, it would break. if you are trying to save and don't mind cutting corners, get this. if you can afford the extra few dollars, i suggest getting the ceramic, non-see through canisters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic5827
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Vacuum Failure
7/23/2009

Customer review by mamasings

1.0 stars 7/23/2009 by mamasings
by mamasings

With in a week, the plastic part of the lid that is the vacuum seal separated from the top of the lid, making it unsusable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamasings
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day