Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

103 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 95 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
I love this!
10/3/2008

Customer review by MommyPeacock

5.0 stars 10/3/2008 by MommyPeacock
by MommyPeacock

I recently got this product for a baby shower- I already have a 14 month old- so we started using it right away. IT talks to you, but if you find it annoying, you can turn it off. You can set the date and year on there. It stores temperature readings. It is versatile- meaning it takes both the temple temp AND an ear temp. It also is very fast to work with so that you don't have to struggle with a squirming child. There are also TWO lights on it. One on top and one on the digital screen. The numbers are easy to read and it gives an accurate reading IMO. i really love this product!

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyPeacock
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Thermal Technology
8/30/2009

Customer review by RN60

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by RN60
by RN60

I bought the MOBI Ultra Digital Thermometer for my granddaughter as a baby gift. I am a nurse and we use thermal scan thermometers at work. They are technology at its best. My granddaughter and her husband called to tell me how much they are enjoying their gift.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RN60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy!
2/11/2010

Customer review by HRPinOsky

1.0 stars 2/11/2010 by HRPinOsky
by HRPinOsky

My mom purchased this thermometer for both me and my sister b/c we were pregnant at the same time. Neither my sister or I even use this thermometer any more. You can take someone's temperature 5 times and have 5 completely different temps. It's very frustrating when you have a sick child. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HRPinOsky
Oskaloosa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Accurate
5/2/2009

Customer review by FirstTimeMommy02

4.0 stars 5/2/2009 by FirstTimeMommy02
by FirstTimeMommy02

So far so good with the use of this thermometer. People who have said it is reading a little low may want to re-read the directions. It tells you to adjust the temperature based on where you take it. This seems to be pretty accurate. I took my daughter's temperature with this right before we went to the doctor and she had a little fever and they used a rectal thermometer on her and it was right on. To me it doesn't get any more accurate than that. Plus this is fast and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeMommy02
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
VERY IMPRESSED
6/26/2009

Customer review by Alexander1972

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Alexander1972
by Alexander1972

After reviewing some reviews I thought I would give this thermometer a try. It actually works better than I thought. My children's doctor told us that the forehead scan is to just give you a hint that there is a fever. She feels that scanning the ear is more accurate. This thermometer has both. I compared it with a digital oral thermometer and they both read the same temperature. VERY IMPRESSED.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexander1972
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Last Thermometer You'll ever need
12/27/2010

Customer review by wewert

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by wewert
by wewert

I saw that the Doctor's office was using these forehead swipe thermometers and was amazed at how fast they worked. Compared to my old one, which was a high end multi-pieced digital thermometer, this new one is like magic. Try holding a thermometer in the arm pit of your sick baby for 15 sec, 30 sec, who knows how long... It's a total battle. The MOBI - Ultra Digital Thermometer works in one quick swipe of the forehead (1 to 2 seconds) and your done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wewert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
hospital accurate
4/6/2010

Customer review by mly2004

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by mly2004
by mly2004

I already had a rectal thermometer but it was tough getting my then infant's temperature. We both hated it but read in books and mags that it's the most accurate reading you can get, from the rear. I bought this one b/c it was cheap needed a back-up in case a rectal reading was not possible and this included many useful functions like last reading and it lights up. And boy is it easy to use. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! I also got a Braun ear thermometer as a gift and they both turned out the same temps and it's as accurate as the ones they use in Kaiser BP. My son is now 2 and we still use it today.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mly2004
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to use
1/20/2011

Customer review by Ilovenewstuff

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Ilovenewstuff
by Ilovenewstuff

Product is easy to use. I am a home care nurse and I bought this for my job. I bought it because my oral thermometer took a long time to measure a temp. This device is very fast. If the forehead temp seems off I like how a piece comes off to check temp in the ear. I would reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovenewstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HASN'T FAILED ME YET!
2/16/2010

Customer review by ClarissaD

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by ClarissaD
by ClarissaD

I was nervous because I heard so many digital thermomenters are unreliable. I bought this one because my sister kept talking about it. I've had to use it several times and it seems quite accurate.This seems to have several neat options and extras. I purchased the item thinking it was like the kind that is rolled across the forehead to get a reading. This one does not work that way. Instead, it is placed directly in the center of the forehead while a reading is taken. I really like the light-up screen. It is great for use in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClarissaD
La Habra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very inaccurate and frustrating!
3/16/2010

Customer review by Rosefamily

1.0 stars 3/16/2010 by Rosefamily
by Rosefamily

I purchased this thermometer to use in 2008 with my infant. No matter how many times I tried it, I could not get an accurate temperature. It would show the ear symbol when it had the forehead attachment on and vice versa. When it was was showing the correct symbol for the method we were using, it was completely wrong. I wanted a quick method of checking her temp, but had to rely on rectal readings only. I have since gotten a new thermometer and would recommend the Braun ear thermometer or the Exergen temporal artery thermometer, which is the one we purchased as a replacement. It is very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosefamily
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DOES NOT WORK
2/8/2013

Customer review by llushus

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by llushus
by llushus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these. Neither of them tell the proper temperature. I bought one for myself and one for my brother and his newborn. If you put them in an adult ear they tell you the temp is 94 maybe 95. Obviously that's ridiculous. The same thing happened with my brothers.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llushus
Sand Springs, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast and painless
8/20/2009

Customer review by ReneeKenna

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by ReneeKenna
by ReneeKenna

This thermometer is very quick and easy to use. All feature work and are easy to use. Great thermometer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReneeKenna
Renee Kenna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great!
2/9/2011

Customer review by Butterflygirly

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Butterflygirly
by Butterflygirly

It reads quick and it's easy to use. I love how you can use it both on the forehead and in the ears!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflygirly
Wilkes-Barre PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not quality!
3/3/2009

Customer review by WorkingMom22

3.0 stars 3/3/2009 by WorkingMom22
by WorkingMom22

I was excited to get this in when I first ordered it, but VERY dissapointed when we got it. It has wonderful features - they just don't all work!! The nightlight feature wentout after I cicked it 2 o 3 times and doesn't work at all now. There were no instructions with it, in order to set the time and date. I figured it out after a few minutes, just wish they would have given instructions for this. Also, cannot get the speaker to stop rading out the temps. It is very loud and somethng I could do without. What is the point of having the nightlight feature (that doesn't work on mine) in order to let the baby sleep while you take temp if it is just going to shout it out two seconds later and wake the baby anyway. Lastly, it is NOT ACCURATE....at all!! The only way my husband and I could get what seemed like an accurate reading was when we warmed it up first. It takes the temp in 2 seconds and always reads cold. For example, out of about 15 tries, our temps were never over 94F unless we warmed it first. These temps were taken both on forehead/temple and in the ear. I'm taking this back to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingMom22
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent
10/23/2010

Customer review by Cookie209

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Cookie209
by Cookie209

Extremely accurate and so easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Money!!!!
8/13/2009

Customer review by JMNMomma

1.0 stars 8/13/2009 by JMNMomma
by JMNMomma

I got this bought for me when my son was born and we have used it ever since well there has been many times i have taken his temp. thinking he was running a temp and it always read fine. well these last few days he has been really bad running he is so hot you cna barely hold him I took his temp with this and it read 96F to 98F so I went out and bought a cheap digatial and he is running a 103.4F temp i could understand a little off but not that much. Will never is again i threw it away that is were it belongs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMNMomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Great product
5/18/2011

Customer review by LoveBeingAMommy0525

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by LoveBeingAMommy0525
by LoveBeingAMommy0525

I love this thermometer. You can either do the temperature in the ear or on the forehead and doesn't require any ear covers so saves money. I usually use the ear one for my daughter but the forehead one is convenient if you wanna check your Childs temperature while they are sleeping if you don't wanna wake them up. Or if your baby is being fussy you can just touch it to your childs forehead. It's quick and it has a flashlight and the screen lights up so you don't have to turn any lights on. Plus it tells you the time and the temperature of the room. I really reccomend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBeingAMommy0525
Ogdensburg, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
totally not helpfull
10/4/2010

Customer review by mommadnc

1.0 stars 10/4/2010 by mommadnc
by mommadnc

every time I went to take my son's temp by his ear it would read 104.0 when i took it by the temple it would read 97.6... then when I took out my reliable rectal it turned out he was 101. I could not trust this thermometer. I basically now just let my son play with the buttons while I take his temperature rectally until I can find a reliable thermometer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommadnc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cute doesnt matter
5/29/2012

Customer review by vancemom

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by vancemom
by vancemom

this thermometer has never worked correctly, it is all over the place. its not very reliable. when my child has fever, it does not show it at all. it has always seemed to be about 3 degrees too low. we are going to spend the extra money to buy the temporal artery thermometer so we dont have to worry about accuracy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vancemom
tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
excellent thermometer
9/17/2013

Customer review by Jessymomoftwo

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Jessymomoftwo
by Jessymomoftwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an amazing thermometer. Well worth the $23. It only takes a second to get you an accurate reading on the forehead or the ear. Great for at night even because it has a back light and a flash light so you can see in the dark so you don't have to wake your baby. I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessymomoftwo
Vick,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews