Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 90 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
So much fun!!!
2/17/2009

Customer review by Boredmomnomore

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Boredmomnomore
by Boredmomnomore

I bought this scooter to run my dog and ended up having soo much fun that I then used it just to go to the corner store. It was a great value for the money. I am a larger sized mom but it supported my weight and did not let me down at all. Unfortunatly, mine got stolen, but I loved it so much I fully intend to buy another one with my next paycheck. Great value and soooo much fun! I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (225) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boredmomnomore
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eZip 500 - go Go GO!!! and green!
11/25/2009

Customer review by nrgstudioz

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by nrgstudioz
by nrgstudioz

This is an amazing electric scooter and far more than a toy. It's completely non-polluting and costs almost nothing to run. The eZip 500 is well made and has lots of power. It accelerates quickly and it goes about as fast as you'd want to go on something this small. It goes faster than 15mhp downhill, so you need to be careful. It does lose acceleration on hills but it will get up them with you on it without a problem. It's also very light weight - 56 pounds - and you can easily take it with you in a car or in the back of a truck to tool around on. There are adults who actually commute on them. A word about battery life: As with any deep cycle battery, you cannot neglect the eZip and expect it to run well. You should plug it in every time after you ride and as SOON as possible. If you don't, sulfur will build up on the plates and shorten the life of the batteries significantly. If you're careful to recharge as soon as possible you should get 400 full cycles. Currie Technologies makes other eZip models that are slightly better and have longer run times. They don't go any faster though; primarily they have heavier batteries and more features. The eZip 500 is such a nice price point; it's real transportation for $260; and it's lighter than the other models. highly, highly recommended If you get one for your kid for Christmas, watch out - you're gonna want one too! enjoy! and safe riding....

Was this review helpful? (129) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nrgstudioz
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Product
5/19/2010

Customer review by licorice938

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by licorice938
by licorice938

The name Zip is accurate as this is a well bulit, zippy scooter. I am age 58 and weigh 195 lbs and this scooter did not hesitate at all. I also purchased a rear basket in Walmart that I attached to the back of my scooter and can now go shopping with ease. Walmart had the best price, as always, for a quality scooter. I highly recommend this scooter to anyone for a get around town, shopping, etc and you will be going green at the same time at a great affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (82) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
licorice938
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, lots of fun, requires proper care
7/10/2011

Customer review by Patne

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Patne
by Patne

If you have any mechanical inclination, you will have this together in 15 mins without looking at the directions, otherwise, 30. Very solid and quality product. FOLLOW the directions on battery care and you will be good to go. I am 6'4", 220 lbs and this thing takes me everywhere. My dog is super high energy and I got this exercise him with, works perfect. Pretty fast, flies downhill so be prepared. Its not made for off road or jumping curbs. If you are an adult and want a scooter, this is the one you want unless you go bigger, the E400 is for kids. This is an electric vehicle and requires proper battery care which is basically run it empty after a full charge the first 3-4 times of use to build maximum memory, put it on the charger after each use, dont charge over 24 hours (recommended) and bring the battery pack inside in the winter and charge once per month when not in use. I ride a Harley Davidson Electra Glide also and I love this thing. Others have reported broken side stands. If yours breaks, it was abused. I can see how someone might forget to put it up, especially and excited kid. I have no doubt an adult owned and cared for E500 will last a very long time. Oh, and register the scooter with Ezip for warranty. Ezip are cool people and very good to deal with in my opinion. Plus, if you upgrade after the warranty period, you get a nice loyalty discount. Hignly reccommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patne
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For Big "Kids" Too
4/9/2010

Customer review by drslots

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by drslots
by drslots

I love to walk my dog every morning, but several spinal surgeries made that a challenge. I bought this scooter weeks ago and it's great. I'm over 6 foot tall and just under 200 pounds. Not just a walk anymore, my dog can run when she wants. Attach a retractable leash to the scooter and you have a dog walking machine. I think chicks dig it too. This little scooter is well built. Tires, brakes, batteries and all are high-performance and rugged. There are no surprises or shortcomings with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drslots
Long Beach, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Soooooo fun
9/9/2009

Customer review by CrossFireMan

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by CrossFireMan
by CrossFireMan

i baught this yesterday and it is so fun...and i didnt get it stolen...lol!!!!!!!!...it will go about 7-8 miles with a fully charged battery.It goes GREAT in grass...even dirt. Buy it, Ride it, Park it, i made that up lol.well it true...just buy it its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrossFireMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
An interesting purchase
4/24/2010

Customer review by dealsarefun

3.0 stars 4/24/2010 by dealsarefun
by dealsarefun

The scooter itself is absolutely fabulous. My 11 year old loves it; however when it came the charger was not working so we contacted the distributor source on the manual. To our surprise they charged us an additonal $15.00 for shipment of a new charger even though it came with a non-functional one. I was upset; but my husband wanted to get it over with. We waited 10 business days for the new charge to be delivered. The scooter now works very good and my son is elated. I love the scooter and would have given a better rating if those hindrances were not evident at the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealsarefun
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Scooter
7/25/2011

Customer review by Sneeker

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Sneeker
by Sneeker

My wife bought one first, and I was so jealous that I had to get one like it. they are great for anyone, and great for older people that can't pedal a bycycle; because they have bad legs or knees. We use them everyday around campgrounds, as we are (retired) full time travelers and campers. they are easy to assemble, and work very well. No regrets, great machine. The only thing we changed was the seat that comes with the scooter; as the seat is so hard that it will numb you in two minutes! therefore, go to K-mart, or anywhere that has a wide seat and put it on. We got the Schwin Seats. Much better. Walmart doesn't seem to carry the wider, better seats. You should have it assembled within fifteen minutes. We also bought the LED light and tail light combo unit for the scooters,; easy to put on, work very well. The only problem you will have is that someone will want to steal the scooter, so lock it up when not using it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sneeker
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome scooter
7/3/2013

Customer review by Papa110

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by Papa110
by Papa110

Bought this through Walmart deliver to store service. Fast delivery and well packed, no damage. This was a b'day present for 11 yr. old g'daughter. She absolutely loves it. It's well built, easy to assemble, looks great and yes, it's pretty fast so helmet and safety gear should be used. Of course, her dad and some other adults at the party had to try it. They had as much fun as my g'daughter. Only problem was getting the battery charged. Charger said full charge but nothing happened when starting the scooter. Opened the battery compartment and found the wires were not attached to the battery but taped together. Called customer service they said a sticker explained this. I didn't see one so check the battery before charging. Another slight annoyance is that the seat is not adjustable. You may also need to adjust the position of the brake on the handle to make it easier to squeeze. These are all minor things compared to how much she is enjoying her new ride. Be sure to read the manual to ensure the battery is well maintained and last for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papa110
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
safer than any other
3/9/2010

Customer review by thesafedealseeker

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by thesafedealseeker
by thesafedealseeker

it has larger wheels than any other power scooter. it can glide straight over large obstacles, andyou ccan stand or sit while riding. perfect for ages 12-40. long battery life. not too fast, pretty good on hills. extremely stable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesafedealseeker
springfield, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/18/2013

Customer review by Scooter061

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by Scooter061
by Scooter061

I originally was considering a Razor 300 for my 13 year old daughter but then read in several reviews that it did not handle hills. The current models of the Razor 300 have a 250 watt motor versus the 500 watt motor in the eZip 500. The scooter arrived at the Walmart 3 days earlier than the order stated. Packaging was in good condition and it was easy to assemble. My daughter was on a sleepover so I rode if first after charging it for 8 hours. It made a whir, whir, whir sound that did not sound good. I checked the chain tension and determined that it was too tight. I loosened it slightly and the noise disappeared. I would caution anyone who purchases this scooter to listen to it as they are initially riding it. After adjustment, the sound of the scooter was very even and did not vary in pitch or frequency when riding at a steady pace. I believe that if the chain had not been adjusted immediately, there would have been excessive wear on the drivetrain components. The scooter climbs hills effectively and the battery life is sufficient for the amount of time my daughter uses it at one time. She is not using it as transportation, only as something to ride. Overall, I am pleased with the scooter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter061
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2010

Customer review by farmersmama

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by farmersmama
by farmersmama

I bought this electric scooter for my daughter b day she loves it. easy to assemble. Ship to store was great. was delivered on the date it said it would be.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmersmama
Falfurrias, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better then Razor
8/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

blows away the razor scooter in design and durability as well as value. Holds up better with the larger wheels

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great scooter for us old guys
1/13/2014

Customer review by Agent59

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Agent59
by Agent59

I'm 70 years old,the eZip E500 is easy to ride around the RV park,easy to put together,love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agent59
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery
1/6/2011

Customer review by KLovell

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by KLovell
by KLovell

Battery life has been great. My daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLovell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little scooters
2/15/2011

Customer review by mominmem

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by mominmem
by mominmem

We've had these for almost 2 months and they are working fine. 9 and 11 yr old boys use them frequently. Good on grass or sidewalk. Not too heavy and fun for all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mominmem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Great get around
11/17/2010

Customer review by PowersGal

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by PowersGal
by PowersGal

Bought this Ezip for my daughters 9th B'day a year ago and she loved it, my husband and I both ride on it over three acres of land and it carries our weight great. Now its been over a year and the battery will no longer charge, so we are going to have to contact the manufacturer for a replacement and have no idea how much the cost or shipment will be. I will let everyone know the outcome but at this time would highly recommend the product

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PowersGal
Harlem, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid scooter
1/11/2011

Customer review by bigtoys2

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by bigtoys2
by bigtoys2

Very well built, easy to assemble for the avg person well worth the extra money!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigtoys2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice ride
9/25/2010

Customer review by gramma7

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by gramma7
by gramma7

This scooter doesnt go as fast as my last one (a 650) but gets me to work a mile and a half away in 10 min. No prob on hills. Its a great alternative to walking!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramma7
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2010

Customer review by MichiLovestoshop

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by MichiLovestoshop
by MichiLovestoshop

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 10 yr. old son and he loves it. He is 5'2 and weighs 155 lbs. and the scooter runs beautifully with him riding it. I totally recommend this product to all shoppers. I am looking into purchasing the Ezip 750 as well in the future.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichiLovestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews