Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

39 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 32 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Low capacity
11/15/2008

Customer review by Blenheimears

1.0 stars 11/15/2008 by Blenheimears
by Blenheimears

These batteries have only 2500 miliamp hours of capacity. Most NiMh rechargeable D batteries have about four times this capacity. Even most nickel-cadmium D batteries have higher capacity than 2500 mah. This battery is simply a sub-c or AA battery enclosed in a plastic shell the size of a D battery. In other words, this battery packs as much power as a AA battery. Stay away from Energizer D batteries. Get another brand such as Powerizer, which has four times the capacity.

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blenheimears
Would recommend to a friend? No
worked great for the baby swing
3/1/2009

Customer review by TheSniggles

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by TheSniggles
by TheSniggles

We had 8 of these batteries for our daughter's baby swing - it needed 4 at a time, so we would charge the extra set while she used the first set. Regardless of how often we changed them (depending on how much she used the swing, it varied from 3-7 days) we always had a charged set ready. Since she used the swing daily for nearly a year, we would have spent a fortune on regular batteries even if they lasted a day or two longer than these!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSniggles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't recommend
12/22/2010

Customer review by Onlinesavant

1.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Onlinesavant
by Onlinesavant

I bought these batteries for my daughters baby swing. The batteries last for maybe 6hours on a full charge. I was hoping they would last like normal batteries (15+ hours), but they don't. These rechargeable drain so fast that I had to buy a whole new set just to swap them out while they charge. I wouldn't recommend these batteries.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onlinesavant
Portland or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not As Expected
9/12/2009

Customer review by RedScooter7

2.0 stars 9/12/2009 by RedScooter7
by RedScooter7

I have used rechargeable batteries for many years...the NiMH's usually perform quite well. This particular brand and battery size has been very disappointing. Originally used in a light duty hot wire foam cutter it works well. But for anything beyond that light usage, my experience has been that it does not maintain a charge for very long under any other kind of load. Tried to use in a battery operated ornament spinner but it will only last about 1 hour before it needs recharging. Can't vote thumbs up on this one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedScooter7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
AA in a D size shell
9/1/2013

Customer review by Davez62

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Davez62
by Davez62

When you pick up this 2 pack you notice how light it is. That's because its really just an AA battery in a D size shell. Read labels before you buy. I wish I did. These only have 2500mh, same as many AA recharge batteries. The "green " theme is just to be PC. They have little interest in selling recharge batteries since it will cut their regular battery sales IMO. Other brands offer 10000mh D size that will last much longer between charges for only a little more cost.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davez62
Marysville CAL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/10/2009

Customer review by SOPPING

4.0 stars 3/10/2009 by SOPPING
by SOPPING

WORKS GOOD IN MY FLASH LIGHT VERY GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOPPING
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Low endurance
3/1/2010

Customer review by Arlin001

2.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Arlin001
by Arlin001

The batteries are economical, environmentally friendly, and on the surface a promising investment; however, they just don't hold up. A standard D cell from this brand will last a week in my daughters swing, its rechargeable counterpart only last for a day and a half at most. IMO that isn't so great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arlin001
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2012

Customer review by brndvljr

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by brndvljr
by brndvljr

So far, I've only recharged them once (but it took all night long) I bought a total of 12 batteries for my Mutant wireless indoor/outdoor speakers. The charge is still going after about an hour. I'm going to wait until the batteries die before I charge them again. I bought 2 chargers, because you can only charge 4 batteries at a time and I have 12 batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brndvljr
Flushing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works like a charm
10/17/2013

Customer review by yahhooski

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by yahhooski
by yahhooski

discharged and REcharged three times; works perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yahhooski
Williamsburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
D 6pack
7/19/2014

Customer review by bbisom

2.0 stars 7/19/2014 by bbisom
by bbisom

These only offer 1.36 volts!! D size normal battries offer 1.56 volts. These a worn out AFTER they have been charged. I doubt very much if they will work as intented, because once regualr D's get to that level, my unit qui=ts working, and or slows down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbisom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy AA rechargeables and an adapter
10/28/2011

Customer review by CestMoiBruce

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by CestMoiBruce
by CestMoiBruce

Like this one: http://www.dealextreme.com/p/soshine-2xaa-to-d-size-cell-battery-converter-case-2-pack-7031

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CestMoiBruce
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's a very good product
10/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For me, Energizer is the best battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does what you want them to do.
5/22/2012

Customer review by nudderbutter

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by nudderbutter
by nudderbutter

Charge, use... simple as that...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nudderbutter
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
As Advertised
10/26/2012

Customer review by TheGr8ful1

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by TheGr8ful1
by TheGr8ful1

Product works great. We were going through batteries at a crazy rate in the baby's swing and now we can just recharge these batteries and keep the swing going.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGr8ful1
Bettendorf, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power product
9/26/2010

Customer review by Sunman

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Sunman
by Sunman

I use these batteries for many rechargable hours in flashlights and walky-talky products without failures. I recommend these batteries to anyone who has longterm use for rechargable battery use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunman
South Kingstown, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GreatValue
11/30/2014

Customer review by goodddd

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by goodddd
by goodddd

I never purchase non-rechargeable batteries anymore! This is a great price for rechargeable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
5/3/2014

Customer review by JBRoberts

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by JBRoberts
by JBRoberts

Good Value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBRoberts
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not in stores
5/14/2015

Customer review by Mews2Me

5.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Mews2Me
by Mews2Me

you can only get this size online. only the AAs are in store. so I bought all sizes as I used alot of batteries. nice to recharge and not have to buy batteries by the case:) ha ha.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mews2Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
4/15/2013

Customer review by blondjohn74

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by blondjohn74
by blondjohn74

Just what I need not to have to keep buying batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondjohn74
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rechargables
6/24/2013

Customer review by Glorp

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Glorp
by Glorp

I was happy to finally find rechargeable D batteries for my mag flashlight. They are so much lighter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glorp
High Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews