Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 39 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
D batteries
8/20/2016

Customer review by Ryan

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Ryan
by Ryan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish they were carried in the store. Wish the charge lasted longer also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ryan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low capacity
11/15/2008

Customer review by Blenheimears

1.0 stars 11/15/2008 by Blenheimears
by Blenheimears

These batteries have only 2500 miliamp hours of capacity. Most NiMh rechargeable D batteries have about four times this capacity. Even most nickel-cadmium D batteries have higher capacity than 2500 mah. This battery is simply a sub-c or AA battery enclosed in a plastic shell the size of a D battery. In other words, this battery packs as much power as a AA battery. Stay away from Energizer D batteries. Get another brand such as Powerizer, which has four times the capacity.

Was this review helpful? (71) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blenheimears
Would recommend to a friend? No
charge time
8/1/2016

Customer review by consumer

1.0 stars 8/1/2016 by consumer
by consumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they do not hold a charge

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
size D rechargable battery
7/29/2016

Customer review by CamperWI

3.0 stars 7/29/2016 by CamperWI
by CamperWI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

they don not seem to hold charge as long as my other D rechargables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CamperWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked great for the baby swing
3/1/2009

Customer review by TheSniggles

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by TheSniggles
by TheSniggles

We had 8 of these batteries for our daughter's baby swing - it needed 4 at a time, so we would charge the extra set while she used the first set. Regardless of how often we changed them (depending on how much she used the swing, it varied from 3-7 days) we always had a charged set ready. Since she used the swing daily for nearly a year, we would have spent a fortune on regular batteries even if they lasted a day or two longer than these!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSniggles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not As Expected
9/12/2009

Customer review by RedScooter7

2.0 stars 9/12/2009 by RedScooter7
by RedScooter7

I have used rechargeable batteries for many years...the NiMH's usually perform quite well. This particular brand and battery size has been very disappointing. Originally used in a light duty hot wire foam cutter it works well. But for anything beyond that light usage, my experience has been that it does not maintain a charge for very long under any other kind of load. Tried to use in a battery operated ornament spinner but it will only last about 1 hour before it needs recharging. Can't vote thumbs up on this one.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedScooter7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Wouldn't recommend
12/22/2010

Customer review by Onlinesavant

1.0 stars 12/22/2010 by Onlinesavant
by Onlinesavant

I bought these batteries for my daughters baby swing. The batteries last for maybe 6hours on a full charge. I was hoping they would last like normal batteries (15+ hours), but they don't. These rechargeable drain so fast that I had to buy a whole new set just to swap them out while they charge. I wouldn't recommend these batteries.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onlinesavant
Portland or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AA in a D size shell
9/1/2013

Customer review by Davez62

1.0 stars 9/1/2013 by Davez62
by Davez62

When you pick up this 2 pack you notice how light it is. That's because its really just an AA battery in a D size shell. Read labels before you buy. I wish I did. These only have 2500mh, same as many AA recharge batteries. The "green " theme is just to be PC. They have little interest in selling recharge batteries since it will cut their regular battery sales IMO. Other brands offer 10000mh D size that will last much longer between charges for only a little more cost.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davez62
Marysville CAL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
energizer rechargeable D size batteries
6/28/2016

Customer review by liveoak

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by liveoak
by liveoak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

batteries performed as desired: lasted ~ 2 hours of constant use in an "aqua broom" pool cleaner device; were indeed rechargeable using a Walmart purchased rechargeable unit; would recommend these batteries to others

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liveoak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rechargeable power
5/26/2016

Customer review by PhotoToMovie

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by PhotoToMovie
by PhotoToMovie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have been using a set of these for several years - opening and closing a kitchen trash collector. The batteries are now needing charging every few weeks instead of months, so we decided to buy a spare set - NOBODY in our area stocks them any more so we ordered from Walmart "Ship to Store" - arrived in only a couple of days - great service as usual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhotoToMovie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Low endurance
3/1/2010

Customer review by Arlin001

2.0 stars 3/1/2010 by Arlin001
by Arlin001

The batteries are economical, environmentally friendly, and on the surface a promising investment; however, they just don't hold up. A standard D cell from this brand will last a week in my daughters swing, its rechargeable counterpart only last for a day and a half at most. IMO that isn't so great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlin001
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Batteries appear OK but poor shipment packing
11/14/2013

Customer review by DcellUser

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by DcellUser
by DcellUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The batteries appear to work fine so far but packing for shipment was extremely poor. Ordered 3 sets. Each set was packaged on Energizer cardboard with molded plastic covering to hold them to the card board and protect them, All 3 sets were dropped loose in large bubble envelop where they beat on each other enough to totally destroy their individual set packaging (i.e. molded plastic covering over sets was broken into pieces leaving individual batteries loose). I'm not optimistic on how likely they are to resist leaking short term.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DcellUser
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
3/14/2016

Customer review by brandi

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by brandi
by brandi

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Energizer D cell rechargeable
5/28/2015

Customer review by GreyHair

1.0 stars 5/28/2015 by GreyHair
by GreyHair

Tis is a very poor D cell... The batteries (charged with Energizer charger) put into a bait bubble type device (produces air bubbles to keep bait fish alive) does not last but an hour, two hours tops....feel the weight of these and then feel weight of a regular alkaline battery.... saw on internet where these were cut open and was a AA battery in D cell casing...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreyHair
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/29/2012

Customer review by brndvljr

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by brndvljr
by brndvljr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, I've only recharged them once (but it took all night long) I bought a total of 12 batteries for my Mutant wireless indoor/outdoor speakers. The charge is still going after about an hour. I'm going to wait until the batteries die before I charge them again. I bought 2 chargers, because you can only charge 4 batteries at a time and I have 12 batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brndvljr
Flushing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2009

Customer review by SOPPING

4.0 stars 3/10/2009 by SOPPING
by SOPPING

WORKS GOOD IN MY FLASH LIGHT VERY GOOD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SOPPING
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Discharged in 2 days
4/28/2014

Customer review by 4anonymous

1.0 stars 4/28/2014 by 4anonymous
by 4anonymous

Even though the description says "For high-drain or frequently used devices." "Hold a charge for up to six months". But it does not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
D 6pack
7/19/2014

Customer review by bbisom

2.0 stars 7/19/2014 by bbisom
by bbisom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These only offer 1.36 volts!! D size normal battries offer 1.56 volts. These a worn out AFTER they have been charged. I doubt very much if they will work as intented, because once regualr D's get to that level, my unit qui=ts working, and or slows down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbisom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works like a charm
10/17/2013

Customer review by yahhooski

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by yahhooski
by yahhooski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

discharged and REcharged three times; works perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yahhooski
Williamsburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12 hour charge
1/22/2015

Customer review by RBBogs

1.0 stars 1/22/2015 by RBBogs
by RBBogs

These batteries are garbage. They may hold a charge for twelve hours. I bought them primarily to power my portable bait bucket aerator. Died less than twelve hours later. Bought two packs so I could alternate, good thing, otherwise all my bait fish for ice fishing would've died. Picked up RSH rechargeable batteries for 15 bucks and change. I'll compare them in the morning when I go fishing. Good luck

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RBBogs
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews