Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great batteries, fast charger
9/19/2008

Customer review by quad9

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by quad9
by quad9

I've had this charger and battery set well over a year now. I use this primarily to power my Wii and XBox 360 remotes, along with my digital camera (so I've also bought multiple extra batteries too, all the 2500Mhz). Pros: - Charges fairly quickly, plus the built in light and switch in the charger is very helpful for knowing when the batteries are ready to go. Changing from AA to AAA is as easy as it gets, and you can charge both types at the same time too. - Batteries hold their charge as long as any regular (alkaline) battery I've used, and the 2500Mhz that come with it last longer then any other rechargable batteries I've tried. Cons: a little more expensive then other rechargable batteries/chargers Overall: while the price might be a little higher then other rechargable batteries/chargers, if you use a lot of batteries in different electronics (and don't want to be running back to the charger every couple of days) then this is the route you want to go.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quad9
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maybe mine's a lemon?
11/26/2008

Customer review by KMoneYHoneY

3.0 stars 11/26/2008 by KMoneYHoneY
by KMoneYHoneY

After reading everyone else's review I was compelled to write my own. The first time I used this set it was great however once I charged after they ran out they barely charged. I put the battery in my toothbrush, which takes minimal power and a regular battery lasts months, this newly charged battery only lasted half a brush session. I later figured out that if I keep pressing charge after it says it has charged completely I get an almost complete charge but I have to continually do this 5-7 times in order to get a somewhat decent charge out of them. All in all, I only paid ~$15-20 for this but it does not work like it claimed at all. Maybe mines just a dud and I should have returned it?

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMoneYHoneY
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointed
1/8/2010

Customer review by MsRainbow

1.0 stars 1/8/2010 by MsRainbow
by MsRainbow

Plugged it in and charged the batteries overnight. The green light was on, but the batteries were not charged. Tried again, same result. I would have expected a better charger from Energizer. Guess the bunny got tired!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsRainbow
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't Waste Your Money
4/13/2010

Customer review by 7RiversSherry

1.0 stars 4/13/2010 by 7RiversSherry
by 7RiversSherry

Charger does not charge the batteries above 1.5 volts, making the batteries worthless in voltage sensitive devices like cameras (camera said batteries were dead). Also the batteries charged on this charger had poor life in indoor/outdoor thermometer (less than 12 hours) and in MP3 player (less than 5 hours). I ended up throwing it away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7RiversSherry
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
product stinks
2/6/2010

Customer review by blue0416

1.0 stars 2/6/2010 by blue0416
by blue0416

batteries only hold 6-7 hr charge

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blue0416
detroit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good from what I hear!
12/30/2009

Customer review by Momin06and09

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Momin06and09
by Momin06and09

Gave this as a gift to my mother. Her batteries kept dying in her new camera. She really loves this product and really likes that it charges both AA and AAA!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momin06and09
Florence, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Good Bargain
7/13/2010

Customer review by Garver

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Garver
by Garver

I am very happy with this product in that it saves me money. I don't always have to spend money for replacement batteries for my cordless phones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garver
Johnstown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
batteriesincluded
12/18/2009

Customer review by baseload

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by baseload
by baseload

This product charges both AA and AAA size NiCad batteries in groups of two or four per charge. The charger indicates when charging is complete and is very easy to use. Charging of four batteries took four hours or less. I found the unit great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baseload
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Still going strong
12/27/2008

Customer review by greymadam

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by greymadam
by greymadam

As far as I know this item is still working. I gave it to my grand-daughter for Christmas and so far it is working ok. Not sure until she has had it for a while will I say I recommend it to anyone else. Not really sure she has even used it as yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greymadam
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
I Wish I hadn't Wasted My Money
3/24/2009

Customer review by livelystallion

1.0 stars 3/24/2009 by livelystallion
by livelystallion

I have never owned any type rechargeable batteries or battery charger and I will never waste my money again on one. The way I understand it, you charge the batteries for 9 hours or more and the charge is supposed to last 10 minutes. What a joke! I wish someone had warned me about "rechargeable batteries" before I bought this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livelystallion
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ahh, It was ok
4/8/2009

Customer review by smove3

4.0 stars 4/8/2009 by smove3
by smove3

I have really not used it yet, I believe it may be worth the value. I plan to take a vacation and I know I'll need it while on my trip.I believe it to be a good investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smove3
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
2/11/2009

Customer review by Rucus

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Rucus
by Rucus

Very good And easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rucus
Dadeville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product, but listing is not correct
8/10/2010

Customer review by Iledweller

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by Iledweller
by Iledweller

The battery charger is fine, but the listing states that it comes with 2 AA and 2 AAA batteries. I received 4 AA batteries with the charger. Not a big deal (I prefer the AAs), but still, its not quite right...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iledweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/29/2009

Customer review by onlinemovieviewer

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by onlinemovieviewer
by onlinemovieviewer

Works great, I am very satisfied. I never owned one before so I cannot compare it to anything but it works as indicated and with other brand batteries. Charge time with a dead battery took about 5 hours. The battery life off the energizer is still going strong in wireless headphones after 2 weeks. They have worked in everything I own that takes batteries. I like the different face plates it comes with and the auto shut-off and the green/red light features. If you only buy AA and AAA batteries a few times a year, this is still a better value and pays for itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinemovieviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does what its supposed to
3/15/2010

Customer review by bellanotte01

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by bellanotte01
by bellanotte01

My husband bought these years ago for his wireless keyboard/mouse set and they've worked just great ever since. Holds the charge just fine and we can use them for at least 3-4 weeks before having to recharge them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bellanotte01
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product!
7/6/2009

Customer review by countrygalre

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by countrygalre
by countrygalre

I love this battery charger because it charges both AA and AAA batteries. It also has an automatic shut off so it will not overcharge the batteries. It also has three different color faceplates which is really cool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygalre
Spencer, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works good
5/7/2010

Customer review by lovemywm2010

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by lovemywm2010
by lovemywm2010

well, after years of buying "throw away" batteries, someone said they used rechargable & saved lots of money over the years - so, I bought this product and also one that recharges C & D - So far, have had no problems with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemywm2010
south alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Battery Recharger
11/12/2008

Customer review by McRoadDog

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by McRoadDog
by McRoadDog

Energizer Easy Charger w/ 4 Rechargeable AA Batteries If you have a lot of electronics that use AA & AAA batteries it's worth this very reasonable price to have a way to reuse your batteries over and over. So far...that's the way it's working out for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McRoadDog
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a very good product.
7/23/2009

Customer review by angelo

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by angelo
by angelo

This product was very helpful to me. I needed some batteries, and I remembered that I had charged some from the ones that I bought from your website. They were of good use to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelo
Maxwell, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast and Easy
4/8/2010

Customer review by JammiesBabies

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by JammiesBabies
by JammiesBabies

this charger is simple to use, and charges quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JammiesBabies
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews