Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 73 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
This does charge 8 AA at a time.
2/11/2012

Customer review by Prouddaddyof3

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Prouddaddyof3
by Prouddaddyof3

We bought this product after having bought 2 leappads for our girls. The leappad is a great product ,but eats batteries like crazy. After having spent over $50 dollars on batteries in 1 month we decided to go for rechargeable ones. We needed something that charged 8 AA batteries at a time. we read the reviews and were pretty pleased with this product. We did however find one review that was pretty off putting because it said that this product did not charge 8 AA at a time. It would cost a little over $40 to get 2 stations. So we decided to take a leap of faith and try it out. After all if it was not what we wanted we could take it back no problem. We received it in only a few days and it is what it says it is. It has already saved us lots of money. We are very pleased! My only assumption is that the other person may have been sent the wrong one by accident or maybe just wrote a review on the wrong product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prouddaddyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by WantThings

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by WantThings
by WantThings

I thought that I was buying the Energizer CHFC NiMH Family Charger (FC) but the model number that I received was a newer (I think) model CHFC2. It seems slightly smaller and lighter than the CHFC that I have seen in stores. No matter; it works fine. Pros: 1. Charges everything from AAAs to Ds and 9V, and holds up to 8 AAs for example. 2. Batteries do NOT have to be charged in pairs, as with many other chargers. 3. Nice blinking blue LED "progress bar" display for each battery. 4. Auto shutoff. Cons: 1. Cheesy plastic lid hinges and tabs look easy to break off. However, the lid on this model does NOT have to be closed for it to work (unlike the CHFC). So if the lid breaks, I can just use it without a lid. 2. It's a little tricky at first to load AAs and AAAs. This is because the 4 slots can hold 1 or 2 batteries each. Note: Charging more than 4 at once takes twice as long. Overall though, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WantThings
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/14/2010

Customer review by Allgoodnamesaregone

3.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Allgoodnamesaregone
by Allgoodnamesaregone

A) the image does not correspond to the product. B) I was under the impression that you could see the voltage, charge, etc . : NO! It's a great charger for a family, it can charge up to 8 batt AA , and almost all models of AAA, AA, D, 9V, etc , but it is limited to a max charge of 2450mAh for AA, and I use 2650 mAh AA batteries I was looking for something more "techie" I wanted something to be able to charge, discharge, test , etc .. so , I returned it ....and got a Lacrosse Tech $10 more but comes with 8 batt and is much more complete on the techie side. If you are looking for an easy charger and don't want to read a manual, this one is for you. If you are looking for a "pro" one , Lacrosse tech other than that: WAL MART : CHANGE THE PICTURE !!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allgoodnamesaregone
Boston-ish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Brilliant Technology and Many Features
4/5/2009

Customer review by Kangashopper

4.0 stars 4/5/2009 by Kangashopper
by Kangashopper

After having always had a battery charger, my last one finally died after long service and I got this Energizer model. It outperforms any that I have had and charges much more rapidly! Will charge standard alkaline too if you set the trickle rate down - so read the manual. Best feature is the little 3-inch LCD screen on the back that lets you know the volts, amp-hrs, milliamp rate, % charge, and time remaining - however the readouts and graphic bars could be a little larger since they are hard to read. Also comes with extender brackets so that you can charge 2 batteries per bay (takes longer to charge though) but effectively doubles the capacity to 8 batteries if you have power-hungry devices and toys that eat many batteries at a time. Also, you can discharge batteries in two of the bays and transfer charge to the other two bays e.g. take along 1 or 2 9V fully charged and use them to charge multiple AA or AAA's - GREAT if you're Survivor Man and there's no power source around. The fuse in the cigarette lighter adapter in the one that I bought was faulty (blown) when I checked it with an ohm-meter but was easy to replace with a standard 5A glass fuse from any hardware. All in all, an impressive little charger with loads of features !! Only thing lacking is that there's no way to switch input voltage if you take it overseas, so you'd need a converter as well.

Was this review helpful? (114) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kangashopper
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/19/2009

Customer review by PitufoGrunon

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by PitufoGrunon
by PitufoGrunon

I bought this recharger for my baby's swing, which eats "D" batteries. It recharges four D batteries at one time. It has a digital readout that lets you know how much of a charge each battery has.

Was this review helpful? (102) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PitufoGrunon
Mexico City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wrong part number
1/1/2009

Customer review by Chaspaz

3.0 stars 1/1/2009 by Chaspaz
by Chaspaz

i just bought this after looking at the Energizer web site and i wanted one that charges 8 (AA,AAA) at a time. walmart specifies this item as being a CHFC, It is NOT! It is a CHFCV which only charges 4 at a time. So...if anyone reads their specs on this charger it's wrong.

Was this review helpful? (67) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaspaz
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!
9/15/2010

Customer review by SherLloyd

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by SherLloyd
by SherLloyd

I love this thing. I sent one to my husband in Iraq since him and his buddies go through batteries like crazy for their stereo at work. And I have one at home for all of the baby's toys. I'm always charging batteries for this kid. I would hate to think of how much money I would be pay for batteries if I didn't have the rechargeable ones...

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherLloyd
Fort Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent charger
10/12/2010

Customer review by traun

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by traun
by traun

Work well, it reads the exiting charge and only charges what's needed to finish the battery to a full charge. Can't beat a lifetime warranty.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traun
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I think there are better products out there
4/6/2011

Customer review by Last

2.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Last
by Last

I've only used this once since I bought it, but I think the major flaw is in the design. If you can imagine a 35mm camera where you drop the AAA battries in the slot. Well, imagine that slot, curved as it is to match the shape of the battery but instead of being vertical its horizontal. Those same size slots for the AAA battery is also designated for the AA, C, D battries. My AA battries didn't even fit snugly within the slot. It kinda sat on top of the edges. This design is flawed, because it took along time to recharge the battries because the battery was not in direct contact with cradel itself. And you can't place individual battries immediately next to each other. You have to add allowing for alternating spaces between each slot. So depending on the size battery you want to recharge, you may only be able to recharge 4 battries at a time, although the product boast 8. I wouldn't recommend it. Look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Last
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not good thing to use at all
11/22/2008

Customer review by NHAGY

1.0 stars 11/22/2008 by NHAGY
by NHAGY

I've tried the Energizer rechargeable batteries and they are not worth it because everytime you charge them they go dea with in the hour. I think Duracell is better and I am going to get me one too. I do not recommend Enegerizer rechargeable or regular kind to any one. I have friends that tells me the same thing and they are going for Duracell quicker than Energizer. I think Energizer needs to shut down for good because their batteries are not working like they should. Even in hearing aides too they are dead with in 3 days and duracell last up to 7 - 10 days and that's money well saved. I am sorry if you don't like my opinion but that is just the way some people and I see it. We don't like your product because it is a money waster need to make it learn to last longer and better. I know it doesn't keep going and going and going. I do know it keeps dying and dying and dying.

Was this review helpful? (18) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NHAGY
Marion, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Environmentally Great
1/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the versatility of putting different size batteries for recharging. I always have charged batteries. This is a GREAT product

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
battery charger
12/14/2015

Customer review by Delphi

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Delphi
by Delphi

For my needs it was great. knocks the cost of batteries down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delphi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NImH battery charger
1/1/2011

Customer review by papabearmi

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by papabearmi
by papabearmi

I screwed up I thought this would charge NiCd batteries as well, this charger is good if you want to charge NIMH batteries only.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papabearmi
Berkley, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome product!
1/11/2014

Customer review by Catmom1957

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Catmom1957
by Catmom1957
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This device saves me lots of money on batteries! When we bought the Cat's Meow for our 4 cats we started using too many batteries for it so we decided to get this along with the rechargeable batteries and it works very well! I would definitely recommend this if you have a need for it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catmom1957
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
9/25/2012

Customer review by curt46

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by curt46
by curt46

Charger was easy to use, and the auto shutoff feature after the batteries are fully charged is really handy. Also, the charge meters for each individual battery is nice feature. It was a little pricey, but overall, I would buy another one if I needed it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curt46
central Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
MONEY SAVER
5/28/2012

Customer review by RiverMonsterFan

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by RiverMonsterFan
by RiverMonsterFan

Purchased this Item online because store did carry the rechargeable batteries but not the charger. An associate in the electronics dept. ordered it right there in the store. That was wonderful customer service. As far as the charger it works great and even though I bought the batteries it comes out cheaper than buying batteries over and over. Everything is sold seperatly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiverMonsterFan
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/5/2008

Customer review by RODJV

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by RODJV
by RODJV

The charger was advertised as being able to charge alkaline batteries. It does, but it gives false "no good" reaings on AA, AAA, C and D batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RODJV
Belen, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A little touchy to start...
2/3/2015

Customer review by Chloe

1.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Chloe
by Chloe

Once you figure out how to get the charger to charge, it does a good job. I got this charger to charge D batteries for pet feeders. Once it charged the first round of batteries, I put the second round in but the charger turned off before they were fully charged. Seems like you have to unplug the charger for 10 seconds to reset the auto shut off feature. I think Duracell makes a better rechargeable battery system, but haven't found D batteries and chargers from Duracell yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chloe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best on Today's Market
3/11/2010

Customer review by CondoKev

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by CondoKev
by CondoKev

I have had 2 other chargers before purchasing an Energizer. Hands down by far, this charger is state-of-the-art. Even while the batteries are charging, it gives you the current status the battery is in at that moment. It's all digital and very easy to read. I can't beleive I didn't find this sooner after wasting my money on so called bargin chargers. I beleive it is very reasonable in price and it charges all types of batteries very quickly. I'm very happy that I purchased it and I use it quite often. If you plan on buying a charger, make sure it's this one. By far, in my opinion, it's the best on today's market !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CondoKev
Philadelphia,Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed Charge
4/3/2010

Customer review by HapaMama77

2.0 stars 4/3/2010 by HapaMama77
by HapaMama77

New mommy and make use of a swing throughout the day. Purchased rechargeable batteries and charger less than a month ago. Batteries seem fine, but the charger no longer works after 3 uses! $30 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HapaMama77
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews