Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 88 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
This does charge 8 AA at a time.
2/11/2012

Customer review by Prouddaddyof3

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Prouddaddyof3
by Prouddaddyof3

We bought this product after having bought 2 leappads for our girls. The leappad is a great product ,but eats batteries like crazy. After having spent over $50 dollars on batteries in 1 month we decided to go for rechargeable ones. We needed something that charged 8 AA batteries at a time. we read the reviews and were pretty pleased with this product. We did however find one review that was pretty off putting because it said that this product did not charge 8 AA at a time. It would cost a little over $40 to get 2 stations. So we decided to take a leap of faith and try it out. After all if it was not what we wanted we could take it back no problem. We received it in only a few days and it is what it says it is. It has already saved us lots of money. We are very pleased! My only assumption is that the other person may have been sent the wrong one by accident or maybe just wrote a review on the wrong product.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prouddaddyof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by WantThings

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by WantThings
by WantThings

I thought that I was buying the Energizer CHFC NiMH Family Charger (FC) but the model number that I received was a newer (I think) model CHFC2. It seems slightly smaller and lighter than the CHFC that I have seen in stores. No matter; it works fine. Pros: 1. Charges everything from AAAs to Ds and 9V, and holds up to 8 AAs for example. 2. Batteries do NOT have to be charged in pairs, as with many other chargers. 3. Nice blinking blue LED "progress bar" display for each battery. 4. Auto shutoff. Cons: 1. Cheesy plastic lid hinges and tabs look easy to break off. However, the lid on this model does NOT have to be closed for it to work (unlike the CHFC). So if the lid breaks, I can just use it without a lid. 2. It's a little tricky at first to load AAs and AAAs. This is because the 4 slots can hold 1 or 2 batteries each. Note: Charging more than 4 at once takes twice as long. Overall though, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WantThings
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/14/2010

Customer review by Allgoodnamesaregone

3.0 stars 1/14/2010 by Allgoodnamesaregone
by Allgoodnamesaregone

A) the image does not correspond to the product. B) I was under the impression that you could see the voltage, charge, etc . : NO! It's a great charger for a family, it can charge up to 8 batt AA , and almost all models of AAA, AA, D, 9V, etc , but it is limited to a max charge of 2450mAh for AA, and I use 2650 mAh AA batteries I was looking for something more "techie" I wanted something to be able to charge, discharge, test , etc .. so , I returned it ....and got a Lacrosse Tech $10 more but comes with 8 batt and is much more complete on the techie side. If you are looking for an easy charger and don't want to read a manual, this one is for you. If you are looking for a "pro" one , Lacrosse tech other than that: WAL MART : CHANGE THE PICTURE !!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allgoodnamesaregone
Boston-ish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice little charger, charges batteries well
2/20/2017

Customer review by Brian

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Brian
by Brian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This charger is very well designed when it comes to charging different batteries. It detects how full the battery is and only charges it until the battery is actually full, then automatically stops. The lid on this charger is a little cheap in that it is a little hard to open and close properly, the lid can twist sideways and not latch correctly. This is remedied by pushing straight down on the lid when closing, and pulling up on either side of the lid when opening with both hands. Other than the lid and how close together the battery bays are, this charger is perfect and I would recommend it to those who are worried that they may not get a charger that will charge their batteries properly. It can charge 4 D cell batteries at once, 4 C cells at once, 8 AA or 8 AAA at once. If you put a C or D cell in one of the bays, then that bay cannot be used for the AA or AAA, and so you lose two spots for those. The 9V spot is right up next to the first bay, meaning you can either use the first bay for the D/C/AA/AAA configuration, or the 9V battery by itself, not both. If I were to redesign this charger, I would space out the four bays and put two 9V bays in between the first and last two bays, leaving ample space for both the two 9V slots and the other four battery slots, which is the same configuration as one of the older Energizer chargers I used to own, before it stopped working properly. Overall, great charger, but has a lid issue, and the batteries are a little cramped inside, but have just enough space so that they don't touch each other.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brilliant Technology and Many Features
4/5/2009

Customer review by Kangashopper

4.0 stars 4/5/2009 by Kangashopper
by Kangashopper

After having always had a battery charger, my last one finally died after long service and I got this Energizer model. It outperforms any that I have had and charges much more rapidly! Will charge standard alkaline too if you set the trickle rate down - so read the manual. Best feature is the little 3-inch LCD screen on the back that lets you know the volts, amp-hrs, milliamp rate, % charge, and time remaining - however the readouts and graphic bars could be a little larger since they are hard to read. Also comes with extender brackets so that you can charge 2 batteries per bay (takes longer to charge though) but effectively doubles the capacity to 8 batteries if you have power-hungry devices and toys that eat many batteries at a time. Also, you can discharge batteries in two of the bays and transfer charge to the other two bays e.g. take along 1 or 2 9V fully charged and use them to charge multiple AA or AAA's - GREAT if you're Survivor Man and there's no power source around. The fuse in the cigarette lighter adapter in the one that I bought was faulty (blown) when I checked it with an ohm-meter but was easy to replace with a standard 5A glass fuse from any hardware. All in all, an impressive little charger with loads of features !! Only thing lacking is that there's no way to switch input voltage if you take it overseas, so you'd need a converter as well.

Was this review helpful? (128) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kangashopper
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/19/2009

Customer review by PitufoGrunon

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by PitufoGrunon
by PitufoGrunon

I bought this recharger for my baby's swing, which eats "D" batteries. It recharges four D batteries at one time. It has a digital readout that lets you know how much of a charge each battery has.

Was this review helpful? (112) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PitufoGrunon
Mexico City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Wrong part number
1/1/2009

Customer review by Chaspaz

3.0 stars 1/1/2009 by Chaspaz
by Chaspaz

i just bought this after looking at the Energizer web site and i wanted one that charges 8 (AA,AAA) at a time. walmart specifies this item as being a CHFC, It is NOT! It is a CHFCV which only charges 4 at a time. So...if anyone reads their specs on this charger it's wrong.

Was this review helpful? (69) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chaspaz
ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!
9/15/2010

Customer review by SherLloyd

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by SherLloyd
by SherLloyd

I love this thing. I sent one to my husband in Iraq since him and his buddies go through batteries like crazy for their stereo at work. And I have one at home for all of the baby's toys. I'm always charging batteries for this kid. I would hate to think of how much money I would be pay for batteries if I didn't have the rechargeable ones...

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherLloyd
Fort Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent charger
10/12/2010

Customer review by traun

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by traun
by traun

Work well, it reads the exiting charge and only charges what's needed to finish the battery to a full charge. Can't beat a lifetime warranty.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traun
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
About the Energizer Family Battery Charger
8/2/2016

Customer review by bidol

2.0 stars 8/2/2016 by bidol
by bidol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was excited when I got the charger however within in a few weeks two of the four inside components stopped working. I thought it would have held up better than that. I was charging mainly D batteries. Also, the charge doesn't hold very long. Was definately not what I had hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bidol
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/18/2017

Customer review by Shoper

4.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Shoper
by Shoper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product and does a great job. Cover is clunky but device does a good job charging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the versatility.
1/15/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/15/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Charges quickly and love that you can do the different size batteries. Would have given 5 stars, but the plastic is very light so be careful handling and don't drop it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I think there are better products out there
4/6/2011

Customer review by Last

2.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Last
by Last

I've only used this once since I bought it, but I think the major flaw is in the design. If you can imagine a 35mm camera where you drop the AAA battries in the slot. Well, imagine that slot, curved as it is to match the shape of the battery but instead of being vertical its horizontal. Those same size slots for the AAA battery is also designated for the AA, C, D battries. My AA battries didn't even fit snugly within the slot. It kinda sat on top of the edges. This design is flawed, because it took along time to recharge the battries because the battery was not in direct contact with cradel itself. And you can't place individual battries immediately next to each other. You have to add allowing for alternating spaces between each slot. So depending on the size battery you want to recharge, you may only be able to recharge 4 battries at a time, although the product boast 8. I wouldn't recommend it. Look for something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Last
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not good thing to use at all
11/22/2008

Customer review by NHAGY

1.0 stars 11/22/2008 by NHAGY
by NHAGY

I've tried the Energizer rechargeable batteries and they are not worth it because everytime you charge them they go dea with in the hour. I think Duracell is better and I am going to get me one too. I do not recommend Enegerizer rechargeable or regular kind to any one. I have friends that tells me the same thing and they are going for Duracell quicker than Energizer. I think Energizer needs to shut down for good because their batteries are not working like they should. Even in hearing aides too they are dead with in 3 days and duracell last up to 7 - 10 days and that's money well saved. I am sorry if you don't like my opinion but that is just the way some people and I see it. We don't like your product because it is a money waster need to make it learn to last longer and better. I know it doesn't keep going and going and going. I do know it keeps dying and dying and dying.

Was this review helpful? (20) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NHAGY
Marion, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Environmentally Great
1/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love the versatility of putting different size batteries for recharging. I always have charged batteries. This is a GREAT product

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Product
12/27/2016

Customer review by ErikK

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by ErikK
by ErikK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was exactly what I needed. Something that could charge one battery if I needed or multiple batteries. The best part is I can charge several different kinds of batteries at once. Most of the time you can only change the same type of battery and you have to have two of them. Some of my devices only take one battery so I would have to wait for a second one to need recharging before charging them up again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErikK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NImH battery charger
1/1/2011

Customer review by papabearmi

3.0 stars 1/1/2011 by papabearmi
by papabearmi

I screwed up I thought this would charge NiCd batteries as well, this charger is good if you want to charge NIMH batteries only.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papabearmi
Berkley, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
CHARGER
9/10/2016

Customer review by TEDEBEAR88

3.0 stars 9/10/2016 by TEDEBEAR88
by TEDEBEAR88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TRIED CHARGING 1.5V BATTERY WOULD ONLY CHARGE TO 1.35V NOT SURE GOING TO TRY OTHER SIZE BATTERIES TO SEE WHAT THEY DO????

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEDEBEAR88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent chrager
12/18/2016

Customer review by Chickytina

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Chickytina
by Chickytina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shows each individual battery's charge individually. So you know which are full and which still have time to charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chickytina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Charger!
12/9/2016

Customer review by GRobinson

5.0 stars 12/9/2016 by GRobinson
by GRobinson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best charger for our Granddaughters toys. Since everything requires a different size battery this wraps it all up into 1. Nothing against this product but "D" rechargeables were somewhat hard to find. I personally would recommend to go ahead and order those online too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRobinson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews