Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 66 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Just as it says...
10/28/2008

Customer review by BrinaBoo

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by BrinaBoo
by BrinaBoo

The rod extended just as advertised and went even a bit further. I have a very large window and this was my major concern. It comes with all the hardware to hang and has a center brace to hold center of rod if needed for use with heavier curtains. The rod itself is slender which I found great for the curtain type I picked. (panels that thread the rod through the top) Also, the picture does not do justice to the ornament ends which in person seem a bit bigger to me therefore in my opinon makes it look like you spent a bit more than you really did.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrinaBoo
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wobble
5/11/2015

Customer review by Doll22221

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Doll22221
by Doll22221

I got the 120 inch rod. My window is 110 inches and when extended to 110 inch the rod wobbled in between the thicker rods and was very week. I had Nothing on the rods and even used the center support bracket . no way to remove the wobble. once extended the center piece is more narrow then both ends,(too much narrow and loose.) it is 3 piece. due to this there is no way to level it correctly. It will give or wobble about 1 inch higher or lower after having it extended to any distance from about 90-120... i tested it on all them length. another words it is junk unless the rod is barley extended. the rod should be advertised for size 66-90 to be of any use. I am very surprised about the positive reviews and can only conclude most ratings are for the smaller rod or the longer rod that is barley extended out or extended no more that 90 inches. Let it be a warning if you need over 90 inches DO NOT BUY THIS. and even 80-90 it will wobble/give some but useable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doll22221
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product, confusing assembly
4/20/2009

Customer review by walmarterooni

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by walmarterooni
by walmarterooni

These are great drapery rods for the cost. It helps that the finials and support hooks are metal. I don't think you can tell the rods themselves are plastic. I had a horrible time with the assembly of the 66-104" rods. I finally had to call the manufacturer because I couldn't figure out why the pole pieces weren't fitting in together. It turns out (and this may help somebody out there) that whoever put the parts into the box put the finial on the wrong (extender middle) pole, not the actual end pole. You have to take off the finial and attach it to the correct pole piece.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarterooni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent curtain rod, nice and sturdy.
2/2/2016

Customer review by PKSnMaine

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by PKSnMaine
by PKSnMaine

Love the curtain rods, nice and sturdy. The ship to store was another story, not happy with that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKSnMaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canopy Drapery Rod Set, Pewter Finish
3/7/2009

Customer review by pnec2000

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by pnec2000
by pnec2000

Great rod, however, it is not the color I thought it was. Instead of being a "pewter" finish, it is more of a light bronze, antique gold finish. I had to spray paint it to match my decor

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnec2000
Oak Forest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
1/5/2016

Customer review by Curtains

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Curtains
by Curtains

For the price, this curtain rod is perfect. If you extend the rod too much the middle will sag, due to the lack of a middle bracket. Other than that great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curtains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Quality & Price
9/19/2010

Customer review by 79Mom

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by 79Mom
by 79Mom

Recently purchased these on-line without seeing them in the store - based on other customer reviews and in store pricing with competitors I thought they would be a good bet. Excellent quality, durable and very attractive - can't beat the quality and the price on these rods - I purchased six in the extra long length to do my three seasons room in - I ended up only needing five - Wal-Mart took the unopened sixth for a full refund with no problems - I highly recommend these to any shopper in the market for new decorative and durable rods. I will mention tho - the finish is more of an antiqued bronze than that of a gray pewter as explained in the product description - but again, no complaints here - they matched my new outlet covers perfectly :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
79Mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs!
5/24/2011

Customer review by cookie0897

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by cookie0897
by cookie0897

I have a sliding door and two windows in the same room that are the same size as the door. I needed hefty rods for the grommet style draperies I chose to use and these are sturdy and attractive. Very happy with them

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookie0897
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice rods
11/29/2015

Customer review by ladygator

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by ladygator
by ladygator

A great price for these. Had I shopped more, I would have chosen a more decorative one but that's ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladygator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Good
3/17/2010

Customer review by TimTheToolman2010

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by TimTheToolman2010
by TimTheToolman2010

Product looks great with the Canopy Faux Silk panels. My suggestion if you want a darker look to the curtains is go with 6 panels if you are going over 90". I used 6 - 54x84 (back tab style) with the rod extended to about 100". Closed they are dark and with 2 tied in the middle and 2 tied on each side of the window it looks great. I dont think the look, quality and price can be beat by much if any.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimTheToolman2010
Fort Bragg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst Packaging Ever
11/14/2015

Customer review by Jcald99

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Jcald99
by Jcald99

If I would have actually been able to install the curtain rod this would have been a 5 star review since we already have one of these in our family room and it looks great. But thanks to Walmart's awful packaging, this will be getting returned to the store. What we received was all loose items thrown in one box together with nothing protected from being scratched. What a joke and it will make me think again about doing a site to store order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jcald99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great curtain rod for the price!
7/28/2013

Customer review by ChloeandMaxx

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by ChloeandMaxx
by ChloeandMaxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two rods for my family room. The intention was to have the same metal tones as what I have in there already. The finials are a lighter shade then the rod and brackets. For me it works beautifully....but it may not for everyone else. Also the screws that stabilize the rod in the brackets are steel and not the same color as the brackets. This is odd because the screws to hang the brackets are the correct color. Everything is visible so it should all match. Not a big deal but annoying. I just had to spray paint them. The overall look is high end, well worth the money, easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChloeandMaxx
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I was looking for
11/20/2015

Customer review by etobin

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by etobin
by etobin

I was looking for a simple curtain rod above a sliding door. This was exactly what I was looking for. The rod is thick enough to hold the curtains I bought and the end caps are elegant but not too gaudy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etobin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
V nice! Great value
11/17/2015

Customer review by Murrieta777

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Murrieta777
by Murrieta777

Great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murrieta777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2013

Customer review by MamaScooch

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by MamaScooch
by MamaScooch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod sets are exactly what I wanted. The rods look good and are sturdy enough to hold medium-weight drapes without sagging. I know I couldn't get better rods for the same price because I purchased one that looks exactly like those I ordered from Wal-Mart from another retailer, but I paid almost double. Excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaScooch
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really disappointed
2/11/2011

Customer review by didnotgetwhatiordered

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by didnotgetwhatiordered
by didnotgetwhatiordered

the product i ordered (above) is not the product I received. the product i received had strange clear round bulbs on the ends rather than pewter bulbs. also, it had been assembled incorrectly in the factory.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
didnotgetwhatiordered
Would recommend to a friend? No
4 out of 5
9/29/2015

Customer review by Camille

4.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Camille
by Camille

This curtain rod looks very nice once hung up. Removing one star bc the middle does dip down a bit once fully extended, even with lightweight curtain just on the ends. Overall, good product! Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camille
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these Rods!!
10/29/2009

Customer review by BelfordMommy

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by BelfordMommy
by BelfordMommy

I purchased the shorter rods in-store (up to 36") and they are just great! I think I spent about $10/rod , but they look far more expensive. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BelfordMommy
Belford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall, very nice
7/21/2011

Customer review by thia2007

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by thia2007
by thia2007

These are great looking curtain rods. The problem is the hardware. The screws they include strip easily on the heads if you're using a cordless tool, have a head that doesn't fit well with a screwdriver of any size, and the bracket holes at the top are in an awkward spot where it's hard to get to them to put a screw in. We ended up switching to torque screws with an extension on the cordless to maneuver easier. I didn't expect them to be difficult to put up. Once they were up, however, they looked great and are very functional. I would recommend them, but I wish the manufacturer would make a better hardware setup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thia2007
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The finishing touch!
9/6/2015

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Marty
by Marty

The rod is a perfect complement to my drapes. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews