Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 56 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
good product, confusing assembly
4/20/2009

Customer review by walmarterooni

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by walmarterooni
by walmarterooni

These are great drapery rods for the cost. It helps that the finials and support hooks are metal. I don't think you can tell the rods themselves are plastic. I had a horrible time with the assembly of the 66-104" rods. I finally had to call the manufacturer because I couldn't figure out why the pole pieces weren't fitting in together. It turns out (and this may help somebody out there) that whoever put the parts into the box put the finial on the wrong (extender middle) pole, not the actual end pole. You have to take off the finial and attach it to the correct pole piece.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarterooni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as it says...
10/28/2008

Customer review by BrinaBoo

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by BrinaBoo
by BrinaBoo

The rod extended just as advertised and went even a bit further. I have a very large window and this was my major concern. It comes with all the hardware to hang and has a center brace to hold center of rod if needed for use with heavier curtains. The rod itself is slender which I found great for the curtain type I picked. (panels that thread the rod through the top) Also, the picture does not do justice to the ornament ends which in person seem a bit bigger to me therefore in my opinon makes it look like you spent a bit more than you really did.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrinaBoo
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy Drapery Rod Set, Pewter Finish
3/7/2009

Customer review by pnec2000

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by pnec2000
by pnec2000

Great rod, however, it is not the color I thought it was. Instead of being a "pewter" finish, it is more of a light bronze, antique gold finish. I had to spray paint it to match my decor

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnec2000
Oak Forest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my needs!
5/24/2011

Customer review by cookie0897

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by cookie0897
by cookie0897

I have a sliding door and two windows in the same room that are the same size as the door. I needed hefty rods for the grommet style draperies I chose to use and these are sturdy and attractive. Very happy with them

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cookie0897
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Good
3/17/2010

Customer review by TimTheToolman2010

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by TimTheToolman2010
by TimTheToolman2010

Product looks great with the Canopy Faux Silk panels. My suggestion if you want a darker look to the curtains is go with 6 panels if you are going over 90". I used 6 - 54x84 (back tab style) with the rod extended to about 100". Closed they are dark and with 2 tied in the middle and 2 tied on each side of the window it looks great. I dont think the look, quality and price can be beat by much if any.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TimTheToolman2010
Fort Bragg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great curtain rod for the price!
7/28/2013

Customer review by ChloeandMaxx

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by ChloeandMaxx
by ChloeandMaxx

I ordered two rods for my family room. The intention was to have the same metal tones as what I have in there already. The finials are a lighter shade then the rod and brackets. For me it works beautifully....but it may not for everyone else. Also the screws that stabilize the rod in the brackets are steel and not the same color as the brackets. This is odd because the screws to hang the brackets are the correct color. Everything is visible so it should all match. Not a big deal but annoying. I just had to spray paint them. The overall look is high end, well worth the money, easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChloeandMaxx
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2013

Customer review by MamaScooch

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by MamaScooch
by MamaScooch

The Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod sets are exactly what I wanted. The rods look good and are sturdy enough to hold medium-weight drapes without sagging. I know I couldn't get better rods for the same price because I purchased one that looks exactly like those I ordered from Wal-Mart from another retailer, but I paid almost double. Excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaScooch
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really disappointed
2/11/2011

Customer review by didnotgetwhatiordered

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by didnotgetwhatiordered
by didnotgetwhatiordered

the product i ordered (above) is not the product I received. the product i received had strange clear round bulbs on the ends rather than pewter bulbs. also, it had been assembled incorrectly in the factory.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
didnotgetwhatiordered
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice for the price
12/13/2010

Customer review by bjmer1

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by bjmer1
by bjmer1

Most rods of this length are quite expensive so this is a fairly nice one for under $30. Only issue I have is it seems to scratch easily so be careful putting it up and if you get curtains with grommets, opening and closing the curtains too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjmer1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice rod for a low price
1/18/2014

Customer review by BBTherapist

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by BBTherapist
by BBTherapist

My favorite part is the versatile and adaptable color. It looks brown when used with brown panels and gray when hung with gray or white panels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBTherapist
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these Rods!!
10/29/2009

Customer review by BelfordMommy

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by BelfordMommy
by BelfordMommy

I purchased the shorter rods in-store (up to 36") and they are just great! I think I spent about $10/rod , but they look far more expensive. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelfordMommy
Belford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality & Price
9/19/2010

Customer review by 79Mom

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by 79Mom
by 79Mom

Recently purchased these on-line without seeing them in the store - based on other customer reviews and in store pricing with competitors I thought they would be a good bet. Excellent quality, durable and very attractive - can't beat the quality and the price on these rods - I purchased six in the extra long length to do my three seasons room in - I ended up only needing five - Wal-Mart took the unopened sixth for a full refund with no problems - I highly recommend these to any shopper in the market for new decorative and durable rods. I will mention tho - the finish is more of an antiqued bronze than that of a gray pewter as explained in the product description - but again, no complaints here - they matched my new outlet covers perfectly :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
79Mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Value for Money
12/12/2010

Customer review by JerseycityWalmartcustomer

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by JerseycityWalmartcustomer
by JerseycityWalmartcustomer

I was looking for some inexpensive but stylish Rod and this product exactly meets my needs. Very good Rod to own. Hint for 106 inch Rod to install: disassemble all 3 rod pieces and reassemble. Middle rod in packing is actually end rod.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseycityWalmartcustomer
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Overall, very nice
7/21/2011

Customer review by thia2007

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by thia2007
by thia2007

These are great looking curtain rods. The problem is the hardware. The screws they include strip easily on the heads if you're using a cordless tool, have a head that doesn't fit well with a screwdriver of any size, and the bracket holes at the top are in an awkward spot where it's hard to get to them to put a screw in. We ended up switching to torque screws with an extension on the cordless to maneuver easier. I didn't expect them to be difficult to put up. Once they were up, however, they looked great and are very functional. I would recommend them, but I wish the manufacturer would make a better hardware setup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thia2007
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
confusing description
4/17/2010

Customer review by WalMartSteve99

4.0 stars 4/17/2010 by WalMartSteve99
by WalMartSteve99

The description list two sizes. The 2nd size states up to 120". I mistakenly thought that meant it had some type of "extender" for the longer size (like a third pole or something). It actually only came in the smaller size with no way that I can see to make it 120" or anywhere near it. I like the product but it is too short for what I need, alas, another trip to Wal-mart to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartSteve99
Hillsboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Curtain Rod
1/1/2009

Customer review by LindaWifeandMother

3.0 stars 1/1/2009 by LindaWifeandMother
by LindaWifeandMother

I purchased this curtain rod for the faux canopy panels that was featured in the online photo. This curtain rod extends to fit the width of your window. However the curtain rod does not come with an additional support bracket in the middle to prevent the curtain rod from bowing, which also moves when the curtain panels are being moved.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaWifeandMother
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/1/2008

Customer review by Fostermommy2005

1.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Fostermommy2005
by Fostermommy2005

As soon as we took it from the box the ball fell off the end. We returned it and got another 1 and the same thing happened, pretty but not functional!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fostermommy2005
Denver Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Flimsy, not a great product
10/21/2014

Customer review by AndyMod14

1.0 stars 10/21/2014 by AndyMod14
by AndyMod14

Very flimsy and looks bent when extended to 120 inches. Almost ready to fall apart. Don't recommend this at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndyMod14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blackout drapes but can't slide open and the
1/1/2015

Customer review by Onlineshopper2014

1.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Onlineshopper2014
by Onlineshopper2014

The rod I purchased was good. The drapes are way to tight on the rod and cannot slide open for sunlight on the sliding glass doors. Also, the plastic inserts for the screws broke even while using the 13/16 drill size. They are all going back!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onlineshopper2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
wobble
5/11/2015

Customer review by Doll22221

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Doll22221
by Doll22221

I got the 120 inch rod. My window is 110 inches and when extended to 110 inch the rod wobbled in between the thicker rods and was very week. I had Nothing on the rods and even used the center support bracket . no way to remove the wobble. once extended the center piece is more narrow then both ends,(too much narrow and loose.) it is 3 piece. due to this there is no way to level it correctly. It will give or wobble about 1 inch higher or lower after having it extended to any distance from about 90-120... i tested it on all them length. another words it is junk unless the rod is barley extended. the rod should be advertised for size 66-90 to be of any use. I am very surprised about the positive reviews and can only conclude most ratings are for the smaller rod or the longer rod that is barley extended out or extended no more that 90 inches. Let it be a warning if you need over 90 inches DO NOT BUY THIS. and even 80-90 it will wobble/give some but useable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doll22221
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews