Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-20 of 74 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Just as it says...
10/28/2008

Customer review by BrinaBoo

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by BrinaBoo
by BrinaBoo

The rod extended just as advertised and went even a bit further. I have a very large window and this was my major concern. It comes with all the hardware to hang and has a center brace to hold center of rod if needed for use with heavier curtains. The rod itself is slender which I found great for the curtain type I picked. (panels that thread the rod through the top) Also, the picture does not do justice to the ornament ends which in person seem a bit bigger to me therefore in my opinon makes it look like you spent a bit more than you really did.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrinaBoo
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wobble
5/11/2015

Customer review by Doll22221

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Doll22221
by Doll22221

I got the 120 inch rod. My window is 110 inches and when extended to 110 inch the rod wobbled in between the thicker rods and was very week. I had Nothing on the rods and even used the center support bracket . no way to remove the wobble. once extended the center piece is more narrow then both ends,(too much narrow and loose.) it is 3 piece. due to this there is no way to level it correctly. It will give or wobble about 1 inch higher or lower after having it extended to any distance from about 90-120... i tested it on all them length. another words it is junk unless the rod is barley extended. the rod should be advertised for size 66-90 to be of any use. I am very surprised about the positive reviews and can only conclude most ratings are for the smaller rod or the longer rod that is barley extended out or extended no more that 90 inches. Let it be a warning if you need over 90 inches DO NOT BUY THIS. and even 80-90 it will wobble/give some but useable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doll22221
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product, confusing assembly
4/20/2009

Customer review by walmarterooni

4.0 stars 4/20/2009 by walmarterooni
by walmarterooni

These are great drapery rods for the cost. It helps that the finials and support hooks are metal. I don't think you can tell the rods themselves are plastic. I had a horrible time with the assembly of the 66-104" rods. I finally had to call the manufacturer because I couldn't figure out why the pole pieces weren't fitting in together. It turns out (and this may help somebody out there) that whoever put the parts into the box put the finial on the wrong (extender middle) pole, not the actual end pole. You have to take off the finial and attach it to the correct pole piece.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmarterooni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rods
2/28/2016

Customer review by chuck

4.0 stars 2/28/2016 by chuck
by chuck

Looks good up just need to put longer brackets in package want work wit grommet curtains

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Canopy Drapery Rod Set, Pewter Finish
3/7/2009

Customer review by pnec2000

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by pnec2000
by pnec2000

Great rod, however, it is not the color I thought it was. Instead of being a "pewter" finish, it is more of a light bronze, antique gold finish. I had to spray paint it to match my decor

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pnec2000
Oak Forest, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the cost
6/22/2016

Customer review by WalmartQueenBe

1.0 stars 6/22/2016 by WalmartQueenBe
by WalmartQueenBe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems like the quality of this rod has gone down since I first purchased them. This second set was very cheap and one arrived broken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartQueenBe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waiting to be back on stock
6/17/2016

Customer review by Yuri

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Yuri
by Yuri

What you see in the picture is what youll see in person. THe finial is big so you can still see it from afar. The only thing I didnt like is that the rod is painted. Steel is not the real color. Overall I am satisfied with the price and the look of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Giant Rods
3/18/2016

Customer review by SecretShopper71

3.0 stars 3/18/2016 by SecretShopper71
by SecretShopper71

These rod sets were GIANT. The 1" diameter rod was fine. The finial was at least 3" in diameter and totally out of proportion. Also, the finial was a plastic material and not metal. Although pretty, totally over shadowed the window. Sadly, these are being returned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SecretShopper71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Style Construction Weight Appearance
4/25/2016

Customer review by GDadfromArizona

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by GDadfromArizona
by GDadfromArizona

These rods are heavy with excellent style, looks and weight. I bought one to see if it was what I wanted for the cost. Within two days I bought five (5) more - the the remaining windows in my house... I would recommend this buy while the price lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GDadfromArizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Rod. Packaging Questionable
2/17/2016

Customer review by kayceen

4.0 stars 2/17/2016 by kayceen
by kayceen

I have purchased 8 of these rods now for various windows around my home. The are an excellent value for the price. They are very easy to install and look much more expensive than they are. I purchased four in the store and had to purchase additional online. The ones shipped from Walmart were in plain cardboard boxes and not well packed, not the retail packaging. The one ones purchased in store were very secure. The notation on this web site: "Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents." may not be true. And if you are looking to gift these, the made in china brown box made be a disappointment. Overall they are quite nice for the price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayceen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my needs!
5/24/2011

Customer review by cookie0897

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by cookie0897
by cookie0897

I have a sliding door and two windows in the same room that are the same size as the door. I needed hefty rods for the grommet style draperies I chose to use and these are sturdy and attractive. Very happy with them

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookie0897
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Good
3/17/2010

Customer review by TimTheToolman2010

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by TimTheToolman2010
by TimTheToolman2010

Product looks great with the Canopy Faux Silk panels. My suggestion if you want a darker look to the curtains is go with 6 panels if you are going over 90". I used 6 - 54x84 (back tab style) with the rod extended to about 100". Closed they are dark and with 2 tied in the middle and 2 tied on each side of the window it looks great. I dont think the look, quality and price can be beat by much if any.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimTheToolman2010
Fort Bragg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great curtain rod for the price!
7/28/2013

Customer review by ChloeandMaxx

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by ChloeandMaxx
by ChloeandMaxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two rods for my family room. The intention was to have the same metal tones as what I have in there already. The finials are a lighter shade then the rod and brackets. For me it works beautifully....but it may not for everyone else. Also the screws that stabilize the rod in the brackets are steel and not the same color as the brackets. This is odd because the screws to hang the brackets are the correct color. Everything is visible so it should all match. Not a big deal but annoying. I just had to spray paint them. The overall look is high end, well worth the money, easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChloeandMaxx
Branford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality & Price
9/19/2010

Customer review by 79Mom

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by 79Mom
by 79Mom

Recently purchased these on-line without seeing them in the store - based on other customer reviews and in store pricing with competitors I thought they would be a good bet. Excellent quality, durable and very attractive - can't beat the quality and the price on these rods - I purchased six in the extra long length to do my three seasons room in - I ended up only needing five - Wal-Mart took the unopened sixth for a full refund with no problems - I highly recommend these to any shopper in the market for new decorative and durable rods. I will mention tho - the finish is more of an antiqued bronze than that of a gray pewter as explained in the product description - but again, no complaints here - they matched my new outlet covers perfectly :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
79Mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
7/9/2013

Customer review by MamaScooch

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by MamaScooch
by MamaScooch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Better Homes and Gardens Curtain Rod sets are exactly what I wanted. The rods look good and are sturdy enough to hold medium-weight drapes without sagging. I know I couldn't get better rods for the same price because I purchased one that looks exactly like those I ordered from Wal-Mart from another retailer, but I paid almost double. Excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaScooch
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really disappointed
2/11/2011

Customer review by didnotgetwhatiordered

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by didnotgetwhatiordered
by didnotgetwhatiordered

the product i ordered (above) is not the product I received. the product i received had strange clear round bulbs on the ends rather than pewter bulbs. also, it had been assembled incorrectly in the factory.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
didnotgetwhatiordered
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love these Rods!!
10/29/2009

Customer review by BelfordMommy

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by BelfordMommy
by BelfordMommy

I purchased the shorter rods in-store (up to 36") and they are just great! I think I spent about $10/rod , but they look far more expensive. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BelfordMommy
Belford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!
3/3/2016

Customer review by LFursdon

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by LFursdon
by LFursdon

I tried other rods but they were small and awful and just looked cheap. This item worked beautifully and was sturdy and looked excellent holding up heavy blackout drapes and sheers so i got more and now have them on every window in my house! I also love the fact that the call finials screw off so if i ever get sick of them, i can use knobs from hob lob and change them after just shortening the threaded portion to the same length as the current finials. I'm going to keep these on for a while bc they look a million times better in person than they do in the pic online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFursdon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
confusing description
4/17/2010

Customer review by WalMartSteve99

4.0 stars 4/17/2010 by WalMartSteve99
by WalMartSteve99

The description list two sizes. The 2nd size states up to 120". I mistakenly thought that meant it had some type of "extender" for the longer size (like a third pole or something). It actually only came in the smaller size with no way that I can see to make it 120" or anywhere near it. I like the product but it is too short for what I need, alas, another trip to Wal-mart to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartSteve99
Hillsboro, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Just what I was looking for
11/20/2015

Customer review by etobin

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by etobin
by etobin

I was looking for a simple curtain rod above a sliding door. This was exactly what I was looking for. The rod is thick enough to hold the curtains I bought and the end caps are elegant but not too gaudy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etobin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews