Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

250 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

250 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 210 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Sturdy, high- end look Rod
5/17/2009

Customer review by gakat

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by gakat
by gakat

Purchased this in the shorter length and the 120 length. The longest rod comes with center support Both rods came with hardware of excellent quality. Purchased in store-packaging of rods was excellent, with finals packed well to prevent damage. Color of rod is dark bronze, with lighter rubbed bronze finish on finials.

Was this review helpful? (72) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gakat
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy Drapery Rod Set
2/3/2010

Customer review by WiseAsOwl

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by WiseAsOwl
by WiseAsOwl

This set worked very well.. Was received in good order. Performed exactly as expected...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiseAsOwl
Cody, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Striped patio curtains
5/5/2014

Customer review by mollmae

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by mollmae
by mollmae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a sturdy curtain rod to support patio curtains that were 106" long. Although I couldn't use the rod holders that came with the curtain rods (it was a space issue), I still was very pleased with the rods. My patio curtains came last night and I put them up today, using the curtain rods and it looks great and is sturdy. Plus the large finials that screw in at the rod ends keep the curtain rod from moving past the rod hooks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mollmae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
2/9/2010

Customer review by 04kids

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by 04kids
by 04kids

These rods are very inexpensive and very sturdy! The bronze color is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
04kids
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
A great curtain rod!!
6/15/2010

Customer review by AngelLORI

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by AngelLORI
by AngelLORI

I just finished installing this rod and curtains (Canopy Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Fresh Ivory and Straw). I post 2 hours later...this includes taking down the old curtains and hardware...ironing the new curtains and installing the rod. I LOVE the look!! I want to note that when you get the rod (Canopy Drapery Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter) that you will recieve 3 pieces. The "ends" or finials will be screwed into 2 ends (for the shorter distance). To extend to the full 120"L you will need to unscrew the smaller diameter rod from the end (finial) and screw the larger diameter one in...thus making the one you took out the "middle". You will end up with both larger diameter rods screwed into the ends....leaving the smaller one the "extender" you need. It comes packaged for the smallest window size. I think better instructions would make this clearer to the consumer. I was confused at first.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelLORI
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IF YOU NEED HELP!!!!
12/9/2010

Customer review by SimplyTiffany

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by SimplyTiffany
by SimplyTiffany

ok listen! if you need help here it is! When you take the rod out of the packaging you will have one end normal and the other end with the extender in it but it has a stopper so you cant attach the 2. Why they put it like this makes no sense! But all you have to do is untwist the ball from the skinny rod and put it on the thicker rod. now you should have both "balled" ends connected to the thicker rods and use the thinner rod as the extender! took me forever to figure it out lol

Was this review helpful? (107) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyTiffany
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality for the Price
2/12/2016

Customer review by Rusty50

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Rusty50
by Rusty50

Nice rods, good price, delivered quickly. Can't ask for much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rusty50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous, Heavy Duty Rod
5/4/2009

Customer review by MomToBGTwins

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by MomToBGTwins
by MomToBGTwins
Top 500 contributor

I purchased this curtain rod online with free shipping to the store. It was one of the few curtain rods I found that extended so far. My son's window is about 83 inches wide. I really wasn't wanting to put a center brace up (more holes to drill, more holes in the trim). So I was looking for a rod that was very long even at its minimum length. This was the perfect rod for us. First, the appearance. This is a gorgeous deep brown/bronze color. It looks fabulous with the cherry bedroom furniture and the dark red walls. We are also planning to buy another one for my daughter's room, which has sage green walls and is very light. This rod will be so pretty with her cherry bedroom furniture. The end pieces are very pretty too, perfect for any room, even a little boy's room! Second, workmanship and function. This rod is very heavy. It is about an inch in diameter, if not a bit more. We have the Eclipse blackout curtains (3 of them) hanging on this one rod over an 83-inch wide window and do not even need the center support brace. It has 3 rods, one for each side, and then a sliding center rod for your extension. We did not need to extend the rod for our window, so we just placed the extension rod in the middle of the other two rods for extra support, which is why we don't need the center brace. I do not think anyone would be disappointed with this curtain rod. It is beautiful, heavy duty, and would hold up any curtain if it can hold up 3 very thick, very heavy lined blackout curtains across an 83-inch wide window without a center brace.

Was this review helpful? (114) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToBGTwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Product after confusion was resolved
10/9/2010

Customer review by PumpkinTree

4.0 stars 10/9/2010 by PumpkinTree
by PumpkinTree

I first saw this product in store, but they had only one of the lengths I needed. So I ordered the other length online and chose the "ship-to-store" shipping method. Once I had the product at home, I thought they had given me the incorrect rods; what I thought was the middle piece would not connect to one of the end rods. I was about to return it when I realized that one of the finials was screwed onto the middle connector rod instead of the second end rod, leading to my confusion. I simply had to screw the finial onto the correct rod and the problem was solved. I noticed a few others reviews complaining about the wrong rods being included, and I suspect they had the same problem as I did and just didn't figure out the solution. Other than that, it is a great product; sturdy, great color, and high quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PumpkinTree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/16/2009

Customer review by DIYer4me

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by DIYer4me
by DIYer4me

Great that I could find these on-line, at least. I prefer to have product in hand immediately but waiting was okay because product spanned the long space wonderfully. It is confusing setting up for greatest extension of pole...instructions with pictures or diagrams would be EXCEEDINGLY helpful!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYer4me
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sturdy rod
12/3/2011

Customer review by whyaknicknameRequired

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by whyaknicknameRequired
by whyaknicknameRequired

We had an 80 inch span with no place for a middle support. We tried a normal curtain rod, but it immediately bowed down in the middle very alarmingly. After reading the reviews for this one, we tried it, and are delighted. There is not even a small hint of drooping or sagging. We are very happy with this sturdy product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whyaknicknameRequired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
READ THIS...PLEASE!
7/26/2009

Customer review by LizFromNYC

1.0 stars 7/26/2009 by LizFromNYC
by LizFromNYC

There are 2 "low rated" reviews like this, before I purchased this 66-120 set I figured, it was probably a manufacturer's mistake in shipping the "telescoping" middle part too the other reviewers...but they were not wrong!! The "middle" piece has one end that is not hollow (like it should be) and therefore, you CANNOT join the second set of the rods for FULL extension...I wonder, did Canopy expect the a "sealed" middle extension too magically join these rods together..by some consumer spell or potion?? DO NOT buy this product, especially if you need extension for "wall-to-wall" coverage! You have been so advised...for the 3rd time!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizFromNYC
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Great!
10/27/2015

Customer review by Quebella

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by Quebella
by Quebella

The product is as shown on the picture. It is shiny and well worth it. I had purchased the extended rod, which could bow, if you use heavy drapes or do not use the additional attached hardware. The company does supply you with additional hardware to attach in the middle for the extended rod. I did not need the additional hardware to attach in the middle. Again, I believe this will depend on how heavy your drapes are. This rod is being used on sliding patio doors. The product is beyond my expectations. I am very happy with my purchase. And, yes, I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quebella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/22/2011

Customer review by pinkpeppercorns

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by pinkpeppercorns
by pinkpeppercorns

Once I figured out how to put these rods together and got them put up, I'm very pleased with their appearance. I must say, though, that I had a dickens of a time trying to figure out how to put the rods together. You'd think it'd be an easy-peasy thing. I'm usually pretty good at figuring out how to piece things together, but it actually took me TWO HOURS to figure out a simple curtain rod! They do look nice, though. (I would recommend them to a friend but certainly help them figure out the rod situation. :) )

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkpeppercorns
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Scratched rod...
11/15/2015

Customer review by pephew

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by pephew
by pephew

Paid for a new for a NEW rod, but it came with scratches on the center of the rod where the middle bracket would be placed! Very dissatisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pephew
Would recommend to a friend? No
bronze curtain rod
11/17/2015

Customer review by pleased

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by pleased
by pleased

Good rod. Great price. We will recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pleased
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Study, and great looks at a great price
10/24/2011

Customer review by MomMarengo

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by MomMarengo
by MomMarengo

Just purchased and installed this weekend. Item looks great and is sturdy. We needed the large size to cover 3 windows. We had some problem adjusting the smaller, middle rod equally between the 2 end pieces. Also, the set screws that are intended to hold the rods in place weren't doing the job when tightened. This is important so the end rods don't shift allowing the middle rod to drop out, and the drapes fall off. If we had a smaller window opening, this would not be a concern. Overall, this is a beautiful drapery rod that doesn't bend or bow and at a great price. I intend to purchase another one for another window in our home. Product includes all hardware needed to screw into drywall if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomMarengo
Marengo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Liked my first ones so well, I bought another
11/7/2015

Customer review by ggggggggg

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by ggggggggg
by ggggggggg

My husband bought 2 of these last year and put them together to cover an extremely wide spanse of window. Worked great. I wanted to do an adjacent room the same way, so I ordered another. The box was bowed when it arrived, but the product inside was in perfect condition. Would I order it again? I already did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggggggggg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Artchick1

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Artchick1
by Artchick1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a professional interior designer. I found this rod while doing an internet search. I never expected this quality. I am using it to hang new grommet style drapes. It perfectly matches the dark bronze color of the grommets. The end caps are luxurious. Large, turned with a modern touch and bold, they add a professional touch to the room. This rod is more than I expected and I will be ordering more for the other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artchick1
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best curtain rods
11/7/2015

Customer review by Chimera

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Chimera
by Chimera

Installed easily, looks great and this is the second room I have installed these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chimera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews