Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 202 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Gorgeous, Heavy Duty Rod
5/4/2009

Customer review by MomToBGTwins

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by MomToBGTwins
by MomToBGTwins

I purchased this curtain rod online with free shipping to the store. It was one of the few curtain rods I found that extended so far. My son's window is about 83 inches wide. I really wasn't wanting to put a center brace up (more holes to drill, more holes in the trim). So I was looking for a rod that was very long even at its minimum length. This was the perfect rod for us. First, the appearance. This is a gorgeous deep brown/bronze color. It looks fabulous with the cherry bedroom furniture and the dark red walls. We are also planning to buy another one for my daughter's room, which has sage green walls and is very light. This rod will be so pretty with her cherry bedroom furniture. The end pieces are very pretty too, perfect for any room, even a little boy's room! Second, workmanship and function. This rod is very heavy. It is about an inch in diameter, if not a bit more. We have the Eclipse blackout curtains (3 of them) hanging on this one rod over an 83-inch wide window and do not even need the center support brace. It has 3 rods, one for each side, and then a sliding center rod for your extension. We did not need to extend the rod for our window, so we just placed the extension rod in the middle of the other two rods for extra support, which is why we don't need the center brace. I do not think anyone would be disappointed with this curtain rod. It is beautiful, heavy duty, and would hold up any curtain if it can hold up 3 very thick, very heavy lined blackout curtains across an 83-inch wide window without a center brace.

Was this review helpful? (108) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToBGTwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
IF YOU NEED HELP!!!!
12/9/2010

Customer review by SimplyTiffany

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by SimplyTiffany
by SimplyTiffany

ok listen! if you need help here it is! When you take the rod out of the packaging you will have one end normal and the other end with the extender in it but it has a stopper so you cant attach the 2. Why they put it like this makes no sense! But all you have to do is untwist the ball from the skinny rod and put it on the thicker rod. now you should have both "balled" ends connected to the thicker rods and use the thinner rod as the extender! took me forever to figure it out lol

Was this review helpful? (92) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimplyTiffany
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, high- end look Rod
5/17/2009

Customer review by gakat

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by gakat
by gakat

Purchased this in the shorter length and the 120 length. The longest rod comes with center support Both rods came with hardware of excellent quality. Purchased in store-packaging of rods was excellent, with finals packed well to prevent damage. Color of rod is dark bronze, with lighter rubbed bronze finish on finials.

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gakat
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/16/2009

Customer review by DIYer4me

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by DIYer4me
by DIYer4me

Great that I could find these on-line, at least. I prefer to have product in hand immediately but waiting was okay because product spanned the long space wonderfully. It is confusing setting up for greatest extension of pole...instructions with pictures or diagrams would be EXCEEDINGLY helpful!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYer4me
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great curtain rod!!
6/15/2010

Customer review by AngelLORI

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by AngelLORI
by AngelLORI

I just finished installing this rod and curtains (Canopy Lined Color Band Grommet-Top Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Fresh Ivory and Straw). I post 2 hours later...this includes taking down the old curtains and hardware...ironing the new curtains and installing the rod. I LOVE the look!! I want to note that when you get the rod (Canopy Drapery Rod Set, Bronze, 1" rod diameter) that you will recieve 3 pieces. The "ends" or finials will be screwed into 2 ends (for the shorter distance). To extend to the full 120"L you will need to unscrew the smaller diameter rod from the end (finial) and screw the larger diameter one in...thus making the one you took out the "middle". You will end up with both larger diameter rods screwed into the ends....leaving the smaller one the "extender" you need. It comes packaged for the smallest window size. I think better instructions would make this clearer to the consumer. I was confused at first.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngelLORI
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product after confusion was resolved
10/9/2010

Customer review by PumpkinTree

4.0 stars 10/9/2010 by PumpkinTree
by PumpkinTree

I first saw this product in store, but they had only one of the lengths I needed. So I ordered the other length online and chose the "ship-to-store" shipping method. Once I had the product at home, I thought they had given me the incorrect rods; what I thought was the middle piece would not connect to one of the end rods. I was about to return it when I realized that one of the finials was screwed onto the middle connector rod instead of the second end rod, leading to my confusion. I simply had to screw the finial onto the correct rod and the problem was solved. I noticed a few others reviews complaining about the wrong rods being included, and I suspect they had the same problem as I did and just didn't figure out the solution. Other than that, it is a great product; sturdy, great color, and high quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpkinTree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very sturdy rod
12/3/2011

Customer review by whyaknicknameRequired

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by whyaknicknameRequired
by whyaknicknameRequired

We had an 80 inch span with no place for a middle support. We tried a normal curtain rod, but it immediately bowed down in the middle very alarmingly. After reading the reviews for this one, we tried it, and are delighted. There is not even a small hint of drooping or sagging. We are very happy with this sturdy product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whyaknicknameRequired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Striped patio curtains
5/5/2014

Customer review by mollmae

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by mollmae
by mollmae

I needed a sturdy curtain rod to support patio curtains that were 106" long. Although I couldn't use the rod holders that came with the curtain rods (it was a space issue), I still was very pleased with the rods. My patio curtains came last night and I put them up today, using the curtain rods and it looks great and is sturdy. Plus the large finials that screw in at the rod ends keep the curtain rod from moving past the rod hooks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollmae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2011

Customer review by pinkpeppercorns

4.0 stars 9/22/2011 by pinkpeppercorns
by pinkpeppercorns

Once I figured out how to put these rods together and got them put up, I'm very pleased with their appearance. I must say, though, that I had a dickens of a time trying to figure out how to put the rods together. You'd think it'd be an easy-peasy thing. I'm usually pretty good at figuring out how to piece things together, but it actually took me TWO HOURS to figure out a simple curtain rod! They do look nice, though. (I would recommend them to a friend but certainly help them figure out the rod situation. :) )

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkpeppercorns
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy Drapery Rod Set
2/3/2010

Customer review by WiseAsOwl

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by WiseAsOwl
by WiseAsOwl

This set worked very well.. Was received in good order. Performed exactly as expected...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseAsOwl
Cody, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/18/2009

Customer review by ShoppyShoppersonn

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by ShoppyShoppersonn
by ShoppyShoppersonn

A lot cheaper than other places and was exactly what I was expecting. The only negative was the waiting period for ship to store, took forever!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppyShoppersonn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
2/9/2010

Customer review by 04kids

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by 04kids
by 04kids

These rods are very inexpensive and very sturdy! The bronze color is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
04kids
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Pieces did not attach
1/2/2010

Customer review by Shopper23456

2.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Shopper23456
by Shopper23456

Although the curtain rods look really nice, something was not right--the two pieces did not stay fastened together, so if you touched them, they would fall apart. We had to buy a dowel and screws to put into one part of the rod and fasten it to the other part.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper23456
Would recommend to a friend? No
READ THIS...PLEASE!
7/26/2009

Customer review by LizFromNYC

1.0 stars 7/26/2009 by LizFromNYC
by LizFromNYC

There are 2 "low rated" reviews like this, before I purchased this 66-120 set I figured, it was probably a manufacturer's mistake in shipping the "telescoping" middle part too the other reviewers...but they were not wrong!! The "middle" piece has one end that is not hollow (like it should be) and therefore, you CANNOT join the second set of the rods for FULL extension...I wonder, did Canopy expect the a "sealed" middle extension too magically join these rods together..by some consumer spell or potion?? DO NOT buy this product, especially if you need extension for "wall-to-wall" coverage! You have been so advised...for the 3rd time!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizFromNYC
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
8/11/2011

Customer review by NewInNewMexico

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by NewInNewMexico
by NewInNewMexico

I bought these to put over my triple patio door. I hung grommet curtains on them and they are perfect! The curtains slide easily and the three-part-rod is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewInNewMexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED!!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Artchick1

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Artchick1
by Artchick1

I am a professional interior designer. I found this rod while doing an internet search. I never expected this quality. I am using it to hang new grommet style drapes. It perfectly matches the dark bronze color of the grommets. The end caps are luxurious. Large, turned with a modern touch and bold, they add a professional touch to the room. This rod is more than I expected and I will be ordering more for the other rooms.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artchick1
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality rods
1/19/2013

Customer review by NevadaW

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by NevadaW
by NevadaW

This rod is attractive and good quality. The brackets are nice and have little screws to hold the rod from extending or retracting once you get them to the right length. The finials are nice and screw into the rod ends easily. I ordered another one for another set of windows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevadaW
Prineville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highlights \everything hanging from the rods!
5/15/2011

Customer review by finyin

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by finyin
by finyin

We added light stopping and energy useful curtains and drapes; in the kitchen and mud room, I used cafe style curtains and valances on the same rods without any problem. The lighter highlighting around the end pieces on the rods really sets them apart... they hold up without bending everything we hung on them. I highly recommend these rods!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finyin
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Study, and great looks at a great price
10/24/2011

Customer review by MomMarengo

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by MomMarengo
by MomMarengo

Just purchased and installed this weekend. Item looks great and is sturdy. We needed the large size to cover 3 windows. We had some problem adjusting the smaller, middle rod equally between the 2 end pieces. Also, the set screws that are intended to hold the rods in place weren't doing the job when tightened. This is important so the end rods don't shift allowing the middle rod to drop out, and the drapes fall off. If we had a smaller window opening, this would not be a concern. Overall, this is a beautiful drapery rod that doesn't bend or bow and at a great price. I intend to purchase another one for another window in our home. Product includes all hardware needed to screw into drywall if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomMarengo
Marengo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2010

Customer review by lakehouse2

1.0 stars 7/28/2010 by lakehouse2
by lakehouse2

Was not as expected. Color much darker than pictured. Not good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakehouse2
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews