Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
53
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 160 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
A good buy!
10/9/2008

Customer review by dep8477

5.0 stars 10/9/2008 by dep8477
by dep8477

I love this little thing... it's sleek and compact, so it's easy to carry around, and I had no problems viewing the screen. I really like the metallic blue color. It is very user friendly. I only had a one or two very minor issues, but overall it is a good value for the price and I am glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dep8477
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good product
9/30/2008

Customer review by sgor

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by sgor
by sgor

gives very accurate directions & instructions. voice prompt is loud enough to be heard while driving on the highway with music system on. does not tell road name. prompt like " turn right in 400ft" not "turn right in S st". The display shows that st we need to turn and voice prompts when we near the turn. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgor
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A very helpful product)
10/8/2008

Customer review by PapaX5

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by PapaX5
by PapaX5

We have owned a Garmin GPS for about 6 months. We purchased two more for our daughters. Highly recommended and price was very good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaX5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garmin
9/15/2008

Customer review by nanabec

4.0 stars 9/15/2008 by nanabec
by nanabec

Free map update took forever to download but other than that love the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanabec
Shelbyville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
9/15/2008

Customer review by 3crazyboys

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by 3crazyboys
by 3crazyboys

I bought this for my husband for his birthday. I use more than he does! I love it when I'm out shopping or when we're going to dinner, because it has addresses and phone numbers. I waste money callling 411 to get that info. It is wonderful, I recomend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3crazyboys
Payson,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unreliable navagation
9/7/2008

Customer review by 2008WMShopper

2.0 stars 9/7/2008 by 2008WMShopper
by 2008WMShopper

The mapping and street location of this unit is great, but the directions are very unreliable. I like the way you can pull up points of interest such as shopping centers restaurants etc. When I clicked go however the directions were horrible. I looked up a local flea market on I40 exit 100, which I knew how to get to just to test the unit. I followed the directions to see where it took me. It had me to exit on 103 and turn left. When it stated that I was at my destination I was in front of a church. Once as I was driving toward Newton on hwy 16 from Conover it had me turn right, get on a parallel street in the same direction then aprox a mile down the road turn left and get back on hwy 16. When I had it direct me to Lowe's in Lincolnton NC which is on the right when you are coming off 321S it requested I turn left. It does a great job in identifying every street you pass, it's just not reliable in getting me to my destination. I even downloaded the 2009 maps. Needless to say I returned my unit. Maybe I got a defective unit who knows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2008WMShopper
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
9/2/2008

Customer review by ruspounce

1.0 stars 9/2/2008 by ruspounce
by ruspounce

We bough this product for the same day use- it says ready to use. We set it up & went on our trip.......Thank god we brought the driving directions with us or we would have missed our daughters performance in NYC. About 10-15 min into the trip the screen shut off...we had the booklet with us & followed all direction in reseting/troubleshooting...since nothing worked we tried calling the 1-800#...since it was labor day - no one was available.......When we stopped at a rest stop & turned the car back the screen came back on for 10 seconds then shut off again...never to turn on again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruspounce
New Hartford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1st and Last I LOVE IT
12/5/2008

Customer review by Suga79

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Suga79
by Suga79

Works great, easy, can change voice accent...luv it! and language

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suga79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
12/5/2008

Customer review by artglassone

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by artglassone
by artglassone

This GPS is extremely easy to use - I bought it for my teenage daughter. Directions seem to be perfect. Takes a few minutes to find a satellite so be sure to leave time for this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artglassone
Riverton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
much better than expected
12/10/2008

Customer review by thankfullwehaveWalMart

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by thankfullwehaveWalMart
by thankfullwehaveWalMart

I am 79 years old I decided to get a GPS after reading of an older person getting lost and ending up in a remote location. She was not found for over six months. I may get lost, but hopefully the GPS will be fixed in my mind and the sweet voice will lead me home. It is very simple to use and the get home option stands out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thankfullwehaveWalMart
Germantown TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
4/9/2009

Customer review by ShopperMJ

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by ShopperMJ
by ShopperMJ

I don't know how I lived without this thing before! It is a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperMJ
Grand Terrace, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont leave home without it
12/8/2008

Customer review by cre8tiveshopr

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by cre8tiveshopr
by cre8tiveshopr

Excellent product, very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cre8tiveshopr
Eastlake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great aid for those of us who get lost a lot
12/7/2008

Customer review by OldArmy

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by OldArmy
by OldArmy

I bought my Garmin for a long cross country trip with multiple stops. It arrived in two days; and it worked right out of the box. The instructions are simple to understand; and the unit itself is very user friendly. This model is pretty basic; but it works great for me. The voice instructions are clear and timely; so it is not necessary to have the more expensive unit which calls out street names. That is an unnecessary bell/whistle for economy minded buyers. The maps are comprehensive; and the unit drove me to all my destinations AOK. I missed a couple of turns by misinterpreting the instructions; but the Garmin immediately corrected and got me back on the road. I didn't know about the 'other stuff' features; but they are also handy. I stopped in Memphis to get some rest; and I used the motel search to find rooms close by. I sat in a parking lot calling for room info, then I drove to the closest with a vacancy. Then I found a place to eat, same drill. Right on! I love this thing more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldArmy
Webster, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
1/5/2009

Customer review by mickey62

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by mickey62
by mickey62

My husband and I love this Garmin!! We both found it very easy to use. Great value for the money. I would definitely recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickey62
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic little device
12/8/2008

Customer review by Jack500

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Jack500
by Jack500

Does everything it is advertised to do. Easy to use and is a great addition to anyone traveling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jack500
Aiken, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/8/2008

Customer review by momsdiamonds

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by momsdiamonds
by momsdiamonds

Garmin is easy to use, intuitive, and small. It easily fits in a pocket so it can be taken with you. The voice is easily understandable, loud, and clear. I don't need or want all the bells and whistles. I just want to go from point A to point B.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsdiamonds
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2009

Customer review by bhbeX2

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by bhbeX2
by bhbeX2

I purchased this GPS for my in-laws as a christmas gift and they loved it. We have the same GPS in silver and we love ours. The map is up to date and I got this on roll back for $117. Excellent purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhbeX2
Rockingham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
DON'T GET LOST
1/4/2009

Customer review by shopping77

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by shopping77
by shopping77

VERY EASY TO USE AND DOES THE JOB WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopping77
CRANSTON, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My new Blue Garmin
1/4/2009

Customer review by KooKooOverOverWalmart

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by KooKooOverOverWalmart
by KooKooOverOverWalmart

I love this Garmin. I have had two other Garmins before,but both I had some problems with the Satellite after a while. But this Garmin is far better and is a lot accurate,and I like the "voice" a lot better. It is a lot more pleasant than the other ones. Also I LOVE the color too(my favorite color).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KooKooOverOverWalmart
San Diego,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great nav start system
1/5/2009

Customer review by Gregintexas

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Gregintexas
by Gregintexas

Purchased this for my 64 year old mother. It was very easy to set up and for her to use. Great start out navigation system. The added free downloads available for Garmin website was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gregintexas
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews