Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Not happy with this purchase
12/7/2012

Customer review by ttmm4

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by ttmm4
by ttmm4

The actual engraving of our names is practically unreadable, it is so tiny, no one can even tell there is anything engraved, not happy at all with this purchase. Looks nothing like the photo displaying the names, you can read them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttmm4
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
3/9/2010

Customer review by aprilb71

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by aprilb71
by aprilb71

I wasnt sure how these rings would turn out, based on other reviews. However they came out beautifully. My daughter and her boyfriend exchanged these as 'promise rings' and had their names engraved on each others ring. The engraving was not faint or light as others had described, as I feared, but was very clear to read. With any engraving it is not going to be able to be seen across the room but I was very concerned because other reviewers were stating how light it really was. Not on these 2 rings. The engraving is deep into the stainless steel and will hopefully last a long time. Very nicely done. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilb71
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding ring!!
2/19/2010

Customer review by goingpostal1

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by goingpostal1
by goingpostal1

The estimated delivery date for my ring was between March1-5. I received it on February 12!!! I was so psyched! I wanted an affordable, stainless steel, engraved band for my wedding ring!! I found it! This ring is great! Couldn't have found a better ring at such an affordable cost! Thank-you Wal-Mart.com!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goingpostal1
Northwest Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/4/2011

Customer review by bredubbz

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by bredubbz
by bredubbz

My boyfriend and I ordered this ring, one for each of us, and are more than happy with what we've received, despite the problems I'm about to list. We sized our fingers at Walmart, but found that when these came that they were just a teensy bit small. Both of us have to use water to get the rings off of our fingers! Also, despite the picture, both the front and inside etchings were filled with black. The inside black has begun to peel off. This seems to be motivated by water and rubbing [i.e. playing with ring on your finger, cleaning with a towel/shirt]. Also, despite the picture, the "Two Souls One Heart" does not appear as the advertisement picture shows; mine came with the print starting in the center [if you look at the ring like it's shown in the picture]. Despite the few "problems" we've had with this ring, what matters to us is that we have something that we share that shows our love, and it makes us both very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bredubbz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT the same ring & engraving style pictured!!!
11/17/2012

Customer review by Calliope731

2.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Calliope731
by Calliope731

I ordered this ring for our first anniversary for my fiance. The shipping, for site-to-store, was actually really fast. I ordered it the weekend before our anniversary and it arrived at the store 3 days before our anniversary, which is Sunday. That's the only good thing about this. I took out the ring out of the box, which was a little complicated at first. But I'm kind of an airhead so I looked over it. At first, when I seen it, I thought they forgot to put our names on it and I was about to flip my lid! But I noticed a couple of little gray specks on the ring. I have 20/20 vision and I literally had to SQUINT MY EYES to see our names printed on the front. Yes, PRINTED. In faint, gray lettering!!! It is so faint it is unreal! In the picture, it has a bolder look, and it looks engraved! But the inside looked exactly as it does in the picture though. But not the outside. I wasn't expecting it to look so bold it looks like a big billboard in NYC, but at least look at the ring & make out the names! My fiance was very happy with the ring, nonetheless. But I am a VERY unsatisfied! I will NOT be ordering any kind of jewelry from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calliope731
Chillicothe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY NICE RING
11/9/2010

Customer review by escott816

4.0 stars 11/9/2010 by escott816
by escott816

My hubby loves his ring. Only downside is the top engraving is so light after the first year you can no longer see it. Still a great ring!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
escott816
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2009

Customer review by asiangirl

3.0 stars 9/9/2009 by asiangirl
by asiangirl

It's a beautiful ring but the engraving of our names can hardly be seen, not deep enough or something. You have to look really hard to find it. But the inside sentiment is sooo sweet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asiangirl
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price
12/5/2013

Customer review by littlelauren

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by littlelauren
by littlelauren

The first time I ordered this ring, it arrived with no names on the outside. I had to reorder a new one, and return the one I purchased to my local Walmart. The one I reordered came quickly and I loved it!!! I was disappointed when I realized the inside of the ring is engraved, but the names on the outside of the ring are printed on, which is why is says the ring is "personalized" not completely engraved. I've had the ring for less than a month, and with every day wear and tear the names on the outside of my ring have faded almost completely. But I guess I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlelauren
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing
5/17/2010

Customer review by studmuffin716

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by studmuffin716
by studmuffin716

I was completely surprised when I got this ring. I was not expecting it to look that good in real life as it did on the computer. It was a gift for my 3 month with my girlfriend its the first ring I have ever gotten for anyone. I really impressed with walamrt about the ring. I have always shopped at wal-mart and well needless to say I will continue to shopat weal-mart for a long time. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
studmuffin716
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good for the price
10/30/2014

Customer review by kms315

3.0 stars 10/30/2014 by kms315
by kms315
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Scratches easily but otherwise nice. Also engraving is not shown like in picture nice on inside dull on outside and you cant see inside engraving when looking at names.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kms315
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2009

Customer review by misshim

2.0 stars 11/18/2009 by misshim
by misshim

in the picture it shows the inner writing is on the bottom and the names are on top. the ring i got and am not very happy about. the names and the inner writing are both on the bottom.. not very nice looking!!! not impressed

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misshim
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
12/7/2015

Customer review by sissy

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by sissy
by sissy

Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Promise Ring!
3/22/2010

Customer review by chebreezy

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by chebreezy
by chebreezy

The ring looked GREAT! The inside writing was very clear and bold, but the outside engraving wasn't quite as bold as I thought it would be. Engraving is too light and it's hard to see. If this is a gift for a guy, it's PERFECT because it's suttle enough to where it's not gawdy on his hand. If this is a gift for a girl, it might need to be taken somewhere and get the engraving etched in deeper to show it off more. Overall, GREAT PURCHASE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chebreezy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Simple and cute
6/19/2010

Customer review by ExcitedAndhappy

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by ExcitedAndhappy
by ExcitedAndhappy

Boyfriend got this for me as a spromise ring when he was moving away and I really liked it. Both of our black lettering on the inside peeled off but it engraved so it looks better without the black anyways. It scratches kinda easy but still good quality for paying 39$ for it overall I really like this product :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExcitedAndhappy
BlAcklick, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT GIFT FOR LOVED ONE
12/27/2009

Customer review by 19yearsyoung

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by 19yearsyoung
by 19yearsyoung

THIS RING IS BEAUTIFUL!! I BOUGHT IT FOR MY BOYFRIEND AND HE LOVED IT. IT IS JUST RIGHT FOR A MAN AND THE INSIDE ENGRAVING IS CLEAR AND EASY TO SEE. THE OUTSIDE ENGRAVING IS VERY LIGHT SO YOU HAVE TO LOOK HARD TO SEE BUT OVERALL IT IS SOLID AND IT IS STILL A GREAT GIFT, WORTH THE PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19yearsyoung
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for one year gift!
4/14/2013

Customer review by angelynn1

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by angelynn1
by angelynn1

overall the ring was exactly what we thought it would be. it was alittle big and our names were really light and kinda hard to see but other than that it was everything we thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelynn1
Guntersville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
5/22/2010

Customer review by mistydawn89

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by mistydawn89
by mistydawn89

the rings were a great gift for christmas for my bf and I . they wont break either which i need since im accident prone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistydawn89
Vincennes, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
3/26/2010

Customer review by LadyHeartagram

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by LadyHeartagram
by LadyHeartagram

I love this ring. I got it for my boyfriend of a year. He loves it. It also arrived two weeks early.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyHeartagram
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
not what I hoped for
1/30/2016

Customer review by Anne

2.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Anne
by Anne

I wasn't expecting the names to be personalized in ink. I was hoping it would've been engraved as it was inside the ring. I was a little disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
unsatisfied
12/30/2015

Customer review by Anna

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Anna
by Anna

Bought this ring and the inside is engraved perfectly, the down side was not even 2-3 weeks later the names on the ring started to fade and disappear.. The couples names should have the same engravement style as the message on the inside of the ring!!.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews