Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great DVD rack for my living room.
10/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The rack was easy to assemble. I am pleased by its design and strength to hold over 500 DVD movies. It came with straps to secure it to the wall, so it does not fall forward as one pull out a DVD case. Now I am able to organize my movies by category and easily find the movie I want to watch.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works for Me
1/25/2009

Customer review by ItsMeNEWay

4.0 stars 1/25/2009 by ItsMeNEWay
by ItsMeNEWay

I am using this as a pantry shelf for jars and cans rather than for CDs. I had trouble finding a sturdy pantry shelf that was not too deep. For my purposes I had to line each shelf to make bottom flat. It is easy to put together and the leveling feet allowed me to set it an a slight angle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsMeNEWay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2012

Customer review by tmd51

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by tmd51
by tmd51

I was searching for a video rack to go with a new televison I had recently purchased. Doing a Google search I came upon the Atlantic Maxsteel 12-Tier Mutimedia Rack. Walmart had the lowest price of anyone else that sold this item that I saw. It arrived in less time than advertised and arrived in perfect condition...no damage. The rack is perfect for my needs. It is very heavy-duty, easy to assemble, and holds a huge amount of DVDS, CDS, and even some old VHS tapes that I had. The look is very modern and high-tech. Even though it is tall, it was very steady. Wall anchors are included which gives you an extra amount of stability. You can't go wrong with if you make this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmd51
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Need to get more
1/24/2009

Customer review by Malerick

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Malerick
by Malerick

I love the shelves. I bought 2 of them and then went looking for more a few days later and they were out of stock! Get more in and I'll buy more!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malerick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is Great!
8/7/2013

Customer review by greatgurl123

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by greatgurl123
by greatgurl123

I love this it holds all my movies great and i love the little dividers so i can separate the movies how i like. it would probably be easier to put together with 2 people at least to start it out. but it's great holds a lot of dvd's witch is great since i have a done of dvd's i would defiantly recommend this it does come with a call support if needed i don't use it but in case you wanted to use it I love this dvd rack and would defiantly buy it all over again if i needed one or another one it's great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatgurl123
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great dvd shelvs bought 5 sets all in use
6/15/2013

Customer review by kmgi

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by kmgi
by kmgi

two extra shelvs with each set five sets equal ten shelvs son took to shop and weld them to pipe fors shop storage great shelvs and one extra set with 12 shelvs per box storing al my dvds where can find and see titles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmgi
elbert co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Bad but could be better
2/25/2014

Customer review by DarkOwl999

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by DarkOwl999
by DarkOwl999

This is a good looking DVD Rack and holds a good number of DVDs. It goes together very easily. On the down side 1) if you are storing DVDs you only get 10 tiers and the preset locations can make it hard to fit box sets on some levels 2) The shelves are not as sturdy as i would like to see, when a shelve is full of dvds it tends to sag in the middle this is not horrible but still something they could do better. Over all it is not a bad DVD rack, but for the money I don't think i would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarkOwl999
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and easy to put together
10/24/2014

Customer review by jab0425

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by jab0425
by jab0425

Solid metal construction, easy to assemble and adjust the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jab0425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable, Easy to Assemble, Huge
8/20/2014

Customer review by jamesj75

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by jamesj75
by jamesj75

This multimedia rack was exactly what I needed for organization of my CDs and DVDs. It's solid and durable. It's easy to assemble, and it accommodates hundreds of CDs, as stated in the description. The only thing that was problematic was estimating where to place each tier on the rack to make it uniform. After assembly, I needed to make adjustments, but it wasn't necessary to completely unassemble the rack before making them. My spacing between tiers is thus not completely uniform, but it still looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamesj75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
2/7/2015

Customer review by happycdcollector

4.0 stars 2/7/2015 by happycdcollector
by happycdcollector

Only problem Isee is the feet and tthat'seasy to solve by adding a wood foot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycdcollector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes