Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Will suit some but not others
6/24/2009

Customer review by Heisenburg

3.0 stars 6/24/2009 by Heisenburg
by Heisenburg

This item is good if you plan to mount it on a wall. It looks nice and does what it's supposed to. As far as free standing on the floor, a desk, table or the like it's just not stable enough and would be too easy to tip over. Only 3 stars for overall due to the fact it really can't be used free standing, and shouldn't really be advertised as such. Like I said though if you are already planning to mount it on a wall this is a 5 star product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heisenburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
suitable for wall mount only
12/31/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Like everyone else my dvd collection continues to expand. The key with this item is a uniform economical product, which has been available over the last 4 years and matches previous installations. I now have 10 mounted and I am adding 8 more. I have found that screwing these to a 1/4" X 1.5" strip of stained and varnished plywood, keeps them straight and spans the distance between wall studs. This makes a neat, clean easy to view installation which is expandable.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DVD Tower Stand
5/13/2009

Customer review by jadblue500

1.0 stars 5/13/2009 by jadblue500
by jadblue500

When I saw this item online I thought it would be perfect. So I odered 4 of them. Well, when I recieved them and put my dvds on that's when I found out that they're not very sturdy. So I tried them on the wall. That didn't work out either. They're just not very sturdy. And since I have a 2 year it really didn't work. I wouldn't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadblue500
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works for me
7/20/2011

Customer review by spicynoodles66

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by spicynoodles66
by spicynoodles66

I already had one, but kept collecting more movies. I like that it mounts on the wall, although it is a little awkward to put the screws in through the slats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spicynoodles66
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its very helpful
11/25/2009

Customer review by darknessross

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by darknessross
by darknessross

i have 8 of them. their very good if u have a lot of movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darknessross
stockton,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Try them laid flat in a drawer
11/28/2009

Customer review by GoldenGraham

5.0 stars 11/28/2009 by GoldenGraham
by GoldenGraham

These are the best ever DVD racks when laid flat in a drawer. I have them 2 wide and 2 deep per drawer. You can screw them down with short screws and they hold the DVDs well with the name easily seen. We just keep adding more racks as our library gets bigger. I have a couple of drawers put aside for this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoldenGraham
Blue Pebble in a sea of red (Austin Texas)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
4/19/2009

Customer review by ryans63

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by ryans63
by ryans63

Easy to install, sturdy and when rack is full of dvds you can barely see it so it looks very clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryans63
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product and excellent price!
3/8/2009

Customer review by angelt7

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by angelt7
by angelt7

This DVD rack is easy to install on the wall and holds alot of dvds, plus you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelt7
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dvd wire storage rack
9/1/2009

Customer review by Screwyjohn62649

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Screwyjohn62649
by Screwyjohn62649

easy to install on wall, saves space and not very costly. Safewise stable and has space for two wider dvd cases if needed. Works for my x-box, playstation games as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Screwyjohn62649
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Space Saver
12/9/2009

Customer review by beinghappy

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by beinghappy
by beinghappy

Get those DVDs and Video Games off of the floor and have them displayed nicely on this wall mount rack. What a great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beinghappy
Oregon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the wait!
3/9/2009

Customer review by Stopatawhammy

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by Stopatawhammy
by Stopatawhammy

This product is handy, especially if you have children. It is very easy to install on a wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stopatawhammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
4/19/2015

Customer review by leajocelyn

5.0 stars 4/19/2015 by leajocelyn
by leajocelyn

love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leajocelyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this DVD rack!!!!!
9/21/2013

Customer review by 7CYN

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by 7CYN
by 7CYN

This has been the best way to display our movie collection. I have 28 racks that are full and will be adding more. Our last house I had built a shelf unit around them. It looked great and I have never had any problems. Other than the store not stocking this item and only just finding them again. They are made to be screwed into a wall. Not freestanding. If you have a lot of DVD to display this is a way to get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7CYN
LAS VEGAS, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great wire racks for my DVDs.
6/23/2014

Customer review by EdLR

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by EdLR
by EdLR

I have over 50 of these wire racks, so yes, they work real good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdLR
Lumberton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Product
11/20/2013

Customer review by trappergirl

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by trappergirl
by trappergirl

Love the racks just wish I would have counted my DVDs before i ordered now i need another one but they were easy to set up and easy to put DVDs in would recommend if you need to make some space on your shelves or just make your collection organized .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trappergirl
Port Acers Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
already had one so it goes great with the old one.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Cowunderground

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Cowunderground
by Cowunderground

We put hang them on the wall and we do not have alot of dvds so it works great for what we have and need it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowunderground
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rack for video games!
8/2/2009

Customer review by beachdreams

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by beachdreams
by beachdreams

We originally bought four of these racks for my son's video games. We just purchased two more online since they no longer are carried in our local store. They work great and are very durable/strong. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachdreams
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Great Value
9/8/2014

Customer review by Villagesbc

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Villagesbc
by Villagesbc

We purchased these for our sons room and they work great, they will hold video and computer games as well as DVD cases with no problem. I would recommend these if you need this type of storage as they are a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Villagesbc
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very stylish and sturdy
1/19/2015

Customer review by MikeandWilma

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by MikeandWilma
by MikeandWilma

This is very beautiful, stylish, and sturdy. Has two slots for double dvd's but I just put two in the slot since I didn't have a double. It worked just as well. I liked it so much I ordered another now I have a matching set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeandWilma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good DVD storage
9/3/2012

Customer review by apianonana

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by apianonana
by apianonana

I bought this to put in my husband's closet to store DVDs and it works great, however we did use the screws with it to attach it to the wall to make it stable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apianonana
Scottsburg, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews