Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 48 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
bewitched
11/22/2008

Customer review by etownpunkrock

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by etownpunkrock
by etownpunkrock

omg... this is definetly worth the $174 thats less than a dollar an episode thats better than itunes. the packaging it comes in is fantastic printed on old stylish paper with full witchy illustrations directly from the book of shadows and you could just stick it on a book shelf and forget its dvds. this is a must own for the charmed fan

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etownpunkrock
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good Buy, only one complaint
12/19/2008

Customer review by Kel1368

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by Kel1368
by Kel1368

I recommend to anyone who is a charmed fan to buy this! All 8 seasons come in a beautiful replica of the "Book of Shadows" including several pages right out of the book. My only complaint is that a few of the discs (that are stored with-in the pages of the book) were glued to the pages, I assume this is a rare thing that happens. But let me say again I honestly believe that anyone who is a charmed fan should at least consider buying this!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kel1368
Peebles, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
A great deal for the Charmed fan
5/1/2009

Customer review by WannbeAWitch2

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by WannbeAWitch2
by WannbeAWitch2

I found this product to be everything the description said it was. I was worried by the reviews stating problems with the discs having glue on them, but decided to chance it anyway. I have no issues with glue on any discs with my purchase and all of the discs I have tried so far have worked perfectly. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WannbeAWitch2
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Charmed, or not...
5/19/2011

Customer review by Charmedbos

1.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Charmedbos
by Charmedbos

Well I was waiting for my package to arrive in the mail. It finally comes in, I open it to inspect it and most (if not all) of the discs are scratched, everything else was fine. I read on the internet about problems with the complete series in this format. That there were scratches on the discs, glue residue, etc. And it just so happens to be true...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charmedbos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
A true Charmed Fan
1/12/2009

Customer review by Ruxpin

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Ruxpin
by Ruxpin

If you have followed Charmed through beginning to end this is the best product!! I love that it has the Demons and Warlocks, ect., through out the book. Its not just the seasons, if your a true fan you know what I mean. It is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruxpin
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV Series but in Terrible Condition.
3/6/2013

Customer review by MEminem

1.0 stars 3/6/2013 by MEminem
by MEminem

I purchased this series due to the fact that I loved this show and because there is nothing else on t.v. now a-days. I was excited to receive this in a timely manner but when I took it home and tried to watch the first CD it was warped and scratched. Wouldn't even start playing it was so bad. I proceeded to put in the 2nd CD and it played ok for awhile and then had glitches. I then looked at every CD and they all had glue on them, was scratched, or warped. I took this item back and requested my money back. I didn't pay this large amount to watch glitches.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEminem
Greeley, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Series!!!!!
11/9/2013

Customer review by LoElise

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by LoElise
by LoElise

I loved this show on tv and could not wait to buy it. Arrived in very good condition and the book of shadows looks great. All the discs work and I have enjoyed watching!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoElise
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2008

Customer review by mickeybee

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by mickeybee
by mickeybee

I BROUGHT IT FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE LOVED IT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickeybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value on this item
1/16/2014

Customer review by Fudgebrownie05

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Fudgebrownie05
by Fudgebrownie05

I love watching the Charm series on TV. Now I can watch it whenever I want. Its in a beautiful box and was nicer than expected. The pricing was excellent. Received in timely manner. I enjoy shopping online at walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fudgebrownie05
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This collection is wonderful! I purchased it as a christmas gift for my boyfriend. He especially loved the pages from the real book of shadows!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Spirit Lake, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Discs were scratched
8/26/2013

Customer review by CharmedFan10

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by CharmedFan10
by CharmedFan10

I bought this when it was on sale and the seasons have been great, HOWEVER about 5 of my discs came scratched leaving me to attempt to watch those videos online. Just beware when you purchase it that some of the DVDs may come in messed up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharmedFan10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Charmed set
2/5/2009

Customer review by littlek4u

1.0 stars 2/5/2009 by littlek4u
by littlek4u

I truely have i would consider this a good buy, mainly because i bought it for my wife for a christmas gift and we got to the thrid disk and we are going to have to return it, the disks are covered in glue and will not play at all if you are looking for a charmed a would recommened spending the extra money and getting the limited set. Dont get me wrong the set is a very good show but the only reason i gave it a bad review is because of the glue from the cardboard sleeves on this set..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlek4u
hampton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very entertaining
6/14/2010

Customer review by mobycd

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by mobycd
by mobycd

As above a very entertaining series. I liked the way they are packaged

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mobycd
Arkadelphia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disapointed
12/24/2013

Customer review by Diagrl163

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Diagrl163
by Diagrl163

I loved the series it's just too bad it's missing a Disc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diagrl163
Mahwah, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/4/2013

Customer review by kimmers58

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by kimmers58
by kimmers58

This is a great price for this considering it is brand new and on some of the sites the prices that they wanted for this item used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimmers58
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor packaging
1/7/2014

Customer review by Shopper8574

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Shopper8574
by Shopper8574

The packaging on this product is an issue. Not a Walmart issue though. So far, we haven't had any issues with any of the discs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper8574
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of damaged discs
12/22/2012

Customer review by WowAllNamesAreTaken

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by WowAllNamesAreTaken
by WowAllNamesAreTaken

Every disc in season 6 was damaged, most of season 7 and some of season 8, also the bonus disc was damaged. very unhappy and will return the whole thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WowAllNamesAreTaken
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
12/12/2009

Customer review by addictedMovies

1.0 stars 12/12/2009 by addictedMovies
by addictedMovies

Loved the show but would not buy a set like this again. 1-2 dvds out of each season are bad. scratched and 2 had packing glue on them. Bought for our son and since did not watch right away was stuck with them. Had to buy season one and replace the 2 dvd's that were bad but when the rest started showing up bad just left it alone. Had to use goop off to clean the two in season 3 but they worked when done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
addictedMovies
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Not Recommended!!
1/1/2011

Customer review by HopefullyAMommy2B

1.0 stars 1/1/2011 by HopefullyAMommy2B
by HopefullyAMommy2B

This product was horrible! The DVDs were so scratched they wouldn't play in anything! I would not advise getting this set...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopefullyAMommy2B
MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
The packaging was a nice touch.
11/30/2013

Customer review by QueenB10

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by QueenB10
by QueenB10

I am very excited to own this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenB10
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews