Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Great for the commute
12/27/2009

Customer review by JoyTday

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by JoyTday
by JoyTday

I commute by bus, and the earcups minimize the sound of the engine very well. I find them very comfortable to wear and can hear more clearly at a lower volume, of which the volume control feature contributes. I was surprised how small they fold down to for storage. And bonus--there are no batteries to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyTday
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great headphones
1/6/2010

Customer review by QuietPrincess71

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by QuietPrincess71
by QuietPrincess71

These work so good... I can't hear the phone ring. lol

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuietPrincess71
North Central, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
2/8/2010

Customer review by GtrDrmsPianoMusician012

3.0 stars 2/8/2010 by GtrDrmsPianoMusician012
by GtrDrmsPianoMusician012

I had these headphones about a week before I returned them. My biggest complaint was that they were kind of loose on my head. If i were to shake my head just a little, they would fall off. Second, the sound quality was nothing special. I compared it directly with a pair of Sony's at about the same price (which I also returned b/c the left side broke) and the Sony's had much more bass. However, the sound quality wasn't horrible. It depends on what you are looking for in a pair of headphones. In general they look cheap. They are completely plastic and not very appealing aesthetically. However, if you are on a really tight budget and need a pair of over the ear headphones, these might be ok (or spend like 3 bucks more and get the Sony's because they are pretty good. If it wasn't for the fact that they broke, I would have kept them) A really nice feature was that they are folding which would make for easy travel. Consequently, I think the fold-ability is partially to blame for the loose fit. The in cord volume control was nice, but for me was not a necessity. Overall, I think that my expectations for these headphones were too high. I was trying to be cheap and to get the most bang for my buck but it did not work out. In the end I ended up spending 40 bucks on a pair of AUVIO Retro Headphones, which have a MUCH better sound quality, better construction, better looks, and are way more comfortable. Bottom line: OK headphones that are priced at about what they're worth

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GtrDrmsPianoMusician012
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
poor quality
9/14/2015

Customer review by nicole

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by nicole
by nicole

lots of static when using with a lap top and jack does not fit a galaxy phone the band over your head is also very stiff and hard

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicole
Would recommend to a friend? No
Panasonic Headphones
5/22/2011

Customer review by RIResident

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by RIResident
by RIResident

Hello, I took a chance and purchased two pairs of these headphones. The main reason I bought them was for my HTC EVO Slide telephone. I did not know if they would work correctly. But they did and the sound quality is great. The inline volume control helps boost the EVO's volume cap. Lastly, the bass you can expect from the headphones is pretty good. I am a audiophile and I have over 30GBs of music on my phone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RIResident
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great quality at this price level
11/22/2013

Customer review by rbita

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by rbita
by rbita

After listening and going through it, I would say its best and its panasonic so the quality build at this price is nice. The sound I would like hear is bass that is missing but over all its nicely built and soft to ears.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbita
IND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed.
1/7/2014

Customer review by Family20723

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Family20723
by Family20723
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used this to replace on previous headphone that just broke. This headphone is great. I love it that it has volume control in-cord. Sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Family20723
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive Yet Good
6/14/2015

Customer review by Jim D in MD

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Jim D in MD
by Jim D in MD

I needed a pair of headphones without noise cancelling or built-in mic. I saw these while searching on their website. The only dissatisfying item I have with them is they aren't over-the-ear, they're on-the-ear. I was hoping to get over-the-ear style to block out outside sounds when using them. They do a god job, and with the built-in volume control, I can control the loudness without having to change other sound settings. They do fold up into a fairly compact size. I don't use them every day but I have used them a few times now and they seem to work fine.

Jim D in MD
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved these, until they kept breaking
5/20/2013

Customer review by At-work Listener

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by At-work Listener
by At-work Listener

I have had this set of headphones at my work desk for listening to the radio during the day. The compact design was nice, as it doesn't take up much room on the desk, and I liked having the inline volume control on the cord, which always was handy for when those too-loud commercials pop up on Pandora. The earpieces (sorry, don't know the technical term) were comfortable for extended listening. The ultimate quality of the headphones, however, was lacking. Both of the earpieces were attached to the main frame of the headset by a single plastic notch. The first one broke shortly after my initial purchase; the second one broke just a year later. I'd like to get another set of these, but it seems like they should have lasted for a lot longer than they have with the user being a desk jockey.

At-work Listener
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good sound quality
7/8/2015

Customer review by daninokc

4.0 stars 7/8/2015 by daninokc
by daninokc

Comfortable on the ears, sound is fine, folds up well for travelling, an overall good value for the money, but...when I pull the headphones down snugly onto my head, the hinge in the crosspiece presses into the top of my head and HURTS! Wah! I had to rig up some padding to make it more comfortable. Still like them, though, can't be beat for the money..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daninokc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sound, not as comfortable as they look
12/28/2013

Customer review by rapunzel73

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by rapunzel73
by rapunzel73
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After any length of time, my ears are sore from the pressure of the phones

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rapunzel73
Utica area, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Headphones for a great Price !
1/1/2014

Customer review by Casualwoman

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Casualwoman
by Casualwoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will admit that i wasn't sure if these would be good or not but now that i have them i must say that i absolutely love them. The sound is great, they are very affordable which is definitely a plus. I would recommend these to any and everyone looking for a good quality pair of headphones. I also love the volume control these have on them too! Thank you Walmart for an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casualwoman
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
4/23/2015

Customer review by Pete

4.0 stars 4/23/2015 by Pete
by Pete

These headphones are excellent value for the price. Ideal for TV and general listening. The inline volume control is a real bonus.

Pete
Sequim, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Headphones
5/26/2015

Customer review by Eileen

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Eileen
by Eileen

Works really good. Very clear sound, no static. Also very comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eileen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality
5/1/2015

Customer review by MintCondition

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by MintCondition
by MintCondition

Good quality .... good price .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MintCondition
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Earphones
1/5/2009

Customer review by copingdaily

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by copingdaily
by copingdaily

Great sound, conveniently foldable, in-line volume control. I recommend these earphones!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
copingdaily
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT product!
1/3/2015

Customer review by SBrucker

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by SBrucker
by SBrucker

I owned a very expensive Headphone and the Panasonic one I bought for $150.00 less is of the same excellent quality at an amazing price. It even looks like my old one and the sound quality is superb!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBrucker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
12/16/2013

Customer review by Bagnold

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Bagnold
by Bagnold
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd pair of these headphones. Sound is very good for the price and the headset is fairly comfortable. I did improve them a little. I took one of the padded ear pieces from my 1st pair, sliced a hole on each side, and slid it up to the middle of the head piece. It is made of hard plastic and the padding makes them that much better. No padding on top of the headpiece is my complaint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bagnold
Port Orchard Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headset
1/9/2015

Customer review by nov3591

4.0 stars 1/9/2015 by nov3591
by nov3591

Great headset for the price, I am completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nov3591
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
12/30/2014

Customer review by TammieO

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by TammieO
by TammieO

Functional, good sound, fit comfortably - no complaints and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TammieO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews