Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 70 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Works great
7/20/2009

Customer review by legitreviewer

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by legitreviewer
by legitreviewer

This is my second pair. The first lasted couple years, and I use them everyday for listening on computer. The sound is clear and legible. has bass, treble and all that. Can't go wrong with these. I used to buy expensive brands that cost 20x more and they aren't worth it because they all break eventually. The only reason I replaced my first pair of Panasonic HT21 was because I yanked the wires so many times by them getting hooked onto my desk or under my chair otherwise would still be using them.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legitreviewer
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat these for the money
6/19/2012

Customer review by westsideRon

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by westsideRon
by westsideRon

Bought 2 pairs of these Panasonics to use with mp3 player, computer,etc. For around $5 each, you definitely can't go wrong. They sound amazingly good! The wide frequency range (16Hz- 22kHz) helps bring in mids and highs, and the extra-bass produces some nice bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westsideRon
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BASS! YES!!
10/12/2010

Customer review by MaryOfClaire

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by MaryOfClaire
by MaryOfClaire

These are awesome!! For the price I paid, I was really surprised by the quality of these bad boys! I can now hear the bass in my music, and the thick wire makes it sturdy for my very frequent use! Very awesome! (They actually have better sound than my laptop!) Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryOfClaire
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for normal sized heads!
11/30/2010

Customer review by pamela63

3.0 stars 11/30/2010 by pamela63
by pamela63

I know this sounds really funny, but honestly, this is NOT for normal sized heads and deffinately NOT for a child sized head.. I am an adult and this thing is just too big even at the shortest setting for me.. So.. this is why I am giving it a not so good rating.. otherwise, if you have a oversized head, it's a great headphone.. I bought two of them :/

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamela63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally
6/11/2012

Customer review by bluem6

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by bluem6
by bluem6

I needed an inexpensive set of headphones for my lunch breaks. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money but I need something that sounds good. I also use them while walking so I can’t have anything with a giant 7 or 8 foot cord. I have tried so many different ones that were so disappointing that I was starting to lose hope. Then along came these Panasonic headphones. I was afraid that I was setting myself up for disappointment because of the price. However, don’t let the low price fool you. I’m pretty sure you will not find another set of headphones anywhere near this price with this frequency range and sound quality. Buy them, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluem6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low Volume
4/29/2012

Customer review by NadinaRedVistas

3.0 stars 4/29/2012 by NadinaRedVistas
by NadinaRedVistas

CLEAR SHARP SOUND. CAN PERFECTLY HEAR INSTRUMENTALS AND VOCALS CLEAR AS DAY. BUT THE VOLUME IS LOW.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NadinaRedVistas
CHICOPEE, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great Sound
2/19/2009

Customer review by Elkd

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by Elkd
by Elkd

I have owned several head/ear phones. This Panasonic has very good sound quality, better than my Sony which cost more. Seems to be made stronger and has heavier gauge wire. Very good highs and lows. Order more than 1. You can always use a back-up set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elkd
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Earphones sound great
8/28/2008

Customer review by TheScoob

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by TheScoob
by TheScoob

The headphones for my MP3 player were not expensive and sound like more expensive ones. Love the sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheScoob
Detroit Lakes, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
5/4/2009

Customer review by matthns

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by matthns
by matthns

sounds really great best one i bought

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matthns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/21/2010

Customer review by LuvSumDeals

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by LuvSumDeals
by LuvSumDeals

These headphones are great, and the price is right. The sound is very clear. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvSumDeals
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2010

Customer review by mpauley

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by mpauley
by mpauley

great headphones. The sound is incredible!! I bought these for some dvd players I purchased for my car, but i use them for everything. They are great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpauley
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Panasonic Headphones
4/13/2011

Customer review by RicPacificNW

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by RicPacificNW
by RicPacificNW

This Panasonic Model# RP-HT21 is every bit as good as Sony's similar one. An this product is several dollars less in price. Which is why I bought them. I strongly recommend this headphone by Panasonic to anyone looking for a new one to replace their old one. This is a very good headphone. An, the price is right. The sound is very clear on my Sony Walkman. A very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicPacificNW
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice sound!
1/4/2010

Customer review by calblond

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by calblond
by calblond

I bought these after purchasing an Ipod Touch, as I don't like the earbuds. They are cheap in price and the sound is good, but my problem is they need to adjust about one more notch for my small head. They stay on my head, but do not fit quite as snug as I like. Other than that, their not bad for $10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calblond
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good
12/25/2010

Customer review by VladimirOPI

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by VladimirOPI
by VladimirOPI

pretty decent sound and sturdy construction; cons: the headphones are a bit too small, like if they were designed for children

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VladimirOPI
Hallandale Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality and price
6/16/2014

Customer review by ggggggyyyy

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by ggggggyyyy
by ggggggyyyy

Good product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggggggyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality Compared with Earlier Versions
8/27/2014

Customer review by ozzman13

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by ozzman13
by ozzman13

I ordered the Panasonic RP-HT21 headphones to replace the one I currently own due to the headpiece (plastic part above the speakers) breaking. My set is old, probably around 1990 or so. They are the black & gray kind with the large "XBS" printed on each side of the speakers. When the replacements arrived, I tried them right away. Sound quality is not what I expected ~ nor would I consider them to have Extra Bass System (XBS). I used electrical tape to piece together my old set and will continue to use them instead. The newer model went straight into the wastebasket. Shows you how quality has become a second consideration as newer products are manufactured. If you want good sound and decent bass, I would not recommend this product (unless, of course, you are lucky enough to find a used old pair as described above).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozzman13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for lightweight
11/28/2011

Customer review by SiIntense

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by SiIntense
by SiIntense

As I remember, there were two listings for the frequency response 15-22,000 and 16 -22,000. I took a chance that it might be the 15, because I think it's important to get the lower band. I have no idea why the manufacturers are so stingy about it. Duh. Anyhow, it turned out to be (16) and I can live with it since I have an equalizer on my Apple. Just wish they would take it down a few notches. Otherwise, a good set of headphones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SiIntense
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great headphones for the price!
8/16/2012

Customer review by TigerChampion

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by TigerChampion
by TigerChampion

These are really great headphones! I couldn't believe that headphones retailing under $5.00 could sound like this! I had been using some really old ones that finally broke. I read some reviews on these and thought I would give them a try. I didn't realize what I'd been missing! I figured that they would be comparable to the old ones, but they are actually really great! I highly recommend giving them a try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigerChampion
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2013

Customer review by 236D

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by 236D
by 236D

Phones arrived with no problems. Range of sound is quite good for this price level and they are pretty comfortable on my large head. Can't ask for more at what you pay for them. Give 'em a try, I think you'll be quite pleased..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
236D
Titusville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellant value for the money
3/11/2013

Customer review by oldnavyman

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by oldnavyman
by oldnavyman

I was skeptical about these until I received them. Very supprised at the quality and performance. I have an old pair of sony's and these are better sounding with a deeper bass. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldnavyman
so cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews