Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
Works great
7/20/2009

Customer review by legitreviewer

5.0 stars by legitreviewer

This is my second pair. The first lasted couple years, and I use them everyday for listening on computer. The sound is clear and legible. has bass, treble and all that. Can't go wrong with these. I used to buy expensive brands that cost 20x more and they aren't worth it because they all break eventually. The only reason I replaced my first pair of Panasonic HT21 was because I yanked the wires so many times by them getting hooked onto my desk or under my chair otherwise would still be using them.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
legitreviewer
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat these for the money
6/19/2012

Customer review by westsideRon

5.0 stars by westsideRon

Bought 2 pairs of these Panasonics to use with mp3 player, computer,etc. For around $5 each, you definitely can't go wrong. They sound amazingly good! The wide frequency range (16Hz- 22kHz) helps bring in mids and highs, and the extra-bass produces some nice bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
westsideRon
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BASS! YES!!
10/12/2010

Customer review by MaryOfClaire

5.0 stars by MaryOfClaire

These are awesome!! For the price I paid, I was really surprised by the quality of these bad boys! I can now hear the bass in my music, and the thick wire makes it sturdy for my very frequent use! Very awesome! (They actually have better sound than my laptop!) Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaryOfClaire
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for normal sized heads!
11/30/2010

Customer review by pamela63

3.0 stars by pamela63

I know this sounds really funny, but honestly, this is NOT for normal sized heads and deffinately NOT for a child sized head.. I am an adult and this thing is just too big even at the shortest setting for me.. So.. this is why I am giving it a not so good rating.. otherwise, if you have a oversized head, it's a great headphone.. I bought two of them :/

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pamela63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally
6/11/2012

Customer review by bluem6

5.0 stars by bluem6

I needed an inexpensive set of headphones for my lunch breaks. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money but I need something that sounds good. I also use them while walking so I can’t have anything with a giant 7 or 8 foot cord. I have tried so many different ones that were so disappointing that I was starting to lose hope. Then along came these Panasonic headphones. I was afraid that I was setting myself up for disappointment because of the price. However, don’t let the low price fool you. I’m pretty sure you will not find another set of headphones anywhere near this price with this frequency range and sound quality. Buy them, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bluem6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low Volume
4/29/2012

Customer review by NadinaRedVistas

3.0 stars by NadinaRedVistas

CLEAR SHARP SOUND. CAN PERFECTLY HEAR INSTRUMENTALS AND VOCALS CLEAR AS DAY. BUT THE VOLUME IS LOW.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NadinaRedVistas
CHICOPEE, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Earphones sound great
8/28/2008

Customer review by TheScoob

5.0 stars by TheScoob

The headphones for my MP3 player were not expensive and sound like more expensive ones. Love the sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheScoob
Detroit Lakes, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Sound
2/19/2009

Customer review by Elkd

5.0 stars by Elkd

I have owned several head/ear phones. This Panasonic has very good sound quality, better than my Sony which cost more. Seems to be made stronger and has heavier gauge wire. Very good highs and lows. Order more than 1. You can always use a back-up set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Elkd
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
5/4/2009

Customer review by matthns

5.0 stars by matthns

sounds really great best one i bought

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
matthns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/21/2010

Customer review by LuvSumDeals

5.0 stars by LuvSumDeals

These headphones are great, and the price is right. The sound is very clear. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuvSumDeals
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2010

Customer review by mpauley

5.0 stars by mpauley

great headphones. The sound is incredible!! I bought these for some dvd players I purchased for my car, but i use them for everything. They are great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mpauley
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Panasonic Headphones
4/13/2011

Customer review by RicPacificNW

5.0 stars by RicPacificNW

This Panasonic Model# RP-HT21 is every bit as good as Sony's similar one. An this product is several dollars less in price. Which is why I bought them. I strongly recommend this headphone by Panasonic to anyone looking for a new one to replace their old one. This is a very good headphone. An, the price is right. The sound is very clear on my Sony Walkman. A very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RicPacificNW
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice sound!
1/4/2010

Customer review by calblond

4.0 stars by calblond

I bought these after purchasing an Ipod Touch, as I don't like the earbuds. They are cheap in price and the sound is good, but my problem is they need to adjust about one more notch for my small head. They stay on my head, but do not fit quite as snug as I like. Other than that, their not bad for $10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calblond
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good
12/25/2010

Customer review by VladimirOPI

4.0 stars by VladimirOPI

pretty decent sound and sturdy construction; cons: the headphones are a bit too small, like if they were designed for children

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VladimirOPI
Hallandale Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good quality and price
6/16/2014

Customer review by ggggggyyyy

4.0 stars by ggggggyyyy

Good product

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ggggggyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headphones for the price!
8/16/2012

Customer review by TigerChampion

5.0 stars by TigerChampion

These are really great headphones! I couldn't believe that headphones retailing under $5.00 could sound like this! I had been using some really old ones that finally broke. I read some reviews on these and thought I would give them a try. I didn't realize what I'd been missing! I figured that they would be comparable to the old ones, but they are actually really great! I highly recommend giving them a try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TigerChampion
Davenport, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2013

Customer review by 236D

5.0 stars by 236D

Phones arrived with no problems. Range of sound is quite good for this price level and they are pretty comfortable on my large head. Can't ask for more at what you pay for them. Give 'em a try, I think you'll be quite pleased..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
236D
Titusville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellant value for the money
3/11/2013

Customer review by oldnavyman

5.0 stars by oldnavyman

I was skeptical about these until I received them. Very supprised at the quality and performance. I have an old pair of sony's and these are better sounding with a deeper bass. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldnavyman
so cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best for the Price
3/14/2013

Customer review by ProximateCause

5.0 stars by ProximateCause

The headphones are not top of the line with all the trimmings. However, for $6.00, the sound is awesome, reasonable base, volume and very clear. Great computer headphone for work or walking on a treadmill. Running, I imagine they would fall off rather easy. Great pair of headphones. I bought 2 pair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProximateCause
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best inexpensive headphones ever !!!
1/27/2014

Customer review by ILJtheEnlightened

5.0 stars by ILJtheEnlightened

I love my headphones and owned them for about 2 years. My headphones are worn because of storing it incorrectly. The foam finally gave way because of how I take them off. Very comfortable, allows you to stay cool, can wear all day with no pain. I have $70 headphones that press on your ears and cause pain after 2 hours. Also, I have $100 headphones that make you hot. You can't go wrong for 5 dollars. If you're a audiophile, don't buy these, spend $500 on other headphones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILJtheEnlightened
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews