Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

104 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 88 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Works great
7/20/2009

Customer review by legitreviewer

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by legitreviewer
by legitreviewer

This is my second pair. The first lasted couple years, and I use them everyday for listening on computer. The sound is clear and legible. has bass, treble and all that. Can't go wrong with these. I used to buy expensive brands that cost 20x more and they aren't worth it because they all break eventually. The only reason I replaced my first pair of Panasonic HT21 was because I yanked the wires so many times by them getting hooked onto my desk or under my chair otherwise would still be using them.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legitreviewer
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
headphones to small I think
4/21/2016

Customer review by Meows1121

3.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Meows1121
by Meows1121

these we not made for humans is just my opinion. they just don't "fit" I keep adjusting and adjusting but cant get them right, the ear pads are just too small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meows1121
Would recommend to a friend? No
BASS! YES!!
10/12/2010

Customer review by MaryOfClaire

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by MaryOfClaire
by MaryOfClaire

These are awesome!! For the price I paid, I was really surprised by the quality of these bad boys! I can now hear the bass in my music, and the thick wire makes it sturdy for my very frequent use! Very awesome! (They actually have better sound than my laptop!) Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryOfClaire
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally
6/11/2012

Customer review by bluem6

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by bluem6
by bluem6

I needed an inexpensive set of headphones for my lunch breaks. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money but I need something that sounds good. I also use them while walking so I can’t have anything with a giant 7 or 8 foot cord. I have tried so many different ones that were so disappointing that I was starting to lose hope. Then along came these Panasonic headphones. I was afraid that I was setting myself up for disappointment because of the price. However, don’t let the low price fool you. I’m pretty sure you will not find another set of headphones anywhere near this price with this frequency range and sound quality. Buy them, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluem6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat these for the money
6/19/2012

Customer review by westsideRon

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by westsideRon
by westsideRon

Bought 2 pairs of these Panasonics to use with mp3 player, computer,etc. For around $5 each, you definitely can't go wrong. They sound amazingly good! The wide frequency range (16Hz- 22kHz) helps bring in mids and highs, and the extra-bass produces some nice bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westsideRon
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low Volume
4/29/2012

Customer review by NadinaRedVistas

3.0 stars 4/29/2012 by NadinaRedVistas
by NadinaRedVistas

CLEAR SHARP SOUND. CAN PERFECTLY HEAR INSTRUMENTALS AND VOCALS CLEAR AS DAY. BUT THE VOLUME IS LOW.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NadinaRedVistas
CHICOPEE, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Headphones for the Gym
2/19/2016

Customer review by Liketolisten

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Liketolisten
by Liketolisten

Sound is excellant. Light weight. Seems to be sturdy construction. I use the plastic packaging as a case - holding together with an elastic. Really good value. I bought three pairs and all work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liketolisten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice and affordable!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Dixid

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Dixid
by Dixid

I really like these lightweight headphones. I use them for online streaming of movies and tv shows. They're plugged into my laptop which is plugged in to a large screen monitor via HDMI cable. EXCELLENT sound quality at this affordable price, plus with 8' cord I'm perfectly comfortable watching from bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dixid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for normal sized heads!
11/30/2010

Customer review by pamela63

3.0 stars 11/30/2010 by pamela63
by pamela63

I know this sounds really funny, but honestly, this is NOT for normal sized heads and deffinately NOT for a child sized head.. I am an adult and this thing is just too big even at the shortest setting for me.. So.. this is why I am giving it a not so good rating.. otherwise, if you have a oversized head, it's a great headphone.. I bought two of them :/

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamela63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Quality Compared with Earlier Versions
8/27/2014

Customer review by ozzman13

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by ozzman13
by ozzman13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the Panasonic RP-HT21 headphones to replace the one I currently own due to the headpiece (plastic part above the speakers) breaking. My set is old, probably around 1990 or so. They are the black & gray kind with the large "XBS" printed on each side of the speakers. When the replacements arrived, I tried them right away. Sound quality is not what I expected ~ nor would I consider them to have Extra Bass System (XBS). I used electrical tape to piece together my old set and will continue to use them instead. The newer model went straight into the wastebasket. Shows you how quality has become a second consideration as newer products are manufactured. If you want good sound and decent bass, I would not recommend this product (unless, of course, you are lucky enough to find a used old pair as described above).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozzman13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect sound and fit
1/24/2016

Customer review by NewGwammy

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by NewGwammy
by NewGwammy

Excellent headset, excellent price. Fits nicely over my head which I usually have a problem with, just can't seem to make them snug enough, but these are perfect. Nice bass quality sound too. I recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewGwammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Sound
2/19/2009

Customer review by Elkd

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by Elkd
by Elkd

I have owned several head/ear phones. This Panasonic has very good sound quality, better than my Sony which cost more. Seems to be made stronger and has heavier gauge wire. Very good highs and lows. Order more than 1. You can always use a back-up set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elkd
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
VALUE BUY
11/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Look and feel sturdy. Workable cord length. Reliable basic sound. Comfortable to wear. Excellent value for what it does and how it sounds.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic Headphones
4/13/2011

Customer review by RicPacificNW

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by RicPacificNW
by RicPacificNW

This Panasonic Model# RP-HT21 is every bit as good as Sony's similar one. An this product is several dollars less in price. Which is why I bought them. I strongly recommend this headphone by Panasonic to anyone looking for a new one to replace their old one. This is a very good headphone. An, the price is right. The sound is very clear on my Sony Walkman. A very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RicPacificNW
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice sound!
1/4/2010

Customer review by calblond

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by calblond
by calblond

I bought these after purchasing an Ipod Touch, as I don't like the earbuds. They are cheap in price and the sound is good, but my problem is they need to adjust about one more notch for my small head. They stay on my head, but do not fit quite as snug as I like. Other than that, their not bad for $10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
calblond
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great spare pair for the Auto
12/24/2015

Customer review by WmWalker

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by WmWalker
by WmWalker

Teen spare when Beats are forgot @ home .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WmWalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great headphones
11/24/2015

Customer review by nomorewalmartonlineever

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by nomorewalmartonlineever
by nomorewalmartonlineever

Great lightweight headphones. Not for "Rocking Out" with high volume, but when you need to listen at a volume that may interfere with the people around you, or at night these fit the bill. For the price you can't beat these. I personally do not like ear buds stuck in my ears and the low cost earbuds can't deliver the same sound quality as these headphones. My only wish is I wish that the angle of the ear pieces could be adjusted to better adapt to my physical attributes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomorewalmartonlineever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/13/2010

Customer review by mpauley

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by mpauley
by mpauley

great headphones. The sound is incredible!! I bought these for some dvd players I purchased for my car, but i use them for everything. They are great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpauley
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Earphones sound great
8/28/2008

Customer review by TheScoob

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by TheScoob
by TheScoob

The headphones for my MP3 player were not expensive and sound like more expensive ones. Love the sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheScoob
Detroit Lakes, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2010

Customer review by LuvSumDeals

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by LuvSumDeals
by LuvSumDeals

These headphones are great, and the price is right. The sound is very clear. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvSumDeals
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews