Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 86 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
nice and affordable!
2/8/2016

Customer review by Dixid

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Dixid
by Dixid

I really like these lightweight headphones. I use them for online streaming of movies and tv shows. They're plugged into my laptop which is plugged in to a large screen monitor via HDMI cable. EXCELLENT sound quality at this affordable price, plus with 8' cord I'm perfectly comfortable watching from bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dixid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
7/20/2009

Customer review by legitreviewer

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by legitreviewer
by legitreviewer

This is my second pair. The first lasted couple years, and I use them everyday for listening on computer. The sound is clear and legible. has bass, treble and all that. Can't go wrong with these. I used to buy expensive brands that cost 20x more and they aren't worth it because they all break eventually. The only reason I replaced my first pair of Panasonic HT21 was because I yanked the wires so many times by them getting hooked onto my desk or under my chair otherwise would still be using them.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legitreviewer
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect sound and fit
1/24/2016

Customer review by NewGwammy

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by NewGwammy
by NewGwammy

Excellent headset, excellent price. Fits nicely over my head which I usually have a problem with, just can't seem to make them snug enough, but these are perfect. Nice bass quality sound too. I recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewGwammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BASS! YES!!
10/12/2010

Customer review by MaryOfClaire

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by MaryOfClaire
by MaryOfClaire

These are awesome!! For the price I paid, I was really surprised by the quality of these bad boys! I can now hear the bass in my music, and the thick wire makes it sturdy for my very frequent use! Very awesome! (They actually have better sound than my laptop!) Definitely recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryOfClaire
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally
6/11/2012

Customer review by bluem6

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by bluem6
by bluem6

I needed an inexpensive set of headphones for my lunch breaks. I didn’t want to spend a lot of money but I need something that sounds good. I also use them while walking so I can’t have anything with a giant 7 or 8 foot cord. I have tried so many different ones that were so disappointing that I was starting to lose hope. Then along came these Panasonic headphones. I was afraid that I was setting myself up for disappointment because of the price. However, don’t let the low price fool you. I’m pretty sure you will not find another set of headphones anywhere near this price with this frequency range and sound quality. Buy them, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluem6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat these for the money
6/19/2012

Customer review by westsideRon

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by westsideRon
by westsideRon

Bought 2 pairs of these Panasonics to use with mp3 player, computer,etc. For around $5 each, you definitely can't go wrong. They sound amazingly good! The wide frequency range (16Hz- 22kHz) helps bring in mids and highs, and the extra-bass produces some nice bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westsideRon
West Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great spare pair for the Auto
12/24/2015

Customer review by WmWalker

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by WmWalker
by WmWalker

Teen spare when Beats are forgot @ home .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WmWalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VALUE BUY
11/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Look and feel sturdy. Workable cord length. Reliable basic sound. Comfortable to wear. Excellent value for what it does and how it sounds.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
12/14/2015

Customer review by LikeGraco

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by LikeGraco
by LikeGraco

Not excellent but good for the price to listen for short time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeGraco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low Volume
4/29/2012

Customer review by NadinaRedVistas

3.0 stars 4/29/2012 by NadinaRedVistas
by NadinaRedVistas

CLEAR SHARP SOUND. CAN PERFECTLY HEAR INSTRUMENTALS AND VOCALS CLEAR AS DAY. BUT THE VOLUME IS LOW.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NadinaRedVistas
CHICOPEE, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great headphones
11/24/2015

Customer review by nomorewalmartonlineever

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by nomorewalmartonlineever
by nomorewalmartonlineever

Great lightweight headphones. Not for "Rocking Out" with high volume, but when you need to listen at a volume that may interfere with the people around you, or at night these fit the bill. For the price you can't beat these. I personally do not like ear buds stuck in my ears and the low cost earbuds can't deliver the same sound quality as these headphones. My only wish is I wish that the angle of the ear pieces could be adjusted to better adapt to my physical attributes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nomorewalmartonlineever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
panasonic headphones break easily
12/5/2015

Customer review by bwatnose

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by bwatnose
by bwatnose

Headphones broke within 1 to 3 days of use. Both pair broke in the same place, left side above the ear piece. I would not recommend these headphones

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/7/2015

We're very sorry to read that you had consistent problems with the headphones. Please use the below link to locate an authorized service center in your area. -AM<br /><br />http://www.servicebench.com/templates/geo_americas/consumer_facing/panasonic_locator/panasonic_locator_results.jsp

bwatnose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent headphone for the price
11/24/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by John
by John

For under $5.00 I don't believe you will find a better headphone. It's lightweight, fits well and produces a balanced and strong sound. Very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, & Outstanding
11/19/2015

Customer review by RavenOfReviews

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by RavenOfReviews
by RavenOfReviews

I cannot tell you how great the sound, but it far out weighs the price. The quality is great along with the light weight construction. I had a pair 10 years ago and the pads wore out but the equipment kept on kicking. Do this thing and you won't be sorry. I just bought 2 more and love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavenOfReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
11/26/2015

Customer review by Kent

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Kent
by Kent

good phones

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Panasonic Lightweight Headphones
11/19/2015

Customer review by Andy

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Andy
by Andy

Why pay more? They are light enough to allow me to wear CowBoy hat and the headphones around from back of my head/neck and they will stay on my ears... exactly why I bought them. These $5 headphones are Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for normal sized heads!
11/30/2010

Customer review by pamela63

3.0 stars 11/30/2010 by pamela63
by pamela63

I know this sounds really funny, but honestly, this is NOT for normal sized heads and deffinately NOT for a child sized head.. I am an adult and this thing is just too big even at the shortest setting for me.. So.. this is why I am giving it a not so good rating.. otherwise, if you have a oversized head, it's a great headphone.. I bought two of them :/

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pamela63
Would recommend to a friend? No
Acceptable sound for the price.
11/21/2015

Customer review by Allan

3.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Allan
by Allan

So far it has performed ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality Compared with Earlier Versions
8/27/2014

Customer review by ozzman13

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by ozzman13
by ozzman13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered the Panasonic RP-HT21 headphones to replace the one I currently own due to the headpiece (plastic part above the speakers) breaking. My set is old, probably around 1990 or so. They are the black & gray kind with the large "XBS" printed on each side of the speakers. When the replacements arrived, I tried them right away. Sound quality is not what I expected ~ nor would I consider them to have Extra Bass System (XBS). I used electrical tape to piece together my old set and will continue to use them instead. The newer model went straight into the wastebasket. Shows you how quality has become a second consideration as newer products are manufactured. If you want good sound and decent bass, I would not recommend this product (unless, of course, you are lucky enough to find a used old pair as described above).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozzman13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phones! Great price!
10/29/2015

Customer review by MikeR

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by MikeR
by MikeR

I've tried a bunch of inexpensive phones, and these are very comfortable. They also stay in place better than the others I've tried. The ear pieces pivot to adjust to your head and ears and the sound is well balanced. A good alternative to ear buds. Five stars for great value! Buy some now before they jack up the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews