Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Adoreable valance!
11/25/2008

Customer review by VirgoBabs

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by VirgoBabs
by VirgoBabs

My husband and I have been in our American Foursquare that was built in 1912 for 6 years now and I have been very torn over what curtains to to hang on our dining room bay window. The window sits high off the road, so there is no need for privacy. The window also has absolutely gorgeous woodwork, so I didn't want to cover too much of the window up. I also wanted something to match the one green wall that opposes the bay window and the three other walls that are beige. I have light maple floors and dark wood furniture and needed something to tie all the colors together. I also wanted something that didn't look too formal or stuffy. This fit the bill perfectly! The curtains are very good quality, fairly thick material. I was surprised to see that the valance is lined. It has a thin cotton lining which made it a little tricky to iron, but nothing impossible. These will also be easy to wash and care for. I had to purchase the hardware at JC Penny because Walmart doesn't carry the angling connecting pieces for bay windows. I would have had to do 3 separate rods and separate valances per window, which would have been way too busy. I purchased 5 packages of valances for my 136" width that I needed, since you are supposed to multiply by two for fullness. Unfortunately, the odd number didn't work with my rods, so I had to take one out. I am eventually going to purchase one more valance rehang the one I removed. As you can see in the photos, this is why the valance doesn't look very full. I have already gotten lots of complements off them regardless though! I really love these curtains, they are perfect for my dining room. I especially live the thick green trim at the bottom of the curtain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirgoBabs
The Fort, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty!
1/12/2009

Customer review by SuthrnGirl

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by SuthrnGirl
by SuthrnGirl

I bought 3 of these for my bedroom, which we painted a light slate/patina green color. these match perfectly! They have a rich sage green color, with gold and chocolate brown stripes. They match beautifully with the chocolate brown Nestor Coverlet set I also ordered from Wal Mart. I also purchased a white lamp and gold colored lamp shade from Wal Mart that goes perfectly with the entire set up. I got a bedroom makeover for under $200. WOW!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuthrnGirl
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Homes and Gardens/ Window Treatments
12/4/2008

Customer review by chichi842

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by chichi842
by chichi842

I was very satisfied with the quality and appearence of the product. I will recommend the product to friends and family. I was also very impressed with the Ship to Site option offered by Walmart. I have shared my experience with as many people I have had the opportunity to do so with. Sincerely, Cynthia B.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chichi842
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great on windows
5/10/2009

Customer review by HaysGrandma

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by HaysGrandma
by HaysGrandma

Love these curtains. They look great on the slider in my dining room. They are a good value not real expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaysGrandma
Deepwater Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!!!
6/7/2010

Customer review by Quietblonde

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Quietblonde
by Quietblonde

These valances are great. I had just recently purchased a new livingroom set and needed new window treatments. These look like they were custom made. Everyone that comes to my home wants to know where I got them and they cannot believe that they came from Walmart. Great looking-Great Value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quietblonde
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great small window curtain
3/6/2010

Customer review by husker51

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by husker51
by husker51

We have a 21" by 21" kitchen window which makes it really tough to find a curtain that will give full coverage yet still look good. After seeing the size and colors of this valance I thought it would work and it is perfect! I am really thrilled with the fit plus the lining is great since we have very close neighbors whose north windows are also in view of this kitchen window. I use a spring-loaded cafe rod inside the window frame which made it very easy to install. The price was affordable too, very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
husker51
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
10/20/2009

Customer review by Chicasmom

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by Chicasmom
by Chicasmom

This valance looks better than the picture and has a high quality look despite the low price. I am thrilled with the three valances I bought and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicasmom
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous style and quality for the $!
5/7/2010

Customer review by HappyDesigner

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by HappyDesigner
by HappyDesigner

So often when you buy ready-made window treatments, the finished lengths are inconsistent or the fabric patterns are not aligned. Not these! I purchased five valances and each was identical in both size, color and quality! Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyDesigner
Pawleys Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2010

Customer review by msconfed

4.0 stars 9/27/2010 by msconfed
by msconfed

In some lights the "sage" color looks more blue than green. It depends on how the light is hitting it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msconfed
Marion, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day