Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 109 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Awesome quilt!
5/30/2012

Customer review by indyandee1323

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by indyandee1323
by indyandee1323

I bought this quilt for my Mom and surprised her on Mother's Day by redecorating her bedroom with the quilt and accessories to match. She was so surprised and just loves the quilt. Quality is awesome and just beautiful. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indyandee1323
chesapeake, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is Great!
7/19/2009

Customer review by lesbngrrl

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by lesbngrrl
by lesbngrrl

I love this quilt! I read the reviews and all the details prior to purchase, which helped a lot. I tend to get very hot at night, so I need just one cotton blanket on my bed, but now I will just use the quilt because it is 98% cotton fill and making the bed will be easier. I checked the package at the store, but unlike many people on here, I did get the shams. And thanks to the feedbeck here, I measured my queen size bed prior to ordering and bought the king size quilt, which is perfect because I didn't want to fuss with a bed skirt. Thanks to everyone who posted about this item; you saved me a lot of headaches! Paula

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesbngrrl
West Boylston, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very elegant quilt
2/13/2009

Customer review by AjaMom

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by AjaMom
by AjaMom

Thought this might be helpful for those people who were hesitant to order like I was, due to the reviewers who reported not receiving shams with their quilt. I really wanted matching shams, but eventually decided the quilt alone might be attractive enough even without them. I ordered a full size online and got it today, and am very happy with it. It is well-made, a generous size (90 x 90), looks striking on the bed, beautiful embroidery, and came with two shams. Good thing, because I had searched and could not find another source for the shams anywhere. So glad I ordered this set.

Was this review helpful? (82) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AjaMom
Apache Junction, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Absolutely beautiful!
7/21/2012

Customer review by Roadie2

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Roadie2
by Roadie2

I received this quilt yesterday and was very pleased with its beauty and workmanship. It surpasses quilts costing over twice as much. It's very well constructed and the colors are gorgeous. I bought the king size quilt for my queen bed. On the sides and foot of the bed, it is about 11 inches above the floor which is where I wanted it to fall so that the bed frame is visible. I'm able to tuck the pillows under the quilt at the head of the bed. I used one of the shams as a table cloth for a small table in the bedroom. You could even reverse this quilt if you prefer a solid cream color with attractive stitching. You can still see the patterned binding on the edges but it's only a 1/4 inch in width. I also got a free one-year subscription to Better Homes and Gardens magazine. Overall, it's one of the best purchases I've made this year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roadie2
Oracle, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everything I hoped For
10/21/2008

Customer review by mrsmorganinmo

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by mrsmorganinmo
by mrsmorganinmo

I had been looking for a quilt for our master bedroom for a few months. I found this one online and did the Site to Store delivery (which was great). This quilt is BEAUTIFUL and my husband loves it too!! I couldn't have be happier!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsmorganinmo
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No King Shams
10/6/2009

Customer review by cjbaa7791

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by cjbaa7791
by cjbaa7791

I love this quilt and wanted to buy it in the store, but there were only standard shams and I needed king shams. So, I was delighted when I saw that there was a king-sized set on-line. I ordered a king set believing that I would get king shams with a king quilt. I got a beautiful king quilt with standard shams. I also was a little frustrated that Wal-Mart doesn't seem to sell the fitted bed skirt that is shown with the quilt. Just an FYI, I ordered the "vanilla" colored ruffled bed skirt, but it doesn't match the quilt.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjbaa7791
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Quilt Set!
9/23/2009

Customer review by DeniseHappyVal

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by DeniseHappyVal
by DeniseHappyVal

We love this quilt set! Excellent quality for the $$ I did find it odd that if you can find this quilt in a WalMart Store, it doesn't come as a set meaning that you would have to buy the shams separate for about an extra $30. If you buy online it DOES come as as set with quilt and shams. If you decide to purchase this, I would definitely buy this set online.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeniseHappyVal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/8/2010

Customer review by shopxmas

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by shopxmas
by shopxmas

Excellent product. Warm and heavier than expected. Came with 2 shams when ordered online. Fit perfectly on full size bed. Used off-white fitted sheet to cover box spring rather than bed skirt. Matched perfectly with Fantasia curtains.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopxmas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use the king to fit my Cal King bed
2/17/2011

Customer review by Phoebedvd

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Phoebedvd
by Phoebedvd

It was hard to find a Cal King comforter/quilt that it was nice and not to expensive, I decided to order this king size, I had nothing to loose, I can always returned to my local walmart store if is something wrong with it, I know it was going to fit a little short since I have a Cal king bed, but I decided that I was going to folded like in the picture above and guess what?? it worked, and I like the standard shams too. Very beautiful. I think I will order another one for back up lol, anyway, is kind off white color but I have white walls and furniture and look whiter, the roses are burgundy with a little of soft pink, you can use a soft green, white off (vanilla)or simple white, skirt/sheets too to match if you don't want the pink or red tones ;)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoebedvd
Paso Robles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Disappointed it didn't come with shams!
1/2/2011

Customer review by gacheercoach

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by gacheercoach
by gacheercoach

I love my quilt, especially since it's long enough to cover my extra deep mattress and since it's so big, I can't use a bedskirt. However, I was disappointed to find that my package did NOT come with the pillow shams! And since I have a king size bed, I am hoping I can now find the king size shams somewhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gacheercoach
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great summer bed set
6/14/2010

Customer review by Rchemist

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Rchemist
by Rchemist

I received exactly what they said was in the product details and am very happy with my purchase. Works for a Cal King as others have said, you just have to choose whether you want the sides or top/bottom covered more since it fits like a rectangle instead of square. I like the design and would recommend it to anyone who likes the picture and quilts like this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rchemist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well woth the money !
6/27/2011

Customer review by misskitty1978

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by misskitty1978
by misskitty1978

I have a Queen size bed but I bought it in a King size so I didnt have to use a bed skirt and I love it. I think the quality is great for the price. It came with pillow shams . It's very pretty and I also bought the drapes which go excellent with it. Well worth the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misskitty1978
Tonawanda NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
3/25/2010

Customer review by Belvidere

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Belvidere
by Belvidere

This quilt and sham set is absolutely beautiful! It is a perfect weight for here in Arizona - I can use it summer and winter! The fabric is great and the pattern is very delicate and looks great. They do have this in the stores, but for the price you only get the quilt - if you order it on line the shams are included (the are about $13 each in the stores) so by ordering them on line you save $26.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belvidere
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality!
7/13/2010

Customer review by wellloved

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by wellloved
by wellloved

I now own four of these quilt sets by Better Homes and Gardens. The quality is amazing, especially for the price. They machine wash and dry very well with no noticeable shrinking or fading. I order King size to fit on my Queen size beds because I prefer my quilts to come down longer on the sides allowing the bed ruffle to show around 10 inches. You will not be disappointed with any of the Better Homes and Garden's quilt sets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wellloved
Ardmore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, Great price
10/25/2012

Customer review by SilverFox1350

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by SilverFox1350
by SilverFox1350
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This quilt and sham set is well made and true to size. I have a very thick queen size mattress and the quilt fits completely over the bedding below it. The stitching and the pattern are very well done. I own 5 other Better Homes and Gardens quilts and they are all made to last. I always wash them in cold water, gentle cycle, add fabric softener to the rinse, and line dry. When completely dry from the line I'll throw them in the dryer on delicate cycle for 15 minutes to fluff them up. By doing so I also cut down on the slight amount of shrinkage that may occur if dried completely using just the dryer. Even after several washing's they still remain vibrant and soft. I've looked at other quilts from higher end department stores and the BH&G quilts are far superior and cost a fraction of the price. You wont go wrong buying any BH&G quilt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverFox1350
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This Quilt!
10/11/2009

Customer review by SweetHomeAlabama101

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by SweetHomeAlabama101
by SweetHomeAlabama101

Bought a Kingsize in the store and two standard shams separately and then this Queensize with two shams included over the internet. Using the queen one folded at the bottom of my bed as a throw....Love, love, love this quilt. Colors are fantastic and the roses stitched on it are very tasteful and the quality is over the top. I highly recommend this quilt to everyone if you are looking for a fresh clean look. My husband even likes it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetHomeAlabama101
Montgomery, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Quilt -- And I Found Shams!
12/27/2009

Customer review by GeorgiaPeach333

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by GeorgiaPeach333
by GeorgiaPeach333

This is confidential to tsalagilady in Dover, AR. Don't give up on finding your shams! They ARE sold separately in the stores. Read on: I bought this quilt/coverlet at a Wal-Mart store about a year and a half ago. It was not sold as a set and at the time the shams were not in stock in that pattern, but I bought the quilt anyway because it was so pretty. Even without the shams, it was beautiful on my bed and I loved it. I always kept an eye open for the shams and anytime I had an opportunity to visit another Wal-Mart, I always checked that department to see if they had the shams. Finally, just a few months ago, I was excited to find them at a Wal-Mart store and now my "set" is complete. So don't give up on finding yours!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaPeach333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hannalore quilt set--a wonderful purchase
4/28/2009

Customer review by edieann

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by edieann
by edieann

I love this quilt set. I have been looking at quilt sets for over a year and finally decided on the hannalore. It was worth every penny I paid for it. My only regret is I did not buy the Shams. The quilt is warm and very elegant looking on my Full Sized bed. I purchased the queen sized quilt, as all of the catalogs I was looking through said to purchase a quilt one size larger than the bed. Now I have a beautiful, comfortable quilt that I am sure will last me a life time. Thank you Better Homes ands Gardens and Wal-Mart for handeling these beautiful products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edieann
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS QUIILT
4/3/2016

Customer review by Mechelle

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Mechelle
by Mechelle

I can not stress enough how much I LOVE this quilt!!!! It is awesome. I did not buy the shams. But, it looks great with the different colors of sheets that I use. GREAT BUY!!!!! It holds up in the wash nicely too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mechelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this set!
9/15/2010

Customer review by pixielee

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by pixielee
by pixielee

I previously did review the item, when it 1st arrived, and had complained the Shams were not included, as they were supposed to be .. YAY Guess What?! They were included, just hidden inside the wrapped up quilt .. I hadnt opened it ALL the way and so had missed them! Its beautiful! I got a full/queen size for my twin bed, and it fits perfect. I have the matching curtains too .. I love it all!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixielee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews