Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Love this item
8/20/2010

Customer review by Gimmetwoplease

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by Gimmetwoplease
by Gimmetwoplease

I love these little emergency lights. I have one in every room. I have peace of mind knowing that when the lights go out these little gems turn on right away which means no more stumbling in the darkness to find the flashlights. Best price too!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gimmetwoplease
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Maybe i got a lemon
7/11/2011

Customer review by CaptainCramer

2.0 stars 7/11/2011 by CaptainCramer
by CaptainCramer

I bought this Emergency Flashlight especially because it is supposed to Automatically turn on when the power goes out. It does NOT turn on when the power goes out ! Other than that, it works nice, is plenty bright for Emergencies and can be left plugged into any outlet indefinetley so it's always ready and NO BATTERIES TO BUY. If it would turn on when the power goes out, i would have given it a 5 rating. Maybe i just bought a lemon. In this part of the U.S.A. ( IOWA ) with all the storms we have, summer and winter, it's still a good light to have. I probably would buy another one just like it if nothing better is available for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainCramer
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A nice light to have
8/7/2009

Customer review by Dabo

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by Dabo
by Dabo

This is a good, cheap flashlight to have around the house. It is small and easy to handle. Excellent product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dabo
Peoria AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Specifications?
10/19/2011

Customer review by Marenbear

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Marenbear
by Marenbear

Seems to be a well made flashlight but was surprised as to how small it was. The specifications say it is 9.5 inches long. The one I got was only 5 inches long???

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marenbear
Elk Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
***PLEASE READ*** it DOES auto-on! Good product!
11/9/2012

Customer review by DeathRide

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by DeathRide
by DeathRide

When I first bought this, I thought it the auto-on didn't work, as I tried to use a power-strip to test it. Well, I realized that you need to put it @ the ON position when you plug it in. The light will turn off while plugged-in @ the ON position. When power is out or when you unplug it, the light will turn on. The labeling on the switch is confusing as it says "On", "Off/Charge", "Nightlight/Charge." I think it would be less confusing if they instead labeled "On/Auto", "Off", and "Nightlight." I only just bought this, but I think this is a great invention. You'll wish you have one during blackouts. Well, tat's the main reason why I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeathRide
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Very Handy!!!
12/8/2009

Customer review by KDADJT

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by KDADJT
by KDADJT

Love this have bought 3 for presents and own 1 myself! Perfect size and best of all no batteries!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDADJT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good product
9/28/2013

Customer review by Crispa

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Crispa
by Crispa

I am pleased with this plug-in flash light. I bought my first one last year and decided it worked so well, I needed a couple more. My pre-school Grandchildren have broken the other plug-in flash lights I've purchased in the past. I chose this flash light as a replacement because it seemed pretty sturdy, and so far, so good! It's not a super strong beam, but it is sufficient to guide you to where you want to go in a power outage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crispa
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
11/1/2013

Customer review by 0anonymousreviewer0

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by 0anonymousreviewer0
by 0anonymousreviewer0

I need this for walking my dogs at dusk (so tired of changing batteries). I have only had it a few weeks, but it's perfect for my needs. I had no problem with the auto on feature during power outage. But, I did as mentioned... charge it in the off/charge position for at least 24hrs when I first got it. There are 3 different settings: 1-On (Also high/bright for flashlight) 2-Off/Charge 3-Nightlight/Charge (Also low/dim for flashlight) It's light, easy to carry and I am loving not worrying about it dimming because my batteries die out while walking the dogs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0anonymousreviewer0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I was looking for +, and at a great price
4/13/2013

Customer review by reviewer753

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by reviewer753
by reviewer753

I've been wanting a plug-in rechargable flashlight; I have/had a couple crank & shake lights but they don't stay charged long or work very long when turned on or last long. I've only used this once to test it out but this light should do all 3 rather well (stay charged, work for a couple hours+ and last), plus it's a lithium battery that I believe can be replaced if necessary, 2 brightness options and comes on when the power goes out. Only con is it's always plugged in but shouldn't cost much in electricity charges. Oh, and I like the built-in/fold out plug (no separate charger).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewer753
SE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Get one!
3/10/2014

Customer review by AmHmom34

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by AmHmom34
by AmHmom34

Bought one two years ago.. it has lasted & performed through multiple outages & car repairs/ regular use. If only my vehicles and the power lines were as dependable & tough! I recently purchased another to have on hand because they are such awesome little flashlights! You can get away with dropping & bumping them. Gives peace of mind that a light will come on when the power go's out. A great little light & a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmHmom34
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great safety flashlight at an even better price!
3/28/2013

Customer review by Lucky337

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Lucky337
by Lucky337

This flashlight was exactly what I needed in case the power would ever go out. It is very bright and the size makes it manageable in the outlet, without taking up too much space. The low price makes this the perfect option for anyone needing a general purpose safety flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucky337
Greenwood, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect flashlight for every purpose!
6/1/2012

Customer review by boundanya

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by boundanya
by boundanya

i use this flashlight EVERYDAY!- so it helps that it is RECHARGEABLE! and for some reason my kids dont jack me for it! every flashlight i have ever had my kids would walk -off with! but this one looks so different, they cant say that it is thiers! they dont even know where i bought it at! this handy little flashlight fits right into my hand ,the contours are perfect! the lenght is perfect! the weight is perfect! the duration of the charge is a very long time! i charge it once every 4 days, just cause i use it so often> this is my second one and i want one for every room in the house! it has 2 settings low and high,low is perfect for doing crossword puzzles late at night,promoting sleep-i have cut back on my sleep meds cause of this gadget!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boundanya
azusa,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Emergency Light
4/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The continual charge by plugging it into an outlet was enough for me to buy one. The feature which turns it on when the electricity goes out was more than I expected. I have bought 9 at this point, 6 for my home and 3 for friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mighty Little Light
11/22/2013

Customer review by Sharona2

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Sharona2
by Sharona2

I was surprised how small this light is; just about 5" in length. Don't let the size fool you..it puts out a lot of light! Love that it has a hi-lo feature. Nice to just plug it in and forget about it. Almost looking forward to the first power outage to put it to work! The durability is yet to be determined, but it seems well made, so I gave it the benefit of the doubt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharona2
Reno, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weather Ready
2/7/2010

Customer review by Ldyknight

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Ldyknight
by Ldyknight

To bad Target quit selling these, sure am glad Walmart has them, the best ever light you can buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ldyknight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy Flash light to have around
12/9/2013

Customer review by Rangerr

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Rangerr
by Rangerr

I have owned one for several years and decided I would buy a bunch and give as small gifts or stockiung stuffers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rangerr
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product
12/9/2013

Customer review by FriedRice

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by FriedRice
by FriedRice

This product is great! It doesn't need batteries, but it is able to be charge in an outlet. While it is charging, it could be serve as a nightlight. It has a low and high setting. I normally use the low setting because it just last longer (~3hours).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriedRice
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I wanted, thought they were extinct.
3/20/2013

Customer review by wwjd66

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by wwjd66
by wwjd66

I happy with it. Bought three and put them in the kitchen, hall and bedroom. Had similar plug-in model 25 years ago. It lasted along time and I never forgot it, no LED of course. So when I saw these I bought them and I'm happy. As for the power outage feature, it does work. It must be turned on, this mean the switch pushed all the way forward for it to work. I've tested it by tripping my breakers and it works. It's always charged and ready for my nightly walk to the chicken coop. Also you can hold it between your teeth if you need to use both hands. I am happy with my purchase.:-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwjd66
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much smaller than expected
12/16/2013

Customer review by FoxyInTheRockies

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by FoxyInTheRockies
by FoxyInTheRockies

Was a bit disappointed with this flashlight, it is lighter weight, smaller, and less bright than expected. The big complaint is the small size. For the price, would expect a larger, better quality flashlight

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxyInTheRockies
Southwest USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LED Flashlight
1/12/2011

Customer review by rrs1

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by rrs1
by rrs1

Light was a total surprise for the size, it blew my mind, but totally satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrs1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews