Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Excellent light weight head lamp for everyday use!
11/26/2011

Customer review by AllOutdoors

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by AllOutdoors
by AllOutdoors

I spend countless hours miles deep in the mountain wilderness of the west bow and rifle hunting. I had originally bought myself a top of the line $70 headlamp. I bought this energizer one as a back up because it was light weight and it wouldn't take up much space in my pack. But after using this headlamp it is now my first in line favorite and I don't use the $70 one anymore. This one is light weight (to carry and wear) and has many different lamp settings to conserve battery even a red light setting. I use lower settings or the red light in my tent/bivy at night and a higher setting when walking in or out of the mountains or trails. It's just very versatile. I bought each of my brother-in-laws one of these for Christmas and I bought myself a second one as my back up light for my pack. I have the original that I bought five years ago and I still use it. HAHAHA $15 are you serious? Hey, don't tell anyone because they may jack up the price and if others find out about this light all the other headlamp manufactures would go out of business... ps. I use it to grill out, when working on my vehicles, and any and every other thing I do that needs light! Good Luck and don't feel bad buying 2 or 3 of them!!! Better stock up.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllOutdoors
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very good Product
11/4/2011

Customer review by IfItsGoodByOne

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by IfItsGoodByOne
by IfItsGoodByOne

I have purchased 4 units, two for myself, one for a friend, one for my son. I have used my original one going into the forth year now. The lighting is good, spot, flood, spot flood combined, and the red. The red is really good around the animals at nite. My wife has horses, the red light used at nite does not spook them. I have used this lite during the winter into the late night, blowing snow and wind chill below zero, no problems. I have used it for so many jobs where I havent been able to hold a flashlight, a priceless tool to have. I have just suggested this product to another family member, this is a trustworthy product priced well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IfItsGoodByOne
E. Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/5/2012

Customer review by Speaky

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Speaky
by Speaky

I bought this before i went to the Mansfield Reformatory for a ghost hunt, it was perfect, not heavy on your forehead like some are, and the brightness was great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Speaky
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
More than I had expected.
12/17/2012

Customer review by Auxchef

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Auxchef
by Auxchef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The four settings are great. I am a boater and the red lights are great for your night vision.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auxchef
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, even better price!
12/10/2012

Customer review by TollFreak

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by TollFreak
by TollFreak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased it for my 5 year old granddaughter who it a delight taking camping in summer-fall. Gave it to her as one of her early Christmas presents and she thoroughly enjoys helping taking her family dog for evening walks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TollFreak
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look no hands!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by 19jamie63

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by 19jamie63
by 19jamie63

Great for all sort of activities like camping, power outage, mechanic, anywhere you need a light source and that leaves your hands free. Wish I had these sooner, purchased several of these and put one in the glove compartment of my car, one hanging on a hook on the wall at the top of the stairs to the basement, one for the shed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19jamie63
Leominster MA 01453
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value
4/13/2014

Customer review by HnH04

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by HnH04
by HnH04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The settings on this are great! The night vision will definitely come in handy & the other settings are bright & clear!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HnH04
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2012

Customer review by Nieb

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Nieb
by Nieb

I own one of these and they have been invaluable during power outages. Frees up your hands and the ability to light four different ways is great. I've known people who have purchased more expensive headlamps who were impressed by the way these performed. Also used for camping. Great for hanging in the tent to provide light. Very versatile and great headlamps. Just purchased three for gifts for family members.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nieb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor performance
9/12/2012

Customer review by pseudomonas42

1.0 stars 9/12/2012 by pseudomonas42
by pseudomonas42

First I tried it on a hike one morning in the dark. It did not perform as expected. The light reflected off of my glasses making it difficult to see the trail ahead. Finally took it off and held it in my hand. It worked that way. I had someone else try it the next day and they, too, were disappointed with it's performance. Worked better when held in the hand or tied around the waist.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pseudomonas42
San Bernardino
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
POOR QUALITY :(
1/4/2014

Customer review by BOFASOFAS

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by BOFASOFAS
by BOFASOFAS

I purchased this light several weeks ago but returned it because the batteries drained the light down to dim in like 20 minutes of use so I took it back. Also it feels very very cheap quality, I felt like I was gana break it just holding it. Not Recommended. Ps... I ended up going with the RAYOVAC INDESTRUCTIBLE headlamp from wal mart and I'm please with the quality and performance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BOFASOFAS
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/26/2013

Customer review by DosKilla

4.0 stars 1/26/2013 by DosKilla
by DosKilla

just recieved it and it is bright like a maglite and the red/night vision will be good for going in the woods and not spooking game ...i rate it as 9 ...it is for the common man that is on a budget great product ...i will know more once i use it during deer season or camping or night fishing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DosKilla
coal hill ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very bright light!!
8/30/2013

Customer review by Nemnem

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Nemnem
by Nemnem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are very happy with these lights. We purchased two and will be purchasing more. They are much brighter than other lights we purchased at Costco. The light tilts forward for easy directing of light, the band is adjustable and comfortable to wear. It doesn't feel too heavy on your head. The price is excellent compared to a quality hand held flash light, plus it is so convenient to use. We had a power outage a couple days after these arrived and they lit up the room very well. The plastic feels a bit cheap and we will have to see how they hold up over time so that is the ONLY reason I did not give all 5 stars. Over all, the light works excellent, is very bright and we are happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nemnem
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
12/5/2013

Customer review by Nursenicki

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Nursenicki
by Nursenicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this purchase. The price was great and the batteries required for use were included. I live in an earthquake area and even though we have not had an event in several years I always want to be prepared. This fits very comfortably (not at all cumbersome) and can be easily adjusted for the best fit. It has an easily adjustable headlamp with several levels of scope of vision--with just a press of a button. It keeps both hands free when you don't have to carry a regular flash- light. It would also be great in just a regular power outage. You could cuddle under warm blankets and read a book until the power comes back on!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursenicki
Seattle'WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't Work
12/13/2013

Customer review by Reinhart

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Reinhart
by Reinhart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart sent me an email to review this product , so here it is (I hadn't planned on doing this). It didn't work, and I had to return it to the local Walmart store where I live. I tried futzing with the batteries, to make sure that wasn't the problem, but it became clear it wasn't, so I returned it. Hope the Energizer people aren't loosing it. I might try ordering another one in the future, but as it stands right now, I wouldn't recommend anyone purchasing this particular model at this time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reinhart
N. CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Head Lamp!!!
5/27/2013

Customer review by Chris30546

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Chris30546
by Chris30546
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had several head lamps before ordering this one from WM. The last was another Energizer, but a 3-beam. This 6-beam is far superior in many ways. Obviously, there is more light and several different ways to use the light. However, it is more comfortable to wear. It does not bind like earlier lights. Additionally, it appears to be slightly lighter in weight so there is not such a “pull” on my head. I haven’t weighted the lights but the feeling is much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris30546
Hiawassee, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased for Lights-Out
7/5/2014

Customer review by EmmasGram

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by EmmasGram
by EmmasGram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item to be of benefit if we should have a power outage during a "hurricane"... I feel much more able to cope with that sort of emergency now. I purchased more than one so I don't have to go from one room to another to find a light in an emergency. I think it would work well to have one in the car also, as I'm always looking under the seats for some item that "got away"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmmasGram
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
10/16/2013

Customer review by Satya12

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Satya12
by Satya12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Headlight specifically to use at night. My daughter has a farm and I have to get out to open the cattle gate. It is dark out in the country. I have it hanging on my doorknob so I can take it whenever I go out. I just bought another one for my son-in-law's birthday, he liked mine so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satya12
Milton, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and Handy!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by hideserttraveler

3.0 stars 1/4/2013 by hideserttraveler
by hideserttraveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will be very handy while camping or having to check things at night. Provides a lot of light, 3 different settings for almost every need. Light weight with a good strap!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hideserttraveler
Lancaster, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/5/2013

Customer review by BestAunt12

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by BestAunt12
by BestAunt12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my Nephew , he loves it. Great for camping and a walk about.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BestAunt12
Abita Springs, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by chip44

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by chip44
by chip44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased as a gift. Recipient very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chip44
Diana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews