Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Wonderful Warm Blanket
1/3/2010

Customer review by carrie4ever

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by carrie4ever
by carrie4ever

I absolutely love this blanket. It it the warmest and softest blanket I have ever had. I would highly recommend this blanket to any one looking to purchase one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carrie4ever
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seen Better Product
10/10/2008

Customer review by Deep

1.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Deep
by Deep

I was planning to purchase Microfleece balnket from Walmart because of all the Great Review. Instead I decided to buy this new product launched by Walmart. Since it was not available in the Local store a I got it shipped from Site to Store. I was very diasspointed with product since it does feel like Blanket at all it feels like a synthetic packing material, I tried blanket for a night and idn't like it. Returned the very next day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deep
Would recommend to a friend? No
light warm blanket
12/29/2008

Customer review by boy80

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by boy80
by boy80

It was a pleasure to buy a product that was made in the USA

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boy80
Otisville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Soft!
1/20/2010

Customer review by texaslady58

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by texaslady58
by texaslady58

I love this blanket! Very, very soft and warm. The blanket does have a slight smell when you open the package, but after the first washing, it disappeared. Would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texaslady58
lewisville texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fuzzy
6/6/2010

Customer review by jenniferw95

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by jenniferw95
by jenniferw95

Very heavy duty and fuzzy! Nice and cuddly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenniferw95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vellux Blanket..Very comfy!
3/10/2010

Customer review by littlespender2

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by littlespender2
by littlespender2

This is a great item, little one loves it. Its so soft and comfortable. My little wont sleep with anything else! Great price and love the quality..Will be buying more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlespender2
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vellux Blankets
1/29/2010

Customer review by ShelvingToGo

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by ShelvingToGo
by ShelvingToGo

Best buy for your money. Quality product. Will last more than 10 years. I have owned one for 12 years now and when I saw these on sale a Walmart, I bought 2, one tan & one burgundy or pink. Keeps you very warm and holds body heat in. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShelvingToGo
McMinnville, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Soft and very nice and the two blue colors are great. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ripley, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT !
1/27/2010

Customer review by nurseryridge

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by nurseryridge
by nurseryridge

My husband I and fought over his blanket for a few months then I just bought one for myself. Very warm, light weight and the more you wash it the better it gets. You don't have to be weighed down with blankets to stay warm on cold nights!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurseryridge
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good blanket
2/2/2010

Customer review by JAWS27

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by JAWS27
by JAWS27

Easy-care blanket. Color is different pink than shown on-line, more raspberry. Size is okay for a California king, but a bit large for a queen bed. Otherwise, blanket is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAWS27
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2010

Customer review by Orbie

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by Orbie
by Orbie

So Soft!! Pretty color, rose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orbie
Eufaula AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
3/25/2010

Customer review by OldJoseph

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by OldJoseph
by OldJoseph

Warm and comfy. Doesn't bunch up on the bed and stays put.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldJoseph
Central Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Vellux Blanket
5/3/2010

Customer review by harleychick421

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by harleychick421
by harleychick421

Comfortable, lightweight, easy to wash. Half the price of what I found on Amazon plus much less for shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleychick421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Haven't Used It.
7/12/2010

Customer review by ThroughRoseLenses

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by ThroughRoseLenses
by ThroughRoseLenses

I haven't actually used the blanket that I ordered yet because I'm waiting until I get to my college dorm. However, when I stayed at a hotel recently, the blanket on the bed was the same kind. It was very soft and pliable. I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThroughRoseLenses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this blanket!
8/20/2010

Customer review by angelam975

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by angelam975
by angelam975

This is a great blanket! The more you wash it the softer it gets. Its lightweight so its good for summer and its warm enough for winter too, and the price is great! I bought extras because the ends tend to wear out after a couple years if washed regularly..but i love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelam975
Hazel, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warmth Without Weight!
7/12/2010

Customer review by BeadLadyInJax

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by BeadLadyInJax
by BeadLadyInJax

These blankets are the best! Not only are they very warm, but they are also very lightweight, and can be used all year round! My husband and I both love them! I only wish they could also be purchased in the stores...then all would be perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeadLadyInJax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice blanket!
5/14/2009

Customer review by lilron7

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by lilron7
by lilron7

This blanket is exactly as described. No it does not have finished edges but I knew that going in. I bought a green one before this one and wasn't really happy with the color (it looked dingy). I love the rose color. Also the green one I bought was a Queen/King and it was HUGE!!! It hung almost to the floor of my Queen bed. I exchanged it for the double so it would fit better. The double fits a double bed perfectly I got rid of my queen bed so I don't know how it fits on that. I think it would just fit the queen. I gave it 4 stars on features because it could be a little heavier but I don't mind because it is going to be perfect for those summer nights you want some covers but not heavy ones. The blanket "sheds" shiny stuff all over... I haven't washed it yet though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilron7
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2009

Customer review by BrendaLea

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by BrendaLea
by BrendaLea

I love this blanket. It's not too heavy and it fits my bed perfectly. Very soft. Used the ship to store feature and it was very convenient and fast!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrendaLea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2010

Customer review by browneyegirl54

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by browneyegirl54
by browneyegirl54

the blanket could big a little bigger i love the sheets becauethey are twin xl and i have a hospitla bed so i like it all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyegirl54
camden ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Vellux
1/10/2010

Customer review by AnotherOpinion2

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by AnotherOpinion2
by AnotherOpinion2

Vellux blankets are great in warm and cool weather and so luxuriously soft. The one and only annoyance was that the new blanket had an odor like plastic or rubber. I washed and dried it and the odor remained. But after a second washing and drying, the odor was gone and I love this blanket at a great price from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherOpinion2
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews