Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Wonderful Warm Blanket
1/3/2010

Customer review by carrie4ever

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by carrie4ever
by carrie4ever

I absolutely love this blanket. It it the warmest and softest blanket I have ever had. I would highly recommend this blanket to any one looking to purchase one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carrie4ever
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seen Better Product
10/10/2008

Customer review by Deep

1.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Deep
by Deep

I was planning to purchase Microfleece balnket from Walmart because of all the Great Review. Instead I decided to buy this new product launched by Walmart. Since it was not available in the Local store a I got it shipped from Site to Store. I was very diasspointed with product since it does feel like Blanket at all it feels like a synthetic packing material, I tried blanket for a night and idn't like it. Returned the very next day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deep
Would recommend to a friend? No
vellux is shedding
12/8/2014

Customer review by mariejoe2

3.0 stars 12/8/2014 by mariejoe2
by mariejoe2

I purchased a new Vellux blanket at the local Walmart yesterday as my old one was completely worn out. I purchased one online a year or so ago and had to return it as it had a thinned area across it which also looked scorched all the way across. When I saw the blanket in the local store this time , it was a different color so I thought I would try it again. It was an excellent price. I have washed it twice today and dried it due to huge amounts of shedding a light weight lint type material. I had to clean the dryer vent 3 times after the first wash and twice now on the second wash. This substance flies out into the air and onto my clothes I have on too. I will try several more washings, but I certainly hope I do not have to return it. The reviews said it did not shed or pill. It is softer after the washings as it said it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariejoe2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice blanket!
5/14/2009

Customer review by lilron7

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by lilron7
by lilron7

This blanket is exactly as described. No it does not have finished edges but I knew that going in. I bought a green one before this one and wasn't really happy with the color (it looked dingy). I love the rose color. Also the green one I bought was a Queen/King and it was HUGE!!! It hung almost to the floor of my Queen bed. I exchanged it for the double so it would fit better. The double fits a double bed perfectly I got rid of my queen bed so I don't know how it fits on that. I think it would just fit the queen. I gave it 4 stars on features because it could be a little heavier but I don't mind because it is going to be perfect for those summer nights you want some covers but not heavy ones. The blanket "sheds" shiny stuff all over... I haven't washed it yet though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilron7
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
light warm blanket
12/29/2008

Customer review by boy80

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by boy80
by boy80

It was a pleasure to buy a product that was made in the USA

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boy80
Otisville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonder who made this
9/28/2008

Customer review by rashmi

1.0 stars 9/28/2008 by rashmi
by rashmi

ohh god ... i bought this for my in-laws in india... and i was so disappointed to see the product.. first of all the blanket is not at all cozy, the borders are not stitched from 2 sides and it is 100% nylon... it looks good ( i bought both pink and blue) but if u r looking for that warmth its not there .go for the other microplush blankts (chocolate, fern and ivory i have all of them ) which r there online in walmart... m returning mine in 2-3 days

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rashmi
sunnyvale , CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Vellux Full Size BBlanket
12/20/2009

Customer review by mimi062251

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by mimi062251
by mimi062251

I received my blanket sooner than expected and that was great!!The blanket is just as expected,soft,plush,lightweight,yet very warm and cozy.I LOVE IT!!!!!!Would recommend to anyone looking for a warm blanket w/o all the heaviness.So happy with my purchase.I looked all over our area for this type of blanket and couldn't find it even in the major stores.Thanks Walmart for a wonderful blanket!!!!Will buy two more in twin for my sons!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimi062251
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Vellux
1/10/2010

Customer review by AnotherOpinion2

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by AnotherOpinion2
by AnotherOpinion2

Vellux blankets are great in warm and cool weather and so luxuriously soft. The one and only annoyance was that the new blanket had an odor like plastic or rubber. I washed and dried it and the odor remained. But after a second washing and drying, the odor was gone and I love this blanket at a great price from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherOpinion2
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2010

Customer review by ltxtrang

3.0 stars 8/23/2010 by ltxtrang
by ltxtrang

I just bought two twin size for my allergic kids. I washed it once before letting my kids used them. However, I notice the blankets shed tiny fuzz that irritate my kid's eyes. I have to wash and dry 5 more times to get rid of all the fuzzies. It's now softer. We'll see how it help with dust mite allergy...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltxtrang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this blanket!
8/20/2010

Customer review by angelam975

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by angelam975
by angelam975

This is a great blanket! The more you wash it the softer it gets. Its lightweight so its good for summer and its warm enough for winter too, and the price is great! I bought extras because the ends tend to wear out after a couple years if washed regularly..but i love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelam975
Hazel, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BLANKET
1/4/2010

Customer review by GRAMMERY

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by GRAMMERY
by GRAMMERY

PURCHASED AS A GIFT. MY DAUGHTER WHO LOVES IT. IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT, AND WARM. THE ONLY DRAW BACK ON THESE BLANKETS IS AFTER A FEW YEARS OF WASHING THE OUT SIDE WEARS DOWN TO THE FOAM CENTER. BUT THIS IS THE SECOND ONE SHE HAS HAD IN 20 OR SO YEARS. AND THEY ARE WARM.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRAMMERY
SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exceptional
7/26/2009

Customer review by MelStew1

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by MelStew1
by MelStew1

I saw my cousins with blankets like this one and I always wanted one, but couldn't seem to find any at Walmart Store locations. Since I bought this online I have ditched my comforters for the summer and just cozy-up with my new blanket. Love! Love! Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelStew1
Hempstead, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Haven't Used It.
7/12/2010

Customer review by ThroughRoseLenses

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by ThroughRoseLenses
by ThroughRoseLenses

I haven't actually used the blanket that I ordered yet because I'm waiting until I get to my college dorm. However, when I stayed at a hotel recently, the blanket on the bed was the same kind. It was very soft and pliable. I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThroughRoseLenses
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Only Blanket I Will Use
2/22/2010

Customer review by SassyLass10

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by SassyLass10
by SassyLass10

This is the warmest, softest blanket I have ever owned. Thank you Walmart for having it available on line and for a fair price. They do wear out after about ten years, but it is worth it. This is my third one and I hope they are available forever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyLass10
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must wash
9/6/2010

Customer review by Owllake

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Owllake
by Owllake

When I took it out of the bag, there was a chemical odor to the blanket. I washed it and it came out in beautiful condition, but the odor is still there, although not as strong. If you purchase this blanket, be sure to wash and air out in the sun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Owllake
Harbor Beach, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vellux Blankets
1/29/2010

Customer review by ShelvingToGo

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by ShelvingToGo
by ShelvingToGo

Best buy for your money. Quality product. Will last more than 10 years. I have owned one for 12 years now and when I saw these on sale a Walmart, I bought 2, one tan & one burgundy or pink. Keeps you very warm and holds body heat in. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShelvingToGo
McMinnville, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this blanket!
4/3/2010

Customer review by icudoucme

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by icudoucme
by icudoucme

This is a great blanket for a very reasonable price. I did it "Site to Store" which saved even more money. The color is gorgeous (it's more muted than the photo) and is super soft velux. I also loved the fact that it's true to size and then some.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icudoucme
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warmth Without Weight!
7/12/2010

Customer review by BeadLadyInJax

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by BeadLadyInJax
by BeadLadyInJax

These blankets are the best! Not only are they very warm, but they are also very lightweight, and can be used all year round! My husband and I both love them! I only wish they could also be purchased in the stores...then all would be perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeadLadyInJax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT !
1/27/2010

Customer review by nurseryridge

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by nurseryridge
by nurseryridge

My husband I and fought over his blanket for a few months then I just bought one for myself. Very warm, light weight and the more you wash it the better it gets. You don't have to be weighed down with blankets to stay warm on cold nights!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurseryridge
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good blanket
2/2/2010

Customer review by JAWS27

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by JAWS27
by JAWS27

Easy-care blanket. Color is different pink than shown on-line, more raspberry. Size is okay for a California king, but a bit large for a queen bed. Otherwise, blanket is exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAWS27
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews