Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
DISAPPOINTING
1/12/2009

Customer review by TBRANIK

3.0 stars 1/12/2009 by TBRANIK
by TBRANIK

I bought this game for my 9 year old son. Who is a die hard star wars fan. He was very excited to recieve the game as he had been asking for it for months. He bagan to play the game and seemed to enjoy it until it got ridiiculously hard and he could not porgress further, my nephew also 9 years old (and an expert DS'er and can usually beat any game in a day) also tried to get past one of the beginning levels and he could not either. My wife and I also tried to draw the perfect circle many times, but were unsuccessful. A 35.00 (more than I would ever normally pay for any game, however) game sits in its DS case, wondering what we're gonna do with it? Maybe when he gets a little older he will be interrested in it again. So from my son's perspective, doesn't meet expectations, while from my perspective, not worth the $$ for die hard fans only - wait til the price comes down. Recommend for little kids, No.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBRANIK
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Game
11/20/2008

Customer review by Patito77

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Patito77
by Patito77

I will suggest you buy this game for an older child, my son is 5 and was very drawn to the game due to the recent star wars the clone movie so I bought it for him but the entire game is full of puzzles and also is mainly played with the stylus.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patito77
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great game!
12/8/2008

Customer review by LoriV

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by LoriV
by LoriV

My 6 year old is very entertained and needs little help.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoriV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay Game?
8/29/2009

Customer review by legendgamer

3.0 stars 8/29/2009 by legendgamer
by legendgamer

This game is a standard, normal, DS Game. It is average in every way except difficulty. This game is hard. I Would only buy this game if you love Star Wars. Otherwise, you will be le down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legendgamer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good game
1/5/2010

Customer review by mommy2khloe

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by mommy2khloe
by mommy2khloe

son loved the game

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2khloe
Nashville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy it!!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by owenniansmom

1.0 stars 12/29/2008 by owenniansmom
by owenniansmom

This game is sooo difficult to play the kids don't want anything to do with it. My 5 year old has been playing games on his DS for a year and a half and has never had such a hard time playing it. I tried it myself and didn't like it either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owenniansmom
Abilene
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Entertaining
1/6/2009

Customer review by tjweiszer

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by tjweiszer
by tjweiszer

We got this for our son for Christmas. He had been wanting it and he loves it. Great for the younger gamers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjweiszer
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Son loves this
1/7/2009

Customer review by trockmom

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by trockmom
by trockmom

My son loves this game. He is all about Clone Wars and this was GREAT for him !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trockmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game
1/9/2009

Customer review by Trol1374

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Trol1374
by Trol1374

My 6 year old who loves star wars and has really taken to this game. There are only a few things to do that he needs some help with. Once completing the levels it opens up a free play. He really likes this and plays the levels he wants. He has played the lego star wars game so he had the concept of games. I was leary in getting the game thinking it would be above his level of play, but he quashed those once he started playing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trol1374
san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Game
12/28/2008

Customer review by CactusPete

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by CactusPete
by CactusPete

I bought this game for my son for Christmas, and he really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CactusPete
Maurertown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stars WARs ds game
7/20/2010

Customer review by Edgey3

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Edgey3
by Edgey3

Great game, got it for my grandson's 10th birthday. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edgey3
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift!
1/11/2010

Customer review by nikkisue72

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by nikkisue72
by nikkisue72

My son received this as a Christmas gift and he very much enjoys it. He is 6 years old and is quite good at games such as this. He can read well, so that may help in his ability to do many games. It's not the most difficult DS game, and he has Batman and Indiana Jones 1 and 2 Ds games. I think this would be his second favorite after Indiana Jones. I wish you didn't need two games to multi-play, so both of my kids could play without buying an additional game. Overall, this is a great value and has provided lots of entertainment for my son!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkisue72
Central Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nintendo Ds
12/30/2014

Customer review by jowens02

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by jowens02
by jowens02

My nephew loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jowens02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kids like it
12/31/2008

Customer review by Presentsfromnana

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by Presentsfromnana
by Presentsfromnana

My grandson likes his game. He said it was the best game is has played lately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Presentsfromnana
Buffalo.MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great game
1/15/2014

Customer review by sillyiowagranny

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by sillyiowagranny
by sillyiowagranny

My son loves this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillyiowagranny
Cedar Rapids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My kids love it
1/2/2009

Customer review by Maggip63

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Maggip63
by Maggip63

My boys, ages 6 and 8 both love this game. The graphics are really good and they really enjoy playing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggip63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Favorite game!!
12/27/2008

Customer review by Stef72

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Stef72
by Stef72

I bought this for my 8-year-old son for Christmas and of all the games he has, he has only played this one since he received it. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stef72
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Started out frustrating, OK now
12/27/2008

Customer review by BPHawkMom

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by BPHawkMom
by BPHawkMom

This was a requested gift for a six-year-old. He was very frustrated with the learning curve on how to play, but that seems to have cleared up now and he's happy with it, so I'm happy with it. We also got the light saber styluses (styli?), which add a neat element to the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BPHawkMom
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Challenging game for 6 yr old
1/25/2009

Customer review by Tara3kids

4.0 stars 1/25/2009 by Tara3kids
by Tara3kids

Bought this for my 6 yr. son. He loves Star Wars! Great graphics, but game is a little challenging. I'd rather it be that way instead of too easy or else he'd get bored. Would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tara3kids
Fairport,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little hard
3/13/2009

Customer review by GamingMom03

4.0 stars 3/13/2009 by GamingMom03
by GamingMom03

While my boys love anything star wars, this game was a little hard for them to grasp, i.e. the constant use of the stylus was a little difficult when used to buttons. The game is great and the story line is acceptable for any age and I know my boys love it, it's just the getting used to the stylus. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamingMom03
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews