Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty Good Product
1/24/2009

Customer review by RJEC

4.0 stars 1/24/2009 by RJEC
by RJEC

We purchased this because our cats chewed through the wire on the original within 1 day of getting the Wii. It has worked well, no problems really. After purchasing this online though, we did see some in stores that seemed better. Although we don't know if they are and we haven't necessarily had a problem with this one.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJEC
Troy, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/14/2010

Customer review by LIGHTRAY

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by LIGHTRAY
by LIGHTRAY

This is a great device for the Nintendo Wii because it swivels and there is no wires to plug in. I had no problem installing it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIGHTRAY
Bedford, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not the best
9/24/2008

Customer review by Cuddles4ever

3.0 stars 9/24/2008 by Cuddles4ever
by Cuddles4ever

I have mixed feelings about this product. It has some decent features. You can move it without worrying about the cord. Also, the two sensors on the left and right are slightly moveable up and down so you can direct it to where you are. My biggest grievance with this sensor bar is that it's not wide enough. As with the sensor bar that comes with the Wii, it works the best if you within the width of the sensor. If you are to the left or right of it the sensor is not that much stronger than the original.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuddles4ever
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/17/2009

Customer review by acornel

4.0 stars 5/17/2009 by acornel
by acornel

works as good as the wired one from nintendo when used within proper range

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acornel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/9/2012

Customer review by mrsmaniford

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by mrsmaniford
by mrsmaniford

the only thing i have to say bad about this item is that you have to constantly buy batteries for the product. i wish they had a usb adapter instead of using batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmaniford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
6/21/2012

Customer review by JUNK11

2.0 stars 6/21/2012 by JUNK11
by JUNK11

What a piece of Junk !Junk! Junk I tell you JUNK!! You have to change the batteries constantly and it doesn't sense the remote very well either! It is a piece of JUNK and a waste of money.Do not buy this product! Go buy a cheaper one if i had enough money i would buy a different one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUNK11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Mediocre quality, I would not buy again.
9/24/2011

Customer review by Celynn

2.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Celynn
by Celynn

We've had our Wii since they first came out, and have been through several sensor bars. Of all the different brands of replacement bars we've bought, this one seems to be the least reliable. The instructions that come with the bar are sketchy at best, they do not inform you how to sync your bar to the Wii, and I ended up spending several frustrating minutes trying to figure out how to get the battery cover off. The blue LED light does not work on the front of my sensor bar, and the battery indicator light shows red, even though I've put two different sets of brand new batteries in it. After fiddling with it for 20 minutes or so, I finally managed to get it to work, however it seems to me that the action is somewhat jerky. I will use this product only until I find a better sensor bar to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celynn
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by TRINA020501

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by TRINA020501
by TRINA020501

This product is nothing like the original sensor bar for the WII... I am completely unhappy with this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRINA020501
BALTIMORE,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have for Wii
3/20/2012

Customer review by peallison

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by peallison
by peallison

This is the greatest sensor I've had over the years. It has batteries with on/off switch, so no cable. I put in on the stand in front of the TV and no matter where I sit in the room, my remote works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peallison
Yreka, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Does it's job
9/14/2012

Customer review by ajncjsmommy13

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ajncjsmommy13
by ajncjsmommy13

I am very happy with the product itself, but I'm not quite sure how to go about attaching it to the tv. It has holes in it for what looks like to screw it to something but I do not want to screw it to my tv stand and I haven't found any instructions on how to even do it....Mind you when it says wireless it means wireless, it requires batteries and has an on/off switch that if you forget about, you will be replacing batteries alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajncjsmommy13
Lewistown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2013

Customer review by Rev57

1.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Rev57
by Rev57

I found the battery life was very short and so it was getting costly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rev57
Porterville, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by Allnameschosen

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Allnameschosen
by Allnameschosen

This product worked for 2 days and that was it. I have a small living room and even then it barely picked up the signal. I have since bought a new one from another store for a few extra dollars that worlds great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allnameschosen
mom86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never