Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 21 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
360 fan stand
9/26/2008

Customer review by gorrilla25us

3.0 stars 9/26/2008 by gorrilla25us
by gorrilla25us

Very cool design, cool light, looks great, but the fans are not really strong enough to do anything about the tempature of your 360. Plus there is a long solid plastic cover on the bottom of the 360 when sittting in the up and down paostion, wich wouldnt allow the fans to properly cool anyway. Great for the looks may cool a little but not enough to make a difference in tempature, if your looking for just a good fan to keep your 360 way cooler, go with the nyco ex fan cooler,

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorrilla25us
Soo, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don' t buy those other cooers BUY THIS ONE
2/18/2009

Customer review by X3SilentX3

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by X3SilentX3
by X3SilentX3

Why buy this cooler? Because it does not run on power of your XBOX 360 like others do but on ac outlet Other coolers require you to plug in the cooler into your the XBOX 360; this makes your XBOX 360 work more which leads to the red rings. Yes belive it other cooling systems cause red rings, because they run on power of the xbox and make it work harder

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
X3SilentX3
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Nice in theory but lacks in decent parts
6/25/2009

Customer review by BLAHBLAHBLAH81

3.0 stars 6/25/2009 by BLAHBLAHBLAH81
by BLAHBLAHBLAH81

Well I right out of the package one of the green lights was not working. That isnt a big deal because I didnt buy it for the lights. about a week into using it here and there, around 3 hrs of use, the fans already make noise like they are about to die. I have to knock on the unit a couple times in order for the fans to stop making that noise. I really didnt expect too much out of it for $20. I had a unit like this for my Wii and it was doing the same thing. Cheap products for cheap $$$.... it is expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLAHBLAHBLAH81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did NOT work as advertised
8/11/2009

Customer review by drummer58

1.0 stars 8/11/2009 by drummer58
by drummer58

I returned this product one day after receiving it since it simply did not work as advertised. The fans in the unit are SO weak that they had no affect at all in cooling my Xbox 360. I finally had to resort to modifying my Xbox myself to add 2 PC fans to the side of the unit and 2 more fans to the top of the unit. Its quite sad I had to resort to this level to keep my Xbox from constantly overheating and shutting down but like tens of thousands of other poor souls who of bought Xboxes, this is the only solution to what is universally now known to be a HORRIBLE design ...

Was this review helpful? (7) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummer58
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Intec Cooling Station - Black (Xbox 360)
8/10/2010

Customer review by mwtbestdltrest

1.0 stars 8/10/2010 by mwtbestdltrest
by mwtbestdltrest

This product is not right for Xbox 360 ,the new one. It slides forward and backward no stop, to prevent it from fallout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mwtbestdltrest
SALINAS, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
rocks
7/8/2009

Customer review by robbeyo

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by robbeyo
by robbeyo

this cooling fan is great!!! I had a xbox 360 befor and after 2 years it gote the red ring of death. The red ring of death is somthing a game consel or a I-pod gets if it gets over heated but not when you have a xbox 360 fan because it keaps it cool. Now i have hade the same xbox 360 for 3 years and it werks greate!

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbeyo
?????
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
****GO COLD****
6/25/2009

Customer review by VolitantRipper

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by VolitantRipper
by VolitantRipper

this product works really well and looks cool i have both cooling systems on at the same time but let me tell you the stand does its job my theater system that sits under it stays cool too its amazing everyone that had the three rings of death will never worry about getting it again. GO ONLINE AND BUY IT A.S.A.P.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VolitantRipper
saylorsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PERFECT FOR SON
1/22/2010

Customer review by NIKNAKPATTYWAK

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by NIKNAKPATTYWAK
by NIKNAKPATTYWAK

THIS FAN WORKS WONDERFULLY MY SON IS 10 AND SPENDS ALOT OF TIME ON HIS XBOX AND THIS FAN KEEPS IT MUCH COOLER THAN THE FAN THAT IS SOLD AND HAS TO ATTACH TO THE SIDE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NIKNAKPATTYWAK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Cooler
6/3/2010

Customer review by 1SpecialK

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by 1SpecialK
by 1SpecialK

It works great with the Xbox Elite. The color matching is great and it fits great with the black system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SpecialK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product !
6/21/2009

Customer review by 419ohio

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by 419ohio
by 419ohio

the fan works well keeps my system running cool i play about 4 to 6 hours a week and havent had any problems with it plus the light is a nice touch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
419ohio
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best
2/19/2009

Customer review by xboxcrazy

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by xboxcrazy
by xboxcrazy

very good an cool i had the two red light from over heating an now no more red light..........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xboxcrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
3/18/2010

Customer review by DragonMathias

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by DragonMathias
by DragonMathias

This cooling unit is great. Runs quietly, looks good and most of all works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonMathias
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Great Buy - Great Product
5/12/2009

Customer review by WyomingCowboy82931

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by WyomingCowboy82931
by WyomingCowboy82931

Bought this cooler for my son's XBOX 360 because of an over heating problem. This product solved the problem and was reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyomingCowboy82931
Evanston, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great
12/18/2009

Customer review by PlayinC0D247

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by PlayinC0D247
by PlayinC0D247

ok this product if very cool, the leds are sweet and it keeps my xbox 360 elite cool. the product dosent force cool air in to the xbox it pulls hot air out...if you took two seconds to look at the product you would know that...anyways the product is great looks cool works good and the best part is it runs offf its own power source. i used this product for a bout 8 months but then decited to take it apart and use the led boards and put them in my xbox. looks verry cool.=) but otherwise i loved thes cooler, great xmas gift for a gamer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayinC0D247
chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
INTEC XBOX 360 BASE COOLER
12/30/2008

Customer review by greenman7y

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by greenman7y
by greenman7y

I most highly recommend the purchase and use of this product with a XBOX 360! I looks completly awesome and is enhancing the ability of the console to cool. I specifically appreciate using this product after securing power to the XBOX console to enhance cooling after shutdown.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenman7y
Bremerton Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome product
12/20/2008

Customer review by jawnmower

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by jawnmower
by jawnmower

This fan is sweet, it works the way it should and looks good as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jawnmower
Dayton, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A useful product
7/8/2009

Customer review by EliteGamer1209

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by EliteGamer1209
by EliteGamer1209

I bought this product after investing in an XBOX 360 Elite console. Pros: Looks great, the lights serve well to accent the satin black finish of the console, and the chrome accents match the disc tray/hard drive. As far as the fan is concerned, it works well enough for prolonged use (up to 5-6 hours at a time). Cons: The fan doesn't pull air out, but rather pulls air IN from the outside, flows through the console, and then out the rear of the XBOX through the unit's stock fan system. While this "circulation" does aid in cooling the console, it only works if the room itself is cool (otherwirse, its just pushing hot air through hot air). Overall - I am happy with the purchase. It looks great, functions properly, and secures my investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EliteGamer1209
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/27/2008

Customer review by GettingAwayWithWork

4.0 stars 9/27/2008 by GettingAwayWithWork
by GettingAwayWithWork

Pros: Keeps the 360 from overheating, Nice Color, Matches the Halo 3 Edition 360. Cons: Kinda Noisy, Has a Wide Power Pack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GettingAwayWithWork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD FAN
12/1/2008

Customer review by XB0X360

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by XB0X360
by XB0X360

KOO FAN HELPS WITH THE OVERHEATING PLUS IT LOOKS FRESH!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XB0X360
CALI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
4/12/2009

Customer review by JenniGirl

2.0 stars 4/12/2009 by JenniGirl
by JenniGirl

I bought this for my son's 360 and I was very disappointed. He used it twice and it started running very loud and not cooling like we had expected. The neon green glow was cool but that was it. I don't think we will buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenniGirl
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews