Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Useful
11/29/2008

Customer review by Ledguy

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Ledguy
by Ledguy

It is easy to use, just put batteries in. It has a fair amount of light and the sensitivity for the motion detection is very good. The issue with most portable lights like this, the motion detection and lights are facing the same way, there for, shining the lights at you. I want the light to shine on the door as I approach, not in my eyes. I still like the unit, maybe in future ones they will be able to seperate the directions.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ledguy
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job
6/29/2009

Customer review by Inthepines

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Inthepines
by Inthepines

Needed a light under the deck for when we go into the basement at night. This is perfect. Turns on at the right time so as not to stumble in the dark.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Inthepines
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not the brightest crayon in the box..
1/20/2010

Customer review by Gurlygirl

1.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Gurlygirl
by Gurlygirl

The LED lights barely light up the inside of the box. They are VERY weak and even when I held it very close to the keyhole in my door, I still could not see where to put the key, so I didn't even try to mount it on the siding above the door. I sent it back right away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gurlygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
LED outdoor motuion lights
4/28/2012

Customer review by Bablo

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Bablo
by Bablo

I bought two battery operated motion lights for the front and side of our house that is sort of unprotected and I love them. They work great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bablo
Just What I Needed
11/24/2009

Customer review by LakewoodLad

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by LakewoodLad
by LakewoodLad

Like a good friend this little item is always there when you need it. My wife and are very pleased with motion sensing light to illuminate a dark area in our home at the entrance from the garage. When we come in from the garage it lights the area as soon as the door is moved. If we approach from the dinning area it sees us before we arrive. Great product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakewoodLad
Gainesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lights up your life, or at least your front door.
1/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been looking for a product like this for three years. Finally found it. Works exactly as advertised. Now I can see the key and the lock when coming home at night. No need for electrical wiring. Installation advice: Find a place to mount it where it aims at the door or whatever you want to light up, not into your eyes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/25/2012

Customer review by USAFShaw

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by USAFShaw
by USAFShaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is small, but puts out just the right amount of light where I wanted. It has wide range and picks up motion very easy. it is very easy to change battery when needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAFShaw
Telford, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Decent product. Good motion sensor. The range is surprisingly good, but the light (at night) isn't too powerful. I got it to ward off any thieves. Cheap and decent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/16/2010

Customer review by Billy12086

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by Billy12086
by Billy12086

For the money you can beat it. Not a huge amount of light but just enough. After all it is battery operated. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billy12086
Would recommend to a friend? Yes