Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Motion light that works right
7/31/2009

Customer review by oiltank

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by oiltank
by oiltank

Fast shipping. Was as stated. This light hasn't failed me in the detecting motion like some I tried. It was easy to put up. Instructions were easy. The price was low. The light isn't real brite, but it is good enough to serve my purpose. The batteries last a long time, but I used rechargable ones anyway.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oiltank
Valdosta Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good For The Money
7/2/2009

Customer review by Rzorguy

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by Rzorguy
by Rzorguy

For the money, you can't beat this motion light. You may have to adjust it a few times to get the sensor field you desire, but other than that I have had no problems. It is plenty bright for my carport and the batteries are holding up great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rzorguy
Russellville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
YOU NEED THIS
11/22/2009

Customer review by HMTX

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by HMTX
by HMTX

For added security, we bought two of these lights- one for a dark area in the backyard, and one for the driveway. I just installed the one in the backyard. It took less than ten minutes to install and less than five to adjust the sensor area. The motion sensor has great range, and the LEDs are sufficient to light up the whole area (about 18X18 ft.) The light pops on quickly and goes off when it's supposed to. The price is incredible at $19. We had seen many others of a similar design advertised for $30. If you have a dark area that needs to be lighted without wiring, I very much recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HMTX
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
great deal
10/4/2009

Customer review by wingedwolf

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by wingedwolf
by wingedwolf

I am astonished how much light this throws. And it can't be bought for a lower price anywhere. I saw it for more than twice this much. I am buying more of these!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wingedwolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great item for small areas
12/11/2009

Customer review by JACKSI

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by JACKSI
by JACKSI

I was expecting more light, however, I found that it lights up my porch well enough for me to see which key I need. Not good for outside which is where I originally was going to install it. I plan to get another to put in my basement so I will have light when I enter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JACKSI
Garrison, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lousy For Driveways
1/20/2013

Customer review by AnnAnemasShopper

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by AnnAnemasShopper
by AnnAnemasShopper

I got this to put up at the front of my driveway and was very disappointed for that purpose. The detection range turned out to be too short to detect an incoming car until you're all the way in. Mounting this device is also more difficult than it should be. A cheap plastic rectangle base with four small screw-holes in it would really go a long way here. "C" batteries. Really? These batteries better last a long time because you can't count on local stores to have any when you really need them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnAnemasShopper
King George, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Battery Operated Motion Light
8/16/2009

Customer review by daystoshop

4.0 stars 8/16/2009 by daystoshop
by daystoshop

Very easy to install. For the money, good value. Good light distance

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daystoshop
Ocelola, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good motion detector but weak light
3/5/2012

Customer review by JakeH86

3.0 stars 3/5/2012 by JakeH86
by JakeH86
Walmart associate

This product's motion detector has good range and accuracy but the 5 small LED lights don't illuminate much of an area at all. (needs 4 "C" batteries to operate) Best used right next to doors and windows, not to cover a large yard or area. Not a bad product but will be looking for something with a stronger light in next purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakeH86
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Motion light
12/14/2009

Customer review by sparkey12

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by sparkey12
by sparkey12

so far it has been very reliable . Waiting to see how the batteries hold up in the cold weather .It is mounted under our carport so there is some light when my wife comes home from work after dark

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparkey12
Conover,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
10/1/2009

Customer review by Joelin66

3.0 stars 10/1/2009 by Joelin66
by Joelin66

I buy one for my garage and have to buy another one because there are not too bright but they do the job after I park my car and open the door the light go on and that what I want

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joelin66
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't work for me in the area I wanted to use it
9/24/2013

Customer review by NissanNissan

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by NissanNissan
by NissanNissan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't work for me in the area I wanted to use it in so unfortunately I am returning it. I have another one for about a year and it works perfectly so I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NissanNissan
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outdoor Motion Light
7/23/2012

Customer review by Doso

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Doso
by Doso

I bought this light about 4 years and decided to buy another one. It is very easy to install and works great. The batteries last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doso
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
1/27/2015

Customer review by exotika

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by exotika
by exotika

Better. Han. I. Expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exotika
Would recommend to a friend? Yes