Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Park Right
9/20/2016

Customer review by Driver

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Driver
by Driver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item has kept me from pulling too far forward in the garage. It was easy to install. Hope it will stay stuck to the garage floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Driver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Well, but Have to Get used to It
1/13/2009

Customer review by df1040

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by df1040
by df1040

Works really well and definitely achieves the purpose it was designed for. It takes a couple times to get familiar with it. The first time I used it, I ran over it and hit what was in front of my car. Have not had any problems since that time. I would definitely recommend it. Also, you only get one (1) parking mat in your purchase I thought I was going to get two, but then realized only one mad sense or else it would be hard to align both mats.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
df1040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price this was a good product.
3/24/2013

Customer review by schmodit

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by schmodit
by schmodit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is not really as big as I expected so you need to practice "hitting the mark", but once you get the hang of it, it is a product that fits the bill just fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schmodit
90631
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Esay to install; Works Great!!
2/22/2015

Customer review by NP23188

5.0 stars 2/22/2015 by NP23188
by NP23188

Installation was easy. I parked my car in the garage where I wanted it to stop and noted the position of one of the front tires. I backed out and placed the parking mat where the tire was. I drove back in and felt the tire roll over the mat. I stopped and confirmed that the car was where I wanted it to stop. I backed out, removed the backing from the adhesive and placed the mat back in position. A month later, it is allowing both my wife and me to park in the garage with confidence. The adhesive is keeping the mat positioned correctly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NP23188
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This vehicle parking mat perfect for our needs.
7/24/2013

Customer review by Weeve

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Weeve
by Weeve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a second set of vehicle parking mats for our garage. After reviewing local auto stores as well as internet, the Walmart product was selected because it was the best product and also best price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weeve
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as advertised
5/27/2015

Customer review by Staticlake

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Staticlake
by Staticlake

Works great. Bonded to the cement floor well with the supplied bonding strip. The piece could be a few inches wider, because me and my wife park differently and she misses it every time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Staticlake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does the job!
3/17/2016

Customer review by Mtizzle

4.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Mtizzle
by Mtizzle

I bought this about a month ago and I must say I'm very satisfied with this product. I was reluctant at first but It definitely beats having to use a tennis ball with string as a guide which I've done in the past. A must have for tight garage spaces!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves the purpose
9/5/2014

Customer review by UCBuyer

3.0 stars 9/5/2014 by UCBuyer
by UCBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product does what it says it will. It is a little smaller than I expected, but it serves the intended purpose. Seems a bit pricey for a piece of plastic, but it beats having a piece of raw wood on the garage floor and it doesn't burn electricity or batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UCBuyer
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps to park in the garage
3/7/2016

Customer review by Paul

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Paul
by Paul

Wife has a problem with depth perception in our poorly lit garage. To avoid getting out of the car to make sure she has parked so the door can close, we used this device. She is now able to pull in, stop the engine having parked so the door can close automatically.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Parking Mat
3/9/2016

Customer review by xola

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by xola
by xola

Easy to place on floor. Only drawback is the width, if you don't get the tire right in the center, some overhanging occurs, but the stop still holds the tire.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price..
1/10/2015

Customer review by bballsam3

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by bballsam3
by bballsam3

It was exactly what I wanted. Sam

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bballsam3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works very well if screwed down.
7/29/2014

Customer review by rdwil

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by rdwil
by rdwil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second purchase of a garage-style tire stop. My first one was bought about 10 years ago and has a slightly different design. This Maxsa design is excellent, except that the underside glue strip leaves a creepy black goo on the floor. I taped over the glue strip and drilled the leading (rearward} edge into the floor. I'm very happy with the two-bolt configuration for my rear-wheel drive car because all the torque that could dislodge the tire-stop is off the mat at the rear wheels, but for my other car (front-wheel drive), I would probably drill and peg all four corners.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdwil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Parking Mat Yellow
10/13/2015

Customer review by GarageMan

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by GarageMan
by GarageMan

Very please with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GarageMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save your bumper
12/19/2014

Customer review by Gary52

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by Gary52
by Gary52

The park right parking mat is an excellent product , I've used them in the past parking my focus,now we have Buick so I had to change where I put them. This time I screwed them down along with the self stic adhesive stripe. The reason I seed screws is because my wife has tendese to turn the wheel before she moves off of the pad,causing it to move when using only the sticky strip. Now I can park with confidence. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gary52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product
5/26/2015

Customer review by Kristi

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Kristi
by Kristi

This has helped our teenage daughter park in the garage without bumping into anything in front of her car! Easy to use and install

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works like it should!
11/22/2014

Customer review by daddyvet

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by daddyvet
by daddyvet

Have used it for about a week now. It does the job. Haven't stuck it to the garage floor yet to make sure ir's in the right place. Will clean the floor and pull the strips off the adhesive and see if it's "permanently adhered. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daddyvet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
2/6/2015

Customer review by Rons

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Rons
by Rons

It works really well and makes it easy to park without worrying about hitting something.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simple but very helpful and accurate
11/23/2014

Customer review by Squeezin

4.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Squeezin
by Squeezin

A simple but accurate parking aid without any electronic or electrical assistance and reasonably priced!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squeezin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/13/2012

Customer review by hasdflkwok23s

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by hasdflkwok23s
by hasdflkwok23s

I bought one of these for each our cars. They have been great. We can now make sure we park in the best spot possible so we have enough room in our garage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hasdflkwok23s
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not As Expected
6/25/2009

Customer review by rednut

3.0 stars 6/25/2009 by rednut
by rednut

I purchased this product to park my boat Trailer on. It is a little too flimsy and slick for the trailer tongue jack. It slides right off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rednut
Greenville, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews