Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 62 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Park perfect every time
5/21/2014

Customer review by Gadgetdog

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Gadgetdog
by Gadgetdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes 20 minutes or less to install. The dual laser allows you to park 2 cars in their exact place each time. The trick is you must establish the same focal point on your dash. As you enter the garage you can follow the laser dot move up along the hood. This will help in adjusting your aim to hit your established focal point on the dash. I plug the transformer in the ceiling and secure both transformer and laser with Velcro. This is my second unit, when I sold my house the new buyers were so impressed with the unit I left it with the house. It was still working after 5 years

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gadgetdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works but not as effective as tennis balls hanging
1/28/2015

Customer review by SouthBayBW

4.0 stars 1/28/2015 by SouthBayBW
by SouthBayBW

While the product does exactly as it is advertised, in practical application, it is difficult to use. If your vehicle has a completely flat hood and dashboard top, it might be easier to use; however, unlike a tennis ball hanging from a string, it's quite tricky to line your car up as you try to get the beam to an exact spot on your dash or other chosen spot. I purchased the dual laser unit for our 2-car garage. In hindsight, I might have been better off with 2 separate single-laser units ... because they could have been placed directly over the spot on each car that were chosen. With each beam at an angle, it seems like aligning each car is more difficult because the beams move considerably as they shine on parts of the car that are higher or lower. With a single beam pointing straight downward, driving to a specific spot would have been easier. (I have removed the unit, and will be re-installing it further forward in our garage - so that at least the beam angle will only be at a horizontal angle, not a horizontal and angle forward toward the back of the garage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthBayBW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flimsy and chimsey would not recommend
8/5/2016

Customer review by Senior

1.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Senior
by Senior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Laser beam too small never in same spot twice because car changes location sideways

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Senior
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It lights the way
8/6/2014

Customer review by BigSpender69696969

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by BigSpender69696969
by BigSpender69696969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Goes up in 5 minutes and it very small. The light is bright and turns off after 15 seconds of no movement. It is not noticeable because it is so small. Does the job - well worth the price, because you will always stop at precisely the right spot every time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigSpender69696969
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laser beams
7/18/2016

Customer review by Guss

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Guss
by Guss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install, easy to set up, easy to park the vehicles at the limited garage space. For the money save time parking in the garage with laser beam, just parked once perfect, and after each parking get the laser at the same spot, and you know it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
5/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Product does exactly what it is supposed to do. Easy install.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lafayette, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works
7/11/2016

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Larry
by Larry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty cool
6/30/2016

Customer review by Matthew

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Matthew
by Matthew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to install. Stop when the laser hits the spot. Unless your real consistent in pulling into your garage, the laser point is more of an approximation. Pick a line rather than a spot and your distance in will be very close every time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matthew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very basic features
6/2/2009

Customer review by HBWalmart

3.0 stars 6/2/2009 by HBWalmart
by HBWalmart

A little pricey but the product works as advertised. It would be nice to have some control of how long the laser would stay on ... similar to motion sensor porch light, 1, 5, or 10 minutes. I find that if I take too much time to position the car in my tight garage, the laser may go off and I have to get out of the car, wave my arms madly to get it to go on again! Also, depends on the mounting location, if the sensor is partially blocked, the laser may come on for a few seconds and goes off immediately. Finally, check to make sure that you can swivel the laser pointer to the right spot before you mount the device. I find that you cannot swivel 360 degrees! Not even 270.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HBWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does exactly what it says it does
2/8/2009

Customer review by HogsIsByootiful

4.0 stars 2/8/2009 by HogsIsByootiful
by HogsIsByootiful

I'm pretty happy with this product. Our garage isn't overly large and we have a lot of stuff packed in there so keeping the cars as close to the door as possible without hitting the bumper with the door has always been a challenge. I installed this unit in less than an hour (would have been 15 mins but I took extra care to route the wire through the attic instead of stapling it to the ceiling) and adjusted it with the wife's help and presto! We still checked the clearance while the door was closing for the first week or so just because but have quit doing that now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HogsIsByootiful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dual gage parking laser
5/30/2016

Customer review by Edavis

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Edavis
by Edavis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am replacing my last Maxsa because the laser on one side became too weak. When they work, this item is a great invention! hopefully this new one will last longer. If not, I can sway out the good laser from my old device.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edavis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Advertised
11/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had no problems mounting it and it does work quite well, easy to make sure the 'red dot' is at a certain spot on my dashboard. We have a short garage and the cars just barely fit, so it is very helpful to get it just right. My only issue is that the swivel range on the two lasers doesn't quite allow me to put it where it would be easiest to see, but I am now used to where to look for the 'red dot'.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LASER PARK
5/28/2016

Customer review by FLYBOY

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by FLYBOY
by FLYBOY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EXCELLENT TO PARK IN GARAGE, BEATS TENNIS BALL HANGING FROM A SMALL RPOE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLYBOY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garage Parking Guide
5/24/2016

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Michael
by Michael
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! Park your car(s) where you want. Install Maxsa Guide on ceiling; aim the laser(s). That's it. No more guessing as to how far in or out I must park my cars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great - innovative way to park
7/19/2014

Customer review by Nmart

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Nmart
by Nmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The motion sensor along with dual car laser guidance makes this high tech car parker seem like it should be worth much more. Definitely a great value as well as handy. It comes with double-sided tape to secure it to the ceiling - the tape will last for about 30 minutes before your parker falls to the floor, so I don't recommend using it at all. The screws are your best bet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nmart
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by aff1959

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by aff1959
by aff1959
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works as advertised. Although it seems the laser will move slightly from where I had it set. Perhaps the vibration from the garage opening and closing causes that. I may mount it a little further from the garage door opener.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aff1959
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Works Well for Two Cars
9/10/2013

Customer review by LaurelValley

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by LaurelValley
by LaurelValley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed one unit for two cars and this works great. The directional lights were very tight when I first got the item. I suggest you hold the unit on a counter top and move the lights around in their sockets slowly and completely before you try to mount the unit on your garage ceiling so you loosen them up and make them easy to adjust afterwards. The directional lights had plenty of movement and could display beams over to both side walls of my 2 1/2 car garage. The light beams give us a point of reference to let us know if we have to move forward or backwards in a particular car's spot, and let us know if we should move left or right so we leave room on both sides of the car. I did not put batteries in the unit in case of a power failure because my garage door will not open when I pull in the driveway without power. This unit eliminated having to hang a tennis ball from the ceiling and walking around it when the car was not in the garage, and it eliminated having something sitting on my garage floor that I might trip on. Yes, I like it and have already recommended it to my neighbors. I have only had the unit for two weeks and hope it lasts for several years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurelValley
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this device
12/11/2014

Customer review by MaxsaFailure

1.0 stars 12/11/2014 by MaxsaFailure
by MaxsaFailure

The concept is great, the product is very poor. The first unit would not shut off right out of the package. I contacted the company and the service was great. They apologized and sent me a new base in days. The second unit would not turn on. I have 11' ceilings and had to get on a ladder and put my hand in front of the sensor to occasionally get it to turn on. I contacted Maxsa again, they apologized and said they would make sure I got a working unit. The third base came in days, and once again the laser would not turn off right out of the package. So much for making sure the unit worked. Save yourself the grief and look elsewhere for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxsaFailure
Would recommend to a friend? No
simple to install
4/30/2016

Customer review by Sampath1

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Sampath1
by Sampath1

super convenient, i bought an adapter for the garage light head bulb to get the power for this unit that way we dont keep this powered all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sampath1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/24/2013

Customer review by resolaru

4.0 stars 5/24/2013 by resolaru
by resolaru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 2.5 car garage and the dual sensor is not really able to reach both sides. So, I'm just using it on one side for 1 car. I first set this up just for my wifes car. However, the laser never seemed to trigger for her. I then moved it to my side of the garage and it has worked flawlessly for the past week for my car. The only other thing that is different is the garage door is closed, whereas it was already open each time my wife tried it. I'm not sure if that matters. Hopefully not, because the sensor should work no matter what.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
resolaru
buffalo,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews