Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Very Usefull
4/16/2009

Customer review by 69er

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by 69er
by 69er

Was cautious to purchase, but the price was cheap. Glad I did. Easy to install and use. I put a mark on my dashboard where the laser hit it after I determine there was enough clearance for the garage door to close. When the laser passes the mark, I know I have clearance for the garage door to close. Perfect parking every time no matter who is driving the car since the reference point on the dash does not change when drivers do. I will also be putting a mark on the garage floor to be able to verify the laser has not moved due to vibrations from the garage door opener. Since it is motion activated, the laser does come on when you walk into the garage, but it only stays on for 30 seconds or so after there is no movement. A solution could be to convert one of the light sockets on the garage door opener to an outlet and plug the laser into that. This way there is only power to the unit when the garage door opener's lights are on.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
69er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great parking aid
9/16/2015

Customer review by Mickalow

5.0 stars 9/16/2015 by Mickalow
by Mickalow

The space to park in my garage is very tight and I was using a 2x4 to tell me where to stop, but that didn't always stay in place and would get kicked occasionally, so I wanted get something that was better. I settled on the Maxsa because of the price and I liked that idea of the laser and the fact that it was not battery operated - but, it had a battery backup in case power went out. I find that it works very well and the laser beam is plenty bright on my black dash. There is no problem at all seeing it. I also noticed, that on my dash, it reflects back up onto the ceiling, so I can look at the ceiling and use that as a reference as well. Installing was very easy, just 3 screws, and I plugged it into the power outlet for the garage door opener. Be aware that the light responds to motion, so If you go into the garage, you could trigger the light. Not to worry though, as it will turn off when you leave the area. I will be purchasing one for the other side shortly, I wanted to see how well it worked before buying a second one, and so for, I'm sold on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickalow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected for usage
6/20/2016

Customer review by Steven

3.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Steven
by Steven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems to work for the most part, but every time the car is parked it I in a different location that what it was set up to be in and nothing has changed. I put bricks down to stop the car to make sure I was hitting the same spot each time, yet the dot would be a good 6inches from where it was supposed to be one time and 2 inches the next and so forth. I don't trust it to guide me to the spot I need so the rear of the car isn't hit by the door and there is enough room to get through in the front. I would not buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steven
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great parking assist
7/28/2014

Customer review by Jerry144

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Jerry144
by Jerry144
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The neatest little garage parking assist ever!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry144
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it is supposed to do!
8/3/2012

Customer review by murray57

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by murray57
by murray57

This a very handy tool in a garage. Allows you to park in exactly the same place every time. The laser dot is very easy to see in daylight or night time. Park your car exactly where you want it. Then mount this device anywhere in your garage that puts the dot on and easy to see point on your dash board.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murray57
Riverwoods, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as advertised, but works.
2/8/2016

Customer review by SkepticAl

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by SkepticAl
by SkepticAl

So far so good, but the unit I received had a 9 foot long black cord instead of a six-foot long white one. Very obvious against my white ceiling. I still keep the hanging tennis ball in place because it helps center the car on approach and gives some visual warning if I am lining up correctly. The laser doesn't provide the same guidance, only lets you know where you are positioned once you've arrived and you may have to back up and come in again to be in the right place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkepticAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Park Right Garage Laser
3/26/2016

Customer review by Nickname

4.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Nickname
by Nickname

I had to buy this one because the last one went south in one year. I have not seen anything else to compare it to so I bought another from WalMart. WalMart had the best price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's perfect.
6/21/2014

Customer review by ContentSeattlelite

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by ContentSeattlelite
by ContentSeattlelite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I don't know what the people who complained about the laser light brightness to be greater - it seems absolutely fine to me, and we have a row of windows for outside light at the top of our garage door. Lasers are tiny beams, so the red dot is small, but it is plenty bright. The installation was simple, probably 20-30 minutes overall. I have verified that it turns off when the garage is vacant. The motion sensor works dependably. The device itself is pretty fagile looking plastic, but that's fine, as it sits attached to the garage ceiling - not a place where it would tend to get bumped or anything like that. I am completely pleased with the result. It is exactly what it was advertised to be, and works perfectly and precisely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ContentSeattlelite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car positioning device
4/22/2016

Customer review by James

4.0 stars 4/22/2016 by James
by James

Only has a vertical(one way) adjustment on the light. The eight foot power cord puts some restriction on placement. So far the motion sensor is working and it provides the 'stop' positioning that I was seeking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Park Right every time
5/14/2014

Customer review by agentm25

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by agentm25
by agentm25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a two car garage and originally purchased two 7 years ago. I recently replaced one because it did not appear as bright on a black dash during daylight hours. However, this new one and the other original are very bright even at full light hours of the day. Great product to install and utilize our 2 car garage. Just make sure to install screws when mounting overhead and make sure the laser in not blocked when the garage door fully opens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agentm25
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the Job!
2/15/2015

Customer review by Cowboy

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Cowboy
by Cowboy

Easy to mount and adjust. Bright spot is easy to see even in daylight. Only problem I've encountered is the lousy heads on the cheap screws - you need to replace the screws with ones with decent quality heads to be able to mount this unit on anything other than 1/2" wall board. Can't speak to durability, as I've only had it up for a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Single unit's better than the dual one.
6/11/2015

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Frank
by Frank

Installed the double laser unit but would not cover both vehicles so I returned it & ordered two single lasers, they work great. Better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
laser accurate parking
1/2/2015

Customer review by chasmo1967

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by chasmo1967
by chasmo1967

simple to install, and it works great. Best of all, the hanging tennis ball is gone. and Im never going back. I have it setup so when the laser is at the top of the hood , the car should be stopped. Its within an inch every time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chasmo1967
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garage Laser Guide
12/23/2014

Customer review by Maresedos

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Maresedos
by Maresedos

This was our second garage laser guide. Mounts easily and works well to guide you where to stop your vehicle in your garage. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maresedos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works, but not as easy as hoped
12/28/2009

Customer review by DrZogg

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by DrZogg
by DrZogg

Works as advertised, but aiming the laser and aligning with a reference point in our minivan wasn't easy. Power cord is very short -- plan accordingly in your garage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrZogg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
I have an older unit that's brighter
8/30/2012

Customer review by chevymanPete

3.0 stars 8/30/2012 by chevymanPete
by chevymanPete

I have an older unit, same make and model but brighter, this new one functions properly but needs to be a bit brighter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chevymanPete
Oxford, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Garage Stop
2/25/2016

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Tony
by Tony

Fantastic product for the money. Very accurate and trouble free. I have used 2 of these for 3 years now and just added another one for my third car. Super easy to install and an Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/17/2015

Customer review by HOGLIPS

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by HOGLIPS
by HOGLIPS

Have very limited garage space and this product allows precise placement of vehicle. Bright laser light allows perfect positioning of car each time. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOGLIPS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesn't work
9/15/2015

Customer review by sams

1.0 stars 9/15/2015 by sams
by sams

it never comes on when i pull mycar in the garage. we have moved it three times so the sensor can see me pull in but the laser never activates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sams
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works excellent
1/22/2015

Customer review by Leeberry

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by Leeberry
by Leeberry

I mounted the laser light on a 1x6 below the open rafters in my smallish garage. I then plugged it into the opener light socket with an adapter so I could screw the light bulb back in,without the cover. This way when the light times out the laser will shut off and not come on and off with every movement. I found the laser to be plenty bright on my black dash. Works as advertised ,so far so good,no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leeberry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews