Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Nice
8/24/2016

Customer review by Laci

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Laci
by Laci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice quality wish they made one a bit bigger though

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laci
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Working fine
5/17/2009

Customer review by Countymayo3

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by Countymayo3
by Countymayo3

Just as I thought it would be, does the job, pick up at store easy. Check you shower size before buying - this one was just right for my mine. the pictrue shows one large drain hole, not so, has a dozen small holes but easy to cut out to make a large hloe if that's what you want, yes I would buy this again if need be.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countymayo3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unholey product
3/23/2009

Customer review by bcass1947

3.0 stars 3/23/2009 by bcass1947
by bcass1947

My handicap shower has a tendency to use more water in one shower to have a matt like this. The holes over the shower drain aren't big enough. A scissors will change that though. One should be made with the whole 3 inch drain open. Otherwise good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcass1947
North Reading MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rubbermaid Shower mat
8/21/2014

Customer review by Goldenfoxx

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Goldenfoxx
by Goldenfoxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Rubbermaid shower Mat for my 91 year old mother. She couldn't seem to find the right shower mat after spending $$$ at Bed Bath and Beyond. The Rubbermaid shower mat was perfect. The mat is soft enough for her feet and she's not worried about slipping. I highly recommend this mat and will be purchasing one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldenfoxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2011

Customer review by Theokiepoet

3.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Theokiepoet
by Theokiepoet

Very disappointed in the fact that it has hard bumps where the suction cups are. It does NOT stay where you put it if you have a fiberglass or plastic type shower stall.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theokiepoet
Oklahoma City, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't meet my expectations for Rubbermaid product
9/25/2013

Customer review by OneDollah1

2.0 stars 9/25/2013 by OneDollah1
by OneDollah1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rubber suction "circles" on the bottom look like they'll fall off in short order; you could see where they were already coming apart from the center of the suction circle. The holes in the middle allowed water to drain easily, but any hair that fell during showering gathered under the mat and it just made it more tedious to remove. Think we'll go back to an "ordinary" shower mat that we can cut a drain hole in the mat and put the stainless steel strainer on top which neatly catches the hair. Was disappointed that Rubbermaid didn't produce a product that would be sturdier. It cost about $12 and conveniently was ordered on line, picked up at the store...and returned easily. Think the "ordinary" one which meets all our needs is about half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneDollah1
Sacramento, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid Shower Bath Mats
4/25/2011

Customer review by SanMarcosShopper

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by SanMarcosShopper
by SanMarcosShopper

Very pleased. I had no trouble with not draining properly through the holes as others have stated in their reviews. Maybe they inproved the product. Perfect fit for both of my walk-in showers. Definately a good value for the price. Very convenient to pick-up at the store site, and no S/H. There was a tiny bit of dirt on both mats that I got off with cleanser. Must have been from manufacturing as they were fully sealed in plastic. I think almost anyone would be very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanMarcosShopper
San Marcos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Water Doesn't Drain
9/2/2009

Customer review by Kalola

1.0 stars 9/2/2009 by Kalola
by Kalola

My husband and I needed a non-slip floor for our shower stall. The problem with this mat is the water doesn't drain down the holes of the mat. I have to place this mat at the back half of my shower stall so the holes of the shower drain is exposed and the water can drain down easily. Would not recommend this mat, although it is good for not slipping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalola
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2011

Customer review by humnbrd1

3.0 stars 6/20/2011 by humnbrd1
by humnbrd1

I looked in several different places and was unable to find a shower tub mat. I decided to look in a WalMart store and they did not have any either. I then decided to check WalMart.com and low and behold there it was!! Thus far we are very pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
humnbrd1
Como, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A safe product
11/9/2010

Customer review by onlineshopper6777

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by onlineshopper6777
by onlineshopper6777

I bought this for my elderly father who uses a shower stall and chair, but was afraid of slipping when standing to get in and out of the shower. This works wonderfully and he feels much safer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopper6777
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good mat
7/4/2014

Customer review by Mooselegs

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Mooselegs
by Mooselegs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great rubber mat for my shower stall. Non-slip white and a clean look.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mooselegs
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
shower mat
12/27/2008

Customer review by wallyspal

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by wallyspal
by wallyspal

This is as nice as a shower mat can be. Cushiony and easy to clean. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyspal
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality for the money spent.
3/5/2011

Customer review by lotta2

4.0 stars 3/5/2011 by lotta2
by lotta2

This shower mat seems to be of good quality, thick and not at all flimsy. It should stand up well to years of use. I was only disappointed in the length of shipping time. It took over two weeks for the product to arrive at the store I chose to use as my "Site to Store" destination. Otherwise, I am glad I purchased the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lotta2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rubbermaid Shower mat
2/19/2011

Customer review by jeannet09

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by jeannet09
by jeannet09

This product is not only as much as I had hoped for but even exceeds my expectations

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeannet09
Algoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rubbermaid Rubber shower mat
5/3/2016

Customer review by busyliz

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by busyliz
by busyliz

Excellent. Heavy duty and stays put.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busyliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
practical and safe product
5/10/2011

Customer review by Dodoo

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Dodoo
by Dodoo

We have tried many different kinds of bath mats, some actually made by Rubbermaid but labelled and marketed by foreign manufacturers. This traditional style, solid rubber mat is still the the best and safest. It provides a truly non-slip suction. We wish a shower mat could be of a bigger size, say 24x24, or 24x30, instead of 17x22 maximum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodoo
Tustin, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quality rubbermaid mat for showerstall
3/26/2009

Customer review by QualityandValueConscious

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by QualityandValueConscious
by QualityandValueConscious

Designed specifically for shower stalls with center drain in floor. Center area of mat has numerous small holes for water drainage. Works great. Superior Rubbermaid quality. Rubbermaid quality remains superior to competitor's products in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QualityandValueConscious
Winston-Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/8/2013

Customer review by wethead99

4.0 stars 9/8/2013 by wethead99
by wethead99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High quality mat that fits the stall perfectly-drain holes could be larger but overall a fine product. I was surprised how few retailers offer a mat for shower stalls vs. bath but this online purchase solved our problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wethead99
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2009

Customer review by tomlookaround

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by tomlookaround
by tomlookaround

looked all over city for a center drain type matt. found on-line at wal martt. met all my needs at a great price and very fast service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomlookaround
albany, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bath bat
7/9/2009

Customer review by LRich1950

2.0 stars 7/9/2009 by LRich1950
by LRich1950

The quality was not as expected. The whole were way too tiny and the water passed through the holes way too slow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LRich1950
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews