Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 71 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Safe and Sturdy
3/28/2009

Customer review by tatermonkey

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by tatermonkey
by tatermonkey

I ordered this for my mother who is recovering from open heart surgery. I had already purchased one bath mat, and when I used it I almost fell because the surface was so slippery when it got soap on it. So I was looking for something more specifically designed for the elderly. I purchased this one based on the reviews I read. I ALMOST did not purchase it due to a review from someone who said that it got red mold on it after one week and that bleach would not get it off. I was hesitant after reading that. However, I believe now this is more due to her water situation than a Rubbermaid bath mat of high quality. It has been used every day for a month and it is fine. There is no way anyone would slip while standing on this mat. The suction is extremely sturdy and the surface of the mat is such that your footing is completely stable, even with soap. The only downside is that it was supposed to be white, and it's really not; it's more of a light gray-beige color. But it does what it was meant to do and that's what counts.

Was this review helpful? (118) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tatermonkey
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bath mat
7/20/2010

Customer review by ref125

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by ref125
by ref125

Good value. Stays put. It doesn't tell you on the website, but the medium size bath mat measures 16" X 28"

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ref125
Trafford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
3/30/2010

Customer review by Sarapod

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Sarapod
by Sarapod

I got this bath mat because my toddler kept sliding around in the tub during her bath. This is a GREAT product for the money! The rippled and textured surface prevent slipping, and the suction cups on the bottom hold really well so you don't have to worry about the mat itself sliding around. Seems to dry fairly fast - But, as with any bath mat, make sure you remove it from the tub and hang it up after each use so mold and mildew don't start growing under it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarapod
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a helpful product
12/30/2008

Customer review by annie421

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by annie421
by annie421

This product was purchased to eliminate slips in the bath for an elderly parent. It is comfortable for his use, and does what it was meant to, provide a bit more stability and safety.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annie421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not like it used to be...
7/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ok...so I bought this mat to replace one I had for a very long time. I have been searching out a Rubbermaid one since I have always liked the quality. I found what I wanted....at least I thought I did. It looks good, it sticks well...the problem is the fact that it is NOT comfortable on the feet. You can feel EVERY suction cup through the rubber, something that is not true with the previous one. I thought....ok, maybe it will soften up with use. Nope. No such luck. I asked my husband and he felt the same way. So I will continue to look for a good, comfortable bath mat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
online description inaccurate
1/2/2012

Customer review by Nora17

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Nora17
by Nora17

I only ordered this item because the online description says it is machine washable. When I picked it up at the store, it clearly stated on the package that it is surface wash only. Please correct the online description.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nora17
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BPA, Phthalate & PVC FREE!!!
6/10/2010

Customer review by MamaCat415

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MamaCat415
by MamaCat415

Safe for children- No BPA, PVC or Phthalates in this mat. I searched high and low for a safe mat like this. Works well. Sticks to the tub. Has a grippy surface so my toddler doesn't slide around. Does what it's supposed to do. Pick it up out of the tub when you're done and it won't mold; leave it in the wet tub and it will mold. Pretty simple concept.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaCat415
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Rubbermaid tub mat
12/1/2013

Customer review by itsoverthetop

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by itsoverthetop
by itsoverthetop

this is the one. you place it in tub and it stays.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsoverthetop
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid tub mat
1/9/2014

Customer review by notesofjoy

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by notesofjoy
by notesofjoy

A tub mat that sticks to the bottom of the tub. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notesofjoy
Oregon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bath Mat - Great Purchase
3/18/2010

Customer review by LadyKit52

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by LadyKit52
by LadyKit52

The mat is extremely secure - no slipping; quite attractive; and the wavy surface sheds water really well when the mat is hung up after use. I'm very impressed and would recommend this mat to anyone need a rubber bath mat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyKit52
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect bath mat!
2/20/2011

Customer review by GlitterGranny

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by GlitterGranny
by GlitterGranny

This Rubbermaid bath mat is just perfect to keep from slipping in the shower/bath. I bought the medium size and it fits my tub just perfect. No slipping, it's padded and comfortable to stand/sit on. Bottom has suction cups that prevent the mat from moving around. Be sure to remove the mat after each use, shake the water off it, and hang it over the side of the tub to dry, this will prevent mildew. Hang it with the suction cups up - and there will be no dripping onto the floor. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend the mat to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlitterGranny
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by boss124

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by boss124
by boss124

Bought to replace my Rubbermaid 10 year old bathmat that has seen its best days, the new one is very thin and flimsy, very poor quality, not a quality product that it used to be made by Rubbermaid. I hope it will last at a couple of years but it is highly doubtful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boss124
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/16/2012

Customer review by Stegor

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Stegor
by Stegor

The product was advertised as "machine washable". The packaging said "surface wash only", and was returned to store!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stegor
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A Safe Product
1/31/2011

Customer review by SpongebobNana

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by SpongebobNana
by SpongebobNana

Is durable, doesn't bunch up like others I've had. It's nice looking and makes my bathtub safe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpongebobNana
Camden, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy & safe
9/12/2010

Customer review by Retzie

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Retzie
by Retzie

It is large enough to cover the tub bottom and it massages my feet when in the shower (because it has bumps on it). I feel safe; I won't slip. And it is pretty. :^)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retzie
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mat
12/30/2013

Customer review by dianer123

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by dianer123
by dianer123

I like the mat. I just wanted a longer one which you were out stock on at the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianer123
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not fun to stand on
5/2/2012

Customer review by cunoregon

2.0 stars 5/2/2012 by cunoregon
by cunoregon

The ridges on this mat are not as soft as I would like - it does prevent me from over staying in the shower though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cunoregon
Great item
6/1/2010

Customer review by mollyM1

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by mollyM1
by mollyM1

We bought these to be used in a commercial shower setting where they get used on a daily basis. These hold up well and keep mildew at a low occurance for us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollyM1
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very safe product for me & kids inside the tub
12/26/2010

Customer review by CheapButSafe

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by CheapButSafe
by CheapButSafe

Helps us not to fall in tub.Ex..Non-Skid

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapButSafe
Cicero,Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft and sturdy
2/21/2013

Customer review by EnchantedKnight

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by EnchantedKnight
by EnchantedKnight

this things is soo soft and yet sturdy and keep you from slipping around..i highly recommend this bath Matt :) and an awesome price!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnchantedKnight
Christiansburg Va,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews