Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 79 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
You get what you pay for. See photos.
10/11/2014

Customer review by arizonajack

3.0 stars 10/11/2014 by arizonajack
by arizonajack

I bought the large size about a year and a half ago for $13 or so. For the price it's OK. It does stay put and it has stayed clean and mildew free since I have taken it out of the tub after each use and hung it over the shower door to dry. What is disappointing, however, is lack of durability. I noticed recently that the suction cups were pushing through the mat and making circular cracks around the cup. I don't imagine that it will be much longer before the suction cups start coming all the way through and detaching themselves. I should explain that I am single and the mat gets about a third of the use that a family would give it. I contacted Rubbermaid via online chat and was sent a $25 gift certificate for Rubbermaid products even though the one year warranty had run out. For $13 it's a good bargain compared to the prices on other brands and is worth buying if you understand that you are likely to have to replace it every couple of years.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizonajack
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Safe and Sturdy
3/28/2009

Customer review by tatermonkey

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by tatermonkey
by tatermonkey

I ordered this for my mother who is recovering from open heart surgery. I had already purchased one bath mat, and when I used it I almost fell because the surface was so slippery when it got soap on it. So I was looking for something more specifically designed for the elderly. I purchased this one based on the reviews I read. I ALMOST did not purchase it due to a review from someone who said that it got red mold on it after one week and that bleach would not get it off. I was hesitant after reading that. However, I believe now this is more due to her water situation than a Rubbermaid bath mat of high quality. It has been used every day for a month and it is fine. There is no way anyone would slip while standing on this mat. The suction is extremely sturdy and the surface of the mat is such that your footing is completely stable, even with soap. The only downside is that it was supposed to be white, and it's really not; it's more of a light gray-beige color. But it does what it was meant to do and that's what counts.

Was this review helpful? (138) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tatermonkey
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
3/30/2010

Customer review by Sarapod

5.0 stars 3/30/2010 by Sarapod
by Sarapod

I got this bath mat because my toddler kept sliding around in the tub during her bath. This is a GREAT product for the money! The rippled and textured surface prevent slipping, and the suction cups on the bottom hold really well so you don't have to worry about the mat itself sliding around. Seems to dry fairly fast - But, as with any bath mat, make sure you remove it from the tub and hang it up after each use so mold and mildew don't start growing under it.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarapod
Caldwell, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rubbermaid Bathtub Mat is perfect
9/4/2016

Customer review by LizzyB

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by LizzyB
by LizzyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with my Rubbermaid bathtub mat. The size is perfect for my tub... not too large or too small. I wet the tub before pressing the mat into place, and it doesn't slide around at all. I think it is very safe. I spray the underneath side with white vinegar occasionally, rinse it off, and place the mat over the side of the tub to dry. I think that helps to keep it clean and free of mold. Excellent mat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bath mat
7/20/2010

Customer review by ref125

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by ref125
by ref125

Good value. Stays put. It doesn't tell you on the website, but the medium size bath mat measures 16" X 28"

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ref125
Trafford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not like it used to be...
7/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ok...so I bought this mat to replace one I had for a very long time. I have been searching out a Rubbermaid one since I have always liked the quality. I found what I wanted....at least I thought I did. It looks good, it sticks well...the problem is the fact that it is NOT comfortable on the feet. You can feel EVERY suction cup through the rubber, something that is not true with the previous one. I thought....ok, maybe it will soften up with use. Nope. No such luck. I asked my husband and he felt the same way. So I will continue to look for a good, comfortable bath mat.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a helpful product
12/30/2008

Customer review by annie421

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by annie421
by annie421

This product was purchased to eliminate slips in the bath for an elderly parent. It is comfortable for his use, and does what it was meant to, provide a bit more stability and safety.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annie421
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BPA, Phthalate & PVC FREE!!!
6/10/2010

Customer review by MamaCat415

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by MamaCat415
by MamaCat415

Safe for children- No BPA, PVC or Phthalates in this mat. I searched high and low for a safe mat like this. Works well. Sticks to the tub. Has a grippy surface so my toddler doesn't slide around. Does what it's supposed to do. Pick it up out of the tub when you're done and it won't mold; leave it in the wet tub and it will mold. Pretty simple concept.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaCat415
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Good Product!
8/10/2016

Customer review by Lovecats5

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Lovecats5
by Lovecats5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Even though the mat has ribs on top it is very soft on your feet. The mat is made well. The rubber is thick enough for durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovecats5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW Finally the Grail of non slip bath mats
9/17/2011

Customer review by Charpet

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Charpet
by Charpet

I just received this bath mat today and only ordered it 3 days ago. (great servive) Well I have to tell you I am 6' 5" tall and weigh 400 lbs and 62 years old pretty good shape considering the arthritis and all I do need a mat that stays put and does not slip at all on a textured shower floor. Years ago I had a couple of Rubbermaid mats with a hundred or so of the tiny suction cups on the underside of the mat and was unable to find them again until now. I can tell you that once these mats are on the shower floor no matter how much soap or any kind of slippery liquid that you may use this mat will not move. I am going to order another mat now. Keep in mind no matter how good a product performs always be careful and be safe. Thank you Walmart and Thank you Rubbermaid.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charpet
Palm Harbor, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Rubbermaid tub mat
1/9/2014

Customer review by notesofjoy

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by notesofjoy
by notesofjoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A tub mat that sticks to the bottom of the tub. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notesofjoy
Oregon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid tub mat
12/1/2013

Customer review by itsoverthetop

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by itsoverthetop
by itsoverthetop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the one. you place it in tub and it stays.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
itsoverthetop
long island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect bath mat!
2/20/2011

Customer review by GlitterGranny

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by GlitterGranny
by GlitterGranny

This Rubbermaid bath mat is just perfect to keep from slipping in the shower/bath. I bought the medium size and it fits my tub just perfect. No slipping, it's padded and comfortable to stand/sit on. Bottom has suction cups that prevent the mat from moving around. Be sure to remove the mat after each use, shake the water off it, and hang it over the side of the tub to dry, this will prevent mildew. Hang it with the suction cups up - and there will be no dripping onto the floor. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend the mat to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlitterGranny
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
online description inaccurate
1/2/2012

Customer review by Nora17

1.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Nora17
by Nora17

I only ordered this item because the online description says it is machine washable. When I picked it up at the store, it clearly stated on the package that it is surface wash only. Please correct the online description.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nora17
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bath Mat - Great Purchase
3/18/2010

Customer review by LadyKit52

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by LadyKit52
by LadyKit52

The mat is extremely secure - no slipping; quite attractive; and the wavy surface sheds water really well when the mat is hung up after use. I'm very impressed and would recommend this mat to anyone need a rubber bath mat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyKit52
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rubbermaid large tub mat
11/15/2012

Customer review by RiverGurlie

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by RiverGurlie
by RiverGurlie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mat is working out well for my purposes. I have an older tub from the 1960's which is very good shape and has an extra-smooth tub surface. I have tried several "fashion" tub mats to prevent slippage. The fashion mats do not have the strength to hold on to my super smooth tub floor. This Rubbermaid mat is holding very well so far, and the size large is working out great. The only complaint I have is that this mat hurts my feet a bit while standing on it (where the suction grips are). Perhaps making the mat a bit thicker would solve that issue, however I know that would increase the price of the product a bit as well. Overall, I think it's a good product and would recommend it to others. I would purchase it again for myself as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RiverGurlie
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2012

Customer review by Stegor

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Stegor
by Stegor

The product was advertised as "machine washable". The packaging said "surface wash only", and was returned to store!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stegor
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great product and value
3/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been searching for a mat this does not get slimey and full of mildew. I got the large and it's perferct. I had rust spots on the bottom of my tub and the mat covers almost the whole bottom. The design allows the water to flow to the drain and a nice non-slip surface. The color is white - not grayish as one of the reviews says. I have had it for over a month now and there are no signs of mildew or anything even underneath. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
St Lucie West, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bath mat
4/19/2016

Customer review by skosh

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by skosh
by skosh

It is comfortable to stand on and does hurt the bottom of my feet. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skosh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy & safe
9/12/2010

Customer review by Retzie

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Retzie
by Retzie

It is large enough to cover the tub bottom and it massages my feet when in the shower (because it has bumps on it). I feel safe; I won't slip. And it is pretty. :^)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retzie
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews