Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works well & same ingredients as another brands
1/14/2009

Customer review by JustinL

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by JustinL
by JustinL

We treat an outside stray with this once a month and it seems to work well. Her skin is noticeably better now that the fleas are gone. This is the exact same as bioSpot, which a large online pet retailer sells, but it's cheaper! Mother in law also used it for her indoor/outdoor cats which had fleas with success. I was apprehensive about going with cheaper flea and tick medication over Advantage or other high priced products, but I'm glad I tried this and would use it before I ever bought something like Hartz which I've seen cause adverse effects in a friend's cat.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustinL
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Waist of money!
9/25/2008

Customer review by cjksdhiu

1.0 stars 9/25/2008 by cjksdhiu
by cjksdhiu

My three cats have a few fleas so we decided to try the cheap spot on treatment until we could get Advantage or frontline. After waiting the 24 hours we will noticed fleas. Since then the fleas have just gotten worse and i cant use any other spot on treatment for a month. Don't waist your money on the cheap stuff. I will not be buying any more of the Adams flea products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjksdhiu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This product does NOT work!
7/31/2009

Customer review by mia168

1.0 stars 7/31/2009 by mia168
by mia168

Our cats continued to scratch themselves badly after we applied this product one week ago, and we found so many fleas in the cats' furs after applying the product. We had to shave both of our main coon cats; hand picked all the fleas off the cats' skin(dipped the fleas into a mix of water and soap); bath them afterwards. We also foggered the cats' play room before bring them in the house. It took us a total of five hours to complete the tast for two cats. Although it was a stressful five hours of official declare war on fleas, but our cats are much happier now. They finally stop stratching and have good night sleeps after all the fleas are gone from their skin. They eat more and become more active. If you are really serious about ridding the fleas off your cats and your house once for all. You should 1)shave your indoor cats(keep them indoors all the time. Don't shave outdoor cats unless you plan to keep them indoors from now on), you can either take them to a groomer or do it yourself VERY carefully; 2)hand pick the fleas out of cats skin; 3) bath them afterwards; 4) fog the house. It takes lots of time and energy, but if you love your fur babies, you will spend the time to take care of them because they depend on you. Most of the chemical products not only does not work, but also harmful to your pets, especially the flea collars. If you follow above mentioned procedure and bath your cats regularly, you are unlikely to have flea problem again in your house; if you buy those chemical products to save time, you are likely to continue to have flea problem every year and spend money on something not only bad for the pets but also does not work.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mia168
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
3/9/2010

Customer review by mlalbee

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by mlalbee
by mlalbee

I was buying advantage now I save so much money now. And it is shipped to my door. My cats skin is soft and they are flea free. Granted they are indoor cats but still I like to keep them protected and Adams does that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlalbee
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Adams flea product
7/5/2009

Customer review by eskie3

1.0 stars 7/5/2009 by eskie3
by eskie3

I used this product and now we have more fleas than ever!!! It did absolutely no good what so ever. Now I have to flea bomb my house I was very disappointed! Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eskie3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
5/28/2009

Customer review by cheapskate123435

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by cheapskate123435
by cheapskate123435

You don't need to pay big bucks for a big name. This works as well as anything I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapskate123435
Rogers, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month