Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 36 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Very Effective
10/23/2009

Customer review by brighthorizondogs

5.0 stars 10/23/2009 by brighthorizondogs
by brighthorizondogs

I was brushing my cream colored standard poodle and suddenly a flea scurries away into her very long top knot. She was treated only 2 weeks ago with a spot on product and of course this is discovered at 8pm. I check her over but find none. So I go get my springer and she has flea dirt and I found a few live fleas, now I know we're infested. So we have 5 big dogs, 4 sleep inside at night, and only $10. After reading the reviews and asking others what to use, I decided to try this product as it is all we can afford till pay day. It worked perfectly. We saw at least 5 dead fleas come off the springer while bathing. So far 2 dogs down and 2 more to go tonight. I'm very happy with this product already and it smells nice too. The dogs aren't very happy about getting a bath but are they ever? I will be checking the neighbors dog as it is a possible source and treating it too.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brighthorizondogs
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very happy! Dont buy from petsmart
2/4/2009

Customer review by SCheez

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by SCheez
by SCheez

I saw this at petsmart for $16, so when I found it cheaper here I decided to give it a go. It is VERY worth the money. A small squirt from the bottle on my 20lb dog's back lathered her completely, I gave a few more squirts to make sure all those little pests died. After rubbing the shampoo in for 5 minutes, I found two dead fleas. I continued rubbing the shampoo in for 10 minutes: her towel had 4 dead fleas after a thorough towel drying, and there were 8 dead fleas on the bathroom floor. 14 DEAD AFTER 10 MINUTES! I'm very very pleased. I have enough shampoo to last for months. A+++

Was this review helpful? (102) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCheez
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Better than expected!
11/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was a little hesitant about buying this at first but then I decided, wth lets try it. We bathed our cat and let it stay on her for about 15 minutes. Oh my god my husband and I where amazed on how it killed all the fleas and how they just fell off of her. We still ran the comb through her to make sure. But it worked great!

Was this review helpful? (77) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
product SKEPTIC but this product WORKS
9/14/2009

Customer review by ipincessiLOVESherPOODLES

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by ipincessiLOVESherPOODLES
by ipincessiLOVESherPOODLES

so i live in a house with 3 dogs..2 of the dogs being mine. when the owner of the other puppy told me that his little rambunctious corgi had a few fleas..i wondered if my toy poodles maybe infested too. i noticed my two little dogs started scratching more then usual, i got concerned. to confirm my concern i saw a little pest flea crawling on one of them. as soon as i saw this i started researching like a mad women to find something that works. i found ADAMS products, im a broke college student so the fact that these had good reviews and CHEAP was a total PLUS. At 10' oclock at night drove to walmart to get this product and 2 other Adams products..(flea & tick home-carpet spray and the spot on control serum). i washed my dogs with this shampoo and a few minutes later..i saw the little buggers coming out! i screamed with delight that it was working. after the bath, i dried and applied the serum..hopefully the serum works!

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ipincessiLOVESherPOODLES
Santa Clara,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works very well for fleas on site
8/25/2016

Customer review by riyahsmom

4.0 stars 8/25/2016 by riyahsmom
by riyahsmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff work extremely good for killing the fleas on my dog however does not prevent them from getting anymore. I only washing my dogs with it like once every 2 weeks or so. Maybe if I used it more often it would work as a preventative as well. Either way I'm happy with the product and my dogs are happy as well. Formula is very liquidy but soaps up very well so you don't need that much depending on your dogs size. I litterally saw the fleas crawling off my dogs skin coming to the top of their coat to where I could spay them off with water. Also after leaving it on massaging into my dogs coat for 10 mins the fleas were just dead and washed off. I'd recommend product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riyahsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
8/15/2016

Customer review by Frees40k

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Frees40k
by Frees40k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both of these flea and tick rug and shampoo work wonderfully. I will be telling everyone I know who has a problem. Pets are doing great now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frees40k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flea remover
7/2/2016

Customer review by auntybevy

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by auntybevy
by auntybevy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to kill our flea problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntybevy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/20/2015

Customer review by Rainbowofblessings

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Rainbowofblessings
by Rainbowofblessings

My cat had an infestation of fleas, I picked up most part of them, bathe him with a regular shampoo, but did not work, after the bath the fleas were still alive and kept biting my cat. I decided the last step for the flea thing would be an anti flea shampoo, I search online and I found this and decided to give it a try. Last night white I was giving him the bath, while the 10 minutes on his coat, I found already dead fleas and also when I rinsed him. Later, when I was drying him with the towel I fond again more dead fleas, but they were dead not just knock down and minutes after ready to keep sucking my cat’s blood. I don’t often write reviews but this time I decided to do because this is a good product to recommend, just follow the instructions about the abundant lather and let it stay on the hair at least 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainbowofblessings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
8/8/2016

Customer review by Unsatisfiedcustomer1

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Unsatisfiedcustomer1
by Unsatisfiedcustomer1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats were still scratching the day they were shampooed. I had to even my kitten a second bath and there was still no relief. He was scratching even though he was still damp. Save your money. This product isn't worth it. Very dissatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unsatisfiedcustomer1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by Mom2Moxie

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by Mom2Moxie
by Mom2Moxie

I NEVER write reviews on products but I just HAD to for this one! My dog has been scratching for a while now and allow I have given her flea treatments it seems to give her no relief. So I did some research on flea shampoos to use. I ran across this one and read some of the previous reviews, they were all good so I figured I would give it a try. This product was the more expensive of the flea shampoos but still $10 isn't too much, and if it was gonna help my dog I didn't mind paying the extra amount. So as soon as I got home I bathed her with it. By the time I was done atleast 40 fleas came off!! It smelled great. It's been a couple hours since I bathed her and she hasn't even scratched! I am amazed with this product and glad that I purchased it. I definitely recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Moxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The best!
5/22/2016

Customer review by Mgravitt87

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Mgravitt87
by Mgravitt87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've used the product over and over again to kill fleas on our cats and dogs. It kills the fleas on contact. A preventive medicine is required to keep the fleas from coming back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mgravitt87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helped my Cat
12/23/2011

Customer review by mindcaviar

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by mindcaviar
by mindcaviar

The shampoo immediately killed numerous fleas and the lanolin eased the itching skin of my cat. His coat is soft and shiny and he feels much more comfortable. I can see by his attitude that he is much better. Now I will treat him with Advantage drops for a permanent solution. This product is not intended to keep fleas off the pet for a long length of time, but to kill the ones on the animal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindcaviar
New Orleans, LA USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good, but should have paid more.
9/11/2015

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Mike
by Mike

I bought this product at Walmart because of the price and reviews. I bathed my dog and let the shampoo sit for 10 minutes. It worked like the reviews said, I noticed fleas in the water and she seemed to be flea free after the first day. Bella was given frontline 10 days prior to her bath. Well, I'm sad to report that after 1 week she still has fleas. For $6 more I could have bought the upgraded shampoo that kills flea eggs too. This shampoo is great to prevent fleas but if your pet is infested, I recommend the other shampoo that kills eggs too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
COULDNT BE HAPPIER!
12/3/2011

Customer review by Jessyka88

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Jessyka88
by Jessyka88

this is my first review I have ever written on walmarts site. Iam so happy with this product I actually bought the round bottle from the store BUT its amazing I have spent so much money the past month trying to get rid of fleas I tried the hartz shampoo it killed a few fleas but still had alive ones! this stuff lathers and works amazing killed 13!! fleas YUCK! and thats just what I saw! Im sure more went down the drain that I couldnt see my fur baby is flea free as of rite now I would recommend also getting flea powder or a flea bomb for your home so it gets rid of the problem =] hope this helps! ITS WORTH THE MONEY! the stuff I bought was 10 in store

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessyka88
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
10/31/2012

Customer review by Lovemyoldfartofadog

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Lovemyoldfartofadog
by Lovemyoldfartofadog

I used this on my overly loved dog when he had a small flea problem. Not only did it get rid of his fleas, but his coat was the softest it's ever been. It even seems to have helped his shedding problem. I will say that the citrus smell is a bit strong when you're actually shampooing your dog, but that disappears shortly after they're out of the tub. I highly recommend this product. I will even use it as his regular shampoo, it's that good. I hope this helps, and good luck with getting rid of your flea problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemyoldfartofadog
Rural Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Product
4/4/2016

Customer review by DDFW

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by DDFW
by DDFW

My doggie had fleas like crazy. One bath with Adams and I was picking dead fleas from his coat. I don't know how this compares to other products, but this stuff is worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/14/2011

Customer review by tjsmom7

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by tjsmom7
by tjsmom7

This product worked instantly to kill all fleas and softened all my cats skin!! I definately will buy and use again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjsmom7
Spring Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
adams d - limonene flea & tick shampoo for dags
11/6/2015

Customer review by janna

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by janna
by janna

this product is a little high but works great on fleas & ticks. just aply to the dos wet hair leave on and watch them die.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well for killing fleas, but...
10/3/2013

Customer review by CosmicGurl

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by CosmicGurl
by CosmicGurl

I used this when I ran out of Revolution. Did kill the fleas, but made my dog with sensitive skin vomit. My other dogs were fine. Would not recommend for cats or dogs that have sensitive skin or stomachs. This is probably best for occasional use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CosmicGurl
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Average
9/9/2015

Customer review by ChefToni

3.0 stars 9/9/2015 by ChefToni
by ChefToni

got rid of fleas temporarily but found other formulas from the Vets office to be more beneficial for my pet

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefToni
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews