Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Daughter loves it
3/1/2011

Customer review by frooggy77

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by frooggy77
by frooggy77

These are books that my daughters AR teacher has the kids use. The class has only 1 set, so you have to wait for the other kids to finish. Instead of waiting, grandma decided to buy my daughter her own set. Now she can read them at home at her own speed. She loves them. She tells me mom I can really imagine the pictues.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frooggy77
sanger, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by sweet86cheek

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by sweet86cheek
by sweet86cheek

Great books - the kids really love them so they read lots more. The school even has them in their classes so now that we have our own set they just have a hard time putting them down.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweet86cheek
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice gift that goes on and on.
12/11/2010

Customer review by Joycey44

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Joycey44
by Joycey44

This gift is a 28 book collection. After my granddaughter reads one book, she will have the next book to continue her stories. It is a Christmas gift so therefore, I haven't used it yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joycey44
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Books - Great Author!!!
12/7/2012

Customer review by Cyndeegg

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Cyndeegg
by Cyndeegg

I purchased these books to give to my male students as gifts. I found the price to be cheaper to purchase as a set instead of individual books and it gave my students more of a selection. My students love receiving these books because it helps to inspire their love of reading and history. This is a great series and the author is outstanding!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyndeegg
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value for the # of books purchased in series!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Gigi504

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Gigi504
by Gigi504

My grandson needed these books for school. After looking elsewhere Walmart offered the best deal for the most books in this series! I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigi504
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Books perfect for an advanced beginner reader
3/9/2014

Customer review by maxpolo

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by maxpolo
by maxpolo

My gandson was so excited when i delivered these books he exclaimed I was the best grandma in the whole wide world- I was thrilled he wants to read a book in our society of electronic games and gadgets. A perfect gift for a young child to explore the world through his imagination- amy b

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxpolo
melville ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great books!! Great price!!
1/6/2015

Customer review by Jehowel

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Jehowel
by Jehowel

I originally bought these at books a million for 60 dollars more than they were offered on this website!! Needless to say I took those back....same books but much better bargain at walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jehowel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!!!!
2/21/2015

Customer review by Customer

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Customer
by Customer

Great books for a great price!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves these books!
1/25/2014

Customer review by KoolVac

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by KoolVac
by KoolVac

I bought the boxed set for my daughters birthday she loves them my only wish is that it was priced a little lower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoolVac
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.