Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
Daughter loves it
3/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are books that my daughters AR teacher has the kids use. The class has only 1 set, so you have to wait for the other kids to finish. Instead of waiting, grandma decided to buy my daughter her own set. Now she can read them at home at her own speed. She loves them. She tells me mom I can really imagine the pictues.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Books - Great Author!!!
12/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased these books to give to my male students as gifts. I found the price to be cheaper to purchase as a set instead of individual books and it gave my students more of a selection. My students love receiving these books because it helps to inspire their love of reading and history. This is a great series and the author is outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great books - the kids really love them so they read lots more. The school even has them in their classes so now that we have our own set they just have a hard time putting them down.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best value for the # of books purchased in series!
10/29/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My grandson needed these books for school. After looking elsewhere Walmart offered the best deal for the most books in this series! I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very nice gift that goes on and on.
12/11/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This gift is a 28 book collection. After my granddaughter reads one book, she will have the next book to continue her stories. It is a Christmas gift so therefore, I haven't used it yet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Books perfect for an advanced beginner reader
3/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My gandson was so excited when i delivered these books he exclaimed I was the best grandma in the whole wide world- I was thrilled he wants to read a book in our society of electronic games and gadgets. A perfect gift for a young child to explore the world through his imagination- amy b
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great set
5/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My kids love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great books!! Great price!!
1/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally bought these at books a million for 60 dollars more than they were offered on this website!! Needless to say I took those back....same books but much better bargain at walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great book set.
2/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kids absolutely love them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love!!!!
2/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great books for a great price!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My daughter loves these books!
1/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the boxed set for my daughters birthday she loves them my only wish is that it was priced a little lower.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-