Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

103 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
84
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
BEST POT HOLDER EVER
12/8/2011

Customer review by brheam

5.0 stars by brheam

I've used this product for several years, and finally wore out my first one. The newer ones have material on the outside that helps you grip better, so when purchasing them I was a little leery. When I received them I couldn't have been happier. My old one was over 5 years old, a little larger and didn't have grips on it. I used to have to use another pot holder so that I could use both hands, but not with the new ones. They grip so well that a one-handed grab is all you need on most pans coming out of the oven. Another thing that's great is one glove fits either hand, so it doesn't matter if you're right or left handed. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brheam
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pricey but worth it
1/15/2011

Customer review by saltandpeppercook

4.0 stars by saltandpeppercook

These met all my expectations..Actually my elderly mother wanted one and gave one as a gift.She's very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saltandpeppercook
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/10/2012

Customer review by xjjhax

5.0 stars by xjjhax

The Ove Glove is the best thing for handling hot items out of the oven or off the BBQ. It can be used on either hand. It is very comfortable and I feel none of the heat from the oven. Anyone who cooks can really use one or two of these.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xjjhax
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suggest getting Two!
8/10/2012

Customer review by Doc766

5.0 stars by Doc766

I thoroughly enjoy using the Ove Glove in my daily cooking. I am amazed at the absolute insulating protection from the hot surfaces I handle from the oven or stovetop. Be careful when using with boiling substances as the steam goes right through and watch that other hand. I recommend a second Ove Glove when the cook gets really busy moving hot pots and platters around! I would like to see a "2-for" offer at a reduced price offer from the manufacturer to promote safe use of the product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doc766
Magee, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A MUST HAVE FOR EVERY KITCHEN!!
11/11/2011

Customer review by ABC317

5.0 stars by ABC317

I LOVE this glove!! Perfect for cooking! My second one in 5 years! So know that they last. Keep in mind not to use glove with steam or water heat because it will hurt!! Also if you get it dirty just use warm water RIGHT after you are done cooking. Let dry BEFORE you use it again :) Keep it clean because if you don't the little burn food particles will build up and the glove gets A TON hotter then compared to normal use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ABC317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Expensive, they do a good job.
9/5/2011

Customer review by OnlineShopperMA

4.0 stars by OnlineShopperMA

My husband and I have been using Ove Gloves since we first saw them come on the market. We're on our second pair. Our daughter just moved into her first apartment, and we got a pair for her. It's all we use. I use them often when I'm BBQing, as well. I just wish they weren't so expensive. Even if they were sold in 2s for a discounted price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnlineShopperMA
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for removing hot pans from the oven
2/27/2012

Customer review by msjanuary1956

5.0 stars by msjanuary1956

This is a great glove, small and not bulky like the oven mitts. It is also flexible and can use your fingers to get a better grip on the pans.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msjanuary1956
Shelbyville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
THE BEST
8/25/2013

Customer review by Sagecactus

5.0 stars by Sagecactus

I'm an avid baker and have the burns to prove it! And I'd never been able to find an oven glove that really protected me from the heat of the oven...until now. This glove is beyond terrific. You gotta figure it's good if NASCAR uses the same material for their fireproof suits.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sagecactus
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Oven Gloves
11/22/2013

Customer review by alohamom

5.0 stars by alohamom

I bought these gloves for our church kitchen after having them myself for several years. They are the best thing for getting dishes out of the oven with that bulky feeling you have with regular oven mitts. Having the fingers is awesome...so convenient. If you get them, you'll love them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alohamom
Gapland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ove Glove
12/27/2012

Customer review by myntalfloss

4.0 stars by myntalfloss

The product does what it claims to do, allow you to pick up hot things. It seems to be well made and should be durable. But, it's a lot bulkier than it appears on tv and this may make it difficult to grasp smaller items.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
myntalfloss
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gloves!
1/28/2014

Customer review by silentshopper1

5.0 stars by silentshopper1

Bought these with the special deal for two. Tried them right away and both my wife and I love them. Not only do they work well but they fit well. You do not feel awkward working with them. I just ordered a second full pair to use in my shop for hot projects.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silentshopper1
central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"OVE" GLOVE
8/16/2014

Customer review by LouieLou16

5.0 stars by LouieLou16

They are the best!! I had the first "OVE" GLOVE and am finally replacing them not due to nonperformance, but just to have nicer looking accessories in my kitchen. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LouieLou16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have for anyone who has a furnace!!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Reggiehh

5.0 stars by Reggiehh

This is my second Ove Glove. My first glove lasted for about 3 years. It protects your hands and wrists very well. I use mine to put wood in a furnace with a small opening. I highly recommend the Ove Glove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reggiehh
Collierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/3/2011

Customer review by Murney

5.0 stars by Murney

I love my ove glove. I had one and lost it and couldn't wait until my new one arrived. It is a must have in the kitchen. Don't have to worry about ever taking anything out of the oven. It really works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Murney
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gloves
2/25/2014

Customer review by clippedwings97

5.0 stars by clippedwings97

They are everything they are advertised to be. No more burning my hands. Buy the two pack.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clippedwings97
Lincoln,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great product
3/16/2011

Customer review by musketman

5.0 stars by musketman

I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
musketman
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WoW
8/30/2013

Customer review by HappyGrillerMan

5.0 stars by HappyGrillerMan

Best oven glove I've ever purchased, works just like the ad, purchased quantity (2)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HappyGrillerMan
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
every thing I expected, would not be without them
1/10/2014

Customer review by treeking

5.0 stars by treeking

My husband bought me one for Christmas because I was always saying I wanted to try them. I liked the one he bought me so much I ordered 2 more, one more for the house and one for the camper. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
treeking
Bingham Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I frequently remove test samples from a 500 degree
7/7/2014

Customer review by annfe

5.0 stars by annfe

These gloves let me handle my 500 degree test samples with no more singed digits.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
annfe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great if you have arthritic fingers.
6/26/2014

Customer review by Curt19

2.0 stars by Curt19

The glove is very thick is hard to grasp items as I have arthritis in both hands. I believe that a regular oven mitt works as well as this item at a more reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Curt19
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 86 total reviews