Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
19
1-20 of 225 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
A real conversation starter!
12/18/2008

Customer review by Chrismasholic

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Chrismasholic
by Chrismasholic

I have had a revolving tree stand for several years and finally it gave up the ghost. So I was shopping for a new one. Walmart had the best price and cheapest shipping for the same product. This stand is just great! Everyone loves it! It doesn't sit as high as it shows in the picture. I have it on a plastic box to raise it up so the presents don't touch the tree as it revolves.

Was this review helpful? (97) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrismasholic
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Touch
12/16/2008

Customer review by Rockem

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by Rockem
by Rockem

This product is a great Touch to a well decorated Christmas Tree. This is my second E.Z Rotating Christmas tree stand. The first one lasted 10 to 12 years. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockem
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand
11/27/2009

Customer review by HallmarkOrnamentLover

4.0 stars 11/27/2009 by HallmarkOrnamentLover
by HallmarkOrnamentLover

Quiet and reliable. We have 3 artificial 7" trees. Two have E.Z. stands from years ago. Couldn't find E.Z. 2 years ago so went with another product. Unfortunately, never really liked the "other product" since you could hear the motor. If failed" this year so I went looking for a replacement. Found E.Z. at Walmart again this year and ordered. Now all three trees rotate. You can not hear E.Z. even at 5am with fireplace going and sipping coffee. :o) Truth be told, I made my own rotating tree stand (5ft disk which would rotate gifts too) about 10 years ago. It was great, but weighed about 50lbs. Must confess, E.Z. does the job my wife wanted, which was to display most of her Hallmark ornaments, plus it only weighs a few pounds and stores nicely.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HallmarkOrnamentLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you love seeing the whole tree!
11/30/2011

Customer review by kinger38

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by kinger38
by kinger38

This is my second one of these. The first one lasted five years before a broken water heater drown it. It comes all in one piece so nothing has to be put together. I love the fact that I can now see everything on the tree. It is larger then others I saw but I like the way the tree skirt lays and presents can be stacked nicely.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kinger38
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Didn't work
12/22/2008

Customer review by somethingroyal

1.0 stars 12/22/2008 by somethingroyal
by somethingroyal

Was so excited to find a rotating stand for our tree. We tried it when we got it out of the package and it worked. We set the tree up in it and tried it and it worked. We decorated the tree and then turned it on, and nothing. Never worked again. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
somethingroyal
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT - BUT BE CAREFUL OF TREE TRUNK SIZE!
11/27/2012

Customer review by trainsteamer

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by trainsteamer
by trainsteamer

Bought 2 from Lowe's in past 2 years for our artificial trees. Daughter "stole" one of them. Bought a new artificial tree for the dining room, so needed to buy another. Lowe's had them for $88. This was about $20 cheaper, plus free shipping. Since our trees are in the corners of the rooms, it's great to see all the decorations as it turns slowly around. As it turns, it makes the lights APPEAR to twinkle as they peek in and out of the branches. Remember, though, that it only holds trunks up to 1.25" in diameter. The company says they have adapters for 2", but would have to be ordered separately. When buying a tree, be sure to accurately measure it's diameter! They are not all the same (had to take 1 tree back, as it didn't fit the "collar" that holds it in place). Lovely, lovely, lovely! Also great for decorating, as you can rotate the tree, as needed, to add ornaments. No need to squeeze behind wall & tree. My husband made a box "present" to hide the green base, being careful not to interfere with upper trunk area, and cut a small hole in the side for the cord. Be sure to get a topper that is attractive on all sides!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trainsteamer
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice stand!
12/18/2009

Customer review by LookN4aRealDeal

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by LookN4aRealDeal
by LookN4aRealDeal

We bought this as a bundle with a Christmas tree. I like the fact the lights plug directly into the stand so there are no tangled wires from the rotation. The switch allows you to choose lights only, rotation only or both together. The rotation is just the right speed to enjoy the entire tree. Very happy with the purchase and it was a great deal when purchased as a bundle with the tree.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookN4aRealDeal
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This Tree Stand is Awesome!!!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Lulu99

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Lulu99
by Lulu99

I already own an earlier version of this item, purchased over 13 years ago, unfortunately the one I previously own doesn't allow for an 8.5' tree or allow up to 150lb weight limit and THIS ONE DOES :) I upgraded to a bigger tree at an after Christmas $ale, therefore needed to upgrade my stand as well. Easy On/Off switch rotates the tree either way all the way around, you can have the lights on or off, you can have the tree rotate or not rotate. It's just simply awesome!!! You wouldn't believe how many jaw dropping reactions I received at this years Christmas party :) ...."your tree is rotating!!! that's so awesome!!!".... So sorry the video is sideways. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lulu99
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GREAT PRICE
10/25/2008

Customer review by Yellowrose88

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by Yellowrose88
by Yellowrose88

I bought one of these about 5 years ago from another store. This is a great price! Do your research! This stand can go a high as $150.00 on other websites. Grab this stand while you can! You will love this tree stand. I love watching the tree go around and watching the lights and seeing all the ornaments. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yellowrose88
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5 Stars
11/30/2013

Customer review by Papadux31

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Papadux31
by Papadux31

Very very Good Item

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papadux31
Pembroke Pines Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bring christmas a live
12/5/2010

Customer review by yoliyoli

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by yoliyoli
by yoliyoli

works perfect my tree is 10 feet,dont'make any noise, is ready to use ,turn soft and every one said the christmas tree looks biutiful, wal mart shut sale these revolving tree in the store fast and free delivery to the store I love wal mart prices I will strong recomended A A A + + + product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoliyoli
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this Christmas Tree Stand
12/13/2010

Customer review by ChristmasInLaJara

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by ChristmasInLaJara
by ChristmasInLaJara

This is the second of these stands that I have purchased. The other one has lasted at least 10 years. I got an additional tree, thus the additional stand. Had a slight problem with the base of our 7 1/2 tree being too large to fit in the stand. However, I just shaved off a little of the inside and it works perfectly. You will love this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristmasInLaJara
La Jara, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
GREAT quality
11/18/2013

Customer review by DissyLSU

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by DissyLSU
by DissyLSU

I purchased one of these in 1996 and it finally gave up on me this year. 17 years and strong!! I definitely searched for the same brand again because the first one was reliable and lasted so long!! In fact, the only parts of my old one that quit working were the recepticles. The new one works like a charm!!!! I hope this company stays in business for life!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissyLSU
Jayess, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Coachken56

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Coachken56
by Coachken56

Been using stand for about 2 weeks and everything works great so far. Surprisingly quiet. Raises tree higher above floor than conventional stand and only has one speed. Would be nice to have a slower speed but still very satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coachken56
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked less than a week
12/2/2011

Customer review by Luli01

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Luli01
by Luli01

Very disappointed in the quality. The tree was very difficult to place in the stand. Once it was balanced, it was working beautifully for 1 week. Unfortunately, it stopped rotating today and the tree is completely decorated. I have wanted a rotating tree stand for years and now I will have to wait to take down the tree before we can return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luli01
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I've been wanting!
12/4/2010

Customer review by 1sparky

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by 1sparky
by 1sparky

I wish I hadn't wait umpteen years to buy one of these! Turns nicely and slow enough to enjoy all the ornaments. Has a separate switch for lights and rotating - you can have one or the other on or both. Love it! Just wish the price was a little less expensive, but then again it it lasts 10 years that is only $8 a year for it and well worth that price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sparky
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
So far so good had for week
11/23/2012

Customer review by Tinker2Darlene

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Tinker2Darlene
by Tinker2Darlene

I love the rotating tree stand. It is so quite and works beautifully. Hope it last for yrs to come....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinker2Darlene
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product to show off the tree
11/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have had this same product for about 12 years, this one is the replacement. We were very happy with the last/first one. When the first one finally died, my wife insisted on a new one. she couldnt image Christmas without a rotating tree. We have a skinny 9' tree on this and it works great so far. This is great for showing all sides of the tree. have had many comments about this stand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tree stand EVER!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Slaybelle

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Slaybelle
by Slaybelle

This stand has been unbelievable! It always AMAZES family and visiting holiday friends year after year. I've had this stand for 16 YEARS!!! We put our tree up the day after Thanksgiving, and this tree runs 6-10 hrs. a day until New Years! When my girls were little, they would sit in front of it and wait for their favorite ornament to come by them.:) GREAT MEMORIES! This also makes it VERY easy to decorate! It's also magical to turn out all of the living room lights while leaving only the tree on, then lay under the tree with your kids and watch the lights slow pass by while listening to Christmas music. It makes your tree MAGICAL! IT'S A MUST BUY PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slaybelle
Pineville, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Just what I was looking for!
11/29/2013

Customer review by Kdburkey

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Kdburkey
by Kdburkey

We had an old Christmas tree that I purchased in a going out of business sale and it came with a rotating stand. This was my first experience with a rotating tree and I loved it! However after about 5-6 years we decided to sell it and replace it with a smaller tree. Our replacement tree did not have a rotating stand. So I researched them and decided on this stand from Walmart. The reviews were very helpful and I felt better about the purchase. Walmart also had the best price I could find online. Only have a couple of issues with it. First, we may have it installed incorrectly but the tree leans slightly. We've tried to straighten it and use the extra tightening screws but it still appears to lean slightly. Secondly, it's a little difficult to get a standard tree skirt around it. If you want to keep the skirt off of the rotating disk, you must open it up more and then it won't completely meet but that can be covered up with presents! On the positive side - it is as smooth as silk with no jerking at all and the motor makes absolutely no sound! All in all I'm VERY pleased and would recommend this tree stand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kdburkey
Corsicana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews