Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
31
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
22
1-20 of 277 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews
If you love seeing the whole tree!
11/30/2011

Customer review by kinger38

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by kinger38
by kinger38

This is my second one of these. The first one lasted five years before a broken water heater drown it. It comes all in one piece so nothing has to be put together. I love the fact that I can now see everything on the tree. It is larger then others I saw but I like the way the tree skirt lays and presents can be stacked nicely.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kinger38
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
LOVE IT - BUT BE CAREFUL OF TREE TRUNK SIZE!
11/27/2012

Customer review by trainsteamer

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by trainsteamer
by trainsteamer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 2 from Lowe's in past 2 years for our artificial trees. Daughter "stole" one of them. Bought a new artificial tree for the dining room, so needed to buy another. Lowe's had them for $88. This was about $20 cheaper, plus free shipping. Since our trees are in the corners of the rooms, it's great to see all the decorations as it turns slowly around. As it turns, it makes the lights APPEAR to twinkle as they peek in and out of the branches. Remember, though, that it only holds trunks up to 1.25" in diameter. The company says they have adapters for 2", but would have to be ordered separately. When buying a tree, be sure to accurately measure it's diameter! They are not all the same (had to take 1 tree back, as it didn't fit the "collar" that holds it in place). Lovely, lovely, lovely! Also great for decorating, as you can rotate the tree, as needed, to add ornaments. No need to squeeze behind wall & tree. My husband made a box "present" to hide the green base, being careful not to interfere with upper trunk area, and cut a small hole in the side for the cord. Be sure to get a topper that is attractive on all sides!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trainsteamer
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real conversation starter!
12/18/2008

Customer review by Chrismasholic

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by Chrismasholic
by Chrismasholic

I have had a revolving tree stand for several years and finally it gave up the ghost. So I was shopping for a new one. Walmart had the best price and cheapest shipping for the same product. This stand is just great! Everyone loves it! It doesn't sit as high as it shows in the picture. I have it on a plastic box to raise it up so the presents don't touch the tree as it revolves.

Was this review helpful? (118) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrismasholic
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
This Tree Stand is Awesome!!!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Lulu99

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Lulu99
by Lulu99

I already own an earlier version of this item, purchased over 13 years ago, unfortunately the one I previously own doesn't allow for an 8.5' tree or allow up to 150lb weight limit and THIS ONE DOES :) I upgraded to a bigger tree at an after Christmas $ale, therefore needed to upgrade my stand as well. Easy On/Off switch rotates the tree either way all the way around, you can have the lights on or off, you can have the tree rotate or not rotate. It's just simply awesome!!! You wouldn't believe how many jaw dropping reactions I received at this years Christmas party :) ...."your tree is rotating!!! that's so awesome!!!".... So sorry the video is sideways. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulu99
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
5 Stars
11/30/2013

Customer review by Papadux31

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Papadux31
by Papadux31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very very Good Item

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Papadux31
Pembroke Pines Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand
11/27/2009

Customer review by HallmarkOrnamentLover

4.0 stars 11/27/2009 by HallmarkOrnamentLover
by HallmarkOrnamentLover

Quiet and reliable. We have 3 artificial 7" trees. Two have E.Z. stands from years ago. Couldn't find E.Z. 2 years ago so went with another product. Unfortunately, never really liked the "other product" since you could hear the motor. If failed" this year so I went looking for a replacement. Found E.Z. at Walmart again this year and ordered. Now all three trees rotate. You can not hear E.Z. even at 5am with fireplace going and sipping coffee. :o) Truth be told, I made my own rotating tree stand (5ft disk which would rotate gifts too) about 10 years ago. It was great, but weighed about 50lbs. Must confess, E.Z. does the job my wife wanted, which was to display most of her Hallmark ornaments, plus it only weighs a few pounds and stores nicely.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HallmarkOrnamentLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work straight out of the box
11/12/2013

Customer review by wild4hummers

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by wild4hummers
by wild4hummers

Presently, no I would not recommend this product to a friend. I ordered this stand because I thought it would be better suited for my heavy tree. I have been using a powerful rotating tree stand for several years that I paid about $30 for. We got a new tree a couple of years ago that is heavier and it leans a bit in our old stand so I thought I needed a bigger stand for our new tree. I ordered this stand in October and just took it out of the box a couple of hours ago. It does not work. I am very disappointed and am not sure I want to try ordering a replacement stand of the same kind... I am having a hard time finding rotating stands suitable for heavier trees. This stand seemed to fit the bill, but I am very hesitant to order another... For the price, I would expect it to last for many years. For it to not work straight out of the box concerns me greatly. I will be returning it to Walmart tomorrow. If I do order another, I will write another review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wild4hummers
Southern Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Touch
12/16/2008

Customer review by Rockem

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by Rockem
by Rockem

This product is a great Touch to a well decorated Christmas Tree. This is my second E.Z Rotating Christmas tree stand. The first one lasted 10 to 12 years. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockem
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Just what I was looking for!
11/29/2013

Customer review by Kdburkey

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Kdburkey
by Kdburkey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had an old Christmas tree that I purchased in a going out of business sale and it came with a rotating stand. This was my first experience with a rotating tree and I loved it! However after about 5-6 years we decided to sell it and replace it with a smaller tree. Our replacement tree did not have a rotating stand. So I researched them and decided on this stand from Walmart. The reviews were very helpful and I felt better about the purchase. Walmart also had the best price I could find online. Only have a couple of issues with it. First, we may have it installed incorrectly but the tree leans slightly. We've tried to straighten it and use the extra tightening screws but it still appears to lean slightly. Secondly, it's a little difficult to get a standard tree skirt around it. If you want to keep the skirt off of the rotating disk, you must open it up more and then it won't completely meet but that can be covered up with presents! On the positive side - it is as smooth as silk with no jerking at all and the motor makes absolutely no sound! All in all I'm VERY pleased and would recommend this tree stand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdburkey
Corsicana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bring christmas a live
12/5/2010

Customer review by yoliyoli

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by yoliyoli
by yoliyoli

works perfect my tree is 10 feet,dont'make any noise, is ready to use ,turn soft and every one said the christmas tree looks biutiful, wal mart shut sale these revolving tree in the store fast and free delivery to the store I love wal mart prices I will strong recomended A A A + + + product

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yoliyoli
KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Say NO to Snow Joe
12/7/2014

Customer review by synergist

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by synergist
by synergist

Members of family have been using excellent quality and dependable E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stands in the past. I wanted to try a Snow Joe rotating Christmas tree stand. I tried 2 of them in November 2014 with disappointing results. The first Snow Joe stand started to make clicking sounds and to make grinding sounds. Then, it would stall, then spin the Christmas tree forward, then back track, and then start over again. Snow Joe customer service, later in November, sent out a replacement Snow Joe stand.. After about a week, the replacement stand had the same problems. Hopefully Snow Joe will be gracious and take back this stand for my money back. I have learned a lesson, and ordered an E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand for myself. It is definitely the best Rotating Christmas Tree Stand on the market. It has been working perfectly since Thanksgiving and I expect many Christmases of pleasant rotation and enjoyment out of the E.Z. Rotating Christmas Tree Stand. I have recommended the EZ stand to all of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
synergist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRICE
10/25/2008

Customer review by Yellowrose88

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by Yellowrose88
by Yellowrose88

I bought one of these about 5 years ago from another store. This is a great price! Do your research! This stand can go a high as $150.00 on other websites. Grab this stand while you can! You will love this tree stand. I love watching the tree go around and watching the lights and seeing all the ornaments. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yellowrose88
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice stand!
12/18/2009

Customer review by LookN4aRealDeal

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by LookN4aRealDeal
by LookN4aRealDeal

We bought this as a bundle with a Christmas tree. I like the fact the lights plug directly into the stand so there are no tangled wires from the rotation. The switch allows you to choose lights only, rotation only or both together. The rotation is just the right speed to enjoy the entire tree. Very happy with the purchase and it was a great deal when purchased as a bundle with the tree.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LookN4aRealDeal
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT quality
11/18/2013

Customer review by DissyLSU

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by DissyLSU
by DissyLSU
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased one of these in 1996 and it finally gave up on me this year. 17 years and strong!! I definitely searched for the same brand again because the first one was reliable and lasted so long!! In fact, the only parts of my old one that quit working were the recepticles. The new one works like a charm!!!! I hope this company stays in business for life!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DissyLSU
Jayess, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
12/22/2008

Customer review by somethingroyal

1.0 stars 12/22/2008 by somethingroyal
by somethingroyal

Was so excited to find a rotating stand for our tree. We tried it when we got it out of the package and it worked. We set the tree up in it and tried it and it worked. We decorated the tree and then turned it on, and nothing. Never worked again. I was very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (38) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somethingroyal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this Christmas Tree Stand
12/13/2010

Customer review by ChristmasInLaJara

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by ChristmasInLaJara
by ChristmasInLaJara

This is the second of these stands that I have purchased. The other one has lasted at least 10 years. I got an additional tree, thus the additional stand. Had a slight problem with the base of our 7 1/2 tree being too large to fit in the stand. However, I just shaved off a little of the inside and it works perfectly. You will love this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristmasInLaJara
La Jara, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Holds our 12 ft. Tree
12/8/2015

Customer review by VHCRNA

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by VHCRNA
by VHCRNA

Decided to take a chance after reading all the good reviews. We weighed our 12 footer and decided to try it. Hubby bought this white board from Home Depot & had it cut to about 30" x 30" . Then he attached this rotating stand to it with clamps and screws. That gave it a wider base so it wouldn't tip with the tall tree. We bought 't' adapters for the plugs so we could plug on more strands. We currently have 750 ornaments and 1900 lights on the tree including 23 bubbles lights and 4 strands of C7's. The rest are twinkly lights, etc. we still have to put on our glass ornaments and about 12 'ornamotors'. All the while, the tree has been turning, lights are all on. We had a couple issues & had to replace a couple fuses in the C7 and one other strand. But after reworking it and adding another 'line' to plug some lights into, it seems to have solved the issue. This rotating tree stand works great & holds much more than what is advertised. It runs quietly. Imagine a fully (over) decorated and lit up 12' tree spinning around... It's worth the money, does the job. Wish I could upload pix. It's magnificent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VHCRNA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Coachken56

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Coachken56
by Coachken56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using stand for about 2 weeks and everything works great so far. Surprisingly quiet. Raises tree higher above floor than conventional stand and only has one speed. Would be nice to have a slower speed but still very satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coachken56
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tree Stand
12/19/2011

Customer review by Kfish333

4.0 stars 12/19/2011 by Kfish333
by Kfish333

My husband got down all our Christmas boxes this year and we put our tree up and thankfully before we put the ornaments on i thought i would turn on the rotating tree stand and I was horrifed to see it wasnt working......I had purchased this one about 10 years ago after Christmas on clearance for only about 10.00 and I had received so many compliments on my spinning tree. Well I looked at my husband and he knew what i was thinking...i go right on the internet at Walmart.com and starting looking. This one was almost identical to the one that I had only it was quite expensive, again I looked at my husband and he knew what i was thinking, i was not going to go through a Christmas without my spinning tree, so we waited to put on the ornaments and I ordered the tree stand....it only took about 4-5 days to get here and I am so glad I did. I am hoping that this goes on sale after Christmas as I would love to get one for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kfish333
fort wayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worked less than a week
12/2/2011

Customer review by Luli01

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Luli01
by Luli01

Very disappointed in the quality. The tree was very difficult to place in the stand. Once it was balanced, it was working beautifully for 1 week. Unfortunately, it stopped rotating today and the tree is completely decorated. I have wanted a rotating tree stand for years and now I will have to wait to take down the tree before we can return it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luli01
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 277 total reviews
1-20 of 277 reviews