Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Very Pleased
12/30/2008

Customer review by 2xMomtoBe

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by 2xMomtoBe
by 2xMomtoBe

I read the reviews on this product before purchasing and bought it with some trepidation. I thought if nothing else I would at least be able to listen to my CDs that are gathering dust. To my pleasant surprise the radio picks up the signals to all of the radio stations I listen to in my car! I can even hear TELEVISION! My husband noticed there was TV tuner and it won't pick up our cable stations but it does pick up our locals which is kind of cool. I can listen to the morning weather without worrying about waking up my kids. The light is fine and the CD player works good too even though since the radio works so well, I haven't thought about cleaning off my CDs. Oops. The remote is fine and currently hanging out on my fridge. Overall I would say this is a good product as long as you are in a decent area for radio reception. We live in the country so it may work better there than in an urban area. Just a guess.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2xMomtoBe
Harper, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
12/29/2008

Customer review by katunderwater

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by katunderwater
by katunderwater

This under cabinet radio is the 3rd one I have owned in the 30 years we have been in our house. It is the most easiest to use, sounds the best, and looks the best. The slim sleek design keeps it from looking too big under the cabinet and the light is fantastic. For me it has been a wonderful gift.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katunderwater
Titusville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2008

Customer review by zoeyboe

4.0 stars 10/19/2008 by zoeyboe
by zoeyboe

This was a very good value. G.E. could have supplied all screws that are needed, but don't. If you need the longer screws, they recommend making a trip to a hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoeyboe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
12/8/2008

Customer review by ShopinGurl

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by ShopinGurl
by ShopinGurl

The CD player did not work on the first Spacemaker I ordered, but I really liked the style and size, so I ordered another. The FM radio tuner is average- I can pick up 4-5 stations well. I like the convenience of having a CD player in the kitchen, and the CD sound is good We did not install under cabinet lighting in that area because of the light in this unit, which is satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopinGurl
Leasburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking product
12/17/2008

Customer review by urarehere4info

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by urarehere4info
by urarehere4info

Product is well worth the price. Two things to look out for. One, it has no timed outlet, like previous models. The other, is with a little more thought on its design they could have used the previous models mounting holes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
urarehere4info
syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a very useful product
12/27/2008

Customer review by josephfred

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by josephfred
by josephfred

It fits under the cabinet, looks good, and is out of the way! My wife likes to listen to the radio or CD player while working in the kitchen, so it will be used a lot!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josephfred
Fort Smith, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value and performance
1/7/2009

Customer review by beestang

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by beestang
by beestang

I purchased this radio for my wife for Christmas. I installed it Christmas Day in about 15 minutes. It's easy to install, and easy to use. For the price I'd highly recommend it if you want radio or CD sound in your kitchen. The slimline design makes it almost invisible and the inclusive undercabinet light is very handy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beestang
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just what we were looking for
12/28/2008

Customer review by sawman4u

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by sawman4u
by sawman4u

easy to install, no problems with reception

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sawman4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and functional, fits my space
9/23/2008

Customer review by Boxandivy

4.0 stars 9/23/2008 by Boxandivy
by Boxandivy

This is a simple radio/CD player that is narrow enough to fit under my corner kitchen cabinet. It can be installed behind my existing under-cabinet lighting, using spacers supplied in the kit. Reception varies by station. The FM antenna is in the power cord, so it's good to install the radio some distance from the outlet, which I could not do. I cannot receive any of the 7 weather channels. There are only 10 preset stations, which you must cycle through by pressing one button. Setting the stations is not too complicated. When setting the time, set the "Daylight Savings" option first. I have not used the supplied remote. The supplied lamp, with dim and full settings, is useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boxandivy
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Reception
9/30/2008

Customer review by SaintLouisE

2.0 stars 9/30/2008 by SaintLouisE
by SaintLouisE

It was a gift for my mom. Her comment: "At least the light works good." The AM reception is non-existent. FM is spotty. TV receives only one station. Weather reception is non-existent. Nice looking light though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaintLouisE
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/3/2009

Customer review by Montage

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Montage
by Montage

I love this product! We can't mount it in our house due to new cupboards in base housing, but I use it constantly and it has worked out great! I can't wait to move so it doesn't have to sit on my microwave! lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Montage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
11/30/2008

Customer review by TexasGirl4sure

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by TexasGirl4sure
by TexasGirl4sure

Just installed the radio today. I have no complaints so far. I know the light on the bottom of the radio works very well. I haven't used the CD player yet. Looks really nice under the cabinet. Nice fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasGirl4sure
Houston,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/5/2008

Customer review by sjross

5.0 stars 10/5/2008 by sjross
by sjross

Considering the price, this is a great unit. mounting was a snap and the sound is great. Cd player feels a little clunky when it opens and reception on weather channle not great but I still love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjross
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a b-day gift
12/27/2008

Customer review by pasc3707

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by pasc3707
by pasc3707

I bought this as a b-day gift. They haven't mounted it yet, but have played it alot already. A little more than I wanted to pay but if they get it mounted and still enjoy it it will be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pasc3707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
11/1/2008

Customer review by 10sTime

3.0 stars 11/1/2008 by 10sTime
by 10sTime

This was for my garage. Easy install, having several spacer sizes was helpfull. The reception is good on AM and FM. The remote was disappointing, working at only about 15'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10sTime
Lakewood Ranch, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice cd player
12/26/2008

Customer review by Walmartshop1

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by Walmartshop1
by Walmartshop1

I bought this for my parents for christmas and they like it. It looks nice and sounds great. I want to buy one but they are sold out right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartshop1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent product
11/8/2008

Customer review by Alphyone

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by Alphyone
by Alphyone

This is one of the best under the counter radio CD players I have ever owned it is number four. GE makes great products anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alphyone
Cocoa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice gift
12/19/2008

Customer review by Lis64

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by Lis64
by Lis64

This was a birthday gift for my mom and she loves it! It shipped very fast and works great. Very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lis64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!
11/6/2008

Customer review by queenofgooddeals

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by queenofgooddeals
by queenofgooddeals

My son received this as a present for his birthday, and we ALL enjoy it! The remote comes in handy, as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenofgooddeals
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cooking music
9/28/2008

Customer review by digers

5.0 stars 9/28/2008 by digers
by digers

I enjoy my radio in the kitchen because it's nice just to listen to music while I'm cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digers
Alexandria, South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews