Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Present!
1/2/2009

Customer review by kansasmomof3boys

5.0 stars by kansasmomof3boys

This was a present for my 9 year old son! He is fascinated with cooking and always watches this show on food network! The book has great recipes and most of them are so easy he can make them himself!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kansasmomof3boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2009

Customer review by ladyreviewer01

5.0 stars by ladyreviewer01

I bought this for my husband who is a big fan of the show. It's full of excellent recipes that he plans to make soon!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladyreviewer01
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Wonderful Book
12/29/2009

Customer review by Kaysey

5.0 stars by Kaysey

It's just what I was looking for, and it has so much information about the show and his backround. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kaysey
Cushing, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
If you like triple D you'll like this book
2/1/2009

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars by jblb4ever

I enjoy watching Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives and really like Guy Fieri. The book has a lot of good recipes from his favorite stops. However, I would have enjoyed it more if it would have had more about Guy Fieri.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
2/2/2009

Customer review by tister

5.0 stars by tister

This book has some great recipes. Just try the captin crunch french toast.....so good!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Read!
2/10/2009

Customer review by futonmama

5.0 stars by futonmama

As a great fan of the show I have read this book cover to cover. The receipes included are great as well as tasty. Good gift for anybody that enjoys cooking and cooking shows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
futonmama
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives
3/7/2009

Customer review by SparkyJoeFromReno

5.0 stars by SparkyJoeFromReno

This is a great read and entertaining, too. In usual Guy fashion, this book is just like watching the show. The recipes are great. I am going to purchase one for a fellow Guy-watcher at work in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SparkyJoeFromReno
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great book !
3/21/2009

Customer review by emmafema

5.0 stars by emmafema

Recipes are easy to make, and lots of fun. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emmafema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Guy is great!
3/25/2009

Customer review by jrstephens

5.0 stars by jrstephens

Wonderful cookbook We just finished visting three restaurants that Guy had on his show. Wish I had of remembered the cookbook to get it signed at each place. I want more of Guy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jrstephens
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Book
3/25/2009

Customer review by KatR

5.0 stars by KatR

Guy Fieri is a hit and his book is a home run! More infor about the diners we have seen on Triple D and great pics. Also included are some receipes which are great. One diner showed a menu and I was interested in an item so emailed them. They responded with great answers. I highly recommend this book to all you Guy lovers it's the bomb!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatR
Brookings, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
3/18/2010

Customer review by Anush

5.0 stars by Anush

I have bought this book 4 times from Walmart and it is the best price around....believe me I checked! It has been the perfect gift item too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anush
West Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/9/2012

Customer review by truereview24

5.0 stars by truereview24

Awesome book !! Great price couldn't find it cheaper anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
truereview24
Fall River, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very entertaining.
3/30/2009

Customer review by Cruiserman

4.0 stars by Cruiserman

Love the show so I bought the book. If you like the show you will enjoy the book. History on the places and some interesting recipes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cruiserman
Burr Oak, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
could have been better
1/15/2009

Customer review by wilady

3.0 stars by wilady

My husband loves this show, so when I saw this book at the price I was very excited to get this for him for Xmas. The books content is just what I had expected, but the whole book is in black and white. It would have been a much better book if the pictures were in color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wilady
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Cookbook Not Like Expected
4/21/2009

Customer review by kriste2727

3.0 stars by kriste2727

First of all, it's rather disappointing that the cookbook is all in black and white. Also, there's really just a lot more reading than recipes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kriste2727
Midland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very disappointed
1/5/2015

Customer review by paintgirl07

2.0 stars by paintgirl07

I found very few of the recipes to be appealing, in my opinion. Many of them required you to purchase special mixes from the restaurant themselves in order to make the dish. Several recipes only listed ingredients to use, with no measurements to go with. The book had an eye catching cover, but the pages were down in black and white. I prefer colored pics of the dishes I wish to make.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paintgirl07
Would recommend to a friend? No