Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.8out of 5 stars
2.8 out of 5 | 20 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-16 of 16 reviews
1-16 of 16 reviews
Dissapointed!!!
3/23/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought I'd be safe purchasing this complete set from wal-mart instead of a different site. At 1st I was excited to watch the various episodes. But almost every other episode on each dvd disc, the dvd plays as if it were scratched. The dvd discs are perfectly fine, they have absolutely no scratches or markings BUT they play as if they are. I checked with other dvd players in the house and they all do the same thing. Yes I would recommend this dvd series, BUT I hope you get a collection that plays just fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEWARE
4/6/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Buyer Beware. This product has manufacturing defects you can not watch 1/2 of the shows they freeze and will not work. I would not recommend this product. This has been out since 2008 you think they would have fixed this. I have returned 2 box sets that would not work. Had I known this before I would not have bought this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What a piece of Garbarg
8/21/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Almost every disk of this collection has errors in it. Run away and do not but it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
10/12/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very disappointed. Almost all discs didn't work. Had to return for a refund.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality
10/16/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The majority of DVD's were so scratched they could not be watched.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It was almost perfect.
12/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Almost. Then I got to season 3 and the last two episodes weren't on the disc. Probably some factory mishap or something. I returned it and probably won't try buying it again, because I don't want the same thing to happen. Maybe someone else will have better luck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
problems with product
10/5/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There are many DVD's that are scratched and won't play correctly. There are episodes that won't play completely and freezes up. I am going to return this whole series. The series was very good and I shouldn't have this many problems viewing it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the show, but all the discs are scratched up!
12/25/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this show. It's so funny! But I am very dissatisfied with the quality of the discs that Walmart sent me! All of the discs are scratched up making it impossible to watch. What a waste of my $100.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Irritating
1/19/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The thing is defective. The movies freeze and skip all the time. It's getting annoying. I even tried to play them in a friends DVD player did the same thing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What you get is a whole collection of damaged DVD'
1/2/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The "Special Packaging" is a box with a magnetic closure. Anyone can tell you magnets damage DVD's. With this box set what you get is a whole collection of damaged DVD's. Save yourself time and aggravation and buy the individual DVD's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No workie
1/2/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cd's did not work. Returned to my local Walmart for a refund.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't do it
1/3/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Episodes skip and stop. Bad product don't purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Skips
2/19/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Surprising that this would be of such poor quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
1/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I priced this same item at several different places (in-store and on-line). I found the product to be the most inexpensive on-line with Wal-mart. The product was shipped to my home. The product arrived in the time estimated at check-out. The product arrived in excellent condition! I am hesitant to order items on-line, but I would be a repeat on-line customer. This product was a 2009 Christmas gift for my wife. She has received much enjoyment from this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good product
12/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The DVDs wouldn't play in my XBox or PS2, but it did play perfectly fine in my DVD player. The discs appeared to have been slightly used prior to packaging, but they all worked fine. For the money that I've spent, these seasons were all worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value & Love it!
12/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it! It has the complete 8 series plus an additional disc for extras. It has a small booklet telling each episode name, title and what it is about. Great for W&G lovers! When I bought the series it was on sale for the Cyber Monday and it was an even better deal but a great deal in itself!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-