Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

20 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-16 of 16 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Dissapointed!!!
3/23/2011

Customer review by Toksa20

2.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Toksa20
by Toksa20

I thought I'd be safe purchasing this complete set from wal-mart instead of a different site. At 1st I was excited to watch the various episodes. But almost every other episode on each dvd disc, the dvd plays as if it were scratched. The dvd discs are perfectly fine, they have absolutely no scratches or markings BUT they play as if they are. I checked with other dvd players in the house and they all do the same thing. Yes I would recommend this dvd series, BUT I hope you get a collection that plays just fine.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toksa20
Pinetop, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What a piece of Garbarg
8/21/2011

Customer review by thevfox

1.0 stars 8/21/2011 by thevfox
by thevfox

Almost every disk of this collection has errors in it. Run away and do not but it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thevfox
Osceola, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
BEWARE
4/6/2011

Customer review by Hvnly13

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Hvnly13
by Hvnly13

Buyer Beware. This product has manufacturing defects you can not watch 1/2 of the shows they freeze and will not work. I would not recommend this product. This has been out since 2008 you think they would have fixed this. I have returned 2 box sets that would not work. Had I known this before I would not have bought this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hvnly13
Would recommend to a friend? No
What you get is a whole collection of damaged DVD'
1/2/2013

Customer review by Q510

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Q510
by Q510

The "Special Packaging" is a box with a magnetic closure. Anyone can tell you magnets damage DVD's. With this box set what you get is a whole collection of damaged DVD's. Save yourself time and aggravation and buy the individual DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Q510
Northfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor quality
10/16/2012

Customer review by pascslp

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by pascslp
by pascslp

The majority of DVD's were so scratched they could not be watched.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pascslp
Pascagoula, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
disappointed
10/12/2011

Customer review by wgrace

2.0 stars 10/12/2011 by wgrace
by wgrace

Very disappointed. Almost all discs didn't work. Had to return for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wgrace
omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was almost perfect.
12/31/2013

Customer review by SaharaCakes

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by SaharaCakes
by SaharaCakes

Almost. Then I got to season 3 and the last two episodes weren't on the disc. Probably some factory mishap or something. I returned it and probably won't try buying it again, because I don't want the same thing to happen. Maybe someone else will have better luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaharaCakes
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Irritating
1/19/2014

Customer review by Msbbb

2.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Msbbb
by Msbbb

The thing is defective. The movies freeze and skip all the time. It's getting annoying. I even tried to play them in a friends DVD player did the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Msbbb
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skips
2/19/2014

Customer review by Plaidapus86

2.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Plaidapus86
by Plaidapus86

Surprising that this would be of such poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plaidapus86
Cherry hill, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't do it
1/3/2015

Customer review by O213

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by O213
by O213

Episodes skip and stop. Bad product don't purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
O213
Would recommend to a friend? No
No workie
1/2/2015

Customer review by CJW61

1.0 stars 1/2/2015 by CJW61
by CJW61

The cd's did not work. Returned to my local Walmart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJW61
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the show, but all the discs are scratched up!
12/25/2013

Customer review by HawaiianBreeze12345

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by HawaiianBreeze12345
by HawaiianBreeze12345

I love this show. It's so funny! But I am very dissatisfied with the quality of the discs that Walmart sent me! All of the discs are scratched up making it impossible to watch. What a waste of my $100.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawaiianBreeze12345
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
problems with product
10/5/2014

Customer review by scratchedandfreezes

1.0 stars 10/5/2014 by scratchedandfreezes
by scratchedandfreezes

There are many DVD's that are scratched and won't play correctly. There are episodes that won't play completely and freezes up. I am going to return this whole series. The series was very good and I shouldn't have this many problems viewing it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scratchedandfreezes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/25/2010

Customer review by 09bryan1972

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by 09bryan1972
by 09bryan1972

I priced this same item at several different places (in-store and on-line). I found the product to be the most inexpensive on-line with Wal-mart. The product was shipped to my home. The product arrived in the time estimated at check-out. The product arrived in excellent condition! I am hesitant to order items on-line, but I would be a repeat on-line customer. This product was a 2009 Christmas gift for my wife. She has received much enjoyment from this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
09bryan1972
Camden, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value & Love it!
12/14/2013

Customer review by FlossieM

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by FlossieM
by FlossieM

Love it! It has the complete 8 series plus an additional disc for extras. It has a small booklet telling each episode name, title and what it is about. Great for W&G lovers! When I bought the series it was on sale for the Cyber Monday and it was an even better deal but a great deal in itself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlossieM
Rossville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good product
12/17/2010

Customer review by Rorrim

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Rorrim
by Rorrim

The DVDs wouldn't play in my XBox or PS2, but it did play perfectly fine in my DVD player. The discs appeared to have been slightly used prior to packaging, but they all worked fine. For the money that I've spent, these seasons were all worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rorrim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes