Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My son loves Thomas!
1/1/2011

Customer review by AidensMommy716

5.0 stars by AidensMommy716

My son watches this on our Netflis a lot. I wanted a copy for him to have on trips and things like that so I ordered it on here. The price was good for this movie because it is an older movie. My son was very excited to get this! =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AidensMommy716
Dublin, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
thomas is my friend
1/7/2009

Customer review by Papatofive

5.0 stars by Papatofive

This movie DVD was on my four-and-a-half year-old grandson's wish list since promotions began in the summer. Papa was a hero at Christmas - we watched it twice on the TV, once on the computer (at his insistence) and then we played the song CD. Like so much Thomas material, it is well produced and offers valuable lessons - reinforcing parents and grandparents, and adults offering reinforcement and explanation for Thomas' actions. The product was delivered promptly, in excellent shape at a very good price. Thank you for the assist in gleaning a most welcome "Oh, Papa!"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Papatofive
Lilburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/1/2008

Customer review by MomWhoLovesTheseReviews

5.0 stars by MomWhoLovesTheseReviews

We gave this to our son for his 4th Birthday. He loves everything Thomas. This is a great story, with wonderful new songs to sing along with. I like that it's a 60-minute movie, rather than the usual videos of a compilation of 12-minute stories. The extras are fun, too. Pierce Brosnan does a wonderful job narrating. There is also a music CD included with songs from the movie that we listen to in the car. This is a must-have for any child that likes Thomas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomWhoLovesTheseReviews
Vandalia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thomas
10/11/2008

Customer review by scooby086

2.0 stars by scooby086

Didn`t care to much for the movie but am sure my nephew will love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scooby086
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Cheaper at Walmart
1/19/2009

Customer review by lkat

5.0 stars by lkat

This video was alot cheaper to purchase at Walmart than on the Thomas and Friends Web Site. I am very pleased with the Video and my little one enjoys watching Thomas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lkat
inwood,wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertaining.....
8/30/2009

Customer review by cctrndee

5.0 stars by cctrndee

Video great and free train piece........my grandson loves this......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cctrndee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Thomas movie!
12/29/2008

Customer review by lildanmom

5.0 stars by lildanmom

My 3 year old is obsessed with Thomas and loves this movie. Even my 6 year old daughter watches it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lildanmom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT
1/24/2009

Customer review by firegoddess

5.0 stars by firegoddess

MY SON TOTALLY LOVES THIS MOVIE HE IS 7.5 YEARS OLD, HE COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. HE LIKES THE SONGS EVERYTHING ABOUT IT... MUST BUY IF YOUR KID IS A THOMAS THE TRAIN FAN OR JUST TO GET.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
firegoddess
rialto,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very entertaining product
12/30/2008

Customer review by Chihuahuasforlife

5.0 stars by Chihuahuasforlife

This DVD was received by my 4 year old son for Christmas. He has seen the advertisements for it many many times and has often said he would love to have it. He was thrilled when he opened it. He loves Thomas the Tank. I would recommend ordering through Wal-Mart.com again. It was very handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chihuahuasforlife
Riner, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He Loves It!!
1/29/2009

Customer review by NanaShopsforBrandon

5.0 stars by NanaShopsforBrandon

I bought this for my autistic grandson who promptly put it in his backpack to take to school to share with his class, but only after he had watched it several times. He loved the "rap" song in it!! We are all anxiously awaiting the next one. In the meantime, I'm trying to locate Stanley!! Nana is one the hunt once again!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NanaShopsforBrandon
Tomball, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my baby's keep busy video
11/10/2009

Customer review by mommyluof2

5.0 stars by mommyluof2

my son will watch it over and over .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommyluof2
oakland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for the Kids
12/2/2008

Customer review by DavidsDad

5.0 stars by DavidsDad

Another great installment in the Thomas the Tank Engine library.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DavidsDad
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great thomas the train movie
1/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

this movie keeps my five year old son entertained from the begining of the movie until the end. he plays this movie at least three times a week, since Christmas "08"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A amazing Family Movie
7/15/2010

Customer review by nick02235

5.0 stars by nick02235

I loved this movie it brought back memory of the old Thomas and Friends before they went digital on it. It is such a great movie. I would recommed this product to any kid loving trains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nick02235
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Thomas at his best!!
8/16/2009

Customer review by mamabearO

5.0 stars by mamabearO

We rented this one before purchasing, and I loved it just as much as the boys did, it has great action, catchy songs, and all the wonderful life lessons that we have come to love from the Thomas series. We would highly recommend it to any Thomas fans or to those who are new to Thomas, this is a great one to start your collection with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamabearO
CJ, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
thomas
3/11/2014

Customer review by babytrouble

4.0 stars by babytrouble

my son likes it beside the music is kid of like rap and that he doe's not care for at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
babytrouble
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT CGI!
12/13/2009

Customer review by MavenRaven

4.0 stars by MavenRaven

Brand new video released Fall 2009 but don't be mistaken...this one is not the CGI Thomas and Friends. The trains don't talk. Those are the ones my son enjoys the most and this is not one of them. It is a nice story but not what we expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MavenRaven
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not quiet what was expected
12/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My son loves Thomas. He loves all of the shows. However, when he wanted this video, he thought that it would be more along the lines of the "Thomas and the Magic Railroad" movie". We do not generally buy many of the movies. This was a special treat and he enjoyed the movie but not as much at the Magic Railroad movie. I think that he was even slightly disappointed with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Fort Leavenworth, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week