Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love this dvd!!!
5/28/2009

Customer review by Writer989

5.0 stars by Writer989

I use this dvd five days a week, for the full 47 minutes, and can already see the results! I love it; it's so much fun. It really goes in depth and teaches you how to breathe and how to do the exercises correctly. I highly recommend this dvd.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Writer989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD FOR THE PILATES BEGINNERS
3/24/2009

Customer review by FERL

5.0 stars by FERL

IF YOU ARE NEW TO PILATES,THIS IS A GOOD START.IT IS HARD AT FIRST BUT SURELY A GUARANTEE THAT YOU WILL FEEL GOOD AFTER THE ROUTINE.YOU WILL LOSE WEIGHT IN A MODERATE WAY.STEPS ARE WELL EXPLAINED AND A VERY GOOD STEPPING STONES TO A MORE DIFFICULT PILATES.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FERL
MAINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helpful in two ways!
6/28/2010

Customer review by anythingelse

4.0 stars by anythingelse

Its been helpful not only for a workout, but it has decreased some back pain.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anythingelse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great introduction to Pilates.... not easy
9/12/2012

Customer review by prece78

4.0 stars by prece78

My doctor recommended I start pilates to strengthen my core due to sciatica and a herniated disc in my back. This instructor is obviously very good at this, but goes really slow to show the form and also the explanation of the exercise is done in the background so it makes it easy to understand. This workout is pretty intense for a beginner but I guess it should be. Definitely going to work up a good sweat and be sore the next day. So far I really like it, although some of the moves are very advanced for me, but in time and practice I will build more flexibility and core strength. Definitely recommend. The total workout time is about 47 mins.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
prece78
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Got through the cardio round, but it wasn't easy!
2/24/2013

Customer review by RealizeIWontTellLies

4.0 stars by RealizeIWontTellLies

This dvd is a good length at 51 minutes and you can go to the menu and choose what you want to do: cardio section, prep and mat (floor) exercises, or the full program. I chose to do the cardio section first which is the shorter of the two programs (it was around 15-20 minutes). It was not easy, but the instructor is very good. She doesn't move too fast. The explanations are really nice with great examples as to how the movements should look and feel (i.e like you're in cement, balancing a teacup on your knee, patting yourself on the back for a job well done, etc#. Being completely out of shape, I still got through the whole cardio round with a lot of sweating, nausea, and breaks involved. I tried the mat work #thinking it would be easier), but it was just too much after the first round. You'll do things similar to bicycle work, leg lifts, and more. It's the longer workout being about 25-30 minutes. After day one, I am sore and yet my abs feel tight. If you keep up with this video you will surely get results in a good amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RealizeIWontTellLies
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good workout
4/28/2009

Customer review by 2Valueshopper

5.0 stars by 2Valueshopper

I really enjoyed this workout. I am an in between beginner and intermediate exerciser and thought this workout was challenging but the moves were not too complicated to follow. I liked that the one lady did the exercise and there was a lady talking you thru the moves off camera. I have a variety of dvds and this is a nice addition.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2Valueshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
my 1st pilates DVD & i like it :-D
12/7/2012

Customer review by GPLCookie

5.0 stars by GPLCookie

This was my 1st time trying pilates and I've never done yoga. I am not a flexible person and have problems with chronic joint pain. The DVD was great, I did work up a sweat and burned close to 400 calories without the impact of other workouts. I admit that I could not do each move in its fullness, but I did try. There were some moves that exacerbated my joint pain, due to the stretching, and I was sore afterwards. I am confident that the more I do this workout, the bettter my body will feel. I do feel it was a good workout. The DVD is very easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GPLCookie
Dover, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love It
5/5/2012

Customer review by ama73

5.0 stars by ama73

I first borrowed this DVD from my sister. I am new at Pilates and I found this workout to be challenging. I continued to do the workout. because I like the challenge. I like this DVD so much, that I gave my sister's back to her and bought it for myself. I have really seen improvement in my abilities to do Pilates. I try to get this workout in as many days that I can.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ama73
Prestonsburg, KY
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day