Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Loving it
6/11/2009

Customer review by buildingbabe

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by buildingbabe
by buildingbabe

I got this DVD after 2 of my relatives had started using other Leslie Sansone videos. I decided to go with the 5 Day Slim Down after reading about several other titles. I really like it. I feel like I get a good work out and it doesn't take much time. I feel so much better after I do one of the miles. I have been doing this about 2 weeks, one mile each day and hope to work up to 3. I am 57 and not very flexible and this works great for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buildingbabe
Conway, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!
9/19/2008

Customer review by GRIT2

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by GRIT2
by GRIT2

This has been a very good thing in my house. I am a homeschooler and my kids and I do this before class everyday and it is perfect for people with only a little bit of time. One mile a day in less than 20 minutes and it really is doable! I am very happy with this video and have already recommended it to others.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRIT2
St.Amant la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/9/2010

Customer review by Princesa22

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Princesa22
by Princesa22

I am not an exercise loving kind of person. I love to read and if you give me a book and a couch I can spend my whole day there. I decided it was time to do something about my weight and got this 2 weeks ago. So far I absolutely love it. Leslie keeps me motivated and is so easy to follow. You sweat, but is not difficult at all...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princesa22
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leslie does it again!
6/6/2009

Customer review by WantValuefortheMoney

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by WantValuefortheMoney
by WantValuefortheMoney

Leslie Sansone is the # 1 walking-for-fitness trainer. This DVD uses her simple format of four movements to walk away pounds and slim down. She has a clear voice, a sense of humor, and indicates what movement is coming up so that she is easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WantValuefortheMoney
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walk, Walk, Walk : No tools needed !
9/10/2011

Customer review by HFHagatha

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by HFHagatha
by HFHagatha

This has quickly become one of my favorite DVD's from Leslie. You can do 1 mile up to 5 with an emphasis on different areas. Before I did this one for the 1st time, I mistakenly thought I wouldn't get a good workout because there are no weights, stretchies or cords used. I was wrong! I do 2-3 miles mixing them up..even repeating the same mile occasionally. I'm a fan of Leslie alone and with a group... Keeps me interested. Try it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HFHagatha
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great dvd
6/14/2016

Customer review by Carousel40

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Carousel40
by Carousel40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this Leslie Sansone dvd. I like that she is alone and not with a group. A co-worker and I use this dvd during our lunch hour to walk 1 mile a day in less than 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carousel40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Slim Down
3/22/2014

Customer review by Striblin1

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Striblin1
by Striblin1

I have been doing this work out for 3 weeks and I am losing weight like crazy. I love mile 4 and 5! I am still only doing 2 miles a day but working my way up little at a time. I just ordered her new walk to the hits DVD and I know it will be just as good as this one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Striblin1
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walk at Home DVD
4/2/2016

Customer review by Over65

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Over65
by Over65

Great for seniors. Not too strenuous but gives a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Over65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great intense work out.
3/14/2016

Customer review by leftysouth

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by leftysouth
by leftysouth

I love it already. It is easy to follow and simple aerobic exercises that you can follow along.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leftysouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/4/2009

Customer review by marcia518

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by marcia518
by marcia518

This is a great workout, I have a lot of her DVD's but absolutely love this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marcia518
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leslie Sansone - 5 Day Slim Down
7/14/2012

Customer review by Floramarie

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Floramarie
by Floramarie

I first saw one of Leslie Sansone's walking routine's on an On Demand fitness channel. I thought it would be just walking and couldn't imagine how it would keep my interest for a mile. It turned out to be more than walking aound my living room, but the steps were basic and there were arm movements, too. The mile went by quickly, felt good and Leslie made it enjoyable. I was hooked, but my cable company discontinued it. So I bought the 5 Day Slim Down DVD. This DVD is great and so is Leslie Sansone. I am not the gym type. I love to walk at night, but climate and other factors don't always allow for it. This DVD is perfect for me. Each mile takes between 12 and 15 minutes and has it's own focus - arms, legs, etc. I can squeeze in a mile when pressed for time or do a few at a time and work up a sweat. I hate to sweat, but hey, it's good for me. I've even done the classic mile at lunch time at work and had a co-worker join me, it was fun and not sweaty. Anyway, there is no confusing, fancy foot work. It is easy to follow along and it gets your whole body moving. Leslie is an excellent instructor and motivating without being annoying. The music blends into the background and really just sets the pace, so it should be tolerable for most folks. My 77 year old mom is pretty active, but I doubt she'd be able to keep her balance while doing some of the moves on this DVD or even keep up with most of the pace. Aside from her generation, I think anyone looking to exercise in the comfort of their own home without buying expensive equipment should try this DVD. If you can get up and move, you can do this and you'll probably enjoy it as much as I do! Hey, for $9 it's worth a shot. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floramarie
NY NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy and Works!
11/2/2010

Customer review by MommyStrong

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by MommyStrong
by MommyStrong

I have a few of Leslie's dvds. It is easy to do. I can not do hip hop dance work out videos-kill me now haha. This dvd is easy. Four different easy steps to do, Leslie is so nice and well dressed. No tiny half naked work out instructors. Leslie's dvds are the only ones I use and I am a nicely toned new mommy :-D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyStrong
Clovis, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great way to get in shape
2/26/2009

Customer review by NJFan

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by NJFan
by NJFan

I love this DVD. It has helped me lose weight and stay motivated. Leslie Sansone gives you a good workout that everyone any size can do. The different workouts keeps it interesting. Definitely a must have!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJFan
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW!
9/15/2011

Customer review by handbags1

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by handbags1
by handbags1

Leslie DVD is excellent. I do it two times a day! I see my thighs getting back in shape! i can't say enough about this DVD! It works!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handbags1
West Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Work Out
8/18/2014

Customer review by piscestcfw

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by piscestcfw
by piscestcfw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great workout that allows you to diversify. The only drawback is Leslie's voice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piscestcfw
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/18/2009

Customer review by BornToSki

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by BornToSki
by BornToSki

Love it! Easy to adjust to your schedule and needs. And really targets specific areas. Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornToSki
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/15/2011

Customer review by jujube2

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by jujube2
by jujube2

I luv it. It's not too strenuous for a senior but it is a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jujube2
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good
2/16/2009

Customer review by DallasTXBuyer

4.0 stars 2/16/2009 by DallasTXBuyer
by DallasTXBuyer

I like Leslie Sansone products and this is one I really like. It is easy and fast. I have time to do this before I have to be to work at 6 a.m. and it's just as fast at night. I just started using it last week and along with the Special K diet I believe I will be healthier sooner than later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DallasTXBuyer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
thumbs up
6/10/2015

Customer review by walktofitness

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by walktofitness
by walktofitness

I live this video. You can pick and choose your miles. You can do a warm up with a classic walk and cool down. There are basically 5 miles to choose from. I would recommend this as a start off video. Good to start off slowing and work you way thru. It has a nice segment on power breakfast and she really talks to you about starting your journey to good health.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walktofitness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't work out with anyone else!
2/13/2009

Customer review by makeupjunky47

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by makeupjunky47
by makeupjunky47

This DVD is fantastic..I have Leslie's Walk Away the Pounds DVD's which are also amazing. This DVD is great as you can customize your own workout program. Choose from either 1 mile, 2 or all 5! It is so versatile. Even if you are only doing 1 mile, it is so EFFECTIVE! I have never gotten a workout like this just walking down the street. Leslie is so real. She is highly motivating and encouraging. I wouldn't think of working out with anyone else. Her breakfast ideas are very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makeupjunky47
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews