Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Toy
10/22/2008

Customer review by blinduse

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by blinduse
by blinduse

Just like I had as a child. Works great. My 18month old can turn the crank, but needs a little help. He loves the clown popping up. He can push the clown back in, but needs help holding it while closing the top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blinduse
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
12/6/2008

Customer review by karad

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by karad
by karad

We bought this for our daughters first birthday and she loves it! Shes still to little to understand how to turn the handle to make the jack come out, but it is very easy to turn for when she is. We play with this toy about four or five times a day, and it never gets old. She always laughs and claps her hands when he pops up! She also dances to to music. Very cute!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karad
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nostalgic fun
1/4/2009

Customer review by JassTO

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by JassTO
by JassTO

Very much like the Jack in the Box we received as kids or bought for our own kids. And now I am buying for grand kids. It is good quality and works well. However it is difficult for a very young child to put the Jack back in the box, due to it's cloth jesters hat, which gets in the way when you attend to close the lid. But, Jack is soft, which is nice for toddelers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JassTO
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
old school
12/17/2008

Customer review by adxaso

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by adxaso
by adxaso

I could not believe they still make these things. So it was a shock when i asked my best friend what to get her 9 month old son for Christmas. When i found it on your online store, i was surprised. I thought it would be a cheap piece of plastic. when it arrived to my house and i opened it, there it was the same jack in the box we had as children. it was metal and played the same music. It's no surprise that i played with it nyself a while before wrapping it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adxaso
Pontotoc, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
old time favorite
12/17/2008

Customer review by violet2008

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by violet2008
by violet2008

I got this toy for my granddaughter's first birthday, she loves it. It is just as nice as they used to be. The price is affordable and quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violet2008
Medina, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hard to find item
1/15/2009

Customer review by alero99

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by alero99
by alero99

This item is not sold in stores much anymore. It's nice to find a toy that's entertaining and helps teach motor skills at the same time. It doesn't require batteries or electricity, so it's economical. I bought this for my 20 month old grandson and he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alero99
Trion, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lots of laughs
11/3/2008

Customer review by GramCrackers

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by GramCrackers
by GramCrackers

I bought this great toy that is very,very hard to find.I had one when I was a child and loved it.My grandson was turning one and loves to play peek-a-boo.So,I thought it was perfect.It's inexpensive and loads of fun and laughs.It goes to show that you don't have to spend a lot of money to have a lot of good times.CRACKERS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramCrackers
Fort Mohave,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect toy
12/28/2008

Customer review by MamaElf01

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by MamaElf01
by MamaElf01

I love the quality, the price and most of all I love the fact that made my 4 year old very happy:). very nice toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaElf01
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
12/28/2008

Customer review by mommy2samantha

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by mommy2samantha
by mommy2samantha

This is an adorable jack in the box. The price of this one is cheaper than all others that I have seen and the quality is exceptional-just like those I grew up with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2samantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth Every Penny
12/3/2008

Customer review by macdays1

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by macdays1
by macdays1

This is the cutest Jack-In-The-Box I have seen in years. It plays Pop Goes The Weasel and it's absolutely adorable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macdays1
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the Price
12/27/2008

Customer review by AuntKK

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by AuntKK
by AuntKK

I bought this toy for my 2-year-old niece and she loves it. Unfortunately, she quickly figured out that she can get the clown to pop out by pulling back the latch instead of turning the knob. Great toy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntKK
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Hard to find jack in the box
1/2/2009

Customer review by RBohn

2.0 stars 1/2/2009 by RBohn
by RBohn

We looked all over, including local WalMarts for an old style jack in the box. We found this and were pleased with the price and its quick delivery to our local WalMart. Unfortunately, the metal along the bottom of the jack in the box was bent and the clown got stuck down in the box frequently when the top popped open. The child we gave it to was from out of town, and they returned home, not allowing us an opportunity to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RBohn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted One Day
12/28/2008

Customer review by ladycj

1.0 stars 12/28/2008 by ladycj
by ladycj

I was so excited when I found this on the shelf of our local store. My daughter absolutely loved it, as I thought she would. She and Daddy played with it for quite a while after she opened it on Christmas Eve. By Christmas Day the music no longer played and the only way jack comes out of the box is by my daughter pushing the clasp that hold him in. It may just be the one I bought that is defective. Even though it was only $13 I do feel it should have lasted more than one day. I plan to try to exchange it and if the one I get is better I will write a postive reveiw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladycj
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day