Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
An excellent game system!
8/20/2009

Customer review by cyclecrazed

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by cyclecrazed
by cyclecrazed

I was going to purchase the xbox 360 arcade system for $199, but the pro comes with HD for only $100 more. The HD alone, separate costs about $140. I think the pro is a better deal for average to serious gamers. Love the wireless controller, and the fact that you can turn the system on and off from it. I'm using standard AA batteries in it and have had the system for going on 2 weeks, and I still haven't changed the batteries! Although the PS3 may have a few nicer features and slightly better graphics, but the xbox 360 has a wider range of games and the prices on everything are cheaper. All in all I am very pleased with it! Waiting to see if Microsoft comes out with a handheld system to pair with the 360.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyclecrazed
Roseville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sweet
8/11/2008

Customer review by kisuma

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by kisuma
by kisuma

I was the first one in my town to get one of these! They had just got them in when I got to walmart. they didn't have one of the 20gigs, (thats what I was planning on getting) so I asked if they had any. Of course they did, it was the 60gig; they hadn't even put them on the shelf until I asked for one! It comes preloaded with 15 trial games (some were actually WORTH keeping). It didn't come with the Xbox Live Gold 30-day trial but it did have the silver. I've had it for a little over 2 weeks now, the only problem I have had was connecting it to my media center pc, other than that it works like a charm. Altogether it was about 400 bucks but its worth it. Not to bash on mircosoft (for the rrod) I played it for about 2 hours and it was already getting a little warm. So if you are going to play it for hours on end, you might want to buy an intercooler or fan for it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kisuma
pocahontas, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best!!!
9/25/2009

Customer review by BombedAtnerb

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by BombedAtnerb
by BombedAtnerb

You know I still have my original 360 and it still runs like new even after being 3 1/2 years old. Now with a 60 gig harddrive you can save a lot more. I would recommend anyone looking for a gaming console, this is the one to get. Sure PS3 may be free online, but the online is just not nearly as good as XBOX LIVE. I would give this thing 10 stars if i could.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BombedAtnerb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great System
6/18/2009

Customer review by ngv523

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by ngv523
by ngv523

The value, overall performance, and the wide variety of games for this console is great! The options of having HDMI (which my new TV has) brings more to the table in terms of graphics and looks. However, there are a few drawbacks. XBox Live comes at an additional cost (per month or per year, depending on the package), which, in my opinion, should be free of charge like the PS3 Network. Think of it, spend money to buy the console, then spend more money on an internet provider, then spend even more money on a router, spend MORE money to buy the wireless capabilities, and finally spend even MORE money on a subscription. No Blu-Ray. Yes, I understand that Sony holds the rights to the Blu-Ray technology (good thing I also have a PS3). Bottomline: XBox 360 is a great console packed with many options and great games. The only setback is spending so much for those options.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngv523
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i got my 360 yesterday and i already think it is awesom. the xbox 360 60gb console is the best product i have ever owned. it has alot of memory and you can put music and pictures on there best productever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!also it is so easy to hook up and it has wicked graphics

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Iuka, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
XBOX 360 RULZ
7/22/2009

Customer review by playbasketball

4.0 stars 7/22/2009 by playbasketball
by playbasketball

I love my xbox 360!! I had it almost a year now I JUST LOVE IT!! Xbox live is soo much fun. The graphics for games are amazing. the first time i played my 360 it looked like i watching a HD movie! the onlly bad thing i can say about the 360 is that if u r playing a game and u move the xbox is "eats" the game so the disk has deep scratches in it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playbasketball
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/24/2009

Customer review by dafish04

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by dafish04
by dafish04

I use to have a PS2 and this is definitely an upgrade. I got the package with XBox Live and it is so awesome! Being able to play online with other people is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dafish04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/10/2008

Customer review by FatherofMayhem

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by FatherofMayhem
by FatherofMayhem

This is definetly the best deal out there. I spent 6 days looking for a cheaper system and there are NONE out there. the 60 GB memory holds everything that you could ever need.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatherofMayhem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
9/20/2008

Customer review by KMCN

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by KMCN
by KMCN

Just got this 360. Great graphics plenty of memory everything you need.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMCN
Groton, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing!!
9/27/2008

Customer review by grandmastergigity

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by grandmastergigity
by grandmastergigity

this is by far the best cosole that i have ever owned!the graphics are amazing!xbox live is awsome! it comes with 60gb harddrive!great for the price!you CAN NOT go wrong in buying this console!! so far working great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmastergigity
bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally Worth It
11/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i had my doubts when my brother bought this product. i really just thought it was just another game system and thought he was making a big mistake in buying it. i thought it was a waste of money. but i was wrong. this game system was totally worth it and comes with many amazing and fun features. i truly recommend it for anyone who wants to buy it :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great Game system
10/10/2008

Customer review by Stormcloud04

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Stormcloud04
by Stormcloud04

I bought the system for my boyfriend in the value bundle. if you are looking to pick up a next gen game system the bundle is the way to go!!! I was very pleased with how easy it was to set up and got it done in minutes. I do think though that the ps3 has a little better graphics.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormcloud04
marina, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Console
10/26/2009

Customer review by FallenX

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by FallenX
by FallenX

I never had a 360 before, and i heard of some problems with the 360, but i have had this console for over a month, and the graphic quality on the games is unbelievable, and breath taking. I have not experienced any problems with the 360. I love the fact i can make my X-box live profile before actually hooking up with X-box live, and the achievements in games makes it more enjoyable to play the 360 games again and again to get all the achievements. Being able to easily plug in the 360 to play is great, very little wiring, it does not tangle, and to be able to turn on and off your console with the game controller is wonderful, and being able to instal your games to your console makes it to were you dont need to use the disk, all you have to do is turn it on and play. I highly recommend the 360 for gamers, and those who are just starting gaming.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FallenX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good deal
11/7/2009

Customer review by fxsbikerchick

5.0 stars 11/7/2009 by fxsbikerchick
by fxsbikerchick

Getting this in a package deal was great. Have games to start with and saved some money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fxsbikerchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun
7/20/2009

Customer review by Wolvie9516

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Wolvie9516
by Wolvie9516

This console has some nice features and great graphics. Came with a microphone headset, remote and cables to hook it up. I purchased the HDMI cable to take full advantage of the graphics. It looks great and you can hook it up to your surround sound with ease. Just be careful of where you put your console. I put mine inside my tv stand and it got hot and froze up in about 45 minutes. And that was with a X-box cooling fan. Now when we play, I run a small fan to keep it cool.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolvie9516
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
alot of fun for kids
8/30/2009

Customer review by fall2009

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by fall2009
by fall2009

my son and his friends love the xbox 360 and we can all watch movies on it. he is 13.5 yrs old

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fall2009
malden, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OMG THIS THING IS THE BOMB!
11/29/2009

Customer review by thedaganator

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by thedaganator
by thedaganator

Ok first i must commend Walmart's shipping, my Xbox got here 7 days earlier with site to store, so if you need cheap shipping thats the way to go. And for all the people asking about the warranty, I'm almost certain its 1 year? But, if you don't like that just buy the Walmart extended warranty.. ITS ONLY 20 DOLLARS FOR 2 YEARS!! And not only does it cover internal repairs, it covers normal wear and tear! If your looking for a HIGH quality game system for a LOW quality price. Xbox is DEFINATELY the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedaganator
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
9/28/2008

Customer review by Slayer17

5.0 stars 9/28/2008 by Slayer17
by Slayer17

i just bought this xbox a few days ago and i already love it. its fan is much quiter than the old ones and has alot of memory space. great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slayer17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Console Ever Made!!!!!!!
9/15/2009

Customer review by darksrevenge31

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by darksrevenge31
by darksrevenge31

I have 2 XBOX 360 consoles. 1 is the 20 gig and the other is a 60 gig. The graphics on this console out rank any other system I have ever owned. The PS3 does not even come close to the XBOX 360. I have friends that owned several PS consoles and they have switched to the XBOX 360 after just playing for 5 minutes. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darksrevenge31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
incrediible best system ever!!!!!
7/30/2009

Customer review by xboxer619

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by xboxer619
by xboxer619

THIS SYSTEM IS AMAZING ESPIACCIALLY SINCE IT HAS THE HARDRIVE AND YOU DONT HAVE TO BUY THE MEMORYCARD FOR 60 DOLLAR!!!!! THANKYOU WALMART THIS IS INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!1

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xboxer619
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews