Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 76 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
6/18/2009

Customer review by Mom2wjc

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Mom2wjc
by Mom2wjc

I purchased this for my son's birthday. Hours of entertainment. This console does more than just play video games. We can stream our music, videos, and photos from our PC! I love it! Dell beat the MSRP of $299.00. Gave me a $45.00 discount. Xbox Live is awesome. Gives my kids a chance to communicate with their friends. I only allow for 'private' parties. We have a wireless network in our home so we can access the internet with all of our devices. The Xbox does not come with a wireless adaptor (built in or otherwise) as opposed to the Wii. You have to purchase this separately or 'hard wire' the console for accessibility. This is the only complaint I have. Fortunately, my hubby is a communications engineer and 'wired' our console through the attic as our router and console were in different rooms. I love this gaming system. Would highly recommend it!

Mom2wjc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, if you really need an Xbox
6/21/2009

Customer review by Jonatheneo

3.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Jonatheneo
by Jonatheneo

If you could sacrifice Xbox Live (which is pretty amazing), and great game titles like Halo, than I think your money would be better spent elsewhere. The Xbox 360 is overall a good system but has alot of bugs, alot of issues, alot of accessories that SHOULD be provided, but one would really want and has to buy, and just overall could use alot of improvement... Did I mention it's made buy MICROSOFT. The PlayStation 3 is like the MAC of the gaming world. It really is better, has everything you need, isn't cheap, but definitely isn't cheaply made, will definitely last longer and is definitely easier to use, and like I said, if you can sacrifice a few things, is definitely the better buy. But if you feel you MUST get an XBOX, make sure to get an Elite...so much better value than this.

Jonatheneo
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A few things they should change
10/7/2009

Customer review by david227

4.0 stars 10/7/2009 by david227
by david227

I ordered my xbox 360 console on 10/1 and I got it yesterday, 10/7. It was Jasper and I was very happy with it. However, I would like to point out few things. First, I called dell right after I ordered the console regarding if the system comes with wireless controller. I talked to 3 different operators and they told me it doesn't have controller. So I purchased 2 wireless controller. However, it DOES come with one wireless controller. I just wish the operators were more informed about the products, so I did not have to spend extra money for that. Secondly, the UPS guy dropped my xbox 360 right in front of my townhouse. Maybe dell could tell those delivery people to put it somewhere safer, such as behind fence. O

david227
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gaming Console!
5/14/2009

Customer review by Lanaz

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Lanaz
by Lanaz

PROS: I love the Xbox360 - it was very easy to setup which is a definite PLUS in my book. The graphics are excellent! I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a console to play games on. Added BONUS was the ability to link Netflix to the Xbox360 and I'm able to watch a bunch of movies instantly. CONS: Seriously, can't think of anything other than the dreaded RED RING OF DEATH . . . which seems to have happened to a few acquintances but haven't experienced myself. REVIEW: Definitely, love this console. EASY setup and use, I loved my Xbox360 so much I had to get one for a friend :)

Lanaz
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome, Great buy
8/28/2009

Customer review by BigO76

4.0 stars 8/28/2009 by BigO76
by BigO76

woohooo got my pro 360 last week even though took a week to received it. can't say anything bad yet, so far, graphics wise i think its better than ps3 gameplay, all the games i will buy will be on 360 most from now on. I have 3 ps3 for bluray and planning to get the elite than the new slim ps3 since the price lower today, its sucks coz i paid $270 on my pro n dell will not offer adjustment on prices even i got the pro 2 weeks ago sucks, Dell prices are awesome. customer service-average.

BigO76
lancaster,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase !
8/19/2009

Customer review by Mopar

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by Mopar
by Mopar

Im a true gamer, I am not a fanboy, I have both a PS3 and now a Xbox 360 and I love it, I planned on buying a 360 ever since it came out, but never got one due to the RROD, and I wasnt going to buy it for the price in the retail stores, then recently I seen it here on Dell's site and couldn't pass up the price, I play it almost everyday and really enjoy it so far no problems, I would HIGHLY reccomend it 2 anyone who enjoys playing games and plays online.

Mopar
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great so far...
8/13/2009

Customer review by nskaile

4.0 stars 8/13/2009 by nskaile
by nskaile

i got freeshipping and got it in 2 days! its working great till now and i hope i dont have any problems any soon :) and its Jasper which is great and it dont make any noise or overheat which is great!! Thank you Dell! oh b/w i paied only $239.00 for PRO :D it was $60.00 off and then i got 8% off cuz im working in a company (dint kwn this untillthis guy who i talk to on phone told me about it) + free shipping and handling! :D

nskaile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Xbox 360 60gb Pro
7/23/2009

Customer review by FiendishHunter

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by FiendishHunter
by FiendishHunter

Received it with in 2 days of purchasing which was fantastic. It was in perfect condition and we've had no problems with it at all. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. The price was also awesome. Every store I went to charged me at least 50 dollars more and here I got a brand new Xbox 360 60gb pro for a great price. Dell has really been a great place for all of my purchases.

FiendishHunter
Ellensburg, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid Replacement
7/31/2009

Customer review by atmcman

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by atmcman
by atmcman

I had an old Zephyr unit that RROD'd for the second time, so I decided to replace it. No where else could I get it for less, and I was pleased to get one of the new Jasper units. I haven't had any problems with it yet, and here's to hoping that I won't ever have to worry about it again. The shipping was fast; about 3 business days after my order.

atmcman
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks like the Pro Systems are Jaspers!
7/15/2009

Customer review by TheMadSamoan

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by TheMadSamoan
by TheMadSamoan

Received the system a day after I ordered, super fast shipping. It has a manufacture date of March 2009 and the case lists a 12 volt input. The only thing is the power supply is listed at 175 watts, but I read that sometimes the Jaspers come with the old type power supplys. Overall very happy with the purchase.

TheMadSamoan
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great graphics, great price, great online gaming,
8/26/2009

Customer review by Chogan1

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by Chogan1
by Chogan1

Great graphics, great price, great online gaming, great everything. xbox 360 may not have as good graphics. The XBox 360 also gives out better fps among multi platform games (60fps vs 30fps@PS3 on most EA games). BEWARE playing for numerous hours increases the risks of the Red Ring of Death!!!

Chogan1
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal and fast shipping!!
8/12/2009

Customer review by Nikko19

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Nikko19
by Nikko19

I ordered on 8/7/09 and recieved within three days. New units are Jaspers and they are worth it. My old console was a Zephyr, it ran fine but produced a lot of heat when in use. The Jasper runs cooler and quieter and the power brick is smaller. Definitely worth the upgrade!

Nikko19
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell service is stellar, Its a Jasper, WOHOO!!!
8/20/2009

Customer review by BigCG

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by BigCG
by BigCG

Dell shipped this out fast. I also got a killer deal from Dell, way below retail from other stores. The Xbox is working perfectly so far. Easy setup on the home theater system. Very quiet operation. I am extremely satisfied with Dell, once again.

BigCG
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shipping, New Inventory, Its a Jasper!
8/6/2009

Customer review by KanKan

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by KanKan
by KanKan

Ordered 8/4/09 in the PM, received 8/5/09 in the PM. Confirmed this unit is a Jasper via power connector and 150watt brick. Manufactured 6/20/09. Mine shipped out of Fresno, CA. Unit works great! Buy this deal now before Pro gets phased out.

KanKan
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT GAMING SYSTEM
10/19/2009

Customer review by KCCR007

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by KCCR007
by KCCR007

I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY KIDS WE ALL USE IT, AND LOVE IT I ALSO WATCH MY HULU ON THIS ITS AN GREAT EXTENDER IF YOU DONT HAVE ONE YET I RECOMEND IT.ITS MORE THAN JUST GAMES ALSO THANKS TO DELL FOR THE EXTENDED WARRANTY. CONS:NONE

KCCR007
NASSAU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not always Jaspers
7/21/2009

Customer review by CrgL

3.0 stars 7/21/2009 by CrgL
by CrgL

I order mine on 16 July based on the other reviews but mine was NOT a Jasper. It was manufactured 08/2008. This is extremely disappointing since the only reason I ordered it was because I expected to get a Jasper.

CrgL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Jasper!!!!!
7/9/2009

Customer review by authentic354

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by authentic354
by authentic354

I got it on sale for $254.99 with Free Shipping o yeah its a JASPER!!!! P.S. Dont spend $30 for a warranty it comes with a 1 year warranty and has a 3 year (Red Ring Of Death) warranty from Microsoft!!

authentic354
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gaming system
8/6/2009

Customer review by AceSS

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by AceSS
by AceSS

Bought this to replace my PS3 that lost its Blu-Ray laser. Got here in 3 days and works fantastic. Hopefully it will for a long time because it's a Jasper unit. Now to start my 360 library of games...

AceSS
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gamer
5/26/2009

Customer review by Rubyd

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by Rubyd
by Rubyd

I was lookig for a little more excitement in gaming beyond my Wii and boy did i find it. I love my new Xbox360. The graphics are great and you have to love the game play and options of games.

Rubyd
Kenner,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Deal
5/5/2009

Customer review by Courier325

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Courier325
by Courier325

I bought this one to replace a 2 1/2 year old system that had developed the red ring of death, however, shipped that one to MS and they fixed and returned. Now have two systems, that works.

Courier325
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews