Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Well worth the money.
1/12/2009

Customer review by Daneal

4.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Daneal
by Daneal

We purchased this karaoke machine for our 7 year old daughter for Christmas 2008. After reading alot of reviews on this item we were skeptical about buying it. We were concerned about the video quality. I found a simple solution to receive a quality video on the tv set. I took a large clip on light and put a 75 watt bulb in it and used it as a spotlight on our little princess. The light improved the video quality 100 per cent. She really feels like a star in the spotlight now. I did find out that if the light shines directly on her, it washes out the color on her. To fix this problem I adjusted the light to shine above her and the color came out perfect. Another item to take into consideration is the focus feature. This will also improve the quality of the video. The outer ring on the camera lens is adjustable for focusing in the subject. The ring is threaded so that you may turn it right or left until the subject is focused. I sure hope that this review has been of help to those of you concerned about the video quality. The money we spent on this was well worth it. In the little time that we have owned it, our daughter has built up alot of self confidence using it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daneal
Ansonia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get this one!!!
4/20/2009

Customer review by Indyrebel

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by Indyrebel
by Indyrebel

I tried one of the cheaper models(The Singing Machine) and it seems like they work better when you buy their CDG's(CD's with graphics) We couldn't get other CDG's work in The Singing Machine model so I returned and tried this Hanna Karaoke machine...WORKS LIKE A CHARM!!! Sound, Graphics(words on the screen) and Camera work GREAT!!!!. My daughter is 13 and she is love'in it!!!! I can't believe how good the camera works, just make sure your room is well lit. This one cost a little more but so far it's been worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indyrebel
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
She loved it!!!!!
5/29/2009

Customer review by MotherAndWife

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by MotherAndWife
by MotherAndWife

my husband and i got this for our daughters 7th birthday and she loved it!!! all her girl friends and cousins couldnt wait for her to open it. it was well worth the price!! yea the image wasnt so hot on the t.v. but its good enough. you have to adjust the camera lens by turning it to try and get a better picture. but it is so much fun!!!! and the mic worked awsome. we all get into it. nana and all!!!!! My daughter really feels like a rock star!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherAndWife
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Fun
6/15/2009

Customer review by goodtwin76

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by goodtwin76
by goodtwin76

My daughter loves this, she got it for her 5th b-day and plays with it all the time. She even just sings with no Cd, making up her own songs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodtwin76
Charleston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BUY IT!
3/22/2009

Customer review by TRAVIEZA

5.0 stars 3/22/2009 by TRAVIEZA
by TRAVIEZA

I RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS KARAOKE MACHINE FOR MYSELF AND MY 2 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER. I HAVE TO ADMIT I DID NOT PURCHASE IT HERE, BUT I GOT IT ON SALE FOR 65 DOLLARS! IT IS SO AWESOME, I THINK MY HUSBAND AND I ENJOY IT MORE THAN OUR BRIANNA! :D

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRAVIEZA
CHI TOWN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Present!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Pwalker17

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Pwalker17
by Pwalker17

This Karaoke system is great. Everything works perfectly. I was skeptical since a lot of the reviews had said the camera was not so great, but I think it's actually pretty clear for what it is. The only downside is that you can not have the words on the screen if your using the video camera. Other than that it does what it is supposed to and my daughter loves it and so do the neighbor kids!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pwalker17
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My niece loved this!!!
1/6/2013

Customer review by MsCaliNmy2gals

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by MsCaliNmy2gals
by MsCaliNmy2gals

I purchased this for my 9yr old niece, she loves to dance and sing. When she found out it can be hooked to the TV and she can see herself she feel in love even more...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCaliNmy2gals
cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2013

Customer review by KaraokegirlS

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by KaraokegirlS
by KaraokegirlS

Got for 6 yr old birthday! Daughter loves it and the camera is great!! Little divas love to see themselves!! It was a little smaller than expected but so worth the money!! Recommend this for all little girls! The mic is great with long cord and easy to operate! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaraokegirlS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expectations for cost
1/12/2009

Customer review by TexasSnowdrift

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by TexasSnowdrift
by TexasSnowdrift

We purchased this for our 4 year old daughter. Although she doesn't use it with karaoke cd's we just put in a normal one and she sings along. She loves the camera - the picture typically comes out in black in white but does pull a little color. It's easy to maneuver and she can set it up to view herself. She can operate all the functions and buttons by herself and loves to sing along!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasSnowdrift
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent karaoke with camera ,
1/10/2013

Customer review by Peruanito

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Peruanito
by Peruanito

My 6 years old daughter is so happy with this Christmas gift...thank you Walmart por this excellent karaoke at this price.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peruanito
Newark, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm happy with this!
12/29/2008

Customer review by jdwife

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by jdwife
by jdwife

Got this on a whim for my 4 1/2 year old daughter who is not into Hanna but loves to sing. She LOVES to see herself on TV and LOVES that she can sing into a REAL microphone. The video quality is by no means crystal clear but it is just right for her and my 2 year old son who LOVE this thing. It was a GREAT price at Walmart.com. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdwife
Morris IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My girls haven't played with anything else...
1/1/2013

Customer review by RPmommy

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by RPmommy
by RPmommy

Great toy for the price. I didn't expect a professional grade system, but it does exactly what it was designed to do. My kids love seeing themselves and rocking it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2013

Customer review by sherylwawa

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by sherylwawa
by sherylwawa

My grand daughter loves it . I hd to give her a picture because it was not delivered when promised it was after christmas

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherylwawa
Wesiminster , Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2008

Customer review by Love2BFun

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Love2BFun
by Love2BFun

It's okay! You're paying for Hannah Montana, I'm confident one of the other machines would have worked better. It's cute and they enjoy seeing themselves on T.V.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2BFun
NOLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not working properly
12/31/2008

Customer review by noname0000000000

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by noname0000000000
by noname0000000000

I purchased this item for my daughter for Christmas. She was excited but the camera does not work and the lyrics do not show on TV screen. I purchased 4 different Karaoke CD's and still nothing. I've tried connecting the machine to 4 different TV's and still all that works is the music. The local stores do not carry this item so Im having to return it by mail. Hopefully the next one I get works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noname0000000000
san antonio. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it
1/11/2009

Customer review by Tammalyn

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by Tammalyn
by Tammalyn

This is very cute for the aspireing Hannah Montana in your home. video picture quality is not like i had hoped, but she loves it so i do reccommend this product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammalyn
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the money.
1/18/2014

Customer review by TootiFrooti

4.0 stars 1/18/2014 by TootiFrooti
by TootiFrooti

Our 6 and 3 year olds love it. Camera is the best feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TootiFrooti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So happy with this product!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Marinewife504

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Marinewife504
by Marinewife504

Im love this product and so did my 6yr! She love being able to see herself on tv n being able to sing her favorite songs! Da camera image was a bit blurry at first but i just adjusted the image and added another bulb n her lite and it worked perfect! Happy mom!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marinewife504
Jacksonville. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very fast shipping - fun for the kids
12/28/2012

Customer review by SRVA

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by SRVA
by SRVA

The product appears to have a decent quality. Sound is good but the camera is just OK. Very fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRVA
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great device to keep entertain
12/28/2013

Customer review by Chacha1486

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Chacha1486
by Chacha1486

My girls love their new karaoke, specially the camera , they just love seeing them selves on tv...m

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chacha1486
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews