Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A small product with big results
10/7/2008

Customer review by TheSimpleLife

4.0 stars 10/7/2008 by TheSimpleLife
by TheSimpleLife

I was surprised by how small it is. I thought it would be the size of my router but it is half that size. I have it tucked away and out of sight. With the server being so small you do not have to worry about clutter on the desk. The print server was easy to set up just some operator errors only :). Now, I do not have to connect my print cable to the printer every time I need to print something. All the desktops and laptops are set up to print from just one printer. This is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSimpleLife
Lexington Park, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool!!
3/2/2009

Customer review by SpyroTD

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by SpyroTD
by SpyroTD

this will work on any multifunction or any usb printer!! the reason why is this is a usb hub that hooks to your ethernet card or router! i had and works hook up to this so far, my ipod, webcam (works but really jaggady!) usb headset, usb mouse, and many other stuff! just about any usb 1.1 product will work on this! usb 2.0 items (except printers unless backwards compatable) will work! (usb 2.0 items might be sluggish) this item is not just limited to printers and EX hdd/ pen drives, it will work on ALMOST all usb items that hook to a pc! a usb hub is compatable on this also! i got a lexmark x3350 on a hup and a pen drive onto it and 2 other usb slots on the hub for other things! works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpyroTD
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works on a Windows 8 computer
12/22/2012

Customer review by messyhubby

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by messyhubby
by messyhubby

Works with Windows 7 and 8 on a wired and wireless computer and Windows 8 on a Wireless Netbook. I connected a Samsung CLP-300 and HP Inkjet at the same time by adding a USB Hub. Both Printers appear in Windows like they are plugged into whatever computer you are on. Hawks website has Windows 8 software if you need it. Don't over think it, that was my problem. Turns out you don't have to mess with any Network or Router settings or anything. Check Firewall settings if you have any problems, works with Zone Alarm. Now my wife and I can sit and print from our Laptops in the Living room to either Printer in the home office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
messyhubby
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/6/2009

Customer review by Debtisnormalbeweird

4.0 stars 3/6/2009 by Debtisnormalbeweird
by Debtisnormalbeweird

The print server works as expected. There is only 1 USB port, but you can hook up a hub to connect to numerous printers, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debtisnormalbeweird
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Money Well Spent (so far)
10/8/2010

Customer review by MadeInChinaAlso

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by MadeInChinaAlso
by MadeInChinaAlso

This is a fairly inexpensive print server. I was a little leery about going cheap on hardware. Although I have only owned the Hawking print server for a about a month, I am happy with it's function. The installation was fairly simple for a computer novice. My only complaint if you want to call it that, is that the Hawking isn't completely plug-n-play. My order arrived on site faster than projected. All smiles here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadeInChinaAlso
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price
2/8/2013

Customer review by lauriejo40

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by lauriejo40
by lauriejo40

This print server is fantastic and dependable. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lauriejo40
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Print Server
8/6/2009

Customer review by flatfish

1.0 stars 8/6/2009 by flatfish
by flatfish

Cannot make it work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flatfish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job
5/20/2014

Customer review by Adcon2

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Adcon2
by Adcon2

It only has one USB port which might be a problem if using with more than one printer, but I bought it to turn my WD Passport Pro hard drive into a cloud storage unit and there was no USB port on my cable router. It took only minutes to setup and my cloud storage works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adcon2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.