Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

372 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
84
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 stars
29
1-20 of 338 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 338 total reviews
1-20 of 338 reviews
7/15/2011

Customer review by mmem60

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by mmem60
by mmem60

I wanted to find a fountain that wasn't pricy for my party. This one was perfect. I had to alter my punch recipe because the instructions for the fountain say you have to add in a non carbonated drink in with a carbonated drink or else it won't work. Other than that, the fountain and punch were a success! Recipe 3 2 liter bottles Cranberry ginger ale 1.5 gallons of rasberry serbert 6 2 liter bottles or white grape juice

Was this review helpful? (114) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmem60
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
perfect
10/29/2014

Customer review by swood528

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by swood528
by swood528
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordering this was very easy and right on time. I got a confirmation email when it arrived which was great. This product was a very good purchase and I highly recommend it! I wanted this foutain for a halloweend party and purchased a mist maker from Walmart as well, it turned out perfect. I enjoyed the hard plastic rather then glass because I felt comfortabe with the children around it. Everything from the beautiful colors, the neatly hanging cups and the tip top dripping down was absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swood528
port orange fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upstaged the Wedding Cake!!
9/11/2014

Customer review by granitegal

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by granitegal
by granitegal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item worked wonderfully for my son's wedding reception. I was amazed at the folks that wanted a picture of the bride with the fountain as a backdrop! Worked flawlessly and was so beautiful! All I had to do was add the punch and level it just a bit. Check out my pic! Leveling is the key to minimize splashing...I can honestly say that my unit barely had any splash at all. Yes it is plastic...not a problem for me. The cord is black. It has a on/off toggle switch. I was not impressed with the lights...would probably look better at night. I always do price comparison before I make a purchase...Walmart had the best deal!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granitegal
Granite Falls, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product.
11/8/2013

Customer review by Missy72190

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Missy72190
by Missy72190

I purchased this drink fountain for my house warming party in September in hopes that it would be a hit with my sangria ....and it was! The overall quality of the fountain feels a bit cheap (since it's purely plastic) BUT don't let that discourage you...once my maroon colored sangria was flowing in the fountain, it looked wonderful and everyone loved it. It's perfect for any kind of mixed beverages you are serving in bulk and creates a wonderful conversation piece....it definitely brought people together at my house warming party. I am currently buying 2 more as gifts for people in my family who LOVED it....and they couldn't believe the price of the fountain!! Two thumbs up. DEFINITELY buy this product if you're even considering it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy72190
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for weddings!!!
2/28/2012

Customer review by MrsBurch

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by MrsBurch
by MrsBurch

Purchased this product for our wedding. Love It! Wished I have purchased one long before hand! My husband thinks its beautiful & cool! So we have a winner! Buying another one :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBurch
White Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
worked better than expected
1/3/2011

Customer review by InfamousPhelps

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by InfamousPhelps
by InfamousPhelps

Used two of these for my wedding, on 1-1-11, both worked for well over 6 hours without breaking or the pumps going out. One had a simple punch in it, the other had punch with ice cream, and both worked fine. The side spouts are gravity fed, so there was no splashing or mess. The bowls were both refilled at least 3 times during the night, and the motor didn't burn up while it was running dry, between fill ups.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InfamousPhelps
65336
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
My grandkids loved filling up their own cups!
12/12/2013

Customer review by DestinyKarmaFate

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by DestinyKarmaFate
by DestinyKarmaFate

The first thing I want to share is the price. At first it was $39 then it was reduced to $25. After I purchased the item for $25, it was reduced AGAIN to $19.49. When I picked it up at site to store, I showed then a printed page reflecting the new price of $19.49. And they refunded me the difference right on the spot! =) However it is made of CHEAP plastic.. I had my Christmas party last night with four grandchildren (ages 3-7). They loved filling up their cups. I was worried they might break it. But the fountain served its purpose! It didn't splash. Did not cause any mess at all! And I had red punch it, so I was worried if it spilled, it would be hard to get it out of my carpet The only negative things I have to say is that I couldn't perfectly straighten out tower. So because it was leaning a little, 2 of the spouts didn't flow. But I put that side facing the back and so it wasn't noticeable. Then the "splash guard" wouldn't snap into the holes, it still worked. I am carefully clean it out today and repackage for storage. I told my kids they can borrow it for bridal showers, baby showers, b-days. It will be great for New Years eve too! So it was a big hit at my party. Well worth it for $19.94. I'm keeping the receipt and if something breaks within 90 days, I can get a refund. Handle with care and you should be able to use it again and again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DestinyKarmaFate
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
WOW!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by TwistedFlowers

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by TwistedFlowers
by TwistedFlowers

Everyone was so curious to know where I got it and said it's so awesome.!!!!Eyes were on it soooo much that unfortunately someone had a green eye and it fell while my daughter was taking it to a more convenient outlet and the base cracked! Good thing is it's hard plastic and not glass so i can still craftily hide the crack and go on using it. I will be buying for a friend as a christmas present. it adds class to a party and the kids are so excited to keep putting their cups for a refill!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwistedFlowers
NY. NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/8/2010

Customer review by NewMOm2BeSoon

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by NewMOm2BeSoon
by NewMOm2BeSoon

Bought this to put Fruit punch for my daughters Birthday... Really was center of attraction and fun for kids..

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMOm2BeSoon
Chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very nice for the money
12/10/2013

Customer review by issababy

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by issababy
by issababy

This is a nice fountain. It needs to be made level for the punch to flow out of all tubes properly. There is a little bit of splashing as it runs so I wouldn't put it on a white table cloth. I didn't find it that noisy as it was running, it just blended in as background noise. Overall I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
issababy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Enjoyable product
8/16/2009

Customer review by Homemakerandbaker

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by Homemakerandbaker
by Homemakerandbaker

Kids and Adults loved this fountain.They enjoyed it very much (I used for a friends 40th birthday party,as a FOUNTAIN of YOUTH) Great idea for any party

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homemakerandbaker
Redford,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
not what we expected
2/12/2009

Customer review by malandro

1.0 stars 2/12/2009 by malandro
by malandro

we bought this thinking it would be great for parties... it is made of plastic, there is no feature for the lights to turn off, when lit it seems like a cheap feature that only gets worse as time goes on. the cups are molded plastic but do serve the function of "a cup". when put together, because of the nature of the product, the pieces do not fit together well and, the fountain does not stand up straight. it was always leaning to one side or the other... this caused the liquid in the fountains to have increased depth on one side, rather than being spread out evenly... this then makes the spouts (where the liquid flows from one level to another) to not all function because they are not receiving any liquid. after about five minutes of so, the spouts that flow liquid would pop off, and would have to be put back on. we bought TWO, and will be returning BOTH. overall, the fountain is priced MUCH lower than comparable fountains, BUT the durability, quality, and ease of use outweigh the benefit of the cost.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malandro
west coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It's a great addition to any party!
3/21/2013

Customer review by stalis

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by stalis
by stalis

The price is so reasonable & it looks adorable! Every time we have used it, it added nothing but the extra pizazz to our parties. I read a couple reviews about splashing, but I think it's because people didn't have the little nozzles turned out properly & were too lazy to adjust them to fix the splash. I read reviews about missing pieces ..... this company packs things well & I think it's possible for people to toss things by accident. (especially the small attachments.) If I went by some reviews I would have never bought this party fountain. I'm glad I decided to give it a try. We actually have 2 & use them during the holidays, parties & classroom parties as well. We've been using them at least 7-10 times a year for 2 years with no problems at all. Love the lights & the design. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stalis
Manalapan, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
You Get What You Pay For
8/5/2015

Customer review by ChefAmber

2.0 stars 8/5/2015 by ChefAmber
by ChefAmber

I am a professional chef and purchased two of these fountains to use for a catered event. Both machines functioned properly as far as lighting and flowing liquid. I do have two complaints about the machine. One, the whole thing is plastic. Some of the pieces are cut incorrectly therefore do not fit together the way that the should. The result is a bit of a wobbly assembly. I was afraid to push to hard because as we all know plastic is pretty easy to break. Second, the second tier from the bottom is supposed to have little spouts. The spouts would not stay on the machine. They did not fit properly (they have a little notch to line them up with). Three of them broke while I was trying to secure them on the tier. The others kept falling off before I even put any liquid in the bowl. Since I was afraid the spouts would fall off into someone's drink I took them off. That simply meant that the liquid flowed straight down. Also beware that the machine tends to splash so make sure to not put it too close to a wall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefAmber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Satisfied
8/22/2016

Customer review by Pleased

4.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Pleased
by Pleased
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product Light plastic easy to assemble Nice and simple fountain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pleased
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Noise defeats the purpose
8/11/2009

Customer review by bevco

2.0 stars 8/11/2009 by bevco
by bevco

I attended a wedding shower two years ago and was impressed with a beautiful punch fountain similar to this. In fact, they had bought it for around the same price as this one. I was suprised that it was inexpensive because it performed and looked so nice. I coveted it so much that I looked high and low for one. I just now found this one at walmart. I knew it was plastic, but it still looks quite nice. When I filled it up and turned it on it worked immediately. The problem was the extreme noise. It was louder than an ice cream machine. You can tell it is due to a poor design. I struggled over wether to keep it . My girls decided finally that they would never use it at their birthdays because of the noise, so I took it back. Such a shame. It looks nice and functions well. But it is so loud that the cascading water and beautiful lights and unnoticed because the wretched motor noise ruins any ambiance you are trying to create. Your guests would have to talk quite loud over it to chit-chat. Just not practical. The one I saw two years ago at the shower did not sound this loud. Oh well, I guess I will keep searching.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
8/12/2016

Customer review by Tracy

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Tracy
by Tracy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fountain is beautiful. Very easy to put together and the lights make it look expensive. It's a show stopper. You are definitely getting your moneys worth from this fountain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wedding
8/9/2016

Customer review by Ethan

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Ethan
by Ethan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a hit at my wedding looks great and the price is amazing!! One of our relatives will be using it in her up coming wedding as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ethan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very fun addition to our party
5/26/2009

Customer review by ExtraEffort

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by ExtraEffort
by ExtraEffort

We purchased this as a fun, easy way to dispense margaritas at our daughter's 21st birthday party. It worked beautifully. Large, home made, ice cubes in bowl kept drink cold. Easy to set up and clean. We were able to use 10oz margarita glasses instead of the punch cups with no trouble. We checked exact capacity and operation by running warm water through the fountain before the party. It was noisy. Ran much quieter at the party, maybe because it ran for longer time or because the liquid was thicker. Per my experience, less mess than punch bowl and ladle. So far we have only used it once, can't comment on durability. We can't wait to use it for our next get-together! Yellow and Red lights in bottom, not my first choice.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtraEffort
Edgewood, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Don't doubt it until you buy it...
3/22/2016

Customer review by PartyLady16

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by PartyLady16
by PartyLady16

Like many others, I read all the reviews on this product before I decided to take a chance and purchase this fountain. I host and decorate for different types of events and was looking for something a little different than your typical punch bowl or containers with a spout. Some reviewers had bad experiences but mine was actually really great. It arrived earlier than expected and all the parts and extras were in the box--nothing damaged. After putting everything together, I suggest doing a test run with food-colored water. The color will help you to make adjustments where needed. Make sure fountain is on a level surface. I read that many said the motor was loud. Mine wasn't very loud and with the background noise going on, you wouldn't notice it unless you were right up to it. Noticed this a "lighted" fountain. The lights do not blink or rotate, just shine. They do look better for clearer beverages but just remove them if you don't like them or replace with clear, bulb. I have used it with and without the spigots. If you use the spigots just make sure they're turned in good. Yes, it is plastic but, for the cost, it's worth it, especially if you having a function involved with children. (and the plastic was more sturdier than I thought it would be). Would I purchase another? Definitely, yes!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PartyLady16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 338 total reviews
1-20 of 338 reviews