Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 330 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

330 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

330 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
200
4 stars
77
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 stars
26
1-20 of 296 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews
7/15/2011

Customer review by mmem60

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by mmem60
by mmem60

I wanted to find a fountain that wasn't pricy for my party. This one was perfect. I had to alter my punch recipe because the instructions for the fountain say you have to add in a non carbonated drink in with a carbonated drink or else it won't work. Other than that, the fountain and punch were a success! Recipe 3 2 liter bottles Cranberry ginger ale 1.5 gallons of rasberry serbert 6 2 liter bottles or white grape juice

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmem60
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Money Maker.........
4/3/2009

Customer review by randccatering

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by randccatering
by randccatering

This item was just what I needed and for the price, it was an excellent choice. I highly recommend it for any start up business's, in particular if you cater as I do. It's great for small to moderate size wedding's, office gatherings, party's and the like.

Was this review helpful? (97) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randccatering
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great value
12/29/2010

Customer review by khrisibabe

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by khrisibabe
by khrisibabe

Thank you Walmart for prompt shipment. Item arrived sooner than I expected. It was a hit at my Christmas party. Looked very pretty and was easy to clean afterward. Several people wanted to purchase one after seeing mine and hearing how inexpensive it is.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khrisibabe
Hampshire, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Plastic fountain
3/11/2009

Customer review by momicita

3.0 stars 3/11/2009 by momicita
by momicita

This item is neat and cost well below the other drink fountains that Ive priced....but there is a reason for that people. It is made of plastic, the light feature may look good in a dim lit area but in a lit place looks very cheap not to mention there is a black contraption that is either the motor or light fixture in the base of the fountain that just adds to the cheap look and warning: this thing is loud!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momicita
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
simple but elegant
9/4/2009

Customer review by memphisrains

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by memphisrains
by memphisrains

Did site to store, picked it up and couldnt wait to get out of box, when i arrived home the first thing i did was assemble. nothing was broken no damages, assemble took less than 3 mins yes the spouts aim out and look like will miss bottom bowl but they dont. truely only holds 1.25 gal not 1.5. got this for our wedding and will be the best investment of 30 bucks there (lol) kudos to walmart for fast shipping 3 days total

Was this review helpful? (51) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memphisrains
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Excellent product.
11/8/2013

Customer review by Missy72190

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Missy72190
by Missy72190

I purchased this drink fountain for my house warming party in September in hopes that it would be a hit with my sangria ....and it was! The overall quality of the fountain feels a bit cheap (since it's purely plastic) BUT don't let that discourage you...once my maroon colored sangria was flowing in the fountain, it looked wonderful and everyone loved it. It's perfect for any kind of mixed beverages you are serving in bulk and creates a wonderful conversation piece....it definitely brought people together at my house warming party. I am currently buying 2 more as gifts for people in my family who LOVED it....and they couldn't believe the price of the fountain!! Two thumbs up. DEFINITELY buy this product if you're even considering it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy72190
Lake Hiawatha, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A very fun addition to our party
5/26/2009

Customer review by ExtraEffort

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by ExtraEffort
by ExtraEffort

We purchased this as a fun, easy way to dispense margaritas at our daughter's 21st birthday party. It worked beautifully. Large, home made, ice cubes in bowl kept drink cold. Easy to set up and clean. We were able to use 10oz margarita glasses instead of the punch cups with no trouble. We checked exact capacity and operation by running warm water through the fountain before the party. It was noisy. Ran much quieter at the party, maybe because it ran for longer time or because the liquid was thicker. Per my experience, less mess than punch bowl and ladle. So far we have only used it once, can't comment on durability. We can't wait to use it for our next get-together! Yellow and Red lights in bottom, not my first choice.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExtraEffort
Edgewood, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect for weddings!!!
2/28/2012

Customer review by MrsBurch

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by MrsBurch
by MrsBurch

Purchased this product for our wedding. Love It! Wished I have purchased one long before hand! My husband thinks its beautiful & cool! So we have a winner! Buying another one :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsBurch
White Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good buy for the price
9/29/2010

Customer review by XLILANGEL2528X

4.0 stars 9/29/2010 by XLILANGEL2528X
by XLILANGEL2528X

I bought this fountain for my wedding and it looks beautiful. It is small indeed and it does splatter as some of the other reviews I read before purchasing it stated but I switched the bottom tier and the middle tier around si that the splash guard was higher up and PROBLEM SOLVED. Even with switching the order of the tiers it still looks awsome!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XLILANGEL2528X
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Noise defeats the purpose
8/11/2009

Customer review by bevco

2.0 stars 8/11/2009 by bevco
by bevco

I attended a wedding shower two years ago and was impressed with a beautiful punch fountain similar to this. In fact, they had bought it for around the same price as this one. I was suprised that it was inexpensive because it performed and looked so nice. I coveted it so much that I looked high and low for one. I just now found this one at walmart. I knew it was plastic, but it still looks quite nice. When I filled it up and turned it on it worked immediately. The problem was the extreme noise. It was louder than an ice cream machine. You can tell it is due to a poor design. I struggled over wether to keep it . My girls decided finally that they would never use it at their birthdays because of the noise, so I took it back. Such a shame. It looks nice and functions well. But it is so loud that the cascading water and beautiful lights and unnoticed because the wretched motor noise ruins any ambiance you are trying to create. Your guests would have to talk quite loud over it to chit-chat. Just not practical. The one I saw two years ago at the shower did not sound this loud. Oh well, I guess I will keep searching.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product worth buying
12/24/2008

Customer review by ExcitedToBeMe

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by ExcitedToBeMe
by ExcitedToBeMe

I found this to be a very good product to use at any type of party or celebration. I would recogmend this product to any and everyone who do alot of partying or celebrating.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExcitedToBeMe
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
worked better than expected
1/3/2011

Customer review by InfamousPhelps

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by InfamousPhelps
by InfamousPhelps

Used two of these for my wedding, on 1-1-11, both worked for well over 6 hours without breaking or the pumps going out. One had a simple punch in it, the other had punch with ice cream, and both worked fine. The side spouts are gravity fed, so there was no splashing or mess. The bowls were both refilled at least 3 times during the night, and the motor didn't burn up while it was running dry, between fill ups.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfamousPhelps
65336
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful product!
12/1/2008

Customer review by christanmbsc

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by christanmbsc
by christanmbsc

This was exactly what I was looking for! The only downfall we've found so far is you have to be careful not to use any fruit in your drinks or it'll easily get clogged. Very easy to clean, very easy to use! Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christanmbsc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Centerpiece/Attraction
3/31/2009

Customer review by shoePearl

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by shoePearl
by shoePearl

I purchased the fountain to use for my son's wedding at home. It was easy to use, a great centerpiece/attraction and easy cleanup. The only problem that I have noticed is that the liquid splashes a little much from the sprouts and onto the table. I dealt with this by placing a large glass tray underneath the fountain and then placing all on a black tablecoth so that the splashes from the punch won't be so noticeable. I look forward to using the fountain again on less formal occasions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoePearl
DeSoto,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Purchase
8/17/2011

Customer review by JayDel781

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by JayDel781
by JayDel781

I bought this for my sister in-laws Babyshower: Ohhh was it a hit, I used it for a spiked drink and everybody was raving about it, It is plastic but it is so well worth the money, You can use it for any get together...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayDel781
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's a great addition to any party!
3/21/2013

Customer review by stalis

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by stalis
by stalis

The price is so reasonable & it looks adorable! Every time we have used it, it added nothing but the extra pizazz to our parties. I read a couple reviews about splashing, but I think it's because people didn't have the little nozzles turned out properly & were too lazy to adjust them to fix the splash. I read reviews about missing pieces ..... this company packs things well & I think it's possible for people to toss things by accident. (especially the small attachments.) If I went by some reviews I would have never bought this party fountain. I'm glad I decided to give it a try. We actually have 2 & use them during the holidays, parties & classroom parties as well. We've been using them at least 7-10 times a year for 2 years with no problems at all. Love the lights & the design. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stalis
Manalapan, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great idea
10/7/2011

Customer review by lorileah

3.0 stars 10/7/2011 by lorileah
by lorileah

The fountain was really nice but as we read the directions we noted that you could not use it with carbonated beverages and most punches have gingeral or champagne and it would not run through the pump when we tried. If you were just doing plain hawaiian punch it would be a great party centerpiece

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorileah
CHINO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/30/2011

Customer review by Hope83

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by Hope83
by Hope83

I received this fountain which is very cute forthe money however it did not work. I read the directions 3 times and had my father also try to make it work using water. The lights came on but the motor didn't work. I am going to return it and try again. But make sure to check the fountain before the actual day it is needed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hope83
Richmond, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
My grandkids loved filling up their own cups!
12/12/2013

Customer review by DestinyKarmaFate

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by DestinyKarmaFate
by DestinyKarmaFate

The first thing I want to share is the price. At first it was $39 then it was reduced to $25. After I purchased the item for $25, it was reduced AGAIN to $19.49. When I picked it up at site to store, I showed then a printed page reflecting the new price of $19.49. And they refunded me the difference right on the spot! =) However it is made of CHEAP plastic.. I had my Christmas party last night with four grandchildren (ages 3-7). They loved filling up their cups. I was worried they might break it. But the fountain served its purpose! It didn't splash. Did not cause any mess at all! And I had red punch it, so I was worried if it spilled, it would be hard to get it out of my carpet The only negative things I have to say is that I couldn't perfectly straighten out tower. So because it was leaning a little, 2 of the spouts didn't flow. But I put that side facing the back and so it wasn't noticeable. Then the "splash guard" wouldn't snap into the holes, it still worked. I am carefully clean it out today and repackage for storage. I told my kids they can borrow it for bridal showers, baby showers, b-days. It will be great for New Years eve too! So it was a big hit at my party. Well worth it for $19.94. I'm keeping the receipt and if something breaks within 90 days, I can get a refund. Handle with care and you should be able to use it again and again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DestinyKarmaFate
Roy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Setup was super easy and looks great
2/17/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopperNo1

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by WalmartShopperNo1
by WalmartShopperNo1

The setup was easy as 1,2,3! The lights are beautiful.It has a slight noise but it calms down after a while.That is no problem at all.Because it does have to make a little noise because it is a fountain.I will take some pictures soon when my graduation party comes around.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperNo1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 296 total reviews
1-20 of 296 reviews